Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from W.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"I been going to Dr Ianello for a long time. He is very easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Aug 08 2023

"Always professional and very attentive"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Been seeing Dr Ianello for years great person."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great experience from start to finish ... office staff, nurses and Dr Ianello were helpful, caring, kind and professional ... highly recommend !!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very helpful and informative. He takes the time to listen."

5.0 Review from E.“. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He is exceptional! Dr Ionello is calm, approachable,patient and a good listener. He explained everything that was going to happen for the colonoscopy and the hope for the information it would provide."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent doctor, excellent nurses, excellent anesthesiologist, excellent building and staff in Bloomfield and Enfield"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Ianello's for many years and have had the best of care."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience with Doctor Ianello & his staff was top notch. They were all knowledgeable, efficient & courteous. Doctor spent an adequate time with me the week before, just prior to & after the procedure to make sure I felt comfortable with the entire process. His staff the morning of the procedure at the surgical center treated me like family. I would recommend him highly. Get him to be your doctor before he retires. Plus, my results were favorable which made me happy."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently had my very first colonoscopy. I met with Dr. Ianello via Zoom due to COVID restrictions. He was informative, patient and kind. My procedure was completed at the Bloomfield Endoscopy Center. All staff were professional and I was treated with respect. Dr. Ianello again was patient and spent time with me before and after the procedure making certain all of my questions were answered. As I am writing this review I received a follow up call to check in and see how I was doing! That's what I call organized and efficient!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ianello is always very professional. I feel that I get the very best treatment at Connecticut G.I."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ianello is Hands down the best G.I. Doctor around. Great bedside manner and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My procedure was quick and easy. I was asked if I had any questions before and after the procedure. I didn't feel hurried even though he was running late due to another patient needing more time in their procedure. I got a written summary telling me everything that had been done. Very helpful."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Ianello and his office staff are the best. Quick response times, and you can tell they all care about your well being. I'm so happy I switched to Dr Ianello!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Pleasant experience and staff!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From start to finish treated as a VIP"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent. The nurses were superb and Dr Ianello was outstanding! The nurses took great care of me, before and after the procedure. Dr Ianello was awesome, explaining everything that was going to happen, friendly and professionally."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience with Dr Ianello and his team was great. They were very professional before, during and after the procedure. Thank you Dr. Ianello, CTGI and Day Kimball Hospital for a very positive experience."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ianello is a very nice person great bedside manner. My mom had him years ago and trusted him completely."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I've been a patient here for about 4 years and have had great experiences here. Everyone is kind and pleasant to deal with. The office is very immaculate and calming. I highly recommend this practice. Kara is wonderful to work with as well. I'm very happy with her. She's very pleasant."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ianello has been my GI doctor for 15 years. He (and his office) has always been professional, compassionate and responsive. Just who I want on my medical team. Thank you"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Ianello is a very professional and thorough doctor. He and his staff are very kind and considerate and prompt with your appointment, you never have to wait a long time. I have the utmost confidence and trust in him."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Because of COVID-19 this was a virtual Dr visit. Dr Ianello cares about me and my health needs. He’s a great listener and provides the feed back that I completely trust. He makes me feel like a VIP and family. I would recommend him to family and friends. Thank you again Dr Ianello. Jim Scavotto"