Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Dr. Rao is amazing. I felt super comfortable and heard. Even the nurse that came In first was awesome. They both made my day. I highly recommend anyone to go to them."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Apr 08 2022

"Dr. Rao is very personable and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"Dr Rao is fantastic!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"Today I had an EGD with Dr. Rao. The procedure went well. Dr. Rao, his staff and surgery team was very informative about my procedure. I highly recommend Louisiana Endoscopy Center."

4.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Mar 21 2022

"I have bern a patient of Dr Rao’s for a very long time. He is a wonderful Dr. His very thorough. My father had colon can so I started early screening almost immediately. I would highly recommend Dr Rao."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Always treated with class respect and dignity. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"He is the greatest!! He’s compassionate and concerned about his patients and their well-being."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Dr Rao has been my physician since 1991 and there is no one I trust more. He is a wonderful doctor and a great person."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"Friendly courteous staff always willing to help and go above and beyond"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"Dr. Rao is very nice and caring! I've been seeing him for about 3 years. He'll take the time to go over minor details with you that most Dr's won't."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"Dr. Rao is a great doctor who cares for his patients. He sees your medical needs as a person not as a source of income. He provides the best advice for your medical needs with a caring ❤️!"

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Dec 27 2021

"Dr. Mahes Rao is very knowledgeable Physician & very caring person, he spends enough time to listen to the patient as well as provide easy to understand explanation."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Dr. Roa is extremely professional. Very through, and compassionate. Haven't had my procedure jet, but he has made me very comfortable and definitely positive about his abilities."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Dr. Rao and his staff are very thorough and provide good care and follow up on any issues in a timely manner. The practice is very busy and in high demand. So be prepared to wait at times to see any of the Doctors that practice at Gastroenterology Associates. I have had 2 colonoscopies and a endoscopy performed by Dr Rao and was satisfied with the procedures and his staff."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I have been a patient for many years and have told friends and relatives about the professional treatment from Dr. Rao. What impressed the most is his true and sincere empathy this kind man displays."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Dr. Rao has been my doctor for years. Honestly he is a great doctor. He really cares about his patients. He wants to always resolve your problems and will do all he can to help you get better. He is a very genuine person. I feel like that is very important as well. He is always available if you have questions. He is very patient person and you never feel rushed. He listen to all your concerns. He is the best doctor I have had. I highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"I was very impressed by Dr Rao. He is very knowledgeable and has a great bed side manner. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Dr Rao is very kind and concerned. He listens to what you tell him."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"I have known Dr. Rao since he first came to the clinic. He is one of the most thorough diagnostic physicians on my team of doctors. He is an excellent gastro physician and he listens to his patients.I would recommend Dr. Rao to any Crohn's patient or patient with digestive disease issues. He truly is one of the best."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 22 2021

"My Dr. is awesome I had fears & questions he was informative & patient with me I was very comfortable I was treated so well thanks Dr. Rao he’s a blessing"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Dr. Rao is so personable and makes me feel comfortable. He is so easy to talk to and answers all of my questions in the most proficient manner. His bedside manners are excellent. He listens!!!"

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Dr. Rao it's one of the most caring understanding he is a great great great doctor"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"Dr. Rao is the most pleasant person you will ever meet. He has been my Dr. Since 1998 and would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Rao is well knowledge and polite . It was a great visit"

5.0 Review from J.Q. Source: Google Feb 01 2021

"Dr. Rao makes me feel as though he genuinely cares about my well-being. He cares about my overall health not just about his area of expertise. He is the answer to my prayer for what I need from my medical doctors."

5.0 Review from F.E. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Dr. Rao is very professional, friendly, and has excellent rapport with patients!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2021

"Dr. Rao is efficient and intelligent. He provides gastrointestinal information in a compassionate manner. I’m very pleased with his service."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"So kind and a excellent Doctor. Would not go anywhere else."

4.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Allows takes his time to find out details of what the problem is. Offers suggestions that don’t require prescription medicine. Also reviews past test and schedules any test needed. Small language barrier but he slows down and can be understood perfectly. He is always happy and that makes me happy. I’m not sure why I had to wait so long ( 45 min) in the waiting area but was a comfortable waiting area with plenty of seating for 6 ft spacing."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr Rao is kind, and spends time to listen to his patients"