Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Apr 05 2024

"Dr Bullock is an outstanding doctor, he's been treating my UC and it's been in remission."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Apr 03 2024

"The absolute best! Friendly, helpful and knowledgable staff. From the moment we were greeted at reception until the moment I left the entire staff was courteous, helpful, attentive and professional. You are in great hands here"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Apr 03 2024

"Dr. Bullock was great in explaining why I'm getting a colonscopy."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Apr 02 2024

"Dr Bullock and the staff are very friendly and made me feel good and safe throughout the entire process! excellent service"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 02 2024

"Dr. Bullock is knowledgeable, has decades of experience, and was very professional and straight forward with my procedure. I felt I was in great hands and trusted Dr. Bullock to provide top quality care - which he delivered on 100%."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 07 2024

"Dr. Bullock and staff are an amazing staff all staff is very helpful and professional."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Have yet to go in but if the in person experience is anywhere near their phone service then BRAVO!!! VERY helpful and efficient"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Dr. Bullock was professional and attentive when seeing my family members. Office staff was helping and prompt with our appointment, thank you for treating my family!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Feb 06 2024

"Excellent, processional care and service. I recommend Dr. Bullock, the facility and his team for anyone looking for Gastro care. A++++"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jan 23 2024

"Dr. Jeff Bullock is the best! He was recommended to me, I trust him, that is hard to do!"

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Very organized and professional operation."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"Dr Bullock, is absolutely one of the best physicians and absolutely the best Gastroenteroligist whose care my wife and I have been under. As a healthcare administrator, I have the opportunity to know and choose many gastroenterologist but chose Dr Bullock based on his knowledge, professionalism and outcomes. That choice made by me has been validated for over 15 years with our experience with Dr Bullock, especially with my wife's complicated gastrointestinal issues and my follow-ups having had colon cancer. I can highly recommend Dr Bullock , without any reservations."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Dec 05 2023

"It was very efficient and professional. The staff explained everything on detail and everyone was very courteous and efficient!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Excellent care"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"I was impressed with Dr. Bullock and his staff. I was surprised that they were able to get me in so quick with me being a new patient. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

4.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Very professional, explaining all our concerns in detail"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"Very good experience! No wait time and the doctor listened to all my worries.iI highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"Is a great docter would recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2023

"Dr. Bullock and his staff were kind and professional, putting me at ease before and after the procedure."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 05 2023

"Dr. Bullock has been my gastro for some time. He is straightforward and runs a tight ship. He tries hard to stay on time and my experiences with him have always been positive. He knows his business but doesn't spend a lot of time proving that to you; he just demonstrates by what he does. The office staff is likewise helpful and truly seems to care about the patients. I recommend Dr. Bulllock and his practice without reservation."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 05 2023

"The staff was very nice. The PA was very nice and fast. I have no complaints about my visit there, very satisfied."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Oct 05 2023

"Plenty of staff and nurses to help take care of me. This place knows what’s up, the best I have ever seen."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Just make sure you arrive early for your appointments in case they're running behind at the front desk. I got there one day on time and waited 30 minutes in line and then when I got to the front desk I was told the doctor had already gone to another location! I was not happy! Also if you get blood work done there make sure that they give you your results within 3 days. If not, make sure that you call and ask for them! I had very low potassium and they called in medication for that but no one said anything and I ended up in the hospital for 3 days! Needless to say, that will not be happening again! If you have inflammatory bowel disease apparently Jeff Bullock is the top in his field. I see Dr Lori Lee. She's very nice."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 06 2023

"Dr. Bullock is the best. Seen him for treatment for the 3rd time now over 12 years. Excellent for treatment. Excellent prep staff. The only thing that changed is his gray hair."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Aug 03 2023

"The whole experience was handled very efficiently and professionally. Everyone from the office staff to the nurses were friendly and explained the procedures and told me what to expect every step of the way. The Doctor was friendly and I felt very confident in his abilities. The process was painless and over quickly."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Aug 03 2023

"Very friendly and fast procedures."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Aug 03 2023

"No complaints with Dr Bullock...slept thru the whole thing thankfully. Found it odd the written guidance for entering the clinic still required a face mask, and my spouse had to wait in the parking lot--neither were correct. They need to review what they are sending out to the patients coming to that clinic...stressful enough getting the procedure and this misinformation only made to (unnecessary) worse. I will keep using Dr. Bullock--just hope the clinic gets beyond their false COVID protocols info."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 03 2023

