Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2022

"One of the best facilities, medical teams and caring staff. They listen to you on the aches and pains you may have and work with you to find a solution and treatment plan for them. I used to ignore the request from doctors regarding a colonoscopy as I had heard some of the problems that people experienced after the procedure. Dr. Bullock and his staff removed that fear. They explain the procedure and talk to you during the process to make sure your are comfortable and feeling pain free. Excellent service. I am so thankful I was introduced to them."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Oct 12 2022

"Dr. Bullock was a kind man. He was patient with all of my questions and his staff at the office in Boerne were wonderful. PA Lori was excellent and very helpful with my issues. Thank you."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 12 2022

"Dr. Bullock has been my gastro doctor twice now. Great !"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Very well organized facility! Dr Bullock is professional, thorough and attentive to my questions and concerns. His staff and nurses were amazing as well. Great experience for something no one really wants to do😊"

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google May 04 2022

"I have been looking for a GI Doctor for over a year. There are a lot out there that looking out for their best interests give you a great sales talk but does not take the time to listen and help you out. Dr. Bullock from the second you meet him had already did his homework before he meets with you and will listen to you and already has a plan on how to make your life more enjoyable."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"First time seeing Dr Bullock. Very professional and understanding of my health concerns."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr.Bullock is a very good doctor and his staff is very good to. They all are respectful and they make sure I understand what treatment I need when it is needed. Thank you dr Bullock and staff for all the help and care you have given me."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Apr 05 2022

"A friend recommended Dr. Bullock and his team after his procedure and had a great experience. I specifically requested Dr. Bullock through my insurance provider and received an appointment. Dr. Bullock was extremely courteous, professional, and attentive to my needs and addressed all my concerns. I would highly recommend anyone to Dr. Bullock."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"Dr. Bullock has been my Gastroenterologist for over 20 years now (Lori Lee too) and I wouldn’t have any other Dr. Definitely cares very much about their patients and their health!!"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Dr.Bullick and his team are very professional and have always made me understand more about my stomach issues in a way that I am more comforted."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Feb 06 2022

"Dr Bullock has been my gastroenterologist for over a decade. Absolutely no complaints. Even his PA Lori Lee is amazing."

4.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Pretty good. Kinda straight to the point. Could use a little more sunshine in their personalities but we all can’t be happy all the time, right?"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Doctor Bullock is great and all staff."

5.0 Review from Y.G. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr. Bullock cares about his patients and makes sure to help you in every way he can so you can get better and feel awesome."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Dr. Bullock is knowlegable, alert to symptoms that might be causing internal problems, and highly professional."

4.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Have been with Dr. Bullock for about 13 yrs. And would highly recommend him. Linda Tedford"

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"I would say Dr. Bullock and his sfaff were attentive to my needs. They were able to direct me to take care of certain difficulties. They were couteous and willing to talk to me as to what steps needed to be taken, before we can proceed with my medical test. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 23 2021

"I've been seeing Dr Bullock for about15 years. Now I see his PA, Lori Lee. I highly recommend them both. Calls are returned promptly. They listen carefully and explain in a way that I fully understand."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"Spent about 45 minutes listening and questioning me about my particular issues and ordered an MRI along with some medication changes. Agreed with a new diagnosis of perastomal hernia directing me to a surgeon for consultation. Continuing my treatment with him."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"I had a pain on my abdomen one night I went to the hospital to get checked and they did a Ct Scan. The doctor came back saying that I was okay but to check up with a GI doctor and I saw doctor Bullock two weeks later and he ordered another CT Scan and Dr.Bullock set me up to meet a surgeon.Because I needed to have appendix surgery right away and I did have surgery the next day and my pain went away. Thanks to Dr. Bullock and his P.A.Dr. Lee.for their fast attention to my pain. I m looking forward to keep seeing Dr Bullock and P.A. Lee. For my intestinal problems I have always had.Thank you."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Wonderful staff! Always the best service. Have had serious stomach problems all my life. My stomach now after seeing Laurie at this office for 3 and a half years has never felt so good. I feel my issues are nonexistent now!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Great employees and nurses and techs. Felt at ease and at home, from the beginning and till the end. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 07 2021

"Dr. Bullock and his assistant always make sure that I’m well-informed, that all my questions are addressed, and that I’m comfortable with the treatments They closely monitor my condition and keep me and those I’ve listed to receive information about me informed. Dr. Bullock, a leading gastroenterologist, and his staff are patient and polite, thorough but efficient, knowledgeable and compassionate; in other words, the consummate professionals."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Bullock has been our doctor for 9 years. He is very friendly, knowledgeable, and patient. He is extremely thorough in explaining the procedures and results. Dr. Bullock is always on top of the latest research in his field. We would not go to anyone else!"

4.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2021

"Great place great doctor great staff one in San Antonio and Bernie highly recommended"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"Dr. Bullock has done a outstanding job. I would recommend him for any medical problems you may have. He is a outstanding doc."

4.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"I have been with Dr. Bullock for more than 5 years and they have taken care of my gastric needs very well!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google May 30 2021

"Very personal attention and excellent care!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 30 2021

"Dr Jeff Bullock has been our Gastroenteroligist for more than ten years, recognizing and treating both routine and life threatening conditions with surety and compassion. He and his staff have always been accessible which is an important part of a successful Doctor patient relationship"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Dr. Bullock has Ben my GI doctor for several years and i am happy with the treatment I have received to date. He is easy to talk to, explains everything in detail an more than anything has helped me with my GERD and other GI issues."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Dr Bullock and his entire staff were very friendly, kind and knowledgeable before, during and after my endoscopy. I would highly recommend them and all of their services!"

4.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Bullock's since the fall of 2010. Always had excellent care. His office staff and PA plus all staff in the procedure area have always gone above and beyond. I have to have procedures very often due to recurring problems. Always able to ask questions and get straight answers. The very best professionals."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Mar 13 2021

"I have used Jeff Bullock for my doctor for a couple of years. Their office runs smooth very little wait time. They are always on top to make sure that your referral (if required by your insurance company) is current and upto date. I recommend this office for your gastrointestinal needs. Thank You Jeff Bullock for having a reputable office."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Great man! Knows his stuff and is getting me in tip top shape! Thank you Dr. Bullock"

4.0 Review from J. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Excellent care by. DR Bullock. Only reason this was not a 5 star rating was the amount of time it took to get an appointment at the Boerne office location. It is no reflection on the personal interest or care Dr Bullock provided. The care was 5 star"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Every aspect of care was professional and customer-oriented. Would certainly recommend."

4.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Lovely people, make you feel very welcome, provide clear information, and generally are very punctual. The only reason I didn’t give five stars is because one experience of having a procedure be over an hour and half late with the only information provided as “were running a little behind.” Other than this one occasion it has been been very pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 17 2017

"Professional staff finally a doctor who was concerned about my well-being she was very knowledgeable of my condition and is willing to go above and beyond to find out more about my condition and to get me strong again and healthy"