Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for SETGA Beaumont, TX

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 24 2022

"It's a very loving and kind place that takes care of their customers with love ."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Staff is very professional and personable."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Always gave great information"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 19 2022

"When I needed them a paper there right away I got an appointment right away too they seem to care about people"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Great service! Friendly staff!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 01 2022

"MS. Dee n the team Holy Grace. Thank you for all of ur love care n no worries we got you confirmation. Wow.. Just ... This team n knowledge of how all just care for YOU each personal person. Thank you n I'm so blessed for still being here. MS Dee😇 💞😇"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Dr. Barenberg & his staff are very knowledgeable, thorough, & helpful. I was appreciative of their bedside manner, which instantly put me at ease. I’m very happy with the level of care I’ve received."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Dr Weid has been my choice of gastroenteroligists since 2001. I love the new facility...every staff member I came in contact with was very friendly. They all seemed happy to be in that particular profession."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"From the initial greeting until I was ready to get in my vehicle to depart, everyone was pleasant and understanding."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Very professional and seem to care."

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Care provided was excellent… problems with communication. Written instructions are ambiguous and presented in rather random order. Telephone menu and absolute inability to access a human in any predictable time frame very frustrating and irritating to patient who is already uncomfortable with procedure. One cannot anticipate when (or if) might get response… I was contacted in short time and callers were courteous and helpful…"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"The Dr's and nursing staff here very professional, courteous, nice folks. Very informative and keeps you update on needed information. If you have gastro issues of any kind around the greater Golden Triangle area I would recommend this place 100%"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"They are very thorough and friendly. I love my Doctor."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"They're very professional they are knowledgeable they answer all your questions they get everything lined up for you before you leave"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"I saw Ms. DelaRosa, she was very friendly and very informative. The front staff is the friendliest people I have ever encountered!! They are so real!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"The lovely ladies who checked me in were aware I had an appointment and seeing I had a prosthetic leg asked me to make myself comfortable and wanted to know if I needed anything. When I did get to see the NP , the nurse went through all scenarios to be done to alleviate my issue. The NP was lovely and professional at the same time. I'm looking forward to DR KEITH WIED working to help me feel better. Merry Xmas. JHL."

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Very professional and knowledgeable staff!!! All staff acknowledged me as they passed by. Very clean establishment and very aware of Covid-19 protocol!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Very professional and helpful"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Service was excellent the staff was polite and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"They are very professional and take time to help you with your medical care."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"So pleased with the care I received from your office staff. Thank you"

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"Very professional, makes sure you understand what is happening, and the outcome of all procedures."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2021

"I trust Dr. Raja Chennupati completely. Best doctor, ever! He is always concerned about his patient's maladies and does his very best to heal them!"

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Excellent care. Very nice, caring, courteous, and professional employees. Represented Dr. Holland as if it was "the Man/Dr." was there himself. Thank you ALL so much !!!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"The staff are always so nice, friendly and helpful. The physician assistants and doctors are excellent. Very experienced, detailed and caring. I recommend them to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"I was given clear information I didn't have to wait all day to see someone"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Great location, easy to find. Very friendly staff. Caring and very helpful."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Fast friendly and efficient!! Jennifer listened to my needs about my health."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"At 72 years of age, I'm spry. Happy and feel well. I've been with Crohns since the 7th grade medicated and some gut surgery. I improved 40 years ago markedly when I went under Dr Holland care and his guidances."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"Members of this family have used this practice for 15+ years. Reception staff is responsive to all questions asked, efficient check- in and helpful to clients. Nurses, practitioners and doctors are great in explaining procedures, prognosis and recommendations IN LAYMAN TERMS. It is beneficial to have a copy of test results, labs, and treatment in hand. Would recommend this association to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Great customer service and very caring. Dr. B. and The Medical Team were Awesome. I highly recommend this Facility."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Very nice people and caring"

5.0 Review from F.W. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"Very organized and very nice people."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"Everyone are so friendly and the nurse at the nursing station oh she is very good. The nurse are so great."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Sep 12 2021

