Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jun 01 2024

"For a doctor who has to focus on poop, he is quite the funny one! The staff was all pleasant, helpful, and informative!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2024

"He is the great doctor"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Best doctor in town in his field! My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Ganeshappa for years, and highly recommend him and his staff. Dr. G is A-maz-ing."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2024

"I was very comfortable with Dr Ravi Ganeshappa when I saw him recently. He was very easy to talk to and answered all my questions. He took his time and explained certain things I had asked him about. I feel I am in very good hands with him!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Excellent physician; Dr Ravi Ganeshappa and Great care from his staff. I would recommend him to anyone. 😊"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr. G was kind and did a superb job."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr. G was very concerned and knowledgeable. He explain the procedure before it took place and gave a quick prognosis after it was complete."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Best caring treatment!"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Great people"

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Dr Ganeshappa is a great Dr in that he listens to my concerns and answers my questions in a way that he makes me understand clearly."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"My first time having this done. The entire staff and Doctor Ganeshappa treated me with such care. I would definitely recommend anyone to go with him. You want the best for your family go to Dr.Razi Ganeshappa. I can't say enough good things about this wonderful Doctor."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Professional. Personal. Competent. Proactive. Took me from the cusp of Stage IV liver fibrosis and NASH to better-than-normal in two years. Prior to seeing Dr. G nothing other than Kryptonite could harm me. Dr. G proved me wrong on that account, but he has returned me to Superman status again. Well, 72 year old balding grey-haired Superman that is, if you can visualize that. Nonetheless, Dr. G gets full credit for my recovery."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"DR Ganeahppa is the BEST He cares about you… he listens to his patients and his patients come first!! He explains patiently his instructions which are clear and understandable!!! It helps that his certified in Liver problems."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Great doctor and staff. Made me feel comfortable, answered all my questions, kept me updated and responded to a message from me after the procedure. I recommend Dr. Ganeshappa to all my friends."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"It always a pleasure to see Dr G. He listens to my concerns and answers my questions. I appreciate the personal touch which is hard to find in medicine today."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"I love dr ravi and Melissa Medina. They are beautiful people who always take the time to listen to my needs."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Very professional and caring"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Very friendly and professional from the screening clinic on the second floor to the procedures clinic on the bottom floor. A very efficient same day operation. I also enjoyed the Netflix movie while waiting my turn to put the medical gown on. We were taking about Whataburger and next thing I know it was time to get lunch. Dr. G and staff are second to none."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Dr Ravi Ganeshappa always is attentive, caring, and professional. He explains any concern(s) in a manner one understands. He follows up with tests, or procedures that are necessary. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"The staff was very nice and prompt, very clean and inviting atmosphere. Dr. Ganeshepa is always so professional, courteous, yet speaks to you with patience. He listens to your questions and reassures about procedure to be done. I would highly recommend him and his office."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"I’ve gone to Dr. Ravi Ganeshappa for years. He is the best of the best of doctors. He is kind, professional, extremely knowledgeable and I trust him literally with my life. He has never rushed me through, and always makes sure all of my questions are answered. He has uncovered several things in my health, and helped me to get to a much healthier place. I’m so thankful for Dr Ravi!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"I had a very pleasant experience having my colonoscopy yesterday. The medical team and staff were wonderful. My prep nurse was great and hit my vein on the very first try!!! Not an easy thing to do with my veins ! She was amazing and so kind . Dr. Ganeshappa is the very BEST!! He is an excellent doctor and so kind ! His team was great !! I feel very blessed to have Dr G as my doctor!!!! He is wonderful !! Cynthia Martin"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Every thing was great . No delay , in and out in less than 2 hours . Great patient care ."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"I love Dr. Ravi. He is awesome and down to earth. He is an amazing listener and definitely a jokester. These are qualities I need from my care providers, only speaking for myself. You feel like you are with one of your besties with Dr. Ravi."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Great doctor! Good listener, expert diagnostician."

5.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"The staff was exceptionally nice and extremely professional."

