Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"My colonoscopy went far better than I had expected. The staff was wonderful and I woke up sooner than I expected ."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Excellent care and attentiveness to my situation!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 20 2022

"I had A routine colonoscopy. Dr. Dothrow was very thorough, and he talked to me before the procedure and explained what he was looking for. They gave me a light sedation, and I had no trouble. After the procedure in recovery, he talked to me about finding a small polyp that he would be sending to the lab. Several days afterward his nurse contacted Ted me to tell me the results and that I would need to come ba k in five years for a follow-up colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 15 2022

"Hello everyone, Dr. Dotherow was excellent! I worked in the medical field before retirement. He wouldn't have known this. His job performance, attitude and mannerisms were of the highest magnitude. I will definitely request for him for future appointments. Take care!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Have been examined twice by Dr. Dotherow and great experiences both times. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google May 04 2022

"I recommend GI Associates and especially Dr. Dotherow for all your GI needs. The level of care and professionalism is off the charts!"

5.0 Review from F.Y. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Staff was very welcoming and caring. Dr. Dotherow explained my results in detail and in an understandable manner."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Very pleasant and efficient. Took very good care of me before, during, and after my procedure. I’m impressed by the professional and compassionate care that I received."