Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Great service. Love the Dr Serna he is very thrall"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"It was nice and clean and the staff were very nice and the wait was not very long. I would send friends and family members to see Dr. Serna"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Staff was very polite, courteous and helpful. Dr Serna is a very knowledgeable sweet doctor. I would highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Very organized and professional"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Dr Serna gave me some surprising information about the consumption of nuts."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"My appointment with Dr.Serna was very good.But l had to wait long before l could be seen. I know he was very busy.But l really didn't mind waiting.I give him a rating of (5) He is a very excellent 💯 doctor"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Thanks to the Staff and Dr. Serna, my endoscopy went well. Extra thanks for making sure I was ALWAYS comfortable, with extra warm blankets."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Fast efficient and perfect service"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Sep 21 2023

"Dr Antonio Serna is a wonderful doctor, who takes the time to listen, talk about and explain issues, and is genuinely concerned about how this patient feels. Also, in performing the annual examination of my upper and lower gastrointestinal system, he is very thorough. I highly recommend him if you need a gastrointestinal specialist!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Sep 11 2023

"It was very professional All employees were very attentive"

4.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"I had an appointment but still waited over one and a quarter hour to see the doctor. Andvthetceas because I went to the counter to complain on how long I had to wait. Don’t make appointments if you are not going to see the patient when scheduled."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 05 2023

"Staff was great and my experience was excellent!"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"From the front desk to all the nurses and the doctor excelente service!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"The doctor is good… you spend more time waiting for him than the visit itself though.. but he will talk to you about your concerns and answers your questions…. But staff need to ask you when you would like to come back instead of making an appointment for you and then needing to reschedule the appointment because the time and date doesn’t work for you… they need to remember that people do work and some have hard times taking time off…another thing it is very very hard to get ahold of someone at the office when you call in as well. They also will tell you they will mail out the prep information for the colonoscopy to you in the mail and you never get it so you need to call the office to get the information over the phone of what needs to be done, or Google the information online"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr Serna listens and takes his time to understand what’s happening with you. You don’t feel rushed and he is happy to answer any questions you may have about your symptoms and lifestyle changes. The office staff was friendly too. They always kept you informed."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Very good attention from all the staff, the doctor is very good, what I don't like is that when you go back to see them, they tell you within 2 weeks and they give you an appointment for a month"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr Serna listened well to my issues and spoke with knowledgeable and experience. At this facility everyone has a job to do, and it flows smoothly providing the service to all patients. Very pleased."

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"He is a good Doctor. He referred me to the doctor that will take care of what he diagnose me with."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"DR.serna is a very good doctor he explains what you have and is a nice person. i feel very comfortable with him to do any procedure on me ."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Wait time was about fifteen minutes in waiting room. The nurse was nice and answered questions. Dr. Serena was warm and professional. He listened, was understanding and immediately diagnosed the problem. You"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr Serna is very qualified we are very satisfied after exam"

4.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google May 25 2023

"I had a pleasant experience at Dr. Serna office, and I would recommend him to anyone that needs his expertise."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Doctor explained everything very well."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Staff check-in was easy. Staff were welcoming. Person checking vital signs/weight was very friendly. I was seen within 15 minutes of my scheduled appointment time. Dr Serna very informative and discussed best option for me."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 14 2023

"Delighted with the attention provided."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I appreciate Dr. Serna. He’s a great doctor."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Both doctor and staff are very good and also nice"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Awesome staff"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 01 2023

"(Translated by Google) It is my first time consulting Dr Antonio Serna, very kind and I would recommend him. Thank you (Original) Es mi primera vez consultando al Dr Antonio Serna muy amable y si lo recomendaria Gracias"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Apr 29 2023

"It is my first time consulting Dr Antonio Serna, very kind and I would recommend him. Thank you"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Apr 29 2023

"Delighted with the care provided."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Delighted with the care provided. (Original) Encantada con la atención brindada."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Serna is the best."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Really well organized. He listened to my issues and gave me assurance things would be resolved with my health."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) It is my first time consulting Dr Antonio Serna, very kind and I would recommend him. Thank you (Original) Es mi primera vez consultando al Dr Antonio Serna muy amable y si lo recomendaria Gracias"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Quick in and out. Dr Serna is a great doctor. Please"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr.Serna is a very a wonderful doctor he listens he ask questions and I really appreciate his services! Thank you Dr.Serna"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Serna is an outstanding doctor. He treats my girl friend Katherine Jalufka with the upmost respect. 5 STARS & an A+."

