Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for IGG Orland Park, IL

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr. Chadha is caring, professional & takes time to listen. I highly recommend him and this GI group."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"I am very pleased with the care, concern and support I’ve been given by Dr. Arndt and his staff at IL Gastroenterology Group and wound recommend them to anyone who needs their care."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"Dr Ardnt is a very experienced, caring and knowledgeable doctor. His manner is professional yet relaxed and friendly and he puts you at ease. His staff is also professional and helpful. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Very professional, gave their time very generously. Lauren Smith NP was extraordinary !!!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jan 07 2022

"If you are lucky enough to have Dr. Arndt or the great support staff. A1all the way."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"I have been under Dr. Chadha s care for many years and have always received Excellent care"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"GREAT doctor (Dr. CHADHA)! Kind , caring and is spot on with his diagnosis. Won't see anyone else. STAFF is excellent also."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Blumenstein for over 10 years. He has been professional, patient, and thorough. I appreciate his consistency in following up with me and his caring bedside manner."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Dr. Tom is very Caring,Professional makes you feel very welcomed in his office. I would recommend him to anyone. Dr.Tom is an awesome Dr.& proud to say a great friend!!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr Arndt for over 30 years I think that speaks for its self."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Hello! I’ve been a patient of Dr Chadha’s for a number of years and he is absolutely the best Gastroenterologist I have ever had ; He gives me time to ask questions and really involves me in making my care plan . I’m a retired Rn snd Ive worked with many doctors, and I know what drs really care and and what drs are really good in their field and that is without a doubt Dr. Chadha!"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"My experience with Dr. Chadha was more than excellent. I would highly recommend this doctor. In an age when you often feel like a number my visit with Dr. Chadha was a breath of fresh air. He listens and truly does care and takes you individually fully into consideration."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Chadha is an experienced and knowledgeable physician and he always makes you feel comfortable. I always get in promptly for appointments and he always takes time to explain things. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Dr Lue is awesome! He really took his time with me. He made sure I understood what was happening with my health. And, as for myself, didn’t push any unnecessary tests or procedures I highly recommend Dr Lue"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"He has been great during all the time we have been patients of his and his interest in the issues and solutions has helped very much. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Wonderful compassionate . Takes his time and listens. Very caring and super knowledgeable and supportive. Makes sure your questions are answered."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Great Doctor. very understanding. Always explains everything in detail."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 17 2021

"Excellent service went above and beyond."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 17 2021

"My doc is really good. The only issue I had was them contacting me in a timely manner. BUT, that really wasn't their fault. I was out of state and cell phone reception really lousy at times. They answered all my questions too."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Kosmala is great! He takes his time with you & answers all your questions. He reads reports from other doctors if you are new to his practice and remembers what he read. Very kind man. His staff are great too! Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr Kosmala is knowledgeable, professional, interested in his patient, and caring. He takes the time to listen totally, unlike other medical providers who patients need to rush their concerns and discussion as the doctor walks into and, nearly immediately, out of the exam room."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"He's a very good Doctor. Been my doctor for almost 3 years now."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr Arndt is a great doctor. Very personable and takes his time with you. He listens when you tell him your symptoms and explains your treatment. I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I went to see the Nurse Practitioner Lauren Smith. MY GI Doctor is Dr. Lue who is absolutely wonderful but I have to say I felt my visit with the Nurse Practitioner was very good. She was very understanding and thorough and quickly began organizing test and answering medication questions I had, Explained things very well and took the time with me that made me feel important and cared about. I ended up having an EGD done by Dr. Lue who is also a very nice person and compassionate Doctor. I don't think I could fine better healthcare .My whole experience with this office was great, even the front desk people and schedulers."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Dr. Kosmala is compassionate and professional. He’s a great doctor!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Dr. Rick Chada is very professional and has a great bedside manner. His care is terrific as he takes the time to listen to each patient."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Dr Kozmala went above and beyond with his care! His follow up was excellent!!!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Very considerate doctor, takes time to listen."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 28 2021

"Dr Kosmala takes the time to explain procedures in simple terms to ensure your understanding. Very professional and diligent."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"I have been a patient of Doctor Patel’s for over 10 years now. He is an exceptional doctor with great professionalism. He is consistent and extremely thorough. The staff in both offices are always so kind and accommodating. I would highly recommend Dr. Patel to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr Lue is a very friendly and kind physician. I found him very easy to talk with and he addresses your concerns. I would definitely recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Wayne Lue, I can't say enough about him. I see a lot of Drs, Wayne is at the top of the list. Very professional, extremely competent, and most importantly he listens to what you are telling him. I've recommended him to many people."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Dr Chada is a really caring and thoughtful physician. His easygoing manner will put you at ease right away. I would recommend him to anyone that has stomach problems."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr Arndt has been there for me numerous times. My family and I have complete faith in his knowledge and care. He faithfully never let my care be handled by anyone else but him in person daily. I contribute being alive because of his care and positive bedside manners. Dr Arndt spent as much time as I needed to talk and understand. His staff are always very welcoming, polite and within appointment time."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"Dr.Kosmala is amazing he always spends the time needed to address all my concerns. He has a wonderful bedside manner and I wish he could be my primary care doctor as well. 5 stars"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Very easy to talk to and will listen to all concerns."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Dr. Kosmala is an excellent physician. I like a doctor who treats you as a person, not just a patient."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Dr Chadha is a warm compassionate physician who takes the time to sit down and talk to the patient. I have been a patient of Dr Chadha’s for several years and every appointment makes me feel comfortable that I am getting his full attention and the appropriate care."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Very nice and welcoming with new patients"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Dr Kamala is a good listener. He is very knowledgeable and a great resource."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Extremely happy with Dr. Lue and staff. Put me at ease and answered all my questions. Including my "what if this happens". I highly recommend Dr. Lue and his group!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Professional and excellent communication skills"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 07 2021

