Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"Dr. Franklin is very professional and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 23 2022

"If anyone is in search of a Gastroenterologist... Dr. Kevin Franklin is an angel!!! I Souder with sever anxiety and had to go through stage 3 colon cancer in 2016. Dr. Franklin has been by my side and has treated me with such kindness and patience. Colonoscopies still every year and I never ever feel anxious about the procedures with him. Now the outcome is nerve-wrecking, but he is extremely gentle and always so incredibly thorough. I recommend anyone with any issues or just annual scope time, to have Dr Franklin be that experience with you. There aren't very many doctors that truly truly listen and not want rush you in and out of the office; who are personable and caring. Dr. Franklin is a gem. He has been such a blessing to me. I know just the same, anyone would be blessed by his knowledge, skill, and gift in this field. Ps. His staff from front desk to PA and nurse are fabulous!!!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"They provided courtesy service."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr. Franklin was amazing. Very gentle and kind and really listened. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor in this field."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"KIND AND CARING DOCTOR..WONDERFUL STAFF"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Having a few other conditions, Dr.Franklin was more polite and understanding my need. He treated me as his patient, not a number. Personally, I give Dr. Franklin and his staff,a perfect score. I recommend them highly in their experience."

5.0 Review from R.Z. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Franklin was very kind, pleasant, easy to talk to and explained everything very well to me. Thank you so much Dr. Franklin!"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr Franklin is an excellent gastroenterologist. Anyone needing this type of care should see Dr Franklin."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr. Franklin is kind, patient and very thorough when explaining any procedure taking place. Made the whole experience much more comfortable."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr. Franklin is professional, knowledgeable and very kind. He can explain something intensely complicated in a way that is easy to understand. If you need next steps he walks you through all my the options."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr Franklin has done all my colonoscropy procedures, which is every five years. He is very caring and professional. I had an appointment with him last week because I have concerns about my fatty liver and other gastro problems. Dr Frankin took the time to listen and is going to follow up on my concerns. His staff is also very friendly and professional. Highly recommend Dr Franklin and his staff."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Dr. Franklin is very knowledgeable. He takes his time to explain your condition to you and what treatment he ifeels would be best for you. I’m very happy I chose him as my gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Dr. Frankin has been curtius and kind ever time I have seen him."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Dr Franklin is extremely knowledgeable and professional with an excellent ’bedside’ manner. He is kind and listens to your concerns and then will drill down to help achieve a collaborative approach to the care needed. I truly appreciate him and his staff in the office at Westover they are all kind especially Eleanor and Angel! Thank you for being so kind and caring! Dianna H"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Great physician"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Nothing but good things to say about the staff, the facility and Dr Franklin! Great job by all! Thanks!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"He is a very good doctor and takes his time takes to you."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Top Notch in every regard. Friendly office staff, knowledgeable nurses, booking coordinator for the procedure. Day of procedure surrounded by the best. First nurse took health information and placed IV expertly. Wheeled into the procedure room and every individual gave there name and what they would be doing during the procedure. I then received the medication to relax me and woke up in recovery. Spent time there to ensure all was good and escorted out to my wife to take me home after she signed the discharge instructions. Received follow to ensure all was well. Highly recommend Dr. Franklin!!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Dr Kevin Franklin is the best GI doc I've ever seen. From his front office to the PA my entire appt. was wonderful. I felt they all were considered for my GI health issues."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"I have not been ill ever, and at 70 to suddenly have digestive issues was very worrying to me. Doctor Franklin was extremely kind patient and professional and explained everything well. I felt reassured and have less anxiety."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Very professional. Explains the details in layman terms. Front desk personnel are courteous too. Nice office space. Clean, fresh atmosphere."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"Dr. Franklin was exceedingly professional in attitude and skill. His staff induced confidence in patients through highly skilled and courteous service."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jun 23 2021

"Dr. Kevin Franklin is a wonderful doctor. His medical knowledge is second to none. His recommend medical protocols guided me to overcome Crohn’s disease. I’ve been managing my Crohn’s drug free for over ten years directly due to his care. I highly recommend he become your GI doctor."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Great Doctor Franklin- will use again. Everything went smooth. Very profession and friendly."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jun 03 2021

"Dr Franklin was one of the most pleasant doctors I’ve met. Seemed very concerned, and efficient. Would not hesitate recommending him and office staff."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr. Franklin is a kind, knowledgeable , a good listener to your concerns and. polite I would recommend him to anyone . I wish that most doctors where more concerned and caring about their patients."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dr.Franklin is very understanding and a very good listener."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"I struggle with anxiety just leaving my home, however, Dr. Franklin has a beautiful bedside manner that takes my mind off my fears. Unlike other doctors, he doesn’t have his face plastered on his computer. Gives his patients undivided attention. I definitely would refer him."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Jan 29 2021

"Amazing doctor. Excellent bedside manner, supportive very knowledgeable in his specialty. I recommend him for anyone who needs his specialty."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2019

"I have had the opportunity of being seen by Dr. Kevin Franklin three times.He's friendly, professional and patient. I was not rushed and he took his time answering all questions and concerns. He genuinely care about his patience well being. Thanks Dr. Frankin"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 12 2018

"Dr Franklin is great and the office staff works with me for the appointments and for scheduling procedures. In to see the doctor within 15 minutes, great bed side manners, and amazing at explaining and taking his time to assure patient understands."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Oct 09 2018

"Very thorough and good bedside manners"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Aug 15 2017

"Always nice people from the front desk thru the doctor. I feel like they care about me."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jul 19 2017

"Getting my colonoscopy made me nervous, the whole staff calmed my fears. Awesome Dr. answered all my questions. I would recommend Dr. Franklin."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jun 29 2017

"Wonderful person, and doctor. Love the office staff and the PA is lovely as well. Couldn't possibly think more highly of this practice."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 09 2016

"What a GREAT doctor! He is one of the few that don't treat you like hearded cattle and on to the next patient. He actually takes the time to sit down and explain what's going on and what you need to know. No p.a. here, so the wait time is worth it.His staff is also very very nice. They stayed after hours to make sure that I was all set up with testing and scheduling to get what I needed done BRAVO TO THESE FOLKS!"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Apr 10 2016

"As a patient of Dr. Kevin Franklin, I would like to personally say "thanks" for caring enough to insist I have a colonoscopy (which I initially opposed.) As a result no life threatening issues were discovered; however he determined the course of treatment, a simple oral food supplement for IBS-D, which not only improved my lifestyle, but my overall health! Thank you Dr. Franklin!"