5.0 Review from B.“. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr. Ganeshappa always takes the time to review any issues you may have and actually listens to you. He is very professional, yet friendly. I totally recommend him if you're looking for a good gastroentrologist."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Dr. G. Is a pro with great insight and education. And, a great character and concern for me as a patient to bring me to better health and a hopeful state."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"The visit was the best experience (medical and government) I’ve had since I moved to San Antonio two years ago. The staff at the check in desk, particularly the nurse who prepared me and the ones that assisted during the procedure were absolutely wonderful and very professional."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"From the lady at the registration desk till the everyone was friendly and professional, I only remember Sarah's name but everyone made me feel very comfortable and of course Dr.Ravi G is the best thank you very much."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Very professional, friendly, staff, and doctors that I saw briefly."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Staff professional. Made me feel like family. Check on me after procedure to see how I was doing."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Nicest people ever. Very professional 😍"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr Ganeshappa and his team are incredible. You can tell Dr. G leads by example. He is extremely compassionate and thorough. His staff is caring, compassionate and thoughtful as well. Highly recommended!!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Everyone was so nice and made the experience so delightful."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr Ganeshappa performed a colonoscopy. He is very personable. Came to see me just before the procedure, took me back to the exam room personally. After I woke up from the procedure, came to see me with pictures of the exam. Assured me that basically everything was good. See him again in seven years!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"I felt cared for & experienced over the top compassionate service."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"It was friendly and very organized. Everything went well. I would recommend this doctor for for anyone very caring, and very informative."

5.0 Review from H.O. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Dr Ganeshappa is a great doctor. I am happy to be his patient"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very wonderful doctor good lister and good explainer talks in medical language you can understand he also has a very friendly staff"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"This place is very well managed and personnel are very friendly. . Dr. G was very friendly."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Staff was friendly and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr. G always take his time during each visit to address any questions and concerns! He's amazing!"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Outstanding service from start to finish!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Having a colonoscopy scheduled is a necessary fact of life after a certain AGE.That being said, I'm extremely ,lucky to have Dr Ravi Ganeshappa performing this procedure. He is the best in this Specialty.Very caring . My experience with all personnel (front office and assistants )was excellent .Keep up the great job!!!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Dr. Ganeshappa is tops. His skill, buttressed by his years of experience as well as concern for me as an individual, are unparalleled. Thank you Dr. Ganeshappa."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Everyone were very friendly and attentive, Thanks for the awesome service"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Friendly. Professional. Efficient."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Dr. Ganeshappa is very nice doctor. He will take time to explain every detail about your health and all reports."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Sep 08 2023

"All the staff was friendly"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"Dr Ravi Ganeshappa is a very personable and caring physician. He is professional in the field of gastroenterology. As a new patient, I would highly recommend Dr Ganeshappa."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Excellent procedures, Great service"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Aug 22 2023

"All the staff was friendly"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 12 2023

"Dr. Ganeshappa is one of the best providers I have ever encountered. Dr Ganeshappa is compassionate, a wonderful listener, one who allows for questions, thorough explanations, superb bedside manner, and truly cares for the well-being of his patients. Dr. Ganeshappa also has a wonderful staff, professional and friendly. Thank you."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"He’s a very good doctor"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Dr Ravi Ganeshappa is a very personable and caring physician. He is professional in the field of gastroenterology. As a new patient, I would highly recommend Dr Ganeshappa."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Professionalism and kindness, from Dr to all staff. Thank you"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"The Dr and his staff were very professional and courteous. I especially appreciated the feedback at the second appt"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr Ravi Ganedhappa for over 20 years and I give him KUDOS!!! Dr Ravi is so patient, compassionate and does not rush you out the door. I recommend Dr Ravi to everyone and anyone!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jul 23 2023

"Best Dr"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"I am so glad that Dr. Ravi he is a great doctor the best"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"My experience was painless and over before I knew it. The staff was excellent."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"I THINK THE STAFF THERE WERE AWESOME INCLUDING THE DOCTOR"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Amazing the entire staff was very comforting and very professional. I highly recommend Dr.Ravi"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr. Ganeshappa is personable in his bedside manner, caring, and deft at what he does. He makes what can be a difficult procedure to some into a genuine non-event. I give him the highest rating possible. Thank you, sir!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jun 27 2023

"Dr. "G," as he is called, is a caring and highly informative physician. He listens and welcomes questions. We are extremely lucky to have him in San Antonio."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"A quick and painless experience. No waiting time, after been admitted into the prep area."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"After 3 years of University Health system doctors. In which, they couldn’t figure out what was wrong with me. It only took Dr. Ganeshappa 5 minutes. Amazing, Thanks Doc"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jun 03 2023

"Dr. "G," as he is called, is a caring and highly informative physician. He listens and welcomes questions. We are extremely lucky to have him in San Antonio."

