Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Probably the best doctor I've ever had. Clearly explains all issues/ results. Friendly caring bedside manner. The entire staff is excellent."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Dr. Levitan is awesome! He is very patient and really listens and he is very detailed. Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Great Dr. Awesome personality. Take your full care into consideration. Highly recommended!!"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"My visit with Dr.Levitan was fast, professional and friendly experience."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"I have been going to Dr. Levitan for about 15 years. He is a kind, compassionate and knowledgeable doctor. I would not go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 12 2021

"I met Dr Levitan a few times because he has taken very good care of my mother for several years. When I needed to see a GI specialist myself, I made an appointment to see him. When he came into the exam room he said “we have met before, remind me how” I could not believe he recognized me even with a mask covering most of my face! During my appointment with him he asked lots of questions and really listened to my answers and made lots of notes. I feel sure I will receive very good care with him. Everyone on his staff whom I met was pleasant and helpful. Wait time was very short, just a few minutes."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"The staff were very curious and dr. Levitan is a wonderful and very thoughtful doctor !!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Best experience, friendly staff clean rooms and Dr Levitan takes his time to listen and Explain everything and discuss options great experience"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Levitan is personable, genuine, and respects the time of his patients. I would reccomend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Great customer service pleasant and considerate of patient concerns.He is very knowledgeable and makes you feel confident he can help.Office team amazing service"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Dr. Levitan has been my dr since I moved here 11 years ago. He has kept my Crohn’s in remission during this time and also stays on top of my hemochromatosis. He is very knowledgeable, kind, and he always remembers me. I trust him totally. My husband uses him and I have recommended several of my friends to him. He also has a great staff. Would highly recommend Dr. David Levitan!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Dr. Leviton and his staff were awesome. Everything went as planned beginning with the check-in, the procedure, recovery and dismissal. Prior to the procedure the staff was in contact with me and answered all my questions. The day following my procedure I received a call from his office to see how I was doing. I would definitely recommend Dr. Leviton and his staff."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"Dr Levitan has changed my health and life! He is very smart and he cares!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"Dr.Levitan is a excellent doctor, my experience with him has been always excellent, knowledgeable, and very important he is friendly. I feel that I am with a experience professional."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"First time experience with Dr Levitan. Although this was a teledioc appointment he was very thorough and took the time to answer all my questions. Looking forward to meeting him in person soon."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Dr. Levitan is a very caring Dr. I highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Very professional! Treatment did wonders for me. The staff is just as professional and is to be recognized as well."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. Levitan is always very professional and caring. Couldn’t ask for a better doctor!"

5.0 Review from T.Z. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Dr. Levitan is amazing! Very professional, personal and caring. The staff and nurses are great - the entire process from beginning to end - very professional and friendly. Also, they move very fast with referrals when there is a health concern."

5.0 Review from T.Z. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Dr. Levitan is amazing! Very professional, personal and caring. The staff and nurses are great - the entire process from beginning to end - very professional and friendly. Also, they move very fast with referrals when there is a health concern."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr Levitan's for over five years now. He is competent, kind, and empathetic. He always pays close attention to questions and addresses all of my concerns. I would (and do) recommend his practice to everyone."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Ive been using Dr. Levitan for many years now. One of the most understanding and caring doctors. The office staff is friendly and helpful when needing to make / change appointments. I always get a call with testing results and never had to wait long for the results to come in. I’ve never had any issues in the many years I’ve been using Dr. Levitan at both of his locations."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 31 2020

"Dr Levitan answered my questions and concerns. Professional, kind and decisive"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 23 2020

"Very friendly doctor. Good listener and accurate diagnosis .. i really recommend him for GI issues ."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Jan 21 2020

"Dr. Levitan and his entire staff are very friendly and accommodating."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Dec 14 2019

"Dr. Levitan has always been friendly, professional and helpful with my question."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"This was my first visit to TDDC ( consultation). The entire staff was friendly and knowledgeable from the receptionist as soon as I walked in to the young lady that scheduled my next appt. Dr. Levitan was really nice and explained everything so I could understand it. He listened to me and even asked if I had any add'l questions. Super Nice! I will definitely recommend them. 👍😀"

5.0 Review from R.I. Source: Google Oct 21 2019

"Check in was efficient and friendly. The meeting wth Dr. Levitan was professional and thorough. I was given the opportunity to bring up any new issues or questions. The questions I asked were fully answered."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 01 2019

"Very nice people and in and out faster than ever.I was early and they saw me right away"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Mar 04 2019

"The best!"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jan 11 2019

"Dr Levitan provided an excellent, easy to understand, explanation of the options available for treatment. More importantly, he has understands that you the patient hasthe final say."

