Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for AG SW Medical Village - Austin

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Fast check in, friendly staff and everyone introduced themselves and job duty very clearly."

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"It took over a month to get an appointment and then my ct scan was not received in order to discuss my case. I’m still waiting for an evaluation. Update, after asking the right questions I got the results of my scan."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"All good and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"I have been experiencing GI issues since returning from Western Europe in the 1st week of November. MY general practice doctor referred me here to Dr. Srygley in December, but he was booked for consultation until March. I called back and asked the scheduler for help, and she recommended Nishita Patel, PA-C. I met with her on January 2, 2024 and she was excellent: ordered another blood test for celiac disease right away, and scheduled the colonoscopy for January 12. The procedure went smoothly, the nurses and Dr. Srygley were conversant, informative and excellent. Last week January 25 after digestive system recovery, I updated Nishita Patel via the patient portal about my changes, and she called me the same day to discuss and advise me on my routine. I really appreciated her personal touch by reaching out like that, positively unusual in today's medical community! Thank you Nishita for being there!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"My appointments with Dr Kumar are always direct and informative. He has been my gastronomist for many years"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Good Doctor & knowledgeable PA."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Arrived at wrong location and other office/physician checked me in even 20 minutes late. Efficient and Dr Kumar took time to hear my concerns, etc."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"The physician I talked with listened carefully, asked outstanding questions and was very patient. I was very pleased!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"I have some hope now."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Friendly staff, knowledgeable medical staff"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Fast in and out. Friendly staff."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Exceptional professionalism and caring staff ever. Most peaceful Dr. visit and positively hopeful. Thank you all, Wendi Mizell"

5.0 Review from P.Y. Source: Google Sep 04 2023

"Excellent experience. Nurses were very pleasant, and efficient. Everything was explained well."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Excellence Award 🥇 Great team from reception signing in to prep and procedure smooth and easy. Everyone was welcoming, friendly, explained and ask if I had any questions. I felt very comfortable and in good professional hands."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2023

"Very friendly and very efficient"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Jul 10 2023

"Thanks to dr kumar and all his medical staf,they were kindess and faster————-tanks to all of you!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Have been visiting this place for years have a lot of confidence in my doctor and his assistant very cordial and informative and helpful"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"I would recommend Dr Yulia or Dr Shu to any one they are always thorough and see that your needs are met and your questions are addressed."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"The staff are all very kind and personable. Nobody loves a colonoscopy, but eventually we all need one, so you may as well enjoy the company!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Visit was conducted in a professional manner and staff were very friendly."

5.0 Review from O.N. Source: Google May 25 2023

"They where very nice I went and they got me in my appointment was at 2:45 and they got me in early then that thank you"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google May 24 2023

"It was a very positive experience and Sarah put me at ease with some concerns that I had.,"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I find that the staff is very caring…"

4.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The support and medical staff at the center are courteous, friendly , and helpful. They are professional, knowledgeable, and patient too ; they explained and answered your questions in a way what was exactly needed and easy to understand. In addition, the center very is clean."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"From scheduling to my initial arrival to my appointment, Dr Karthiks office was professional and so friendly. They answered all of my questions promptly and it was a breeze giving insurance information as well as the actual appointment. They made me feel comfortable and like they really cared. Thank you for a wonderful experience!"

4.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The P A is a caring and patient doctor!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have been suffering with dysphasia for several years and was referred to Dr.Garapati by my primary doctor and I have to say I have never been treated with such professionalism as well as have an informative, NO BS doctor that gets right to the point. He answered all questions and concerns and made my treatment absolutely smooth! I have been relieved of my dysphasia with my treatment and feel like a completely different human. I recommend Dr.Garapati to ANYONE."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very friendly staff, an truly concerned for their patients"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"Mi confianza en el Dr Garapati es absoluta, por su profesionalismo y su interés y atención en mi caso. Recomendaré al doctor a mis conocidos con mucho gusto."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Appointment was very thorough and professional. Yulia is fantastic."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Nice, communicative, and professional staff at all steps if the process!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"On time, very communicative, and good care."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Paragati is super! Thank you so much for taking care of my mum!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great staff, in and out in no time!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Oct 17 2022

"My confidence in Dr Garapati is absolute, for his professionalism and his interest and attention to my case. I will gladly recommend the doctor to my acquaintances."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) My confidence in Dr. Garapati is absolute, for his professionalism and his interest and attention in my case. I will recommend the doctor to my acquaintances with great pleasure. (Original) Mi confianza en el Dr Garapati es absoluta, por su profesionalismo y su interés y atención en mi caso. Recomendaré al doctor a mis conocidos con mucho gusto."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Yulia Lyuboslavsky is a very dedicated health provider. She listens very carefully, takes thorough notes, and answers all questions. She works very closely with Dr. Hsu. I feel I am receiving excellent care at Austin Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The customer experience was excellent. The people I met with were very knowledgeable and and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very personable staff."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was so pleased. Very patient with me..I had questions and she gave me all the answers."

