Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 20 2024

"Friendly team. Knowledgeable. Professional. Efficient. Made the whole process a breeze."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Dr.Awtrey MD Did a great 👍 job I was in & out with in 2 hours."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Apr 21 2024

"Dr. Awtrey took time to listen to what I explained to him. He is one of the best! Please don't change"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Amazing care! Wouldn’t trust my body to anyone else!!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"Not what I expected! Easy process. Short nap and all was good. Will be back in 5 years, when I’m 80!!!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"Doctor Awtrey is very thorough and caring ! Answering all questions and asking questions!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Dr Auwtry is a wonderful Dr. he has an amazing personality & always made me feel like he cared about me. He’s my Dr from now on!!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Great"

5.0 Review from F.W. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Very welcoming atmosphere. I felt heard and understood by staff and Dr. Awtry. My wait time was excellent and the front desk was very helpful with the check in process. I’m very happy I was referred to this office."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Dr Awtry and his staff are great!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Great listener, kind. Great Doctor!"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Dec 24 2023

"Wonderful doctor..he care about my Mother and I feel so comfortable about that up coming procedure.."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Dec 18 2023

"Dr. Awtrey is one of the best doctors I have ever had. He has great bedside manners and shows concern for his patients."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Doc was very thorough, efficient..friendly. asked all relative questions pertaining to my health. Saw him 5+ years ago as past patient"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"My experience was excellent. The nurses were competent. Dr. Awtrey was very informative and listened to what I was concerned about."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 03 2023

"Dr Awtrey and everyone in the office are accommodating and compassionate as well as competent!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Very nice .explain every step of the procedure."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Very polite, respected my time, and doctor was great."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Dr. Awtrey got my mom in to see him very quickly and he was super nice about it. He took his time with her and we didn’t feel rushed even though I know his time is short because of lots of patients. We were very happy with his service and pleased with the plan."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Staff and doctors were very pleasant and professional."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Very professional and personable."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Dr. Awtrey was highly recommended to me, and he was well worth the visit. His energy is comforting and he makes you feel like he’s known you for years. He definitely looked out for my best interests and was very accommodating. I will recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"I had an great experience with Dr. Awtrey. He's a good gastroenterologist doctor. He listen to whatever problems I may have had and resolved them. He's a great doctor. I would recommend that u see him."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Dr Awtrey is a very caring doctor, and his staff is very very friendly and compassionate."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"A most pleasant first time colonoscopy! The staff was professional yet fun, which eased my anxiety and relaxed me before the big event. Even the music was exceptional! If you need a camera routed through your colon, don’t take a chance with just any team, book this one!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Dr Awtrey and his professional staff provided excellent service. I was seen in an urgent manner, immediately scheduled for an exploratory procedure, and treated with the utmost respect, kindness, and professionalism that anyone would expect. I’m glad I chose Dr. Awtrey’s office for my G.I. needs and would recommend him highly to anyone in need of the service."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"He's the best doctor for me"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"The atmosphere was relaxing and the staff was professional"

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Dr Awtrey is great! He is very thorough, and dedicated to patient care."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Aug 08 2023

"Dr Awtrey has been my doctor for over 10 years & he is very professional , knowledgeable, caring & nice. I would refer everyone to him ."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Always a pleasure to see Dr Awtrey. His new nurse/tech was very helpful and sweet when. Called to get a earlier appointment"

5.0 Review from Q.W. Source: Google Jul 16 2023

"First time patient and my care has been exceptional"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 16 2023

"Dr.awtrey is an awesome doctor he's understanding he takes his time with you also easy listen to what you have to say I love the staff very caring staff everyone need to go to dr.awyrey very good doctor"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Excellent care"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Dr Awtrey was awesome! He was kind, friendly, personable yet professional. He made you feel at ease before and after the procedure. He explained what was involved and the results of my colonoscopy. I feel so comfortable with Dr. Awtrey that I would consider more frequent procedures BUT yuck, the prep is unpleasant!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 05 2023

"Dr. Awtrey is a wonderful doctor. Very easy to talk to and has a great personality. Speaks human, not doctor. You can understand what he’s sayin. Thanks for making my medical experience with you good."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Outstanding Courteous and professional service"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Dr. Awtry is professional and very personable."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"I had a great experience at the Clinic of Dr Richard Awtrey. Excellent Doctors and nurses."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"I had great service."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Dr.Awtry is try amazing, very caring and he took time to answer my questions."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"I'm so elated that my GYN recommended Dr. Awtrey to me. My office/procedure visit w/ Dr. Awtrey and his staff was truly an Awesome experience. Everyone was so welcoming, polite and professional. Dr. Awttey's care and concern for his patients are Oitdtanding. Thank you all so much for everything😊💛."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"Dr. Awtrey was very compassionate, knowledgeable and concerned. He answered all of my questions and was reassuring and he took time with me, my visit was not rushed. Thank you."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Prior to my procedure, I was kept informed about the process. I was made to feel very comfortable. Everything was completed smoothly. Thank you, Dr. Awtrey."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr. Awtrey and staff are very fast and professional. I hate hospitals but I would recommend Dr.Awtrey to as many people as possible..."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"This is my second time in 2yrs seeing Dr. R. Awtrey for 2 different things and once again, the staff was friendly and the Dr remembered me too."