4.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"He is a good doctor"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Staff was very nice..Dr..was on point..didn't have to wait long to see him..Very happy with my visit.."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Great place, Dr Serna awesome as usual, highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"My first time experience with this office was great. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I am a new patient of Dr. Serna’s and have had no problems as of yet. His office personnel seem to have it together and are very pleasant."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Methodists hospital services saved my life! Dr. Serna is an excellent gastrologist with a professional bedside manner. His staff is caring and helpful. I am cured and feel like my old self again. Self-care is very important throughout our lives. When it's time to get the colonoscop, DO IT!! Do not wait until something drastic happens. Peace"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Serna is a very caring Physician. He takes quality time to express with his patients any results, and ongoing care that the patient may need. He is extremely attentive, and overall Professional! Absolutely amazing Physician. If you’re looking for a caring, attentive Dr. Then Dr. Serna is definitely the Physician of choice, for your Gastrointestinal needs"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very nice doctor an team I think with his knowledge an experience we will find out why my son is sick I feel confident this medical office is great an runs very smoothly from front desk to the back office"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Serna is very kind and patient and answers all your questions with a smile. His staff is professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Doctor Serna has provided excellent care to my family. He is in addition, very compassionate, patient, throughal, has exceptional skills, and superb bedside manners. I thank God that he's been referred to us!."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great demeanor and excellent gastrointestinal doctor…I didn’t feel anything during my colonoscopy and had the best sleep."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Everyone there is nice they are very careful and they take real good care of you"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Serna is very kind and professional."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Antonio Serna and his team were amazing"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent service! (Original) Excelente servicio!"

5.0 Review from W.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Serna has been very supporting throughout every visit. He takes time to listen to patients and explains very well each medication and next steps"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Serna and his staff is wonderful with with my special needs son! Very understanding."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 29 2022

"Excellent service!"

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Nov 07 2022

"Easy to find location. Waiting room comfortable. Staff was quick & efficient."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Serna is a caring, patient, and knowlegeable doctor that took time to listen, evaluate, and give us treatment options. We never felt rushed and he gave us his full attention during our visit"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Serna was great He's a very caring and compassionate with very good bedside manners."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great"

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent nice very clean will go again"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Serena's office was very friendly, respectful, kind, felt like was being taken care by friends. The procedure aspect was the same, had couple of laughs with staff. Which makes you feel less uncomfortable."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Serna His professionalism & honesty makes me safe in my care"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Serna really listened to me and I appreciated that greatly. I saw him for a second opinion & I valued the time he took to listen and review my symptoms. He didn't rush through the appointment & I left with a better idea concerning the next steps in my treatment plan."

5.0 Review from O.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My wife was real satisfied with Dr Serna and his staff. He gave us a complete rundown of what he found and referred us to another doctor that will do the procedure."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional staff and doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff was very professional, Dr. Serna is very informative and punctual."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Easy to find location. Waiting room comfortable. Staff was quick & efficient."

4.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Good customer service 👍"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Oct 09 2022

"My experience as a patient was very good, they are very friendly and professional. Dr. Serna treated me with great courtesy and made me feel like family, thank you!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very organized wait time was pleasant, nurses very caring and efficient"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Serna is an amazing doctor has excellent bedside manner’s and his staff is very professional and efficient"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Check In Staff was Great,The Anesthesiologist and The Prepping Staff ,A Great Working Team,Thank You SAGA."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great staff,I've had Dr Serna treatment me since 2017 .one of the best."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Aug 29 2022

"My experience as a patient was very good, they are very friendly and professional. Dr. Serna treated me very courteously and made me feel like family. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Had a colonoscopy and I didn’t have to wait very long. Everyone who assisted me was very kind and patient. I’m happy to have Dr. Serna as my physician."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The staff here was very efficient, welcoming, and wonderful. If you were nervous Dr. Serna made you feel calm and comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone who needs to under go a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Serna and his medical staff did a wonderful job for my medical procedure. Happy to have been in their care!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"1st time having a colonoscopy done. From the 1st time I called to set up an appointment and they were able to accommodate me with my work schedule everything went so smoothly. The staff calling me to make sure everything was ready. The office staff very friendly when I checked in and the nurses very nice and made me feel so comfortable. I saw Dr. Serna too and he reassured me that Everything was going to be fine. From the beginning to the end I felt at ease. Got a text the next day to make sure I was fine and no complications after the procedure. My follow up appointment I met with Dr Serna and he explained my results and he is a very humble down to earth person. I will definitely recommend this place and Dr. Even if I have to travel from out of town"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) My experience as a patient was very good, they are very friendly and professional. Dr. Serna treated me very courteously and made me feel like family. Thank you! (Original) Mi experiencia como paciente fue muy buena ,son muy amables y profesionales. El Dr. Serna me trato con mucha cortesía y me hiso sentir como familia, Gracias !"

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Serna has a wonderful bedside manner. He never rushes you and will answer any questions you may have about the procedure and the results. My first procedure found precancerous polyps which he removed. My follow up procedure was clear. I will continue to see Dr Serna for many years to come as I have great confidence in him."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Serna is very tentative and has gotten me to feeling better. I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"From the first phone contact to my arrival for my colonoscopy the staff were friendly and efficient. I was in the exam room within 20 minutes of my appointment time which in today’s medicine is amazing. Dr. Serna is as friendly and competent as the other professionals at this clinic and I was soon waking up amazed they were done. The follow up visit for results was equally quick and I can’t imagine going anywhere else for my future Gastroenterology needs."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I recommend anyone to go see Dr. Antonio Serena. Also staff were wonderful."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Serna and his Staff are amazing. I completely trust him and know that he is very knowledgeable, kind, caring and has great bedside manners! I sincerely recommend Dr. Serna to anyone needing a marvelous Gastroenterologist. Thank you, Dr. Serna! God bless you and your Staff!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"It was short and sweet, everyone from the beginning were professional and very understanding, You could tell everyone is happy working for Dr Antonio Serna MD"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Quick easy in and out kind environment good people. Dr.Serna was great 👍."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very satisfied!!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Had a very nice experience with Dr.Serna . I totally recommend him if you're interested in Gastro Doc. He is Awesome. Thank you Dr.Serna 🙏😊"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Serna is so personal and real gets to the point and makes you understand what's going on! 10/10 in our books!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great care, patience, that' Dr. Serna."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Comfort expressed, congenital persons and extremely professional."

