Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Mar 30 2021

"Very caring and awesome doctors. They treat you like family."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Feb 09 2021

"I went to see Dr. Kafrouni a couple of years back, (just never wrote a review until now), for GI issues that I had for a while until I could not take the pain and a friend referred me to him. Following his advice on diet recommendations and taking the medication he prescribed I feel amazing now. I am so happy, I am completely healed. Thanks to this great Doctor."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 04 2020

"The office staff and Dr. Kafrouni are wonderful and very helpful, attentive, and knowledgeable. The staff at the colonoscopy center were the same. If you're going to have one, at least being treated by the best team around makes it bearable."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 18 2020

"Kudos to Dr. Kafouni and his office staff as well as the nurses and staff members when I had my colonostomy procedure done. The anesthesioogist was kind and attentive. The outgoing nurse was the sweetest and helped my when going home."

5.0 Review from E.Y. Source: Google Jun 06 2019

"Excellent bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 02 2019

"I I had two colonoscopies with Dr. Kafrouni and he is professional, Well known and very well liked. If I were still living in the Clearlake area, I would be having my third colonoscopy with him. His staff is friendly and helpful.He is the best around."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Sep 13 2018

"He is simply the best. I will never go to anybody else. Staff is great and very attentive."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Mar 16 2018

"Very knowledgeable consultant and knows what he's doing .."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Aug 23 2017

"I went to doctor kafrouni with gastritis issues and had an EGD done. Every appointment he listened to me and never once made me feel rushed. He was genuine and truly made me feel like he cared. He's very knowledgeable and kind. I definitely recommend him. Lastly, my gastritis was completely better within 3 months!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 24 2016

"Great doctor! Excellent staff, colonoscopy went well. I recommended this guy."