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google Jun 06 2023

"Dr. Richard is an all around, down to earth doctor. He's very professional and take the time to understand his patient and goes beyond measures to make sure they're satisfied. Phenomenal!"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Jun 04 2023

"Very kind and intelligent doctor . Was very patient and listened to my concerns and is helping me get better"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 29 2023

"Dr. Awtrey is a very talented physician. At my visit, his staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Awtrey answered all of my questions, and helped me understand the Gastro system clearly."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 26 2023

"My colonoscopy went smoothly. I felt safe throughout my procedure, pre op and post op. Happy to give Dr. Richard Awtrey complements on his successful practice."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Awesome personality and Professional manner. Listens and confidently recommended a decision to move forward for better health. I think I’m in Great hands after my beloved former GI Dr. Balart, God Bless his soul."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Awtrey and his staff are prompt, cordial, knowledgeable and very professional."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Awtrey genuinely cares about the well-being of his patients. He is beyond knowledgeable, he listens, and he explains things in a way that makes sense. He's also got a great sense of humor. The office and procedural staff are wonderful too. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I highly recommend Dr. Awtrey. He performed my colonoscopy 7 years ago and will be doing a repeat one in a few weeks. He will put you at ease, has a great bedside manner and is patient with any questions you have."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Best of the best!"

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Awtrey made what was a very uncomfortable procedure for us women (colonoscopy) stress free. He is professional, proficient and has excellent bedside manner and a great support staff. Thank you."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Awtrey is an amazing and attentive doctor. Listens to me and my concerns and any results or questions I have are addressed in a timely manner. Love having him as my doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Metro GI is one of the best places to get care for your GI issues."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Superior care from a superior doctor and his staff."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great staff. Doc communicated with discretion. Photos…really??"

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Feb 24 2023

"As opposed to my first colonoscopy this practice runs like clockwork with a very efficient and professional staff. Dr. Awtney’s confident exuberance allayed my fears through his thoughtful responses. I have already recommended him to several friends hesitant to go through with the procedure. Well done!"

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Feb 10 2023

"As opposed to my first colonoscopy this practice runs like clockwork with a very efficient and professional staff. Dr. Awtney’s confident exuberance allayed my fears through his thoughtful responses. I have already recommended him to several friends hesitant to go through with the procedure. Well done!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Awtry is one of the Dr's that I just love! He's patient, thorough, listens and just has a great personality that make it comfortable and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great staff knowledgeable doctors"

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Awtrey and metro GI are excellent. Their staff showed professionalism and concern during my visit. As a gastroenterologist, Dr Richard Awtrey really is fantastic. His style of care is calm and cool. From the moment of paperwork to checking out each step of the GI checkup was smooth. New Orleans and Metairie are lucky to have such a great GI (gastroenterologist) team nearby!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Awtrey has been my doctor for a number of years now. He's very thorough, and understanding of my needs. Very good doctor! 👍"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Staff and Dr made me feel comfortable in a otherwise stressful situation. Thank you.🙂👍"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"It's rare that you go to a doctor's appointment and feel so compelled to write a positive review. Dr. Awtrey was genuine, patient, knowledgeable, and sincere. I'm sure he has seen many patients before with bigger issues than me, but he was very caring nonetheless. I felt like I was given the attention I needed, which isn't always the case. And he did all this with a cheery attitude."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This second visit was extremely successful. Dr. Awtrey reviewed the results of my colonoscopy with accuracy. Additionally, he addressed my chronic stomach pain and prescribed medication for me to take as needed. Dr. Awtrey exemplified a true interest in my wellness!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"DR AWTREY HAS BEEN MY DR FOR YEARS. HE IS A GREAT DR. HE LISTENS TO HIS PATIENTS & DOEN'T TRY TO DO ALL THE TALKING THEN RUSH OUT THE ROOM. THAT IS WHY I HAVE BEEN WITH HIM FOR YEARS. HE ACTULLLY CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent service. I would recommend"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He was really nice and explained everything to me very well so I can be prepared"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Dec 16 2022