5.0 Review from Y.A. Source: Google May 28 2023

"Excellent human being and doctor!"

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Most caring and passionate for his patients."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Dr. Ganeshappa took the time to sit and listen to me and my concerns. He thoroughly answered all of my questions, even when I asked the same ones over and over. Although I saw him for a very serious reason, he was able to put me at ease and introduce humor to the situation in a very professional way. I highly recommend Dr. Ganeshappa!"

5.0 Review from Y.A. Source: Google May 24 2023

"(Translated by Google) Excellent human being and doctor! (Original) Excelente ser humano y doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Professional. Personal. Competent."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Ganeshapa is a great Dr and a fine man. I have known him for years. You won't find a better person to take care of you!!!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I was first in line and everything went smooth, I was in and out quickly. The staff was awesome very friendly."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I'm very happy with Dr Ravi Ganeshappa I just had my first appointment with him and very pleased with the way he listened and understand my problem and concern and explain everything to me, I recommend him to a friend of mine already he's very carring and dedicated to his patience."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I used Dr. Ravi boyr 12yrs. Ago for colonoscopy. Was very satisfied with him. I'm using him again this September. The ladies in his office are great. Very professional. As he is also. Would highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great doctor with good bad side manner"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Ganeshappa is an awesome doctor! He takes the time needed with his patients & is a great person all around."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I'm very please with the services and I saw that the Doctor cares and listen and answer my questions great doctor and the office staff listens as well"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Makes sure patients understand. Spends time and doesn't rush off to his next appointment. Dr G is the best!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Felt Dr was well informed abt my health issues."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Nobody really looks forward to a colonoscopy but when your time comes you couldn’t be in better hands than Dr G’s. He performed my last two and they both went perfectly."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Just want to share my visit Dr Ganeshappa is the best he takes htime"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Ganeshappa is a wonderful GI physician! I have met him for more than 15 years. He is well-trained and knowledgeable. He is always professional and compassionate. He relates well to people and takes time to listen and takes appropriate action on the symptoms. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Ganeshappa was great, everyone at the GI center were nice and courteous, flawless!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Nurses Meli and Natalie, and other staff are friendly and kind as is Dr. Ganeshippa, who takes the time to explain results."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Doctor and staff very nice and professional"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Outstanding service from Dr Ravi’s team of professionals. Highly recommend him and his team for taking the extra time to care for their patients."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I’ve been visiting Dr. Ganeshappa for a couple of years and he’s always been so helpful and patient. He is always willing to answer any questions you may have and doesn’t rush you. He has helped me so much and I have seen great progress in my condition."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have had good experiences with Dr. Ravi Ganeshappa. He listens and answers my questions. He is always very friendly."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everybody was very kind and polite. After procedure Dr. Ganeshappa took his time to explain everything about procedure and how well it went."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Ravi Gabeshappa is awesome doctor. Takes his time and examine you and asking you about your medical issues or any new symptoms you are experiencing. He addresses all my medical needs in his expertise area. He is compassionate, understanding and awesome bed manners. He cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I’m extremely pleased with my medical care by Dr. Ganeshappa. I’m convinced I got the utmost quality medical treatment. He’s caring and compassionate and took the time to go over all my questions."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I had my first colonoscopy with Dr. Ravi Ganeshapaa and I would highly recommend all my family and friends to him. The BEST!!!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Been a patient since 1977.I trust him and have always been treated well."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent doctor. Very knowledgeable, experienced, and listens to you with special bedside manner."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.G was very professional and thorough on explaining my results. I appreciate him and his staff. Great service!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Ganeshappa has a great bedside manner. He is very kind & informative of my condition. I trust him completely & am hoping to continue to get better with his care."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Ravi Ganeshappa is a good and awesome doctor. He is so nice makes you feel comfortable and at ease. He was very professional through out my procedure. I would highly recommend his professional services in any procedure he performs. Thank you Dr. Ganeshappa I'm looking forward to my follow up. You are such a great and professional doctor."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The staff at Dr. Ganeshappa’s office are very friendly and polite, they make you feel very comfortable. The nurses in the back are so helpful in explaining everything to you before and after the procedure. Dr.Ganneshappa is the BEST !"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"It was pleasant it happened so fast. It was professionally done with out a problem. Thanks to the staff that took care of me. Mario Aleman"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everyone was so nice an respectful. They helped me up to make sure I wouldn’t fall after my procedure due to my vertigo. Dr.G explain what he could in words that I can understand. I’ve seen Dr. G for many years and I will only go to him he is the best. Also they remember not to leave me laying flat due to my vertigo, so when I wake up I’m sitting up so I won’t get sick. I’m am happy to have Dr. G as one of my specialist for many many years."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Ravi Ganeshappa has been my doctor for many years and it’s been always a professional and supportive procedure and preps thru my well being … thanks to entire staff …."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr G & his staff are awesome!"

