Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for AG SW Medical Village - Austin

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 04 2022

"EVERYONE AND EVERYTHING WAS GREAT !"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"I was seen by Yulia, bless her heart she was very patient and informative. Although I feel sure she had other patients to see she did not rush, took her time, answered all my questions and explained the procedure, and the process. I would definitely recommend any one who needs this specific help see this young woman."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"I had a great experience at the Gastroenterology. They explained to me that what I am going to go through. They also explained to me why they do it for."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 28 2021

"Updated 9/28/21 After my review, I received a call from the office and was given great information about my health. Then on Monday, I received a second call from the provider to give me more information and answer my questions, to help me understand my diagnosis. This morning, I received a call from the doctor, who went over my health concerns and a plan for treatment, he also explained why my first call was not immediately returned. I feel the provider has rectified my concerns and am satisfied with their responses. Asked for a callback from provider. No call back yet. Waiting 2 days"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Very good experiences there. Very professional."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Dr. Hsu is a responsible and cares for his patient reliable doctor. He explained my GI issue in details and provided me information how to select the appropriate foods for relieving indigestion. I recommend him to GI patients who need intensive care."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Very kind and thorough. Would highly recommend"

4.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2021

"Yulia was very attentive and took time to answer all my questions which made me feel important. Thank you Yulia"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2021

"Great people, caring and helpful!"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google May 23 2021

"Dr. Hsu listened carefully to my concerns. Labs were ordered AND I received a personal call to discuss lab results. Both Dr. Hsu and his staff are knowledgeable and caring. Patients will benefit from his excellent care."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 07 2021

"Yulia Lyuboslavsky is a very dedicated health provider. She listens very carefully, takes thorough notes, and answers all questions. She works very closely with Dr. Hsu. I feel I am receiving excellent care at Austin Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 07 2021

"They really care for you, like you are family. Love their bedside manner."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Dr. Pradeep Kumar is very knowledgeable, practical, and straight to the point- in a really good way. I was told by a different doctor that I needed a surgery for an issue I had, he told me that it was unnecessary and ended up treating the problem differently, in. much more practical way. I really appreciate his honesty. Seeing a specialist is never a cheap option, especially if you are like me, paying out of pocket, however, visiting Dr. Kumar ended up saving me much more money, time, and stress, in the long term."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Oct 09 2019

"Julia & Dr. Hsu is thorough in listening to all my concerns. They are in tune with the details of my medical history as well as they are kind & patient. The front desk is also patient, understanding & kind. My recent visit was with Julia, RN,C.N.S. She was excellent in going beyond to further exam me on the puzzling symptoms l experienced. Thank you Austin Gastroenterology! Especially for this location, I no longer have to stress over the travel into the congested traffic of central Austin."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Oct 09 2019

"Great visit. Love Dr Kumar. Fast and efficient"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 28 2019

"Dr Hsu is a wonderful doctor and a great guy - I highly recommend him and the team at Austin Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 27 2019

"Dr. Hsu and his staff are top notch. Great bedside manner, excellent communication, went above and beyond to be supportive."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Aug 27 2019

"Dr. Kumar is great. I set a pretty high bar for doctors I’ll recommend. He’s the kind of dr who is committed to getting you better. Definitely recommend Austin Gastro."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Jun 14 2019

""I would recommend Dr. Hsu and the staff at this location." They show a great deal of concern regarding my health. Its too bad I can't have them as my primary care physician."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Apr 18 2019

"Was very pleased with Dr. Kumar. He was attentive, informative and very thorough. Can't say enough about the Austin Endoscopy Center. Everyone there was awesome and very professional."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 12 2019

"Dr. Hsu, His staff and all of Team AG are outstanding..."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Apr 12 2019

"I’ve been having Dr Hsu for my GI problems about 20 years. He is very patient and professional, so are his nurses and assistants. They are always very responsive to my inquires and phone calls. I would say that and Dr Hsu is the best doctor I have ever had. I’ve recommended him to some of my friends, and they were all happy with him and had good words about him. I’m strongly recommend Dr Hsu to anyone who is seeking a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Apr 11 2019

"My condition has improved 180% since turning over my Gastro health to Dr. Hsu and working with Dr. Yulia. I actually feel like a normal person again. I've discovered the utmost professionalism, caring, and the best in follow-up care. Dr. Yulia is one-of-a-kind. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these medical professionals to anyone and do recommend Austin Gastro without hesitation or reservation."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Dec 27 2018

"I highly recommend Austin Gastroenterology and Yulia Lyuboslavsky. The office staff is amazing and Yulia is excellent at what she does!"

