Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 12 2023

"Dr. Desai is very knowledgeable, compassionate, and observant. I felt he listened to all my concerns, spoke to me with a calmness and reassurance that made my visit such a relief."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"Doctor Desai is a great doctor he is patient calm and Willie I ecommend him to anybody"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Feb 18 2023

"Dr Desai sat with me for over 20 minutes, discussing my celiac disease and listening to my specific experiences. I left another doctor in the same practice and changed to Dr. Desai and wish I had done it sooner. I’ve already recommended him to many other celiac patients in the Austin community. So glad to finally be with such a great practitioner."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Feb 18 2023

"Do Andre Desi is very professional, well informed and a friendly warm Doctor. His staff and assistant Jennifer goes way beyond expectations in providing assistance."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Dr. Desai is fantastic. I’m very grateful I ended up being g his patient. He’s been informative and was so kind to answer all my family’s question. While I know I went to him for medical treatment which has been great, I’m most appreciative for his compassion and bedside manner."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Jan 28 2023

"My dad saw Dr. Desai for the first time this week. He had excellent bedside manner and was great at explaining what needed to be done to help my dad. As a healthcare professional, I especially appreciate Dr. Desai and his staff for going the extra mile. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Jan 26 2023

"Dr.Desai was absolutely wonderful! He very clearly explained everything needed to help me with my issue, and was very kind and easy to talk to. I HIGHLY recommend him and the folks of Austin Gastro."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 09 2022

"Dr. Desai, was super informative and helpful. He even showed me some online information on my ohone that is helpful."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Dec 06 2022

"Best doctor ever! Empathetic , patient, just the best!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Excellent first visit. Looking forward to seeing him to help me get to my health goal."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr Desai is fantastic. He immediately identified my problem and gave me a handful of solutions. Since working with him, my EOE has gotten manageable"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"I would just like to say I had a great experience with you Dr Desai you explained everything to me you truly care for your patients you are wonderful Doctor thank you have a wonderful weekend."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very friendly, personable and staff was professional and friendly. He answered all my questions, explained the problem and showed diagrams of what he needs to do. I recommend him and his office very highly!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Had a great appointment. Very informative but also easy to talk to. Would recommend to anyone"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Dr. Desai is a great doctor that you can trust! He really listens to his patients, takes his time during appointments to ensure patient education and questions have been thoroughly addressed, and personally walks his patients to the checkout location. (Just a nice touch) Once the clinic was running behind and I thought he’s rush through my appointment to get back on schedule - nope! Talked with me for 20 minutes about all my questions and concerns. He also does this is a non-condescending way. No one wants to have to see a gastroenterologist, but if you need one, I’d hands down recommend Dr. Desai!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"I had a unexpected health problem, and was referred to Dr Shiv Desai. I was rather worried. I was very pleased to have him for the doctor I needed, he explained the procedure, very Informative , efficient and caring. His staff was also very helpful. Thank Dr Desai for the care."