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"A very pleasant, flexible and caring physician."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Extremely please with dr. He very professional, kind and caring"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would like to share mi own experience with my Gastroenterologist Dr, Ganeshappa MD, when I got in to his office the first time I was very ill, no one was able to help me or took the time and dedication to really find about my case, but here I am 10 yrs later with the same best Doctor and a friend."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Ravi G is amazing, he is attentive and takes his time during consultation. Even though my visit was Telehealth he still made sure to focus on my health and issues. It was a Friday and I thought he was already going to be tired and try to end consultation quick. To my surprise he had a smile, beautiful bedside manners, and listened to what I expressed; even my fears."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a very good experience here. Every single person at this establishment was extremely nice and helpful. I was made to feel relaxed, comfortable and at ease before my procedure took place. The wait time before my procedure was short and this was important to me due to my anxiety. I will recommend Dr Ganeshappa to everyone I know."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Ganeshappa and staff are very welcoming and down to earth. They are compassionate and take time with your concerns. I would recommend their service; Dr. G is a very good doctor whom cares about his patients! Overall excellent experience."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Ravi has been to me not Only a True friend but has always extended himself as a most caring and Concerned individual every time I have needed his Help. Recently I was in need of urgent Attention,and he is usually booked for weeks in advance,he was able to fit me in literally within a couple of Days,I left him message to contact me,and to my surprise he called me late at night on his way home after a Long evening at the Hospital. This only shows the Devotion and dedication a True Doctor should have. I can't Writte Enough Great things I can Say for Dr. Ravi,my true Friend,your Rewards are in Heaven and May God Shower you,and your presious Family with Life and Health all the days of your Life! Pastor Maurino"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Ganeshappa has always taken the time to explain and answer any questions I might have. He's an excellent doctor, and I would recommend him to anyone needing a g.i. doctor."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff is so great and so friendly. Dr. Ganeshappa always takes the time to listen, never rushes you out the door. He takes his time explaining things to you and in a way you understand."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ravi Ganeshappa went above and beyond to help me with my ongoing issues. I have no words to express how grateful I was to have him as my specialist. He is exceptionally kind and very knowledgeable. I had multiple doctors, hospital visits with no solutions. I was in pain for so long that I had lost all hope. Dr. G took the time to review all medical records and history, and he found the problem. I got my life back, and I’m beyond grateful for that. He has a positive attitude, and his passion for studying and reading modern medicine is a plus. Thanks, Dr. G, and your excellent staff. I highly recommend his clinic."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Ravi is just a great person. He has such Compassion and was very helpful in getting me on track with my health concerns. I highly recommend 👌 Dr Ganeshappa!!!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been to "world renowned" GI docs in Houston, and I met Dr G for a short time during my hospital stay, and he instantly knew more than any of those docs. He was one of the kindest and most patient doctors I have ever met, and his knowledge base was HUGE. He is an incredible doctor and I look forward to following up with him soon!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Ravi and staff have excellent bed side manners. Dr. Ravi took the time to explain and answer all our questions. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Have seen Dr. Ravi for many years. Best doctor I've ever been to."