"Wonderful clinic, Wonderful Staff and wonderful Dr Wied!!!!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Southeast Texas Gastroenterologist is the best!! I was recently hospitalized with severe gastritis and received professional medical treatment from Dr. Chennupati. He is a caring physician who takes the time to listen to you and I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"This was my first visit and was thoroughly impressed with my attending Nurse Practitioner, the staff, and their well oiled system of stepping you through billing to scheduling. Great job!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"They address my issues immediately coming up with diagnostic tests to help determine what is causing my pain and discomfort. I've already been scheduled for them. Very thorough and professional care."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Extremely friendly. Easy to talk to. Listen to my rambling and didn't get impatient with me. They made my experience comfortable and professional. Would highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"I have only had one visit so far but they were way more thorough with me than my previous Gastro doctor whom I have been going to for years with no relief at all. I was even surprised to hear that what I’m going through is treatable. Again, my previous doctor(s) never even suggested that."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Very good Dr.s and staff"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"The people are always nice an friendly an handle the matter at hand very professionally"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"I highly recommend Southeast Texas Gastroenterologist….we love everything about it from its building to its employees and Doctor ….Nurse practitioner …"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Oh my goodness! From the receptionist to the nurse to the doctor, everyone is extremely nice and concerned about you as a patient. They are dillinger in helping you find exactly what you need to help you become healthy."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Dr Holland and staff were very kind and knowledgeable. Very good experience."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"The Drs here are very thorough and have a warm manner. They take the time to explain and examine their patients."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"The front staff was very friendly...The medical staff made me feel comfortable and listened intently to all my concerns and addressed each one...would highly recommend this facility..."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"I meet with one of the nurse practitioners and she was very good. My lifestyle has changed since I retired. She gave me info on something that really worked for my system. I recommend their services to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"After years of suffering with chronic stomach issues I went to Dr Holland for a colonoscopy. When I awoke from the procedure I told Dr Holland about the issues that had been going on for over 15 years. Dr Holland immediately knew what to do and I have been symptom free ever since. I’m grateful I found this dr and nice facility to go to!!!"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"I would recommend this place to anyone. I have been doing business with this office and all of its employees for many years and I will continue to do so in many more years to come. Thank you everyone for your great work and service."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Great medical facility and caring staff"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Excellent clinic."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"I am always treated with respect and friendliness. The front office is very professional. The PAs are knowledgeable and helpful. They listen to my concerns and ask the right questions about my current health conditions. Scheduling is easy and billing is efficient. I also love Dr. Joe Holland. He has saved my life and offered me a better, sustainable health environment."

4.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Good personnel. Kind,concerned about patient care. Appointments are abit hard to get. Otherwise a great facility."

5.0 Review from T.Z. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Southeast Texas Gastroenterology is a great, they care about their patients listening to all their concerns and doing what it takes to resolve problems that arise. Been with them for years and would recommend them highly."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"I felt comfortable, and like I was able 5o express my concerns without interruption. Also got my issue resolved."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jun 05 2021

"My experience was very good, and would recommend wholeheartedly. From first consultation to after care, it was great."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 05 2021

"Dr.Holland and his staff go above and beyond and provide excellent care. Friendly professional staff... a part of your extended family."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"She was very nice and professional."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Yolanda DeLaRosa’s care was extraordinary. She answered all of my questions and was very professional. Everyone at Southeast Texas Gastro made my experience great."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Dr Esmail was very professional yet caring."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"I certainly am very well taken care of here. All of my concerns and questions are answered and the care of the whole staff is so much better than any other GI facility I've ever been to. I HIGHLY recommend"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"Jennifer did not rush me in and out of the visit. She answered all my questions and explained everything in layman’s terms. She was extremely knowledgeable about the problems I was having. I was very happy with her and the visit."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Personell at this facility, always helpful, thorough, attentive listeners. I have an procedure scheduled next week to determine whether I have something of concer"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Her sincere interest with all aspects of my condition, certainly made me feel like I was with the right doctor. She was very thorough with detailed discussion. At the conclusion of my consultation, she reiterated to call with ANY questions. I have no hesitation returning, my next appointment is booked."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Very satisfied they were very patient and informative"

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"Very professional friendly staff, during and after procedure's. On follow up visit, explained my test results and took time to answer my questions."

4.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Good. Knowledgeable. Helpful."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Thank you Southeast Texas Gastroenterology for the work that you guy's have done on December the 13th. So far I haven't have any problems after the procedure. Tell the staff and the doctor for all they have done for me. The whole staff of Southeast Texas Gastroenterology. I give you guy's 100 percent on the work that was done. God bless the staff and crew."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"The experience here was excellent. I was able to express my feelings and start a course of treatment that I can have confidence in."

4.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Very thorough and professional"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Very friendly, professional & caring. I’m very pleased."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"She was very professional and has set up appointment for Jeffrey on November 25 thanks very much"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Excellent service and response time high degree of professionalism"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Ms Yolanda is very thorough and I felt like she truly wanted to get to the root of my symptoms! Everyone in Dr. Barenberg’s office has always been kind and very professional!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"A very pleasant group of front line workers, always a smile, causing you to do the same, making you comfortable and easing any tension you might feel. AA+"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Easy to make appointment. Courteous nurse omg staff and dr. Direct attention to problem id and proper treatment course. Resolution of illness"

5.0 Review from V.N. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"She was very personal and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Saw Shelly Belvin and she was so sweet and kind;)"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"She was awesome in every way!!!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Very thorough. Answered all the questions and concerns that I had and I felt like I was being listened to. Such a refreshing change in atmosphere from other doctors/nurses that I’ve seen this year."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Mar 12 2020

"I enjoyed every minute of it....lol"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 31 2018

"SETGA is the BEST! Dr. Wied is a 5 star all star!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 10 2017

"Great Doctors. Good results."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Jun 29 2017

"Dr. Weid and his Staff are kind and Extremely Professional! I'm a surgical nurse and wouldn't go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 16 2017

"I don't understand the derogative comments about Dr. Berrenberg. I have been attended by him both in hospital and In the clinic . He has been upbeat and friendly as well as very professional. I recommend him highly as well as Dr. Sana."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Apr 26 2017

"Excellent Doctors and Staff. I had a very pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 20 2017

"I love this place & the doctors!"