Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Excellent, it's my Dr in the past 5 years"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Had a great experience at the office. Staff were all friendly professional and helpful. I highly recommend Dr Guerra and his staff for any gastric procedures. He has solved my health issues and I am so very thankful and want to let people know that if your having acid reflex or intestinal problems Dr Guerra is the one who can solve it. Also hands down to Dr Spencer she’s amazing."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google May 11 2022

"This is the most pleasant place to have a Colonoscopy. From the front desk to the nurses and Doctor, everyone takes good care of you. They make you feel special.. When I awoke from my procedure, I was not aware they were finished. Highly recommend Dr. Guerra."

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Caring! He took the time to talk with me prior to my procedure. By talking with me prior to the procedure my anxiety was less. His bedside manner is comforting, he sat down to talk with me instead of standing."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Muy complicado con el profesionalismo de todo el personal. El respeto y consideración al paciente sobre pasa mis expectación. El Dr. Guerra es un ser extraordinario. Gracias a ese jesto tan amable."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Excellent service and best bedside manners!!! Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"Dr Guerra is very hands on Dr explains everything."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Guerra is the best GI doctor in his Field I would recommend Family and Friends to him."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"As always, I feel like the staff, especially Dr Guerra always has time for the patient and any questions the patient may have"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"I’ve had the distinct pleasure of being Dr Guerra’s patient for over 30 years and I’ve received the greatest of care from him. When I was first referred to Dr Guerra I was having to go through a minimum of 3 rolls of Rolaids every day. After a procedure, he prescribed medication to alleviate the pain I was having every day, plus a plan to make sure the problem never came back. I have referred Dr Ernesto Guerra to many of my family, friends, and colleagues and will continue to do so."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Sep 21 2021

"Dr. GUERRA is an excellent Gastroenterologist, a very pleasant man, with an amazing Staff."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr. Guerra has been my doctor for many years and I m very satisfied with him. He takes time to talk and explain my medical condition. Very friendly not my other doctors."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 03 2021

"Have had 2 colonoscopies and my wife 1. Dr Guerra and his staff were great."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Jul 07 2021

"Dr. Guerra has been my doctor for many years. Although I see him only once every several years, he remains so patient, polite and always positive. He is extremely professional and knowledgeable. His staff has always been very kind and caring as well. I’d never go to anyone else."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"Dr. Guerra is a wonderful doctor and has great bedside manner’s. He cares about all his patients and will answer you honestly. Hands-down he is one of the best in town! Many doctors out there are there to make a buck he’s not he’s there to take care of you. Thank you Dr. Guerra!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"Staff is very friendly and Doc explains every thing very clearly.💛"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr Guerra and his team are excellent, I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Reflecting on my colonoscopy prep experience let me say that the young man that called me to give me instructions was super helpful. I had a high copay for the prep and he help me by giving me a sample prep, Sutab. Sutab consists of nontasting tablets and plenty of liquids. The morning of, I was treated very well by every staff member. When I was wheeled into the room for the test. The nurse greeted me then the anesthesiologist introduced himself to me and explained how I would be sedated. I must add that Dr. Guerra introduced himself to me in such a friendly way and with humor. He told me that if all went well, I would get a “5 year or 5,000 mile warranty”. I truly felt comfortable. In recovery after I dressed, Dr. Guerra came by and very kindly shared the results. Yes, I got my “5 year or 5,000 mile warranty”. The nurse wheeled me to my vehicle and she to was joking with me and was very polite. Even though I was dreading this test, I must say my experience was very good. Dr. Guerra and his staff made it a pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr Guerra is an excellent GI doctor who treats his patients with care and compassion . He takes the time to explain and answer all you questions in detail. I highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Dr. Guerra is a kind caring person and an excellent doctor. I am so glad he is part of the team that keeps me healthy! Highly recommended Dr. Guerra!!!!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"MIXED REVIEW: Scheduling is a HOT MESS! I had requested a teladoc appointment, was told they don't do that. I left out of town vacation with family 5 hours away 2 days early to make in office appointment. When I arrived, I was informed I was scheduled for Teledoc appointment. I was NOT happy. Dr. Guerra made accommodations and saw me then. He is one of the best Dr.'s I have ever seen. Respectful, understanding, great Dr.! Making sure I get the right care and treatment."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google May 14 2021

"I loved Dr. Guerra. He is thorough, efficient and professional. Highly recommend him. Easy location and parking in downtown location. Loves this doctor. I will recommend him highly to anyone.looking for a"

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"I had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Guerra for the first time in person after doing my exam. He is the most enjoyable doctor to visit with as he makes you feel so comfortable explaining medical procedures and processes. He is a delight to converse with. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Nov 04 2019

"Really good doctor and really clean"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Oct 01 2019

"I have been seen with this MD.long enough too no that he and staff are safe and caring with me.thanks so much.Dr.Guerra E."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jul 16 2018

"they make me feel confortable andy dr. Guerra is open minded and very understananding doeant sugar coat any thing straight up wirh the truth very understamding."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Jul 14 2018

"I met Dr Guerra 18 years ago. His down to earth demeanor and absolute compassion this what struck me immediately about him. Over the years my initial impression was only built upon. I began to hear about this pro bono work. I began to know about his family. My most dear and personal friends not only saw him professionally but never stop raving about him. I myself, was never attended to by the doctor, and I should have. I have never been much for Doctors. Big phobia that has cost me dearly. I did however hear from 5 co-workers, and even came close to seeing him. They praised him again and again. I had the pleasure of being his server, and each and every time I saw him was a delight."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jun 18 2018

"I have had the pleasure of being treated by Dr. Guerra for more than 20 years. Many of the reviews contained here seem to take issues with his office. I have never had a bad experience with the office as a whole, nor with any particular office staff. In any case, those reviews are irrelevant to rating Dr. Guerra. He is the single-most friendly, compassionate, and knowledgeable physician I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. In addition to my personal experiences with him, I have seen him greet other patients and approach families who are waiting for loved ones. I think anyone meeting him has the sense that they are the most important person on his caseload. He works tirelessly and keeps ridiculous hours, simply because of his passion for his patients and his love for medicine. Combining all this with his always-up-to-date knowledge of his profession makes him a truly remarkable physician that stands head and shoulders above the rest."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jan 23 2018

"Professional and attentive staff."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jun 22 2017

"Dr Guerra and his staff are the best."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jun 30 2016

"Although regular office visit is with the PA (who, by the way, is great) first, then the Dr., I have no issue with this office. They are great. It took me a month to get in, but I would rather wait then go see someone I don't know or don't trust , but after I got in, I was scheduled right away for an endoscopy, and within a week, I was taken care of. I would highly recommend this office. If you are in pain or need to see someone fast, maybe go somewhere else, but if you are like me, and just know something is "off" and you've been putting it off to go see a Dr., what's another 3-4 weeks.. thanks Dr. G!!!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 21 2016

"He is a great doctor, sweet and gentle person. A wonderful personally as well."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 24 2015

"Nice place. The staff is very professional and the facility looks and feels good. Hope my friend, who's having the procedure, feels the same."