5.0 Review from Y.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Ravi Ganeshappa is a very thorough physician who explains everything to a patient's understanding. He listens to the patient and is genuinely concerned in their well being and improvement of symptoms. He is a very knowledgeable gastroenterologist and I am very happy that he is my physician."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor….. did not feel rushed Very thorough Totally recommend"

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"PROFESSIONAL -A true Expert in his Craft who is committed to finding the problem/diagnosis, and whereby doing so, aggressively providing the proper treatment. - Dr. Ganeshappa truly listens to his patients, and possess the integrity necessary in a health-care environment where confidentiality is of the utmost Importance. - Dr. Ganeshappa sincerely cares about his patients. --A rare diamond in the rough these days."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Ravi treats all his patients with a personal touch like doctors used to do, as a person not a number. He spends time knowing you and your history and actually talks to you like a person. Even though he is not the doctor you want to go to, if you know what I mean, but I am glad he is my doctor. His staff, wonderful is all I can say. They treat you as a person and care for your needs. Been along time that I have experienced that. Thank you Dr Ravi and to your team too"

4.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr R. Ganeshappa, MD, was professional; communicated very clearly as he explained about my health situation. He was patient when I asked questions. I recommend him to anyone seeking medical treatment."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Dr. Ravi Ganeshappa went above and beyond to help me with my ongoing issues. I have no words to express how grateful I was to have him as my specialist. He is exceptionally kind and very knowledgeable. I had multiple doctors, hospital visits with no solutions. I was in pain for so long that I had lost all hope. Dr. G took the time to review all medical records and history, and he found the problem. I got my life back, and I’m beyond grateful for that. He has a positive attitude, and his passion for studying and reading modern medicine is a plus. Thanks, Dr. G, and your excellent staff. I highly recommend his clinic."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Oct 09 2021

"My experience with Dr.Ravi was excellent also the nurses and the anesthesiologist treat me with so much kindest and were very nice to me ex iplain everything very well I i"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Doctor. Very respectful, listens to what you have to say and does not talk to you in a condescending manner."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Ganeshappa and the staff at the clinic and Baptist Hospital were professional and friendly. I never thought a medical procedure could be so enjoyable. What a team !"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It was my first visit and everyone at the front office was nice and professional. The staff at the examining area was very nice as well. Dr. Ganeshappa was very professional and showed that he cared about my well-being. As I said before, it was my first visit and so far so good!! I recommend this place overall!!👍"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I like to thank the doctors office In helping me with paperwork and also to get into see the doctor very good doctor I’ve known him since I was in the nursing field but in a different fieldEnd it was cardiac but when you work with in the hospital feel you run into a whole lot of doctors that you see that they become important in your life"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. "G" and his team are top notch! A testament to comprehensive and compassionate care."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Love this doctor and his staff!!! Very professional but also down to earth."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff are courteous and professional. The office runs smoothly and efficiently. Dr. Ravi Ganeshappa is very kind, knowledgeable, and has a wonderful demeanor. It is delightful to work with him."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ganeshappa, is a very good doctor he took good care of my husband as well as myself. I recommend him highly, he is kind, patient and a good listener. He made us feel that our health was very important to him."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Ganeshappa is a singularly excellent physician who cares for his patients in a classically outstanding old-school manner. He stands out among his peers."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I really appreciated my Dr. Ravi Ganeshappa. He is straight forward with you tells you exactly what is going on with you and takes his time to listen to you on how you are feeling. I will recommend him to anyone and everyone who is having stomach issues."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Ganeshappa was so understanding and patient with me. He actually LISTENED and offered alternatives and treatment options, worked with my concerns and spent time with me without making me feel rushed. I recommend him 100%%"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ganeshappa is the best. I always feel like I’m in good hands with him with my medical needs. I am very happy to be in his care."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Hands down the best physician I have ever been to! If you get the privilege to be treated by Dr. Ganeshappa, you are luckily and in the best hands. His medical knowledge is first class, and his endoscopy skills are amazing. But, the best part is that when you see him, it is like visiting a friend who is invested in your health. His staff are friendly and helpful as well, even on the phone!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ganeshappa is an amazing dr with a caring bed side manor. He has called me after hrs to check on me, which is rare these days."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This was my first visit with Dr G and I was impressed. He asked me questions about the issues I was having, and even took notes! Very professional and knowledgeable, took his time, and I never felt rushed. If you choose him, you will know he has your best care and health always in the forefront. I have had the tests he recommended and have been called as soon as results came in on the first one, and I am currently awaiting results of a CT needed prior to performing an Endoscopy and Colonoscopy. As I said previously I already know he can be trusted to have my best interest included in his total care plan - hand's down!!!"

