Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Mar 15 2021

"The nursing staff is always excellent and Dr. Selinger very attentive."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 03 2021

"Never a FUN process but made a little bit better by having such empathic providers like all the nurses/support staff and of course, Dr. Selinger."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Professional, on time, attentive and caring. Wonderful office. Highly recommend Dr Selinger and her staff who go above and beyond when I need it!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Oct 20 2020

"Washington Gastroenterology runs like a Swiss watch. The staff who works there are friendly and provide good communication on what to expect and are patient answering questions. Their efficiency does not come at the expense of shortcuts though. From getting the paperwork completed, getting to my pre-procedure room and finally to the procedure room, it was all done expediently. I don’t recall any of the procedure which is just the way I wanted it. Should get my pathology results back shortly but have a complete report and pictures of what they did in the procedure. As much as I dislike the pre-colonoscopy prep, it’s much easier than dealing with a colon cancer diagnosis. So I always follow their repeat procedure guidelines."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 16 2020

"Last month I had both an endoscopy and colonoscopy performed at WAGI. I cannot express how professional, efficient and kind my treatment was! The people who worked with me were always respectful, to-the-point, and gentle with me, while still providing the utmost professional care safely. I am very grateful to Dr. Selinger and her team."

5.0 Review from G.Y. Source: Google Aug 17 2020

"Excellent facility staffed with technically knowledgeable and patient focused medical professionals."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Aug 11 2020

"Dr. Selinger is very good. She answer all your questions and explain everything, she is very professional and perform very well the colonoscopy. I didn't have any significant sign and symptoms after procedure."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Jul 20 2020

"Dr R Selinger is amazing. Knowledgeable, caring compassionate and focused on healing her patients. Highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jun 25 2020

"I have been going to see Dr. Selinger for over 10 years. She is an excellent Dr and I have been grateful for all of her help and advice."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jan 03 2020

"Dr. Selinger and her staff are very kind, caring and very gentle!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"The clinic runs like a well-oiled machine. Dr. Selinger and her staff were reassuring and very professional. Despite the nature of the procedure, my overall impression is excellent."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 17 2019

"OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE! Dr. Selinger and the entire staff was professional, efficient, encouraging and kept things lighthearted. If it’s possible that a colonoscopy could be “delightful,” these folks came awful close. Great work ... I’ll be back for sure."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jan 10 2019

"A very good "as it gets" experience aside from the nasty taste of the prep liquid, and irritation of my hemorrhoids afterward."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 09 2018

"Dr Selinger takes the time to really listen to every little detail and answers all my questions. Her nurses are amazing rock stars! They truly care about their patients!!"