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Maria is awesome. Service with a smile. Will come back soon!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Always such a wonderful experience with helpful staff and doctors. I will definitely recommend this doctors office to family and friends."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Facility clean good services and DR Serna is a great young knowledgeable doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent doctor explained everything to my understanding."

5.0 Review from #.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Antonio Serna is my friend and now my Gastroenterologist. He’s a consummate professional, and out of all the GI guys in town, I would only put my trust in him. His team of medical staff, RN’s, CRNA’s, and Anesthetists at SAGA proudly support him and run like a well-oiled machine from registration to discharge! Finally, I really appreciated the warm blanket!!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would recommend him and his staff, they are very professional. The doctor explains everything before and tells you what happened during and after in a way you understand. Staff,front office and nursing staff are very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Antonio Serna is a great Doctor and he cares about his patients. Very professional and kind. I surely recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been with Dr Serna for years. I wouldn't trust my colon to anyone other than Dr Serna. He is the best there is."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Serna and his staff are kind and friendly. They also information you of what is going to happen during your procedure and what you need to do before that day. They are awesome."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Antonio Serna and his staff are excellent. I was seen quickly and treated professionally. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Serna and staff made me feel very Comfortable. Had no problems after my procedure. They called me the next day to see how I was feeling."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I will recommend him to anyone he's hands on everything he does and gets to the source with satisfied results"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional, place nice and clean,, they treat you with respect, and make you feel comfortable, they explain, everything comfortable to your understanding, they treat you right, I would be pleased to come here again for if needed , plus recommend my relatives and friends to come here, I thank all Doctors and Staff for a Great Work they do, God Bless Always, Amen ,Good Job,Good Job!! Sign. Maria Luisa Garcia"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Serna and Dr Guerra are top doctors that take care of so many patients. Grateful that they take care of us. Thank you"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was lucky to be at his care. Good Dr and very friendly. Thx yu for yur help. ..."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I just love going to Dr. Antonio Serna. He actively listens to my concerns and addresses them. I’m very pleased with my visits. The office staff is also very helpful and professional. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Serna is very kind and Professional. His bedside manner is compassionate,. non-judgmental, and He listens."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"1st thing ppl were very polite and informative nice place 2nd there worker were very nice and polite nice music to listen to plus very helpful very clean"

4.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Procedure went smoothly. Nurse and everyone else was great. Doctor was friendly but I felt rushed didn't get to ask all the questions I wanted to. I know the doctor has a lot of patients to see but $60 for a three minute consolation... I don't know. I think I should of gotten a few more minutes to answer a few more questions."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Serna is an excellent Doctor and human being!!. My mother and I are pacients of this Clinic. Personally, I have had 2 cirugies under his supervision, and everything was perfect. I strongly recommend him for new pacients. Nobody is perfect, but clearly he is doing his best!!. Another big plus is that he is BILINGUAL!!!. He speaks english and spanish!. My mother feels very comfortable during her appointments because she is able to speak her language. Gracias Dr. SERNA!!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Antonio Serna has been my GI Specialist for over 5 years. He always researches alternatives, communicates with other Drs when needed and always makes me feel comfortable. I would recommend him to all my friends and family."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He’s been great to me. Always fast responses and super nice guy."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Serna is fantastic. He took time to explain everything and was very patient with all my questions...."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Serna is nice and never had a problem with or his staff I always feel confident when I’m being treated or seen in person."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Serna is one of the finest physicians I have had the pleasure of knowing. He is a master of explaining conditions and solutions, and has succeeded in treating me in a more effective manner than any other gastroenterologist I have consulted. I recommend him enthusiastically."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff as well as the office personnel were very polite & well organized. The nurses were very sweet and made me feel very comfortable the whole time I was there. We laughed and talked as if we had know each other our whole lives. Dr. Serna is an amazing doctor and I am so greatly appreciated and thankful for him. I would recommend him anytime to anyone. He is very professional and very polite as well."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I would definitely recommend Dr serna ,He licen to what I had to say,how i was feeling and my symptoms, I trudly believe if I hadn't gone and get checked my outcome would have been different."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He's a cool Dr. has a great attitude always greets you with a smile, and also explains your diagnosis easily so you can understand. I recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I only met him briefly before my procedure, he was inquisitive plus comforting in an uncomfortable situation. Thank-you Dr. Cerna!"