Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for DDHS Denver - E 9th Ave

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 02 2022

"Dr Seigel is fantastic. I have been seeing him for different issues for 15+ years. He has excellent bedside manner and I feel like he is really my partner in my health. I can’t say enough good things about him. I have referred my entire family to him as well."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Dec 10 2020

"Dr. Wolff saved my life. She is thorough and follows up with every detail."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"Dr Miller is THOROUGH & HE LISTENS!! I left VERY impressed after my 1st visit. Unfortunately a dear friend of mine who NEEDS a digestive specialist BADLY, won’t be able to use him, because she is Kaiser. She is VERY unhappy with her digestive specialist. I recommended Dr. miller HIGHLY, but I don’t believe she will be able to use him due to her insurance."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 03 2020

"Wow, I don’t understand why this clinic doesn’t have more stars. They worked me in in an emergency, where other clinics couldn’t get me in for a month. Dr. Miller was so thorough, kind, and helpful. He took me and my pain seriously and was so validating. I highly recommend him and this clinic!!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jun 16 2020

"The doctors were kind, smart and thoughtful. The office staff was very thorough."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 09 2019

"Have been very pleased with Dr Miller - his level of attention, knowledge, and holistic approach have been very welcome. I would recommend him highly if you want someone who is both direct but who will help get to the bottom of any chronic issue that you might have."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 18 2019

"I met with Dr. New and couldn't be happier with my experience. He had a fantastic bedside manner and was very easy to talk to. The front office staff was friendly and helpful as well."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Sep 12 2019

"I am an RN who has worked in critical care and I have experience with medical professionals generally and gastroenterologists in particular. I have seen Dr. Laura Wolfe 4-5 times and she performed an EGD. Dr. Wolfe has a warm and caring demeanor. She really listens to her patients. She encourages you to tell your story. She is knowledgeable and explains her thinking. One of the best I have encountered."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Mar 08 2019

"Dr. Miller performed a colonoscopy on me in March 2019. Everyone who dealt with me, treated me professionally and personally. No complaints whatsoever. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 05 2018

"I saw Dr. Miller after having been to several other gastroenterologists in the area and he was by far the best. Not only was he extremely thorough, but he actually explained the issue to me in a way that I could understand. I really felt taken care of"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 10 2018

"I see Dr Miller he has a wonderful bedside manner. He's a very kind man and takes his time to make you feel welcome to be there and also confident in his abilities. He goes that extra step he took care of me set me up for another appointment after he finished the procedure too see a cardiologists. I would refer anyone to this office I feel the staff there is wonderful caring and very knowledgeable! Thank you Dr. Miller, your the best!!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jul 12 2018

"I saw Dr Miller after having seen other gastroenterologist for the same problem and I can say that his beside manner and expertise excelled that of any doctor that I have seen. Enough said"

5.0 Review from Z.S. Source: Google May 23 2018

"Dr. Miller is extremely professional with a wonderful demeanor. He will take the time to answer any questions/concerns and set clear expectations. The office appeared to be very well run and organized which is not always the case."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Mar 21 2018

"Lee Anne is a fantastic Medical Assistant to Dr. New, an awesome gastrointerologist at the Denver Digestive Health Specialists. Dr. New is fortunate to have her as his assistant. She is compassionate, understanding, honest and you can trust her. She is always on top of things and has the ability to work well with Dr. New on any questions or concerns you might have. She makes you feel important and calms your anxiety. A Medical Assistant or anyone at the front desk needs to have the ability to make patients feel important and at ease before they see the doctor. She is a ray of sunshine. Dr. New and Lee Anne make a great team and anyone who goes to see them has made a great choice."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 15 2017

"Dr. Fishman is always listed in 5280 Best Doctors, and I know why firsthand. i treated with him years ago and i always had the confidence that I was with a physician at the top of his game. He treated my wife this year and was also amazing to her. Then recently, I had a colonoscopy as part of a gift for turning 50. Not a fun procedure, but I knew i was with the best, which helped make it easier. It is without hesitation that i would recommend him to anybody who needs a top gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 29 2016

"Dr Fishman is terrific. I had a small emergency over the weekend and he called me back within minutes, told me to go to the ER. Then he called me the next day to be sure I was ok because the ER didn't phone him, even though he had my results and knew I was ok. I always liked him before, but I thought this was a step above."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Jun 01 2016

"Dr. Fishman is the best ! I've had several colonoscopies and endoscopies and he's very compassionate."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Aug 04 2015

"Dr. Seigel is legit, I highly recommend this office, and that's saying something!"