5.0 Review from B.Z. Source: Google Nov 14 2018

"Dr Levitan is a great doctor. I so greatly appreciat him ."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2018

"Staff was great and easy to work with. Dr. Levitan was very clear on what steps needed to be taken and how to take them."

4.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Oct 23 2018

"The appointment was on time,which is important to me. Dr Levitan answered all my questions in a manner I could understand. He made recommendations to improve my condition. We will follow up in 6 months after I have a CAT scan. The staff is friendly, courteous, and professional. The facility is relatively new and clean. I don’t give 5s, but this is as close as you can get."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Sep 29 2018

"Dr. Levitan worked me into his busy schedule and arranged my treatment with his associate to insure my condition was taken care of. He explained every to me in detail and made sure we had time to discuss without ever feeling rushed. The office personnel were very pleasant and professional. I had to schedule a procedure stvghd hospital and the staff made scheduling an esse."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Sep 13 2018

"Very caring and listens to your concerns.."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Sep 11 2018

"My mother had an appt with Dr. Levitan due to issues from rectal cancer over 20 years ago and Dr. Levitan is the first doctor that has actually sat down and talked to her. She felt like he was the first doctor that might actually be able to help her. She has tried his suggestions, and so far, they have worked. Finally, after several years she will be able to leave the house, and possibly, even travel."

4.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Aug 24 2018

"too long a wait."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 08 2018

"Dr. Levitan found my cancer. He helped me so much while I was going thru a very difficult time. I could not have asked for better treatment."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google May 15 2018

"I have been a patient of Dr. Levitan for over 5 years and he is always knowledgeable and professional. He takes time to explain procedures and results thoroughly. You leave feeling he genuinely cares about your well being and will monitor your health to prescribe the best treatment needed."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 15 2018

"Dr. Levitan does a great job of listening to your problems and your symptoms to diagnose the problem that you have. I trust Dr. Levitan 100%."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google May 08 2018

"Dr Levitan is very thorough, informative, patient & kind. The staff experience is great as well - everyone is so nice. & overall a wonderful experience. I had a Colonoscopy & the team with Doc Levitan were so sweet. Additionally, I had to have a Liver Biopsy & was fearful of the process - Doc Levitan & staff really put me at ease over it all. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 02 2018

"I’m very satisfied with the staff at Dr. Levitan’s office. They were all very helpful and professional. I’m extremely satisfied with Dr. Levitan. He’s so thorough and patient, and that means a lot to me, especially being a new patient."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2018

"Dr Levitan is very professional, cares for the patient. I wish that I had met him earlier. Enjoyed working with his staff."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Feb 07 2018

"Dr. David Levitan is an extremely caring and very intelligent physician. He is empathetic and is able to hypothesize the diagnostic challenge and work out a treatment plan without delay. In addition, Dr. Levitan is understanding and was able to put me at ease with his pleasant personality and sharp intellect. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Levitan to my patients or a close friend for those individuals that are in need of his expertise!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Nov 28 2017

"I got right in and saw the doc within just a few minutes. Dr. Levitan was very informative and diagnosed me with minutes. I am extremely pleased with this doctor and his staff!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 07 2017

"Dr. Levitan has excellent bedside manner and truly cares about the condition of his patients and strives to provide them with the best care. He is knowledgeable of recent treatments and will find what works best for the patient to remain healthy. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Sep 29 2017

"Efficient friendly staff, no wait time, doctor is thorough and has excellent bedside manner."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Sep 28 2017

"Always on time. Very personable and thorough."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2017

"One of the best GI doctors i have ever seen. Always takes the time ro listen, provided new solutions never before presented....and actually seeing positive results for the first time in a long long time."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Aug 26 2017

"Really great place to go. Staff great and never a long wait. Dr. Levitan is the best and I recommend him to everyone. He has seen me thru some scary times."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Aug 21 2017

"Outstanding service is consistently provided by Dr Levitan who is a wonderful doctor in the field of GE"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Aug 19 2017

"Great doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2017

"Dr Levitan is the best and the staff is very caring"