Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Moore was kind and knowledgeable. He took the time to answer all of my questions."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"I went to several doctors and no one was willing to listen to me and how sick I was. I went to see Doctor Moore and he listened to my concerns and immediately started to rule things out. It took some time, but after several months, he was able to figure out what other doctors weren’t willing to investigate and research my case for me. Truly one of the best doctors I’ve ever been to. I highly recommend Doctor Moore ."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Great doctor, easy to reach and great bedside manner. He is well educated and knows the different treatment options to manage my illness."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Took too long to get in – but worth the wait! Dr. Moore is extremely intelligent, and was able to review my history prior to our visit - back 10 years and synthesize the information and present a plan for treatment. I would recommend him to anyone who has long-standing G.I. issues."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Knowledgeable. On time. Friendly. Took time to explain."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"When it comes to finding doctors I am incredibly picky. Dr. Moore came as a referral and I could not be more impressed! He is thorough, kind, takes time to explain and answer questions, follows up quickly and communicates every step of the care process. I feel he genuinely cares about my wellbeing and is working diligently to help me live a quality life despite health challenges."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr. Moore was both personable and professional. I was very comfortable with our discussion and open to his suggestions."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"He is really a wonderful Dr."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"Dr. Moore is awesome! I really like him👍"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Sep 12 2022

"In a gastroenterology setting, I appreciated Dr. Moore’s approachable demeanor. He is an excellent Gastroenterologist with knowledge he expresses in a way that is understandable making it comfortable to ask questions. He is also a very caring doctor with patience above average! He has taken incredible care of my 93 year old mom. Thank you Dr Moore ❤️"

4.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Dr. Moore and his PA were very professional and listened to all my questions and issues. He went to the root of the problem and is willing to explore every possibility to find a cause, not just a bandaid solution. However, his office loses a star because of the length of time I was there. I was asked to be there 30 minutes early, but I wasn't even seen for over an hour. In the 2 hours I spent in the office, I was in the presence of a doctor or nurse for a whopping 10 minutes."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Very pleasant ,listened to my problems and my concern about my liver and iron levels. Waiting for a ultrasound."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Morgan for years. Has always been so polite. And his office people are to. Never have to wait. And really helped me out to find out what was wrong with me. I am feeling much better. I always send my friends in to see him."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"I’ve been dealing with a cancerous condition for so many year. Due to a change on my insurance network, Dr Moore has been taking care of my health for the last 2 years. I feel very safe with him on my side. I have no worries about my condition ‘cause I know Dr Moore is always doing his best to keep my health going."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Always great. Dr Moore has given me excellent care. His staff are great to work with and are very thoughtful and concerned about my welfare."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Excellent patient care. Dr. Moore answered all my questions and had a care plans. I like Dr. Moore he looks you in the eye when talking and speaks terms of understanding. Great office staff and great Doc."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"I love Dr. Moore. He listens to questions and concerns. He answers questions patiently. He doesn't get upset when a patient expresses a concern. One of the things I like most is that he colonoscopy prep is somewhat conventional. That makes is less expensive when buying the products."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"I've been going to Doctor Moore for almost 10 years. I was really falling apart and my current GI doctors down in Provo didn't know how to help me, so they referred me to a GI surgeon at the Murray hospital to have my colon completely removed. After being transferred to the Murray hospital my GI surgeon saw how sick and malnourished my body was, and refused to do the surgery knowing I would just die on the operating table. The surgeon referred me to Doctor Moore. That's was 10 years ago. Doctor Moore saved my colon and my life, I'm still here and doing a thousand times better. Thank you Doctor Moore ❤️"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Dr. Moore is a great doctor that cares a lot about his patients. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Dr. Moore was very pleasant and professional. He listened and answered questions caringly. I felt at ease when he gave me my diagnosis, as he took the time to explain in detail the disease and the treatment. I have confidence that he will get me through this. I've referred my son to him for the same procedure."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"Doctor Moore has the right mixture of professionalism and personality to provide confidence to his patient while at the same time being a good friend."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Mar 02 2022