4.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"A.G. is a completely fine Gastroenterological Care Company. No big complaints. No resounding kudos, either. Except perhaps for Yulia, on Dr. Hsu's team. She is an excellent medical professional."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Sep 01 2022

"My confidence in Dr. Garapati is absolute, for his professionalism and his interest and attention in my case. I will recommend the doctor to my acquaintances with great pleasure."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I thank AG for the attention they gave me the day of my appointment with Yulia Lyuboslavsky, APRN-BC. Tulipa is Avery kind person, she was very concerned about my discomfort. I am very satisfied with the help of all the employees of Austin Gatroenterology located at 5625 Eiger Rd. Suite 235 in Austin Texas. Thank you for your kindness. I personally recommend AG as a good place for patient care."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Does exactly what it says on the tin, with a personable approach"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Professional"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was seen by Yulia, bless her heart she was very patient and informative. Although I feel sure she had other patients to see she did not rush, took her time, answered all my questions and explained the procedure, and the process. I would definitely recommend any one who needs this specific help see this young woman."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Updated 9/28/21 After my review, I received a call from the office and was given great information about my health. Then on Monday, I received a second call from the provider to give me more information and answer my questions, to help me understand my diagnosis. This morning, I received a call from the doctor, who went over my health concerns and a plan for treatment, he also explained why my first call was not immediately returned. I feel the provider has rectified my concerns and am satisfied with their responses. Asked for a callback from provider. No call back yet. Waiting 2 days"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very good experiences there. Very professional."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great people, caring and helpful!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a great experience at the Gastroenterology. They explained to me that what I am going to go through. They also explained to me why they do it for."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"EVERYONE AND EVERYTHING WAS GREAT !"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very kind and thorough. Would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hsu is a responsible and cares for his patient reliable doctor. He explained my GI issue in details and provided me information how to select the appropriate foods for relieving indigestion. I recommend him to GI patients who need intensive care."

4.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Yulia was very attentive and took time to answer all my questions which made me feel important. Thank you Yulia"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Pradeep Kumar is very knowledgeable, practical, and straight to the point- in a really good way. I was told by a different doctor that I needed a surgery for an issue I had, he told me that it was unnecessary and ended up treating the problem differently, in. much more practical way. I really appreciate his honesty. Seeing a specialist is never a cheap option, especially if you are like me, paying out of pocket, however, visiting Dr. Kumar ended up saving me much more money, time, and stress, in the long term."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great visit. Love Dr Kumar. Fast and efficient"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Kumar is great. I set a pretty high bar for doctors I’ll recommend. He’s the kind of dr who is committed to getting you better. Definitely recommend Austin Gastro."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

""I would recommend Dr. Hsu and the staff at this location." They show a great deal of concern regarding my health. Its too bad I can't have them as my primary care physician."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Julia & Dr. Hsu is thorough in listening to all my concerns. They are in tune with the details of my medical history as well as they are kind & patient. The front desk is also patient, understanding & kind. My recent visit was with Julia, RN,C.N.S. She was excellent in going beyond to further exam me on the puzzling symptoms l experienced. Thank you Austin Gastroenterology! Especially for this location, I no longer have to stress over the travel into the congested traffic of central Austin."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Hsu is a wonderful doctor and a great guy - I highly recommend him and the team at Austin Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Hsu and his staff are top notch. Great bedside manner, excellent communication, went above and beyond to be supportive."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 26 2019