"Dr. Kosmala is one of the best Doctors I've ever encountered. He's knowledgable, easy to talk to, takes his time to get to know his patient, and gives you all your options available. He is the first Doctor that has given me options for my condition which I've had for over 30 years. I'd highly recommend Dr. Kosmala and his practice."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr Chadha has been treating me for Ulcerative Colitas for over 10 yrs. He is the best of the best!!!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2020

"I’m very pleased with the care I received from IGG. I would definitely recommend them to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"It’s nice to have doctors that care. Dr Blumenstein is a doctor that cares, he’s thorough with his procedures, and concerned about his patients. I could not ask for a better doctor"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"Dr. Chadha is extremely knowledgeable and professional. He's very thorough during your examination. He answers all of your questions and is concerned to make sure you understand everything that was discussed during your visit. He's very friendly and easy to talk to. His staff is very professional and friendly too. Excellent place for your gastrointestinal needs."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"I had a nice experience with Lauren, she is a very good listener and is very informative as well. I would see her again when not having the ability to see my regular dr."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"She was very patient, listened to my concerns, took my concerns into consideration, and has been contacting me to try to do the best, and less evasive procedures to still get the same results. Very good with following up. Excellent explaining procedure and why, would highly recommend. Also, love dr arndt. Best dr that has taken me out of pain many times."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"My recent appointment with Dr. Lue was great! He was genuine in his responses to my concerns and took time to explain things and put me at ease. Highly recommend !!"

4.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Dr Blumenstein, Listened to what I was saying and recommend a procedure to be completed right away. We’re still working at it but I’m more content than before I visited him. Even followed up. Thanks."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Dr. Kosmala is a excellent Doctor! He takes time and listens to your symptoms and concerns. He discusses all treatments and procedures thoroughly. I would definitely recommend him to anyone having GI issues."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 16 2020

"Professional, pleasant & comprehensive Thank you"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 06 2020

"Can't say enough about Lauren. She is so calming, and caring. At a time in our country when tensions are high, she is very relaxing & reassuring.. God bless you Lauren."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr. LU was professional, considerate, and kept me in the loop the entire time. We spoke every week after the procedure. He constantly checked on Me to see how I was doing. He was very personable. He is a very caring doctor. I will definitely recommend him with high HONORS to anyone who needs him. Thank Dr. LU FOR YOUR COMPASSION."

5.0 Review from A.U. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"I am highly satisfied with having Dr. Lue as my gastroenterologist. He is a great listener, very knowledgeable, and has done many things to try to get my insurance to approve a new treatment he wanted me to start on months ago."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"I found Dr. Kosmala to be very thorough and very kind and considerate. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"Lauren Smith was excellent. Professional and courteous. Patient in explaining my condition and giving me the extended care needed to heal and get better. Thank you to Lauren and Dr. Kosmala. The whole office very professional."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"I've been a patient of Dr. Kosmala for over 10 years. He's an outstanding physician who is patient and never in a hurry. He is also a true gentleman! I would very strongly recommend Dr. Kosmala."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"I found Dr Lue to be very helpful. I was a little nervous and he put me at ease answering my questions and concerns. Highly recommend him. Nurses and office staff very nice and helpful too."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Dr.Lue is highly professional competent GI doctor, with the highest efficient medical experience in GI, and efficient clinical care. He has an excellent experience in his medical field that enabled him directly to know the reason of my symptoms and timely provided me with professional consultation and appropriate treatment. I personally recommend Dr.Lue , he is the best professional GI doctor. Thank you,"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"I found Dr. Kasmala very willing to help solve any medical issues/problems that I might have he’s a great listener and he cares about helping people"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr. Lue was very professional and kind. He explained about the procedure and made me feel comfortable. He has excellent bedside manners. He called after the procedure personally to make sure I was doing ok. He also responds in a timely manner if you have a question about your procedure or medication after office hours. Very down to earth! I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Oct 30 2020

"I have been going to dr. Kosmala for a couple years every time I go dr kosmala has been very kind patient and listens to all my concerns and always comes up with a great solution to my problem dr kosmala has a fantastic bed side manner . I would strongly recommend him"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Oct 30 2020

"I am so glad I found Lauren Smith. She is incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and easy to reach."

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google Oct 30 2020

"Dr Blumenstein was very knowledgeable which gave me a lot of reassurance. Great level of expertise and bedside manner."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 30 2020

"Dr. Chadha is a very kind man who took the time to listen and respond to my plight. We scheduled a procedure which was handled with extreme professionalism. Care was taken to explain everything to me in great detail at the surgicenter. Everyone was very nice and thorough. I would highly recommend Dr. Chadha and all of the staff."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Oct 30 2020

"Professional, caring with a great understanding of you and your knowledge of what has and what will be the treatment plan"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 30 2020

"Dr. Kosmala is very knowledgeable and listens to your concerns. He is an exceptional doctor. He has a great bedside manner and he thinks “outside the box”. He understands that not all people present text book symptoms and he gets to the bottom of the problem. I can not say enough good things about him."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 14 2020

"Very professional and make you feel at ease."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 12 2020

"Dr.Kosmala is a good doctor. Always listens to what I have to say. That’s what makes a good doctor."

5.0 Review from L.Y. Source: Google Oct 27 2019

"Dr. Kosmala is an exceptional specialist. This review is based purely on his expertise and bedside manner. He is a really caring and thorough doctor. The front staff at the location could use some customer service training, however. I'm still giving this guy 5 stars because he is that wonderful. Thanks for the excellent care!"