Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 12 2022

"Great doctor….. did not feel rushed Very thorough Totally recommend"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 09 2022

"I had a very good experience here. Every single person at this establishment was extremely nice and helpful. I was made to feel relaxed, comfortable and at ease before my procedure took place. The wait time before my procedure was short and this was important to me due to my anxiety. I will recommend Dr Ganeshappa to everyone I know."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"Dr Ravi and staff have excellent bed side manners. Dr. Ravi took the time to explain and answer all our questions. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"I would like to share mi own experience with my Gastroenterologist Dr, Ganeshappa MD, when I got in to his office the first time I was very ill, no one was able to help me or took the time and dedication to really find about my case, but here I am 10 yrs later with the same best Doctor and a friend."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Have seen Dr. Ravi for many years. Best doctor I've ever been to."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr Ravi treats all his patients with a personal touch like doctors used to do, as a person not a number. He spends time knowing you and your history and actually talks to you like a person. Even though he is not the doctor you want to go to, if you know what I mean, but I am glad he is my doctor. His staff, wonderful is all I can say. They treat you as a person and care for your needs. Been along time that I have experienced that. Thank you Dr Ravi and to your team too"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Dr.Ravi has been to me not Only a True friend but has always extended himself as a most caring and Concerned individual every time I have needed his Help. Recently I was in need of urgent Attention,and he is usually booked for weeks in advance,he was able to fit me in literally within a couple of Days,I left him message to contact me,and to my surprise he called me late at night on his way home after a Long evening at the Hospital. This only shows the Devotion and dedication a True Doctor should have. I can't Writte Enough Great things I can Say for Dr. Ravi,my true Friend,your Rewards are in Heaven and May God Shower you,and your presious Family with Life and Health all the days of your Life! Pastor Maurino"

5.0 Review from Y.G. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Dr. Ravi Ganeshappa is a very thorough physician who explains everything to a patient's understanding. He listens to the patient and is genuinely concerned in their well being and improvement of symptoms. He is a very knowledgeable gastroenterologist and I am very happy that he is my physician."

4.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Nov 09 2021

"Dr R. Ganeshappa, MD, was professional; communicated very clearly as he explained about my health situation. He was patient when I asked questions. I recommend him to anyone seeking medical treatment."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"The staff is so great and so friendly. Dr. Ganeshappa always takes the time to listen, never rushes you out the door. He takes his time explaining things to you and in a way you understand."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"Dr Ganeshappa has always taken the time to explain and answer any questions I might have. He's an excellent doctor, and I would recommend him to anyone needing a g.i. doctor."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 29 2021

"I have been to "world renowned" GI docs in Houston, and I met Dr G for a short time during my hospital stay, and he instantly knew more than any of those docs. He was one of the kindest and most patient doctors I have ever met, and his knowledge base was HUGE. He is an incredible doctor and I look forward to following up with him soon!"

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Dr Ravi G is amazing, he is attentive and takes his time during consultation. Even though my visit was Telehealth he still made sure to focus on my health and issues. It was a Friday and I thought he was already going to be tired and try to end consultation quick. To my surprise he had a smile, beautiful bedside manners, and listened to what I expressed; even my fears."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"I have been a patient since 1997 and have had excellent care and treatment. They are totally professional and caring."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr Ganeshappa and staff are very welcoming and down to earth. They are compassionate and take time with your concerns. I would recommend their service; Dr. G is a very good doctor whom cares about his patients! Overall excellent experience."

5.0 Review from M.I. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr ganeshappa always takes his time with you and is never in a rush , seems to really want to solve your issues"

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"PROFESSIONAL -A true Expert in his Craft who is committed to finding the problem/diagnosis, and whereby doing so, aggressively providing the proper treatment. - Dr. Ganeshappa truly listens to his patients, and possess the integrity necessary in a health-care environment where confidentiality is of the utmost Importance. - Dr. Ganeshappa sincerely cares about his patients. --A rare diamond in the rough these days."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Dr Ravi is just a great person. He has such Compassion and was very helpful in getting me on track with my health concerns. I highly recommend 👌 Dr Ganeshappa!!!"

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Jun 05 2021

"Dr. Ravi Ganeshappa went above and beyond to help me with my ongoing issues. I have no words to express how grateful I was to have him as my specialist. He is exceptionally kind and very knowledgeable. I had multiple doctors, hospital visits with no solutions. I was in pain for so long that I had lost all hope. Dr. G took the time to review all medical records and history, and he found the problem. I got my life back, and I’m beyond grateful for that. He has a positive attitude, and his passion for studying and reading modern medicine is a plus. Thanks, Dr. G, and your excellent staff. I highly recommend his clinic."

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google May 17 2021

"Knowledgeable and friendly"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 16 2021

"This was my first visit with Dr G and I was impressed. He asked me questions about the issues I was having, and even took notes! Very professional and knowledgeable, took his time, and I never felt rushed. If you choose him, you will know he has your best care and health always in the forefront. I have had the tests he recommended and have been called as soon as results came in on the first one, and I am currently awaiting results of a CT needed prior to performing an Endoscopy and Colonoscopy. As I said previously I already know he can be trusted to have my best interest included in his total care plan - hand's down!!!"

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Excellent customer service and caring doctors."

4.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Dr. Ganeshappa is a calm Dr. He answers all the questions. Dr. G is trying to get to the root of the issues with my whole digestion system. I will continue to see him at his office as needed."

