Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 05 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Benton Oubre for many years and have a procedure every year due to being a colon cancer survivor . He is very professional yet cares about his patients. I recommend him highly for his outstanding care during all these years. Due to my genetics for cancer I’ve seen many Drs over the past 30 years and I can attest that Dr. Oubre is one of the best!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 04 2022

"I have to say that Dr Oubre is one of the best Drs to see. Very caring and explains anything that you don't understand or have questions on. I have been seeing him for years. I am so thankful to have him as my Dr. I would give him 10 stars if they had them. His staff is super friendly also. And it's so very easy to get what you need done in one location."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"I recommend dr. Oubre all the time"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Dr. Oubre has been my doctor for a great number of years. He and his staff are professional, caring, and opened to discuss my health. His Nurse Practitioner is resourceful, knowledgeable, and aware of my medical history. I'm pleased with the service, time, and atmosphere of this medical facility. I am grateful that I’m made to feel that I have my doctor’s best interest."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Dr Oubre and his staff were very professional and courteous. Took the time to explain everything to me and answered any questions I had. Would highly recommend Dr Oubre and his staff !!"

5.0 Review from D.8. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"This doctor and clinic went out and beyond to help me find out where I was losing blood. I am beyond thankful and grateful."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Everyone I came in contact with was very polite. Dr. Oubre and his staff made me feel comfortable and assured that I was being taken care of. I felt that I was being heard and well taken care of."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Dr.Oubre is very thorough and listens to you. He doesnt mAke you feel rushed. I feel comfortable with Dr. Oubre. His office is organized and friendly!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"So easy to talk to! I’ve never once felt uncomfortable talking about my issues, highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Dr. Oubre takes his time with patients like myself especially the explanations of my continued health care as a patient who has been diagnosed with Scleroderma. I highly recommend Dr Benton Oubre."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Your the best Doc …couldn’t imagine dealing with this mess without you ..Thank you 👍"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Benton Oubre 35 years when I was a young woman no one knew what was wrong with me but Doctor Oubre figured out what was wrong with me in a short time I owe my life to him and I thank God for him and I pray that his hands his family his body his soul is full y dedicated to God for God is truly looking down upon him thank you so much for saving my life so many times God bless you if you want a doctor that's going to find out what's wrong with you try Dr Benton Oubre. .."

5.0 Review from K.Z. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"I have been Dr. Oubre’s patient for a number of years. He is very thorough and explains my medical diagnosis so I can understand it. He answers all my questions and put me at ease for the colonoscopy procedure. His staff are patient and kind and always return my calls. I arrive for my appointment and am seen without delays."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"Dr. Oubre is a great doctor! He takes his time and listens to his patients. I would definitely recommend Dr. Oubre!"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Very caring and professional!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 22 2021