"I am so lucky to have a doctor like Dr Moore as my doctor. He listens to me, reassure me and give me the advice I need. I feel so well cared for. I truly appreciate everything he’s done for me. He is very knowledgeable with a great bedside manners. I’m so grateful for him and his excellent PA Melissa. They both care SO MUCH about their patients and go above and beyond to change and save lives."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Friendly, responsive, professional, efficient, and the whole experience was very satisfying."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Had issu s from the time I was seven. He listened and did a scope and then a stomach emptying imaging and then talk to me about the situation came up with a plan I really like him."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Excellent doctor. He really listened to me and spent the appropriate time to figure out what was wrong. He genuinely wants me to get better and help me. Definitely recommend him! He is what a good doctor should be!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Dr. Moore has been great. I had a consult with him in December of 2020, and had an endoscopy scheduled for January of 2021, but I found out that I was pregnant the day before my scheduled procedure. So we put it off for 11 months. Even with all that time passed he remembered a ton about my case, which was impressive to me. (Shows that he cares enough to write detailed patient notes) After my procedure, he came to update me on how it went and he was super personable and thorough. I would recommend him to my family and friends for sure!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Dec 11 2021

"Knowledgeable and friendly."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"We have had 3 family members undergo care at Dr Moore’s facilities and highly recommend him. Very personable and takes the time to make you feel comfortable. Helpful/knowledgeable P.A. as well!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr. Moore is very personable, and professional at the same time. He listens and doesn't just patronize you. He is very knowledgeable in his field. I have total confidence in him."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr. Moore is personable, knowledgeable and caring. After years of misdiagnosis and hospital visits that almost took my life, Dr. Moore was the one doctor who showed compassion and actually listened to me so I could get my diagnosis and start to heal. I actually live in Washington but travel back to Utah just to see him because he's that amazing. Without his intelligence, competence and kindness, I don't know where I'd be. You won't be sorry if you choose this man as your doctor."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Great dr easy to talk to...runs close or on time"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr Moore, and his staff made a nervous Nelly very comfortable when I went to get my Colonoscopy. Dr Moore explained the process, what he would be looking at and that a colonoscopy was one of the best way to prevent cancer. I had a question regarding the prep, I spoke to the Clinic manager and she was very helpful in reminding me not to get any Gatorade with red in it. Post procedure - Prep was not bad, procedure went well, got some good sleep and took control of my health. Thanks Dr Moore and staff!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr. Moore has been one of the best doctors I have ever had. When I received my Crohn’s diagnosis he took time to educate me on the disease and even took the time to check on my mental health after my diagnosis. I never had any problems scheduling appointments and I was always able to contact his medical assistant or the infusion nurse if I needed anything. Dr. Moore always included me in decisions and was very empathetic. I could tell he genuinely cared about me and was always prompt to help me when I had complications."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Nov 05 2019

"So here’s the deal with Dr Moore- he’s genuinely the most caring and attentive dr I’ve ever experienced. I have UC and worked through various meds until nothing worked and be referred me to an absolute godsend of a surgeon. He is incredible."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Aug 02 2018

"They make you feel comfortable and it wasn’t as awkward as I expected, dr Moore was very good about trying various things other than medications first to try and help me, very friendly and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 04 2016

"The staff makes you feel so comfortable. And dr.Moore is Amazing 🌹"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Mar 04 2016

"Very fast and professional. Nurses drctors and staff were all so very nice and understanding. Would highly recommend dr. Moore to everyone .I know!!!!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Mar 04 2016

""Everything about the experience was pleasant. Dr. Moore is one of the best doctors I've ever had the privilege to to be treated by. He took interest in my case, answered all my questions patiently and was very knowledgeable. I felt confident in my decision to select him as a provider. The staff was very kind also. The facility was impeccable. Overall a great experience.""

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Mar 01 2016

"The staff was excellent and explained everything to me making me very comfortable during my visit. Dr Moore has wonderful bed side manners and also explained to me what would take place during my procedure. I would recommend Dr Moore and his staff to anyone needing medical procedures done."