"Dr Bullock and his team are top notch."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Aug 03 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr Jeff Bullock for many years and I have to say that I never had a bad experience with him or anyone else in his office He has the best staff with him and the most amazing friendliness atmosphere ‼️They never keep me waiting for my procedure Always very prompt and very accurate I recomend Dr Jeff Bullock to anyone who has a colonoscopy coming up ‼️👍🏻"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Fast and friendly staff. I was explained what steps and procedures were going to be performed in a manner that was not confusing. I am very pleased to be with a professional provider and staff. Dr Bullock is by far the best Dr I've had for my condition. Thank you."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"This Dr is very informative and has great bedside manners.He knew everything about my history when doing my procedure and his staff always calls with results. I highly recommend Dr bullock."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Years of experience under DR Bullock's outstanding care led me to this five star recommendation, something I do not do lightly. Starting with his staff and facilities, and leading up to and through his completion of the procedure he performed on me, the care was exceptional and appreciated. Above all, DR Bullock has earned my deepest respect for his professional excellence and managerial attention to detail that ensures all aspects of an appointment are flawless......Jack"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Fast and friendly staff. I was explained what steps and procedures were going to be performed in a manner that was not confusing. I am very pleased to be with a professional provider and staff. Dr Bullock is by far the best Dr I've had for my condition. Thank you."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Very well organized and efficient. Everyone was professional and answered all of my questions. Wiuld definitely recommend and use them again.."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Clinical center of excellence characterized by compassionate, patient-centered care approaches."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Years of experience under DR Bullock's outstanding care led me to this five star recommendation, something I do not do lightly. Starting with his staff and facilities, and leading up to and through his completion of the procedure he performed on me, the care was exceptional and appreciated. Above all, DR Bullock has earned my deepest respect for his professional excellence and managerial attention to detail that ensures all aspects of an appointment are flawless......Jack"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 07 2023

"Best Gastro out there, 10/10 experience"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jun 07 2023

"Awesome staff, awesome fast and easy procedure. Everything was fast, was in and out sooner than I thought."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jun 06 2023

"Let's face it: Colonoscopies are not most people's favorite thing to prepare for. Many people avoid the experience and "hope" nothing bad will happen. That changed for me some years ago when my next door neighbor told me she was dying with colon cancer because she had refused to have colonoscopies throughout her life even though she knew colon cancer ran in her family. She died 6 weeks after telling me this in her mid 50's. Fast forward to my own life 20 years later. I have just completed my 3rd colonoscopy with Dr. Jeff Bullock. Dr. Bullock and his team are extremely professional and caring in providing their services and making patients feel completely comfortable and cared for throughout the process. The best part of all is that the entire process from check-in to check-out was FAST and painless. I highly recommend Dr. Bullock and the entire Gastroenterology team."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jun 06 2023

"Dr. Bullock and his staff are a top notch team. He's been my doc for about 2 years and always takes good care."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Jun 06 2023

"Profesional, quick, and painless plus a good nap. It was very easy and results were super quick to get back."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 04 2023

"The PA Lori Lee was outstanding in her “bedside manner” and her resolution of my health concerns!"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr. Bullock is no Bull! He is excellent straight to business and caring"

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Very pleasant bedside manner !!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The entire staff was amazing. From the time of check-in to the prep and the procedure itself, everyone was friendly and explained everything to me. Glad I was sent there."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Process was very efficient and all the staff were very friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Bullock, with Gastroenterology Consultants of SA is a true professional. He did my procedure and everything went according to plan. He is confident and makes his patients feel comfortable. I will continue to be a patient in the future."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The staff and nurses were very efficient and courteous. Dr. Bullock was very thorough and informative."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"This facility was so busy. It was run like an assembly line with patients rolling in and out every couple of minutes. Everyone there was very friendly doesn’t seem that I was there more than 40 minutes which I’m guessing that means I had minimal anesthesia but obviously enough."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I really appreciate Dr. Bullock's dedication to doing what it takes to investigate the issue I was experiencing. He is extremely thorough and in a timely manner had tests, x-rays, and a procedure scheduled to gather more info on my issue. His staff were efficient and pleasant. Dr. Bullock's PA Lori Lee made sure my questions were answered following my procedure and expectations for my follow-up appt."