"Dr. Hsu, His staff and all of Team AG are outstanding..."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I’ve been having Dr Hsu for my GI problems about 20 years. He is very patient and professional, so are his nurses and assistants. They are always very responsive to my inquires and phone calls. I would say that and Dr Hsu is the best doctor I have ever had. I’ve recommended him to some of my friends, and they were all happy with him and had good words about him. I’m strongly recommend Dr Hsu to anyone who is seeking a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I had the very best visit with Yulia Lyuboslavsky at the Eiger Rd. location. She is Dr. Hsu’s PA. Yulia took the time I needed to talk about my colonoscopy that I would be doing soon, and several other concerns that I had. She was as sweet as can be and very knowledgeable. I found her to be genuinely concerned and professional. I liked her so much! I wouldn’t hesitate to tell anyone to go and see her; Matter of fact when I got home I called my best friend and told her all about her and that she and Dr. Hsu would be the best people to see. I’m so very thankful that I was referred to them. I have to say that the staff was so wonderful! They hit the jackpot with these great young ladies. Nothing but the best visit I have had anywhere in a long time. Best wishes and many thanks to Austin Gastroenterology!!!!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I highly recommend Austin Gastroenterology and Yulia Lyuboslavsky. The office staff is amazing and Yulia is excellent at what she does!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"My condition has improved 180% since turning over my Gastro health to Dr. Hsu and working with Dr. Yulia. I actually feel like a normal person again. I've discovered the utmost professionalism, caring, and the best in follow-up care. Dr. Yulia is one-of-a-kind. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these medical professionals to anyone and do recommend Austin Gastro without hesitation or reservation."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Was very pleased with Dr. Kumar. He was attentive, informative and very thorough. Can't say enough about the Austin Endoscopy Center. Everyone there was awesome and very professional."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Excellent service, front desk staff was very courteous, the nurse was friendly and very nice, Yulia explained everything thoroughly. Will definitely recommend to my family and friends!"

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Professional and informative."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I have been going to Dr. Hsu for multiple G.I issues & have done a couple of procedures. I have found Dr. Hsu to be knowledgeable, very patient, courteous & very good communication skills. His office is very clean & his P.A Yulia is also very experienced. I would recommend Dr. Hsu as one of the top G.I specialist in Austin area."

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Hsu is the only doctor I trust for GI issues. He's incredibly knowledgeable, experienced and most importantly cares about his patients. Well worth the wait."

5.0 Review from V.N. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I'm quite pleased with Dr Kumar. I've been his patient for over 10 years now. His office is well organized and runs efficiently and pleasantly. I appreciate that he normally takes the time to explain things in a manner that I can understand. I'm very comfortable with his medical skills."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Kumar and his staff was very welcoming, kind, and understanding. They take note of every detail to better understand your problem. Thank you Dr. Kumar"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I was having some medical issues and Dr. Hsu listened to my concerns and was thorough with my medical history. Dr. Hsu and his team are very professional and treat each person with care. I highly recommend Austin Gastroentrology."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Wonderful bedside manner, pleasant and very understanding."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Was treated courteously, with care and respect. Everything was reviewed clearly and had a chance to ask questions. Very good treatment."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2018

"caring considerate. listens to my concerns."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I have been seeing Dr. Hsu and Yulia for a long time. I would highly recommend them for any gastrointestinal issues you may have."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Hsu is a very pleasant and caring physician. His staff is excellent. Everything was great except the wait."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Julia is education--oriented, focused on individual needs, clear and concise."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I would highly recommend Dr Kumar. He has a a very calm manner which puts you at ease about a procedure everyone dreads. He takes the time you need to understand the procedure and explains your results after so you understand."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Excellent service. Dr Hsu has been my doctor as well as my mother’s for over 10 years and always has been the best professional that we could find. My mother has a life condition with her esophagus, Dr Hsu has been an incredible help for her that has allowed to have a very good quality of life. The staff in both of his offices is incredibly helpful. We feel very fortunate of having him as our doctor."

5.0 Review from C.Y. Source: Google May 25 2018

"My visit to this clinic was very pleasant. People working there are friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Hsu is great and easy to talk to. His level of expertise is excellent and he kindly answered all my question. I give him a highest rating of A+ and definitely I will recommend him to other people. The staff are very nice and make sure I understood everything."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Very friendly and explains everything about the procedure that your going to have. Even the reception was very friendly and knowledgeable ."

4.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I've been going to Austin Gastro for about 25 years. I've always been happy with the office staff and the medical staff. I get my questions answered and explanations for everything are always provided. My only complaint is that they are always late. It's not uncommon to be seen an hour after my scheduled appointment time."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 03 2018

"Was treated courteously, with care and respect. Everything was reviewed clearly and had a chance to ask questions. Very good treatment."

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google Jan 27 2018

"Dr. Hsu is the only doctor I trust for GI issues. He's incredibly knowledgeable, experienced and most importantly cares about his patients. Well worth the wait."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2017

",We saw Dr. Beck she was friendly she listens."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2016

"Excellent & friendly staff. I've had 2 family members see Dr Kumar. Never had 1 issue."