"All Staff were extremely pleasant from setting my appointment, to the service provided by Dr. Awtrey. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Awtrey is knowledgeable and down to earth. After years of visits with other doctors, Dr. Awtrey finally figured things out for me."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great Doctor very personal & makes feel comfortable with all my questions. Thanks"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great service and I really like the fact that Dr. Awtrey listened to me and offered options to help me."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Awtrey made an uncomfortable situation bearable. He has great bed side manners. He answered all my questions, even the ones I didn't know I had. Wonderful doctor and wonderful first consultation experience."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.Awtrey, is a very concerned and patient doctor. He explains very clearly your situation and make sure you understand before leaving the office."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Awtry is an excellent doctor. He is an attentive listener. I always feel like he goes the extra step in my care. He is a professional in every way, yet always takes the time to make me feel like his most important patient. 5 ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had a very good experience on a recent doctor’s appointment with Dr Richard Awtrey. Dr Awtrey is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. He did a great job explaining to me what to expect from my upcoming procedure and he answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend Dr Richard Awtrey to anyone in search of a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from F.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent Doctor."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great! Very personalable and wonderful bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great bedside manner and very professional. Would definitely recommend Dr.Awtrey to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great doctor. Friendly and thorough."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Awtrey and his team are the best! Colonoscopy can be a scary and uncomfortable procedure, but Dr. Awtrey made it feel easy. I also felt that he would handle it for me with total caring, skill and professionalism, whatever the outcome. I trust Dr. Awtrey, with good reason."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"As opposed to my first colonoscopy this practice runs like clockwork with a very efficient and professional staff. Dr. Awtney’s confident exuberance allayed my fears through his thoughtful responses. I have already recommended him to several friends hesitant to go through with the procedure. Well done!"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Fantastic Experience! Dr Richard Awtrey is an outstanding Doctor. He is extremely professional. He takes time to listen and time to explain. He have a great personality. The staff is Awesome! very friendly and helpful. I Highly recommend to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great Dr"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Love Dr Awtry. He compassionately answered my questions and made sure that I was comfortable with our plan before I left the office"

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very caring Dr and staff. I was made to feel very comfortable and treated with the utmost respect. This Dr has an awesome beside manner. Thank you Dr Awtrey for taking such good care of me."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have seen Dr. Awtry several times over the past few years, he is great. Always warm and welcoming as well as thorough. I have confidence and highly recommend him and Group. Also the wait time was reasonable."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent physician."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Found Dr Awtery to be very sincere. He took the time to explain diagnosis and prognosis in terms that were easily understandable to the non-medical mind"

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My experience was great as it usually is. From the receptionist (check in) to everyone I had contact with they were all wonderful. Dr Awtrey is the best!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional treat you like family they always did I would recommend them to everyone."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Awtrey is excellent, accommodating , generous with his time and diagnosed my problems and cured me of the maladies I was suffering from. I recommend him highly !"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Terrific doctor. He knows a lot about my peculiar immune disorder and its effects on the GI tract. Plus, and a real bonus, is that he is a totally delightful person."

5.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent first impression: Dr. Awtrey seems very competent, friendly, dedicated, and enthusiastic."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Awtrey and his team made me very comfortable during my procedure. They were very professional but yet extremely personable. I highly recommend Dr. Awtrey."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"All Staff were extremely pleasant from setting my appointment, to the service provided by Dr. Awtrey. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I am happy to recommend Dr. Awtrey. Five years ago, he administered my colonoscopy and removed a potentially serious polyp. He has since kept me informed. I will undergo another colonoscopy with him soon. He is an accomplished physician who listens to his patients and responds empathetically. I am grateful to be undergoing treatment with him."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Awtrey is warm and patient. He takes time to explain things and his staff keep you informed if there are delays."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Friendly, efficient staff and the Dr is top notch."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great prompt attention"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Awtry is very caring and helpful with my particular GI issues! I highly recommend him for any GI problems!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Awtrey is the consummate professional. He is very caring, and he is totally committed to his patients."

4.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Listen to the patient very courteous an understanding"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Awtrey is a great Doctor and he’s funny"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"My experiences with the staff was GREAT! They were very professional and friendly. I appreciate the time they took to cater to my needs while in their care. I also LOVE how they were patience with me. They are all awesome staff."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Richard Awtrey is an Excellent doctor. He explain the procedure thoroughly. He is a respectful physician. I definitely would recommend him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor! Great care!"

