Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"The staff is always very nice and let's me know what we're are going yo at that appointment. Will recommend this dr to anyone th as t ask me who I see."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff was absolutely phenomenal. They made me feel at ease. The Dr. Was also great. He asked questions and had a great personality. Definitely would recommend these group of people for your gastro needs."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Friendly,polite and helpful staff !!!"

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great doctor and staff are so friendly you would think they are your family. Super. Highly rated!!!"

5.0 Review from 0. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff was extremely professional and friendly. They made me feel welcomed."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"Wonderful place for any GI issues or just a routine check. Took very good care of me! I highly recommend going here"

5.0 Review from Y.P. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"My experience thus far with this clinic has been amazing. The staff and Dr were very nice and helpful. No question went unanswered."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2022

"Everyone at GI Associates are great. They do an excellent job in making you feel comfortable and relaxed. They are very professional."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"The ease of check in and the way they make you feel at ease is what is needed when preparing for these procedures. Everyone I was involved with were very knowledgeable and professional."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Doctor DOTHROW was very friendly & personable & due to his demeanor I felt comfortable about the procedure I was having . I already knew he was extremely experienced so I had no reservations about him performing the procedure. His entire staff were the sweetest ladies & they made me feel extremely comfortable also. I did not feel like a number being hustled through the facility. I would recommend him and his staff to anyone I know."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"They are very nice and good."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Gi associates are the best!! High recommend them!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"My experience with Dr Dotherow was great. I have been seeing him for several years he is always very professional and friendly. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I give my experience a 5 out of 5. Everyone was very helpful. There was not a long wait before the colonoscopy. The time went very quickly. I didn't have any problems after. I highly recommend Dr. Dotherow and his staff."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"This is a posting of Glen Breedlove. I can honestly say that Dr. Dotherow is the best. He is a professional and extremely courteous. He puts you at ease. You know that he cares and that the procedure was performed at the highest standards. Following the procedure I commented to my wife about the high quality and politeness of the Staff. They too are the best. I want to them all for their efforts."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Very knowledgeable and compassionate staff! Great care provided!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"GI Associates in Flowood, MS is an awesome place. Everyone is very helpful & nice. I would recommend them and especially Dr Dotherow to anyone needing their services."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Very good experience!"

5.0 Review from S.8. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Great Doc! Very knowledgeable and gray at his skill. Everyone was super nice!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"They are a very friendly, caring & concern group of people that make sure you are comfortable. I’ve been a patient for about 20 yr and I just love them like family. Thanks for caring.🙏🏾❤️"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Incredible experience in all aspects. Kind and efficient staff."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Staff was very competent and polite. Dr. Dotherow and the anesthelogist met with me before the procedure and put me at ease. Afterwards, Dr. Dotherow clearly explained the results."

4.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Took very good care of me during my procedure"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Great organized service. In at 730am and out at 9am. Provider gives you the results and a report from your exam."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"GI Associates is a great place to have your procedures done. I chose the Madison facility and the personnel were all very courteous, pleasant, and efficient. They go out of their way to make you as well as your family feel comfortable. Dr. Dotherow talked with me before the procedure and to me and my son after the procedure, making sure that we understood everything and gave us ample opportunity to ask questions."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"I have recommended Dr. Dotherow in the past and will continue to do so in the future without reservation."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Madison location is very efficient, professional and friendly. Dr Dotherow is always professional and answers all questions. I would highly recommend him and the entire staff."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"My colonoscopy went far better than I had expected. The staff was wonderful and I woke up sooner than I expected ."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Excellent care and attentiveness to my situation!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 20 2022

"I had A routine colonoscopy. Dr. Dothrow was very thorough, and he talked to me before the procedure and explained what he was looking for. They gave me a light sedation, and I had no trouble. After the procedure in recovery, he talked to me about finding a small polyp that he would be sending to the lab. Several days afterward his nurse contacted Ted me to tell me the results and that I would need to come ba k in five years for a follow-up colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 15 2022

"Hello everyone, Dr. Dotherow was excellent! I worked in the medical field before retirement. He wouldn't have known this. His job performance, attitude and mannerisms were of the highest magnitude. I will definitely request for him for future appointments. Take care!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Have been examined twice by Dr. Dotherow and great experiences both times. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google May 05 2022

"I recommend GI Associates and especially Dr. Dotherow for all your GI needs. The level of care and professionalism is off the charts!"