5.0 Review from X.X. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Everything works very well. No long time waiting. No uncomfortableness during the procedure. All worker are very professional."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Bullock has Been my GI doctor for several years and i am happy with the treatment I have received to date. He is easy to talk to, explains everything in detail an more than anything has helped me with my GERD and other GI issues."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Personal and professional"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Bullock has Been my GI doctor for several years and i am happy with the treatment I have received to date. He is easy to talk to, explains everything in detail an more than anything has helped me with my GERD and other GI issues."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"As always, Dr. Bullock and his staff show the utmost professionalism and concern for their patients. I am confident that I am being given the best care possible."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Bullock and the nurses at Gastroenterology Consultants of San Antonio were wonderful. They made me feel comfortable and at ease. I have been Dr. Bullocks' patience for many years, and I appreciate his professional manner."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Bullock for well over 10 year. He consistently provides me with the utmost outstanding professional care. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a top notch Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was so nervous to have my first medical procedure done (endoscopy) but I had such a great experience with Dr.Bullock and staff. The procedure was easy and I had no pain or discomfort afterwards. At my follow up appointment his PA Dr.Lee was so kind and knowledgeable and gave me options as far as treatment. I really appreciate this office !!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Staff is friendly, well-informed, and professional. Dr. Bulllock is awesome. I've been a patient for almost a decade and have never had a bad experience."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Bullock solved my daughters gastric issues 15 minutes into our first appointment. She had been suffering with gastric issues for over a year and none of the Dr.'s we went to previously could figure out what was wrong and just kept putting her on different medications. Dr. Bullock saved her from so much more pain and suffering and I am grateful!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My experience with Gastroenterology Consultants of San Antonio has always been positive. Organized, friendly and the people who work there do a great job treating you like you’re their only patient.. The appointments ran on time, the intake was organized and timely."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Bullock and his staff are very friendly and made me feel comfortable during my visit. Dr. Bullock is very thorough in his examination of my condition. I had my Scan per his order and scheduled me for the procedure in December. I will keep him as my regular Gastrointernologist."

5.0 Review from N.E. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very well organized facility! Dr Bullock is professional, thorough and attentive to my questions and concerns. His staff and nurses were amazing as well. Great experience for something no one really wants to do😊"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"One of the best facilities, medical teams and caring staff. They listen to you on the aches and pains you may have and work with you to find a solution and treatment plan for them. I used to ignore the request from doctors regarding a colonoscopy as I had heard some of the problems that people experienced after the procedure. Dr. Bullock and his staff removed that fear. They explain the procedure and talk to you during the process to make sure your are comfortable and feeling pain free. Excellent service. I am so thankful I was introduced to them."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Bullock has been my gastro doctor twice now. Great !"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Bullock was a kind man. He was patient with all of my questions and his staff at the office in Boerne were wonderful. PA Lori was excellent and very helpful with my issues. Thank you."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Bullock is experienced and knowledgeable. He provides excellent care."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My scheduled appointment with Dr. Jeff Bullock went very well, he and his staff made me feel comfortable and before I knew it I was cleared."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Bullock & nurses were extremely nice. They treat you with nothing but kindness & respect. They explain everything to you & answer any questions you may have."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Bullock for over 10 years. I appreciate that after a procedure he comes to visit with you. He always provides great photos of what he saw. I would never dream of going anywhere else and I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Thanks Dr Bullock you and the staff were great"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Jeff Bullock has been our Gastroenteroligist for more than ten years, recognizing and treating both routine and life threatening conditions with surety and compassion. He and his staff have always been accessible which is an important part of a successful Doctor patient relationship"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful staff! Always the best service. Have had serious stomach problems all my life. My stomach now after seeing Laurie at this office for 3 and a half years has never felt so good. I feel my issues are nonexistent now!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Bullock is knowlegable, alert to symptoms that might be causing internal problems, and highly professional."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"First time seeing Dr Bullock. Very professional and understanding of my health concerns."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been seeing Dr Bullock for about15 years. Now I see his PA, Lori Lee. I highly recommend them both. Calls are returned promptly. They listen carefully and explain in a way that I fully understand."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A friend recommended Dr. Bullock and his team after his procedure and had a great experience. I specifically requested Dr. Bullock through my insurance provider and received an appointment. Dr. Bullock was extremely courteous, professional, and attentive to my needs and addressed all my concerns. I would highly recommend anyone to Dr. Bullock."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Bullick and his team are very professional and have always made me understand more about my stomach issues in a way that I am more comforted."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Bullock is great and all staff."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a pain on my abdomen one night I went to the hospital to get checked and they did a Ct Scan. The doctor came back saying that I was okay but to check up with a GI doctor and I saw doctor Bullock two weeks later and he ordered another CT Scan and Dr.Bullock set me up to meet a surgeon.Because I needed to have appendix surgery right away and I did have surgery the next day and my pain went away. Thanks to Dr. Bullock and his P.A.Dr. Lee.for their fast attention to my pain. I m looking forward to keep seeing Dr Bullock and P.A. Lee. For my intestinal problems I have always had.Thank you."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Spent about 45 minutes listening and questioning me about my particular issues and ordered an MRI along with some medication changes. Agreed with a new diagnosis of perastomal hernia directing me to a surgeon for consultation. Continuing my treatment with him."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great employees and nurses and techs. Felt at ease and at home, from the beginning and till the end. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from Y.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Bullock cares about his patients and makes sure to help you in every way he can so you can get better and feel awesome."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Bullock has been our doctor for 9 years. He is very friendly, knowledgeable, and patient. He is extremely thorough in explaining the procedures and results. Dr. Bullock is always on top of the latest research in his field. We would not go to anyone else!"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Bullock has done a outstanding job. I would recommend him for any medical problems you may have. He is a outstanding doc."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Bullock is a very good doctor and his staff is very good to. They all are respectful and they make sure I understand what treatment I need when it is needed. Thank you dr Bullock and staff for all the help and care you have given me."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been looking for a GI Doctor for over a year. There are a lot out there that looking out for their best interests give you a great sales talk but does not take the time to listen and help you out. Dr. Bullock from the second you meet him had already did his homework before he meets with you and will listen to you and already has a plan on how to make your life more enjoyable."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Bullock has been my gastroenterologist for over a decade. Absolutely no complaints. Even his PA Lori Lee is amazing."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Bullock has been my Gastroenterologist for over 20 years now (Lori Lee too) and I wouldn’t have any other Dr. Definitely cares very much about their patients and their health!!"