"Dr Oubre is very caring makes sure he does whatever he can to give you the best care, he also takes his time with you during your patient visit, number one in my book"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"So caring and compassionate with my husband who is 75. His bedside manner is exceptional! Spent more than needed time with us to plan the next steps for my husband’s care. We highly recommend him as a physician."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"It is very important to me to have a physician that has good bedside manners. Dr. Benton Oubre is the perfect gentleman. In times like these we need that compassion for our medical providers."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Dr. Oubre takes the time to thoroughly explain what is the best plan of action for your personal health care. He is easy to talk with and easy to understand."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Have been using Dr. Oubre for 10 years now. He and his staff are always very friendly and professional. They do their best to put you at ease no matter what procedure you may be having. Will continue to recommend them to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Oubre has been taking care of me for many years now. I trust him completely. He is very thorough and professional and I feel he truly cares for his patients."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"I will sum my visit up with 3 C's - Comprehensive, Comfortable, Courtesy!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Oubre was very friendly and helpful and answered all of my questions."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google May 31 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Oubre for more than 15 years and during that time I have been very pleased with the level of care and concern for my health that he and his staff have shown and provided. I find them to be patient, and informative and to respond fully to the numerous questions that I always ask. I would highly recommend this medical group to anyone needing GI services."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr Oubre is very caring and took the time to listen to my concerns and complaints and then took action to solve my issues. My follow-up appointment was informative. He gave me instruction and the knowledge I need to stay as healthy as possible given my circumstances. He also helped ease my anxiety about my issues. He’s very personable and a fantastic clinician!!! I would recommend him with total confidence!!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Oubre was recommended by my internist. Rightfully so. He reviewed my medical history and got right onto working on a resolution. I was grateful to get an immediate appointment."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Dr Benton Oubre is a great doctor. My experiences have been very good. He takes time to explain and together you come up with the best plan for you. Great staff too."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Dr. Oubre is absolutely the best! He takes time & listens to you and truly makes you feel heard and understood. I would highly recommend him to family members and friends."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"I have been under Dr Oubre’s care for several years now. He’s professional & compassionate. he makes you feel comfortable. He explains everything to you and takes his time to answer any questions you may have. He shows genuine concern for his patients and gives us the best care possible. I don’t think I could ever feel this comfortable and trusting with a different gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"The staff at Dr. Oubre’s office all have very kind spirits and are willing to help every time. Dr. Oubre has always been very much in tune to my care and is always kind and gentle. When I have procedures his bedside manner and the information he provides about results are wonderful. I appreciate them so much and I encourage anyone with stomach issues to get checked out by them. ?"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"My recent visit with Dr. Ben Oubre was most informative and consoling to my health needs. I entrust Dr. Oubre to assist me in improving the problems of my health."

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Dr Oubre and staff are very courteous and professional. I have been with him for years through all of my colonoscopies and issues with gird and he has always been down to earth and and easy to understand explaining all of my results. I would recommend him in heartbeat to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Great bedside manner and excellent care."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Employees who register the patients are friendly, informative, and helpful. The nurses and NP’s are professional and competent. Dr. Oubre is an excellent physician. He spends time with me and educates me about my diagnoses, the treatment, and when to make follow up appointments. I’m very fortunate to have Dr. Oubre as my GI doctor."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"You were all so courteous and professional. I felt more like family in there than a patient. I was treated with the utmost respect. everyone took the time to tell me exactly what was going to happen exactly who I was going to be talking to no surprises. I was given step by step discription of the procedure prior to entering the surgery's. Dr.Oubre was great. Thank you so much for everyone involved."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Dr Oubre has always been very concerned in my care. He takes the time to listen. Would highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Dr Oubre is an outstanding Doctor. Extremely knowledgeable and caring. Would not go anywhere else ❤"

4.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"Dr. Oubre is my mothers doctor and he has been kind, and patient with her, because of her many illness. Also, he works with her other physicians to stay on the same page with her care."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"I wish I could be out of this cold weather I got pain all up and down in my knees and ankles hands looks like the age is catching up with me but I'd like to know what's inside of me and What needs to come out that's why I trust Doctor Who he's a good doctor"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Dr. Oubre is the best Gastroenterologist. He really cares for his patients. He really listens to you in your consultation. You can describe your problems and he understands and helps you heal from your rooter (throat) to your tooter."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr.Oubre and his staff had been always nice to me and took care of me with my medical problem."

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"I can’t say enough about Dr. Oubre. He is so very committed to his patients. The MOST kind and compassionate doctor I’ve ever seen and clearly is dedicated to resolving your issues and getting you well. Follow up phone calls and texts checking in on you, in my opinion, goes above and beyond the service most physicians are providing to their patients today. If I could give 10 stars I would."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 17 2019

"Had to give Dr. Oubre a review since I saw he only had one and it only had one star. We LOVE Dr. Oubre. He can run a bit late on appointments (all the best Dr's do) but never 2 hours. We go every four months and 30 mins behind is typical: an hour is the absolute most we have waited. He was 100% on time for my dad's colonoscopy. Excellent bedside manner. He has without a doubt added years to my father's life."