Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Quick easy in and out kind environment good people. Dr.Serna was great 👍."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"1st time having a colonoscopy done. From the 1st time I called to set up an appointment and they were able to accommodate me with my work schedule everything went so smoothly. The staff calling me to make sure everything was ready. The office staff very friendly when I checked in and the nurses very nice and made me feel so comfortable. I saw Dr. Serna too and he reassured me that Everything was going to be fine. From the beginning to the end I felt at ease. Got a text the next day to make sure I was fine and no complications after the procedure. My follow up appointment I met with Dr Serna and he explained my results and he is a very humble down to earth person. I will definitely recommend this place and Dr. Even if I have to travel from out of town"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 27 2022

"Dr. Serna is so personal and real gets to the point and makes you understand what's going on! 10/10 in our books!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Great care, patience, that' Dr. Serna."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Always such a wonderful experience with helpful staff and doctors. I will definitely recommend this doctors office to family and friends."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Very professional, place nice and clean,, they treat you with respect, and make you feel comfortable, they explain, everything comfortable to your understanding, they treat you right, I would be pleased to come here again for if needed , plus recommend my relatives and friends to come here, I thank all Doctors and Staff for a Great Work they do, God Bless Always, Amen ,Good Job,Good Job!! Sign. Maria Luisa Garcia"

4.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Procedure went smoothly. Nurse and everyone else was great. Doctor was friendly but I felt rushed didn't get to ask all the questions I wanted to. I know the doctor has a lot of patients to see but $60 for a three minute consolation... I don't know. I think I should of gotten a few more minutes to answer a few more questions."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr Serna is very tentative and has gotten me to feeling better. I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Facility clean good services and DR Serna is a great young knowledgeable doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"I just love going to Dr. Antonio Serna. He actively listens to my concerns and addresses them. I’m very pleased with my visits. The office staff is also very helpful and professional. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Dr. Antonio Serna and his staff are excellent. I was seen quickly and treated professionally. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Dr Serna is very kind and Professional. His bedside manner is compassionate,. non-judgmental, and He listens."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"I've been with Dr Serna for years. I wouldn't trust my colon to anyone other than Dr Serna. He is the best there is."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Sep 30 2021

"I was lucky to be at his care. Good Dr and very friendly. Thx yu for yur help. ..."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr Serna and Dr Guerra are top doctors that take care of so many patients. Grateful that they take care of us. Thank you"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Antonio Serna is a great Doctor and he cares about his patients. Very professional and kind. I surely recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr.Serna and his staff are kind and friendly. They also information you of what is going to happen during your procedure and what you need to do before that day. They are awesome."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Excellent doctor explained everything to my understanding."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Dr. Serna and staff made me feel very Comfortable. Had no problems after my procedure. They called me the next day to see how I was feeling."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"I will recommend him to anyone he's hands on everything he does and gets to the source with satisfied results"

5.0 Review from #.F. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Dr. Antonio Serna is my friend and now my Gastroenterologist. He’s a consummate professional, and out of all the GI guys in town, I would only put my trust in him. His team of medical staff, RN’s, CRNA’s, and Anesthetists at SAGA proudly support him and run like a well-oiled machine from registration to discharge! Finally, I really appreciated the warm blanket!!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"1st thing ppl were very polite and informative nice place 2nd there worker were very nice and polite nice music to listen to plus very helpful very clean"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 30 2021

"I would recommend him and his staff, they are very professional. The doctor explains everything before and tells you what happened during and after in a way you understand. Staff,front office and nursing staff are very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google May 29 2021

"Dr. Serna and his Staff are amazing. I completely trust him and know that he is very knowledgeable, kind, caring and has great bedside manners! I sincerely recommend Dr. Serna to anyone needing a marvelous Gastroenterologist. Thank you, Dr. Serna! God bless you and your Staff!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Serna is nice and never had a problem with or his staff I always feel confident when I’m being treated or seen in person."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"The staff as well as the office personnel were very polite & well organized. The nurses were very sweet and made me feel very comfortable the whole time I was there. We laughed and talked as if we had know each other our whole lives. Dr. Serna is an amazing doctor and I am so greatly appreciated and thankful for him. I would recommend him anytime to anyone. He is very professional and very polite as well."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Dr. Antonio Serna has been my GI Specialist for over 5 years. He always researches alternatives, communicates with other Drs when needed and always makes me feel comfortable. I would recommend him to all my friends and family."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"Dr. Serna is fantastic. He took time to explain everything and was very patient with all my questions...."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Mar 20 2021

"He's a cool Dr. has a great attitude always greets you with a smile, and also explains your diagnosis easily so you can understand. I recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"I would definitely recommend Dr serna ,He licen to what I had to say,how i was feeling and my symptoms, I trudly believe if I hadn't gone and get checked my outcome would have been different."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dr. Serna is one of the finest physicians I have had the pleasure of knowing. He is a master of explaining conditions and solutions, and has succeeded in treating me in a more effective manner than any other gastroenterologist I have consulted. I recommend him enthusiastically."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 05 2020

"He’s been great to me. Always fast responses and super nice guy."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jul 09 2020

"Dr. Serna is an excellent Doctor and human being!!. My mother and I are pacients of this Clinic. Personally, I have had 2 cirugies under his supervision, and everything was perfect. I strongly recommend him for new pacients. Nobody is perfect, but clearly he is doing his best!!. Another big plus is that he is BILINGUAL!!!. He speaks english and spanish!. My mother feels very comfortable during her appointments because she is able to speak her language. Gracias Dr. SERNA!!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 11 2017

"I only met him briefly before my procedure, he was inquisitive plus comforting in an uncomfortable situation. Thank-you Dr. Cerna!"