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Awtrey was cordial and very clear on his explanation of the procedure and prep process. The staff were very helpful and respectful"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Awtrey is very knowledgeable, personable and thorough. He takes time with his patients and his care is excellent. I highly recommend him and his wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Awtrey and the staff at MGA Gastrointestinal Diagnostic & Therapeutic Center were attentive, thoroughly professional, and pleasant to deal with in regards to my colonoscopy. I highly recommend this doctor and Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Awtrey is an excellent physician and a genuinely nice human. He listens respectfully and provides clear and understandable answers. His upbeat and joyful approach is tempered very well with the need for one’s concerns. The entire office staff and team are efficient, a gracious & well oiled machine that manages to help one feel at ease. Go to these guys. You’ll be very pleased."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Awtrey and his staff were very efficient and kind. I would recommend them."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Autry is a great doctor but more importantly he has a fantastic personality and wonderful bedside manner. He also gives you great feedback."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Awtrey was very professional and caring. My procedure was flawless with no complications or complaints."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Awtrey helped me through the most difficult time in my life health wise when other physicians dismissed me. I was suffering from serious GI symptoms, I lost a lot of weight, I was really sick, and it was horrible. We worked together, ruled things out, tweaked my diet to eliminate “trigger foods,” and finally I’m healthy. Dr. Awtrey is compassionate and will always go above and beyond for his patients. He’s the best!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great, doctor and wonderful staff both office and surgical staff."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Awtrey’s care is one of the best I have received. He and his office has followed up with me constantly after my test and procedures. I can’t ask for more then they have displayed. Thanks for your care!!!!’"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I love Dr. Richard Awtrey because he takes time with you and he tells you what he would be doing to you and he checks on you after. Thank you"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My procedure went well it went so smooth I didn't even realize it was done and over staff was pleasant and helpful thanks for everything"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care and services. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Awtrey was referred to me by my PCP and it was one of the greatest things that happened to me. I left my first visit with the confidence of everything was going to be ok. Dr. Awtrey gave me the assurance that he was going to find out what was going on with me and he would do his best to take good care of me and he did. He gave me a ray of hope and all went well. His professionalism, personality and the joy he brought into that office the first time I saw him was a feeling I will never forget. I am grateful to have him as my Gastroenterologist. Thanks Dr. Awtrey for accepting me as one of your patients. Mrs. Cynthia O’Connor-Webb"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Awtrey is best his staff is great Stephanie & all others nurse are best I was scared but they really know how make you relax let know its going be okay I let' world know go see Dr Awtrey & his crew is 💯"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and pleasant doctor."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was very pleasant, caring and professional!!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent doctor. He and his staff are very professional and calming in helping me deal with a very unpleasant situation. I recommend Dr. Awtrey to anyone and everyone."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Autrey has twice turned his schedule upside down to see me, and has been thorough and steadfast trying to figure out my difficult acute digestive issue. I cannot say enough good about his care and dedication! THANK YOU Dr. Autrey!!!"

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Awtrey, has been my GI doctor for several years now, he is dedicated, thoughtful, and very compassionate. He's always go above and beyond to make sure I am giving the medical attention needed to help me feel better, He work tirelessly, to fine the source of my pain until I achieve a healthy outcome. I feel so blessed to know Dr.Awtrey and have him as my doctor 💓."

4.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Awtrey is a no nonsense physician. He does what is to be done and bam Im on my way. Now that blonde nurse who did my IV was not so great. My arm is now a greenish color. She was too rough. I would send a photo but I not good at those things."

4.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff pleasant this go round. Only problem was my written instructions for procedure prep differed from the physicians plans. Procedure done but not able to do it completely."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr Awtrey is best his staff is great Stephanie & all others nurse are best I was scared but they really know how make you relax let know its going be okay I let' world know go see Dr Awtrey & his crew is 💯"

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr Autry is a great doctor but more importantly he has a fantastic personality and wonderful bedside manner. He also gives you great feedback."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He’s a very good doctor.... He was patient and listened to my concerns and needs..."

5.0 Review from T.I. Source: Google May 25 2021

"From initial consult to procedure, Dr. Awtrey and his staff made me feel comfortable about an uncomfortable procedure."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Awtrey and his staff take their time with you. They are not rushed and in a hurry to leave the room. I was very satisfied with my care and Dr Awtrey’s recommendations for me to try before having to do additional testing."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I first sought Dr. Awtrey's medical advice in July of 2020 and have been a very happy patient ever since. It's very awkward to talk about GI issues, but he made me feel very comfortable and was genuinely concerned about my condition. He has exceptional professional manners and I never feel like I'm being rushed in and out of the office. He is also someone I could work for and I'm not in the medical field. I would highly recommend him for Gastrointestinal care."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Awtrey is amazing. I would and do recommend him to anyone looking for the best GI doctor in the city."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Awtrey and his team provided exceptional and professional care in a friendly and attentive manner. I was incredibly impressed by being in and out of my procedure in such a short amount of time, seamless, supported. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Awtrey is one of the best. He has great bedside manners, his team was very pleasant as well. My experience with him was very good."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Awtrey is hands down one of the best medical providers in our region. His expertise in gastroenterology is unmatched, and his bedside manner can’t be beat!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor. Made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I believe, 100%, that Dr. Awtrey is the reason my son is alive. He guided us through the darkest time of our life with grace, compassion, humor, and intelligence. When literally everyone else was ready to give up, Dr. Awtrey kept trying. He is the best. We owe him everything."