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would say Dr. Bullock and his sfaff were attentive to my needs. They were able to direct me to take care of certain difficulties. They were couteous and willing to talk to me as to what steps needed to be taken, before we can proceed with my medical test. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends."

4.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Have been with Dr. Bullock for about 13 yrs. And would highly recommend him. Linda Tedford"

4.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Pretty good. Kinda straight to the point. Could use a little more sunshine in their personalities but we all can’t be happy all the time, right?"

4.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great place great doctor great staff one in San Antonio and Bernie highly recommended"

4.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been with Dr. Bullock for more than 5 years and they have taken care of my gastric needs very well!"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have used Jeff Bullock for my doctor for a couple of years. Their office runs smooth very little wait time. They are always on top to make sure that your referral (if required by your insurance company) is current and upto date. I recommend this office for your gastrointestinal needs. Thank You Jeff Bullock for having a reputable office."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Bullock and his entire staff were very friendly, kind and knowledgeable before, during and after my endoscopy. I would highly recommend them and all of their services!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great man! Knows his stuff and is getting me in tip top shape! Thank you Dr. Bullock"

4.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Bullock's since the fall of 2010. Always had excellent care. His office staff and PA plus all staff in the procedure area have always gone above and beyond. I have to have procedures very often due to recurring problems. Always able to ask questions and get straight answers. The very best professionals."

4.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Lovely people, make you feel very welcome, provide clear information, and generally are very punctual. The only reason I didn’t give five stars is because one experience of having a procedure be over an hour and half late with the only information provided as “were running a little behind.” Other than this one occasion it has been been very pleasant experience."

4.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent care by. DR Bullock. Only reason this was not a 5 star rating was the amount of time it took to get an appointment at the Boerne office location. It is no reflection on the personal interest or care Dr Bullock provided. The care was 5 star"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Professional staff finally a doctor who was concerned about my well-being she was very knowledgeable of my condition and is willing to go above and beyond to find out more about my condition and to get me strong again and healthy"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Nov 30 2017

"Professional staff finally a doctor who was concerned about my well-being she was very knowledgeable of my condition and is willing to go above and beyond to find out more about my condition and to get me strong again and healthy"