Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Very professional and discreet."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Gulinson's office staff was very organized, thorough and efficient. The process from initial consultation to procedure was explained extremely well leaving no surprises. I recommend Dr. Gulinson for those seeking a high confidence GI specialist."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"I have seen Dr Gulinson for 10 years for my digestive health and would recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"Great doc & staff!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Dr.Gulinson is very attentive to your needs. Explains thing in detail and very helpful. Staff is friendly and puts your mind at ease. Love this group."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"I am very pleased with Dr. Gullinson, he has helped me a lot! I get advice I really need."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"In the 35 years that I have been a professional public relations expert in the field of medicine, I have known and worked with more than a thousand physicians, and have been a personal patient of dozens of MDs and DOs. Mark Gulinson, MD, is easily among the top one percent. He is smart, intuitive, knowledgeable, skilled and empathetic. He both listens and communicates well. He cares a lot about his patients' welfare and makes the extra effort to ensure optimal outcomes."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2021

"I, first, want to start out with the office staff. They are so kind. They found me an appointment w/o giving me a hard time. The appointment was the next week, not next month. Second, Dr. Gulinson is one of the nicest doctors I've seen in a good while. He was thorough with his exam and clear on his instructions. Third, the medication he prescribed for me was life changing. I was living with a stomach ache all day/all night. He fixed it with one pill and a different diet. 100%, I recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Dr. Guilinson is kind and caring. He has been working hard to figure out my digestive issues. I am confident in his care!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Always professional. The Doctor is always responsive and friendly. The staff is great. I’ve been going for twenty years and I wouldn’t be doing that if I wasn’t happy. Thank You."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Great listener, great patient advocate, all around great dude."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"Dr. Was able to determine an Avenue to take in order to define the root cause of my continued flare ups."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Very attentive, need the patient needs and concerns. Does his best to learn about his patient. A very easy person to communicate with. I've had Crohn's for 30 yrs.and fill comfortable with his help that I can beat this."

5.0 Review from Y.D. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"When I went in service It was quick service and everyone was very positive and polite. My doctor was very welcoming and allowed me to explain how I was feeling."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Dr. Gulinson is the best!! He always takes the time to answer any questions you may have and is a very patient and caring doctor. I would thoroughly recommend him to anyone needing a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Dr Gulinson is personable, knowledgeable and above all patient. He listens, without rushing, and hears you."

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr. Gullinson was very kind and I felt comfortable discussing my concerns with him. I feel, choosing him to be my doctor was a good choice, and I’m less nervous for my upcoming procedure. The staff was wonderful too."

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr. Gulinson is the Best"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Amazing experience with Dr. Gulinson! As a new patient, I felt heard, respected, and involved in the next steps for my health. He was inviting, empathetic and informative. I have hope now that my health will begin to improve."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr Gulinson is professional and thorough, inspiring confidence."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"My visit was positive all the way. From the time I walked into his office till the time I left"

5.0 Review from Y.P. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Gulinson listens and puts patients at ease discussing medical concerns."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr. Gulinson has provided me with excellent care for a good number of years. I have had several procedures done by him and I'm pleased with the quality of his work."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Gullinson and staff are very knowledgeable, communicative, and caring. Dr. Gullinson took the time to discuss results with me immediately after procedure and followed up extensively. Highly recommended and great bedside manners."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Jun 17 2021

"Very professional, listens well and reacted fast to my situation. Upper GI caught a problem brewing in the mist of an very bad gallbladder. Which are both taken care of in a fraction of time other doctors took many years of sugar coating as it progressively got a lot worst. Thank You!!!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"I have gone to Dr. Gulinson for several years and have always found him and his staff very accommodating, knowledgeable, efficient and a Dr. I would not hesitate to recommend to friends and Family. My husband, my son and daughter-in-law an are all patients of Dr. Gulinson through my recommendations."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"I needed to switch doctors who found Mark Gulison, MD to be very extraordinary acceptable."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 03 2019

"I have been a patient of Dr. Gulinson on and off for many years. He is the most amazing Gastroenterologist. He listens to you and then starts his plan of action. I have had Crohn's disease for 30 years. Dr. Gulinson and his staff are very professional. I highly recommend Dr. Gulinson if you are having any gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Jan 05 2019

"Careing and takes time explaining procedure"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 04 2019

"As a teacher, I like to get my doctor’s visits completed during the breaks. When a slot was not available, Dr. Gulinson overheard my conversation with his office staff, and opened up a slot for me. As this was the first time I have done any such procedure, I really appreciated the time and care taken to make sure I knew what to expect. When I had a question about prep, it was Dr. Gulinson who called me back. An overall very good experience from beginning to end."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 04 2019

"As a teacher, I like to get my doctor’s visits completed during the breaks. When a slot was not available, Dr. Gulinson overheard my conversation with his office staff, and opened up a slot for me. As this was the first time I have done any such procedure, I really appreciated the time and care taken to make sure I knew what to expect. When I had a question about prep, it was Dr. Gulinson who called me back. An overall very good experience from beginning to end."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Nov 09 2018

"Both my husband and I have been seeing Dr. Mark Gulinson for years, and we have found to to be absolutely wonderful, caring, and concerned. He has always spent as much time as we need with us. We love the fact that he is affiliated with a private facility for colonoscopy and endoscopy, rather than having to go to a dirty, germ-filled hospital, where you can pick up any kind of bacteria or disease. We would never choose anyone else! Thanks for everything, Dr. Gulinson!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Nov 20 2017

"Since family history and I have had issues with colon, Dr Gulinson has been my doctor over 15 years. Very kind and caring person"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jan 13 2017

"Dr Gulinson is very caring, understanding, helpful and a great Dr."