5.0 Review from F.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Best doctor ever! I’ve been going with him for two years and has helped me a lot with my UC. Highly recommend him to anyone searching for a gastroenterologist here in San Antonio!"

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ganeshappa made me feel like my stomach issues were important and assured me we would find a solution to my issues. He quickly acted with ordering lab work and scheduled me for procedures the following week after my initial appointment. I'm very happy and impressed with Dr. Ganeshappa and his staff/office."

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a fantastic experience with Dr Ganeshappa, he was very friendly, very knowledgeable and informative, he explained everything to me in an easy to understand way. Dr Ganeshappa is a true professional and great doctor, I highly recommend him for your medical needs. Thank you Dr Ganeshappa."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Love Dr.G. He is very down to earth and a great Doctor. Would recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from I.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ravi has been the only Dr. doing my colonoscopys , I am very satisfied with him this will be my third one, he is very nice and attentive . I always request him, I like him a lot. Thanks Dr. Ravi!! God Blless."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had to go to the emergency hospital and found out I had a stone that went awol and I had to get the stone removed plus my gall bladder; I was scared and had some much anxiety but the way Dr. G treated me and explain the procedure calm my nerves down to the point where I knew I was blessed to have him do my procedure. Going into the room to get the stone remove, I was nervous but as soon as he saw me once again he explain everything made me laugh and calm my nerves. Everything went great and was able to go home to my daughter! Thank you Dr. G, please keep that optimistic energy you have because not a lot of medical professional have that and not many can ease their patients!!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I found him to be very pleasant doctor. And he seems like he cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Ravi Ganeshappa is a physician who I trust will continue to provide me with with the best care in regards to my various GI issues."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"We've been patient's with Dr G for so many year's his such an caring and attentive Dr.. just like his Father. I wouldn't change him for anything his all thst we need my husband and I he tells us every detail of our diagnosis. I like to also thank his staff for all their help they've been so much caring each time of our visits keep up the great and professional staff have. Thank you Dr. G and staff with all you do for my husband and I, May God Bless you all with a Wonderful and Blessed day. Amen 🙏"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ganeshappa has been my gastroenterologist for several years. I am very pleased with my care from him. He takes the time to thoroughly explain things and is happy to work with his patients. I thoroughly recommend him."

5.0 Review from Y.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My first telehealth viewing with Dr G, was good to see him for my yrly followup. He inquired into my over health and well being, especially during this pandemic. We went over my prescribed medication and refills as needed. Dr "G" always very professional, courteous , gets to know his patients. His office staff is great. God spare life, see your next year. Stay safe."

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Knowledgeable and friendly"

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Ganeshappa for many years. I am very satisfied with the health care provided. Would recommend to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Drs. office staff very efficient and helpful during this visit. Dr.Ganeshappa is excellent practitioner I have been his patient for many years. He is kind and caring and listens to your gastric issues. Is available to you."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Ganeshappa did an excellent job during my appointment. He was very thorough, answered all my questions and concerns and at no point did I ever feel rushed like some other drs I’ve seen in the past. Dr Ganeshappa even checked in with me to make sure I was doing ok and was called back with details on a ct scan I needed. I would highly recommend Dr Ganeshappa to anyone looking for a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Not only is Dr G.’s office staff nice, informative, and accommodating, it all starts from the top because Dr G is all of that and more. Our family has been patients of Dr G for years and no complaints whatsoever, highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Ravi Geneshappa and his staff as are very professional and personable. Thank you."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ganeshappa is a wonderful gastroenterologist. My husband and I are his patients. What we appreciate the most, is the time he takes to explain your condition and why certain medications are necessary and appropriate for our care. His office is run in an excellent manner and communication with the patient is number one. We are so fortunate to have discovered this practice."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent care from my doctor and staff is always friendly."

4.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ganeshappa is a calm Dr. He answers all the questions. Dr. G is trying to get to the root of the issues with my whole digestion system. I will continue to see him at his office as needed."

4.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. G is very thorough & professional. He is very knowledgeable and infornmative.."