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Jun 29 2018

"Professional and informative."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jun 06 2018

"I had the very best visit with Yulia Lyuboslavsky at the Eiger Rd. location. She is Dr. Hsu’s PA. Yulia took the time I needed to talk about my colonoscopy that I would be doing soon, and several other concerns that I had. She was as sweet as can be and very knowledgeable. I found her to be genuinely concerned and professional. I liked her so much! I wouldn’t hesitate to tell anyone to go and see her; Matter of fact when I got home I called my best friend and told her all about her and that she and Dr. Hsu would be the best people to see. I’m so very thankful that I was referred to them. I have to say that the staff was so wonderful! They hit the jackpot with these great young ladies. Nothing but the best visit I have had anywhere in a long time. Best wishes and many thanks to Austin Gastroenterology!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 04 2018

"Excellent service, front desk staff was very courteous, the nurse was friendly and very nice, Yulia explained everything thoroughly. Will definitely recommend to my family and friends!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jun 04 2018

"I have been going to Dr. Hsu for multiple G.I issues & have done a couple of procedures. I have found Dr. Hsu to be knowledgeable, very patient, courteous & very good communication skills. His office is very clean & his P.A Yulia is also very experienced. I would recommend Dr. Hsu as one of the top G.I specialist in Austin area."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google May 03 2018

"Julia is education--oriented, focused on individual needs, clear and concise."

4.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 06 2018

"I've been going to Austin Gastro for about 25 years. I've always been happy with the office staff and the medical staff. I get my questions answered and explanations for everything are always provided. My only complaint is that they are always late. It's not uncommon to be seen an hour after my scheduled appointment time."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jan 27 2018

"Dr. Kumar saved my life in 08! He is very kind."

5.0 Review from C.Y. Source: Google Jan 23 2018

"My visit to this clinic was very pleasant. People working there are friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 18 2018

"Doctors and staff were polite, thorough and helpful. They sent me home with all of the information I needed and were very organized. I would recommend Dr. Hsu and the staff at this location."

5.0 Review from V.N. Source: Google Dec 28 2017

"I'm quite pleased with Dr Kumar. I've been his patient for over 10 years now. His office is well organized and runs efficiently and pleasantly. I appreciate that he normally takes the time to explain things in a manner that I can understand. I'm very comfortable with his medical skills."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Nov 16 2017

"Excellent service. Dr Hsu has been my doctor as well as my mother’s for over 10 years and always has been the best professional that we could find. My mother has a life condition with her esophagus, Dr Hsu has been an incredible help for her that has allowed to have a very good quality of life. The staff in both of his offices is incredibly helpful. We feel very fortunate of having him as our doctor."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 09 2017

"I was having some medical issues and Dr. Hsu listened to my concerns and was thorough with my medical history. Dr. Hsu and his team are very professional and treat each person with care. I highly recommend Austin Gastroentrology."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Nov 06 2017

"I would highly recommend Dr Kumar. He has a a very calm manner which puts you at ease about a procedure everyone dreads. He takes the time you need to understand the procedure and explains your results after so you understand."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 06 2017

"Very friendly and explains everything about the procedure that your going to have. Even the reception was very friendly and knowledgeable ."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Oct 13 2017

"Was treated courteously, with care and respect. Everything was reviewed clearly and had a chance to ask questions. Very good treatment."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Oct 12 2017

"Dr. Hsu is a very pleasant and caring physician. His staff is excellent. Everything was great except the wait."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Sep 26 2017

"Wonderful bedside manner, pleasant and very understanding."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Sep 26 2017

"I have been seeing Dr. Hsu and Yulia for a long time. I would highly recommend them for any gastrointestinal issues you may have."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Sep 18 2017

"Dr. Hsu is great and easy to talk to. His level of expertise is excellent and he kindly answered all my question. I give him a highest rating of A+ and definitely I will recommend him to other people. The staff are very nice and make sure I understood everything."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Sep 11 2017

"caring considerate. listens to my concerns."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Sep 06 2017

"Dr. Hsu is the only doctor I trust for GI issues. He's incredibly knowledgeable, experienced and most importantly cares about his patients. Well worth the wait."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Aug 18 2017

"Dr. Kumar and his staff was very welcoming, kind, and understanding. They take note of every detail to better understand your problem. Thank you Dr. Kumar"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jun 06 2016

",We saw Dr. Beck she was friendly she listens."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 22 2015

"Excellent & friendly staff. I've had 2 family members see Dr Kumar. Never had 1 issue."