5.0 Review from F.Y. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Staff was very welcoming and caring. Dr. Dotherow explained my results in detail and in an understandable manner."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Very pleasant and efficient. Took very good care of me before, during, and after my procedure. I’m impressed by the professional and compassionate care that I received."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Mar 08 2022

"The wait was minimal! The worst part is prep! The procedure is a breeze. Very professional. Will have another in 7 years!"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"This was my third colonoscopy and the best experience I have had. I woke up fully aware of everything."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"I have trusted Dr. Dothrow for the last 30 years or so and will continue as his patient until my expiration date is achieved, or he retires. I can convey nothing more than my greatest respect for his medical skill and his concern for his patients. Thanks for keeping me and my family well. Dwayne Madison"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Dr. Dotherow is a wonderful doctor. With my gastro issues, I've seen him for many years. I'm not the easiest patient. As a retired university accounting professor, I want to understand and can be that person who asks questions that could make an impatient sort be short with you. Dr. Dotherow wants you to understand and is genuinely concerned for your welfare. He is caring and knowledgeable and, in my view, any patient wants both in their doctor."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"I had a very good Experience"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr. Dotherow explained everything to me very simply and was very nice. Made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr dotherow and staff were outstanding. They are the best at what they do. My procedure was excellent with no problems. Couldn't ask for a better crew. I thank you and appreciate you all Leroy"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"I had a good visit with you and the team and the talk with Dr Dotherow is proving to be very helpful in maybe becoming regular which makes me feel 😀 better and better each day just following his recommendations ..Thanks to each you"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Awesome"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 07 2021

"Dr. Dotherow is caring, but more than that he is knowledgeable. He treated my acid reflux on the first trip. I had a chronic cough caused in part by acid reflux now it's gone. Thankful to have met Dr. Dotherow."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr. Dotherow was very personable and great at explaining what he was going to do, what he did and follow up care! Great “bed-side manner”!!"

5.0 Review from O.T. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Staff was excellent and extremely courteous"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"I was treated very well by the doctor and all that was apart of my visit that day and I really felt welcome 😊"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"The staff was really helpful as well as professional. Dr Dotherow is awesome. Jimmy’s visit went well thanks to Dr.Pierce Dotherow and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"I was very pleased with my experience at the GI in Flowood Mississippi. Dr. Dotherow and staff was awesome!"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"I felt very well cared for at the hands of Dr. Dotherow and his friendly staff. I even received follow up calls to make sure that all was well after my procedure. I highly recommend the doctor, staff and facility for GI procedures."

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"very good. Dr. Dothrow excellent physcian"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 19 2021

"Dr. Dotherow saved my husband’s life! He was on-call at St. D when my husband came in with a horrific GI bleed. I won’t go into detail on the seriousness of the procedure and what it entailed, but believe me… Dr. Dotherow and his team sprung into action and saved my husband’s life! We will forever sing his praises!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Everything was good and done in a timely matter. Dr Dorherow was thorough and polite. Definitely will use again."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Always a first class experience, very caring, always follows up after test."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Everyone was very professional & friendly…it was my first time ever being or having that procedure done…& honestly I was very pleased…Thank You so much"

4.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Sep 22 2021

"The staff was friendly and caring. I felt comfortable with them at all times. I did have a longer wait in the waiting room than I would have liked. Dr Dotherow made himself available to answer any questions I had"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Sep 22 2021

"The staff was very nice and helpful . Everyone was pleasant and friendly and so helpful .the are the best .my Dr. Was the best. On top of everything."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Sep 22 2021

"Dr Dotherow and his staff took their time and explained all aspects of my procedure when I didn't want to know and too scared to know. They reassured me so I would know that I was in the very best hands and he even gave me colored pictures of what it intelled so I could see what he was talking about. From the bottom of my heart, Thank you. 😊"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Sep 22 2021

"He listened and then he explained using diagrams. Dr. Dotherow is an excellent doctor. I really like him."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Dr. Dotherow is fantastic ! My husband and I both see him ."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Best doctor ever staff are very nice and caring"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"GI Associates provides excellent diagnostics and treatment. Dr. Dotherow is the best! Professional, friendly and efficient! I highly recommend him and his team! Jackie Wilson RN"

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Great experience. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"The best Dermotoogist and staff you could make an appointment with. CARING! Follow up with you after having a procedure. Just Great!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr Dotherow for years. He has been a great Dr who has taken care of all my GI problems. He discovered that I had Chron’s disease in 2012 but before that I also suffered with UC. He is a wonderful Dr who listens too he’s patient’s. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a great GI Physician."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr. Dotherow listed to all my issues and offered solutions that should be the easiest on me and the least painful. I liked his demeanor and clarity."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"I had some problems at 1st with my IV they couldn't seem to get it hook up in me and I got a little diz zy lightheaded and my heart rate dropped but it was corrected and that had nothing to do with the doctor because he came in and talked to me and made me feel so much better and my vital Signs went back to normal he is a very kind man I am very pleased that he is my GI doctor If I could give him 10 stars I would"

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"I have been going too Dr Dotherow for a long time. He has always been up front and professional every time."