5.0 Review from B.“. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. G is a great Doctor. He sits and listens to your concerns and ensures you understand your treatment plans before you leave."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. G is super friendly and easy to talk to!"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Was impressed with the short wait times, the professionalism and the information provided. They came highly recommended and I see why."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. "G" , as he encourages patients to call him, is a deeply caring physician who takes the time to talk through every aspect of your concerns. He also is a wise manager for your funds, suggesting" lets try this first," before a more radical procedure. He has helped me twice and I wouldn't go to anyone else!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 25 2020

"As i walk in all the staff greets me with a smile starting with the register clerk. They are friendly and explain whatever questions you have. The nurses are kind and are helpful. The Doctor takes time to explain every concern you have and is very encouraging."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Ravi Ganeshappa is extremely patient and caring. He listens to your concerns and then discuss a treatment plan he recommends for your specific issues. His staff at Mission trails are also polite, patient and receive you well. Had a great visit and I will continue to see him in the future."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr.G and his staff were professionals all the way thru. From initial visit to the end of the medical procedure. I'm very glas my wife suggested I go with him. I'll definitely recommend him to any of my friends and/or coworkers."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"From the initial contact, the office staff was very informative about every detail if the process from the initial appointment to the procedural date. They took care of contacting my primary doctor to my specialist doctors. Dr.Ravi and staff were friendly and patient and answered all my questions. This will be my 4th procedural operation with him. I highly recommend Dr. Ravi."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I was very pleased to walk in the front office,,receptionist very polite,,on top of things and I was received with welcome arms, with a great smile and last but not least,,Doctor G, was very attentive,,,very concerned about with my health situation , I'm in good hand's"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Excellent experience. Dr. Ganeshappa was intelligent, articulate and prompt. He quickly evaluated my undiagnosed health situation, put clues he saw together and determined what my problem is and how to resolve it. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Always caring and concerned for my overall well-being. Honest and straight forward and my visits are always pleasant."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr G is extremely knowledgeable of Crohn’s disease other gastric disorders. He truly listens and understands the patient."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I had the most pleasant experience with Dr. Ganeshappa. He is thorough, cheerful and courteous. I felt like I was talking to a friend. He heard my concerns and gave me options. One of the nicest doctor I have ever met. The staff is very efficient, helpful and courteous. Hardly any waiting time which I appreciated. Best doctor and best office staff too.👍👍"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Highly recommended Dr. Ganeshappa , absolutely the best."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"We love Dr. Ravi, he's very caring and listens to your concerns and needs. He will go out of his way to see that you're taken care of....I would recommend him and we have to anyone that's in need of a Gastronologist."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"timely, efficient and to the point with great courtesy."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Ravi Ganeshappa is so kind and professional, and I love his laugh. He makes me feel comfortable. He listens and discusses with me all concerns about my health care and procedures. I appreciate all of his staff who are professional, courteous, and attentive. I highly recommend Dr. Ganeshappa."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Ravi and his team are simply AWESOME! Went in for an upper and lower scope since I turned 50 and Dr Ravi found a tumor in my stomach. As you can imagine I was nervous. Dr Ravi reassured me he didn't "think" it was anything but we would do more testing. He and his team were quick to get me scans and blood tests where everything came out negative like he thought. He then got me in with a surgeon that removed the tumor just to be on safe side. Dr Ravi takes his time to explain everything and loves to laugh which in my opinion helps patients to relax. Due to finding several polyps in my stomach I need to go back several more times to have a few removed at a time.....I would not want to put my health in anyone's hands but Dr Ravi......Highly highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I appreciated the knowledge and expertise as well as the kindness and patient care of Dr. Ganeshappa. He had communicated in advance not only with my Primary Care but my Surgeon to be sure he knew the history of my care prior to my procedure."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Ganeshappa is extremely kind and listener. I'm blessed to have him caring for my difficult digestive problems."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"The facility is very nice & clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful & Doctor G is a wonderful doctor."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2018

"From day one that I called the office the staff was amazing and was so helpful. I took my daughter to see Dr Ganeshappa and I also made an appointment for myself. His staff was really patient and kind to me and my daughter who is autistic. The doctor is absolutely wonderful, he took the time needed to explain everything and never did I feel rushed. I would definitely recommend Dr G, you will not be disappointed and you will get the care you need. Best doctor and staff ever!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Very friendly & professional staff & Dr.G, well where do I start. In ALL my years of being in the Medical field I have never met a Dr. who actually cared & listened to his patient. His bedside manners are the best. If he wasn't a speciality Dr. He would be my primary MD without a doubt."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Very friendly staff & Dr Ganeshappa is highly recommended"