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent care. Dr. Awtrey and his staff made my husband and I feel so much more relaxed n explained Every step to us. Thank you all for ❤ caring!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was very impressed with Dr. Awtrey and his team. I definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was treated so well. Dr. Awtry and staff were very courteous and helpful. I knew what to expect and anxiety was lessened."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Awfully chipper and enthusiastic for so early in the morning. Made me smile despite 24 hours fasting and no coffee."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff and Dr. Awtrey were very polite and professional and i received excellent care and feedback from them before and after the procedure!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Awesome physician, he is very caring!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Awtrey was responsive to my concerns and agreed to move my colonoscopy procedure up 3months From its recommended redo time due to the severity and long-standing time spand of my very disruptive and painful symptoms ! That is exceptional medical care, when your physician “really listens” to the serious concerns of his patients."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Autry and his staff are wonderful! Thorough as well as kind and thoughtful."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Awetry is one of the best. I drive from the North Shore to see him. He is one of the few MD’s who know’s some about the familia syndrome that I have."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Awtrey is great. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Awtrey was very professional an caring he took time to inform me of the procedure I was going to have with a wonderful bed side manner which allowed me to feel safe in his capable hands I’m telling everyone with GI problems to contact Dr.Awtrey this young man knows is stuff an has a humble mature he’s GOD SENT A PURE ANGEL"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Awtrey and his staff are responsive and conscientious. They handled my case with sensitivity and professionalism. I highly recommend this practice group."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Super friendly and helpful. An overall great experience working with you guys! And thanks for the savings."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Awrtrey is very professional, explains things in layman's terms so you have a better understanding, and has very good bedside manner."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Awtrey is easy to talk to and genuinely cares about his patients. I have recommended him to every person I know. If you are looking for GI doc, Dr. Awtrey is your man!"

4.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Awtrey is no doubt a professional in his field. However his time he spends with his patients prior to and after the procedure is swift and limited. Showing up late for our meet and greet with the look he just came out out surgery. The questions he asked were those of a surgeon. He was concerned how my medications and surgeries would affect him. Then being told to get with his staff and they will answer any questions. Post procedure while I was in recovery he simply walked by tapped me on the leg as if to see I was out of the anaesthetic and gave me the results. He was there between 10 and 15 seconds. Who was that masked man in green scrubs anyway. Colonoscopies to Dr. Awtrey is a business expect to get professional medical care with a minimum amount time spent communicating with the patient. Patrick Buchler Patient"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jul 08 2020

"My entire experience for a screening colonoscopy was amazing, from the intake by phone, to the mailings for prep, to the thorough reminders by text, to the pre op staff, to the anesthesia staff, to the post op staff, to the follow up call after the procedure. And Dr. Awtrey was incredibly attentive, kind, thorough, providing me with a full report before I left the procedure facility. I would definitely recommend Dr. Awtrey with Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates without reservation. And the procedure facility at 2820 Napoleon Ave was convenient and organized."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"My entire experience for a screening colonoscopy was amazing, from the intake by phone, to the mailings for prep, to the thorough reminders by text, to the pre op staff, to the anesthesia staff, to the post op staff, to the follow up call after the procedure. And Dr. Awtrey was incredibly attentive, kind, thorough, providing me with a full report before I left the procedure facility. I would definitely recommend Dr. Awtrey with Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates without reservation. And the procedure facility at 2820 Napoleon Ave was convenient and organized."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Awtrey is a compassionate, down to earth, and knowledgeable doctor. I would recommend him 100%."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Awesome physician and Staff- I was nervous about my screening colonoscopy- The nurses, nurse anesthetist, and Dr. Awtrey were all great. He reassured me that all would be fine and took great care of me. I will recommend Dr. Awtrey and Metro Gastroenterology to anyone who needs their services. From the first phone call to get scheduled, to the final call 2 days after the procedure was done, everyone in the center was professional and great. Thanks again Dr. Awtrey for taking such good care of me."