5.0 Review from I.V. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Dr. Ravi has been the only Dr. doing my colonoscopys , I am very satisfied with him this will be my third one, he is very nice and attentive . I always request him, I like him a lot. Thanks Dr. Ravi!! God Blless."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Great Doctor. Very respectful, listens to what you have to say and does not talk to you in a condescending manner."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Dr Ganeshappa was so understanding and patient with me. He actually LISTENED and offered alternatives and treatment options, worked with my concerns and spent time with me without making me feel rushed. I recommend him 100%%"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"It was my first visit and everyone at the front office was nice and professional. The staff at the examining area was very nice as well. Dr. Ganeshappa was very professional and showed that he cared about my well-being. As I said before, it was my first visit and so far so good!! I recommend this place overall!!👍"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"Dr. Ganeshappa is the best. I always feel like I’m in good hands with him with my medical needs. I am very happy to be in his care."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"Not only is Dr G.’s office staff nice, informative, and accommodating, it all starts from the top because Dr G is all of that and more. Our family has been patients of Dr G for years and no complaints whatsoever, highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"My experience with Dr.Ravi was excellent also the nurses and the anesthesiologist treat me with so much kindest and were very nice to me ex iplain everything very well I i"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2021

"We've been patient's with Dr G for so many year's his such an caring and attentive Dr.. just like his Father. I wouldn't change him for anything his all thst we need my husband and I he tells us every detail of our diagnosis. I like to also thank his staff for all their help they've been so much caring each time of our visits keep up the great and professional staff have. Thank you Dr. G and staff with all you do for my husband and I, May God Bless you all with a Wonderful and Blessed day. Amen 🙏"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Ganeshappa is an amazing dr with a caring bed side manor. He has called me after hrs to check on me, which is rare these days."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr Ganeshappa is a singularly excellent physician who cares for his patients in a classically outstanding old-school manner. He stands out among his peers."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"I found him to be very pleasant doctor. And he seems like he cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Ganeshappa for many years. I am very satisfied with the health care provided. Would recommend to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"I really appreciated my Dr. Ravi Ganeshappa. He is straight forward with you tells you exactly what is going on with you and takes his time to listen to you on how you are feeling. I will recommend him to anyone and everyone who is having stomach issues."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jan 19 2021

"Excellent care from my doctor and staff is always friendly."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Jan 19 2021

"Love this doctor and his staff!!! Very professional but also down to earth."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"The staff are courteous and professional. The office runs smoothly and efficiently. Dr. Ravi Ganeshappa is very kind, knowledgeable, and has a wonderful demeanor. It is delightful to work with him."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Drs. office staff very efficient and helpful during this visit. Dr.Ganeshappa is excellent practitioner I have been his patient for many years. He is kind and caring and listens to your gastric issues. Is available to you."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Love Dr.G. He is very down to earth and a great Doctor. Would recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Dr. Ganeshappa is a wonderful gastroenterologist. My husband and I are his patients. What we appreciate the most, is the time he takes to explain your condition and why certain medications are necessary and appropriate for our care. His office is run in an excellent manner and communication with the patient is number one. We are so fortunate to have discovered this practice."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Dr. "G" and his team are top notch! A testament to comprehensive and compassionate care."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr. Ganeshappa has been my gastroenterologist for several years. I am very pleased with my care from him. He takes the time to thoroughly explain things and is happy to work with his patients. I thoroughly recommend him."

4.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr. G is very thorough & professional. He is very knowledgeable and infornmative.."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Dr Ganeshappa and the staff at the clinic and Baptist Hospital were professional and friendly. I never thought a medical procedure could be so enjoyable. What a team !"

5.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Google Oct 19 2020

"Dr Ravi Geneshappa and his staff as are very professional and personable. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 19 2020

"Dr. Ganeshappa, is a very good doctor he took good care of my husband as well as myself. I recommend him highly, he is kind, patient and a good listener. He made us feel that our health was very important to him."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Dr Ganeshappa did an excellent job during my appointment. He was very thorough, answered all my questions and concerns and at no point did I ever feel rushed like some other drs I’ve seen in the past. Dr Ganeshappa even checked in with me to make sure I was doing ok and was called back with details on a ct scan I needed. I would highly recommend Dr Ganeshappa to anyone looking for a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"I like to thank the doctors office In helping me with paperwork and also to get into see the doctor very good doctor I’ve known him since I was in the nursing field but in a different fieldEnd it was cardiac but when you work with in the hospital feel you run into a whole lot of doctors that you see that they become important in your life"

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr. Ganeshappa made me feel like my stomach issues were important and assured me we would find a solution to my issues. He quickly acted with ordering lab work and scheduled me for procedures the following week after my initial appointment. I'm very happy and impressed with Dr. Ganeshappa and his staff/office."

5.0 Review from F.V. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Best doctor ever! I’ve been going with him for two years and has helped me a lot with my UC. Highly recommend him to anyone searching for a gastroenterologist here in San Antonio!"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"My first telehealth viewing with Dr G, was good to see him for my yrly followup. He inquired into my over health and well being, especially during this pandemic. We went over my prescribed medication and refills as needed. Dr "G" always very professional, courteous , gets to know his patients. His office staff is great. God spare life, see your next year. Stay safe."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Oct 10 2020

"Dr Ravi Ganeshappa is a physician who I trust will continue to provide me with with the best care in regards to my various GI issues."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Sep 11 2020

"From the minute I checked in for a procedure, to the moment I woke up, this place is the most fun! Everyone..I mean everyone, is sweeter than punch. Funny! Happy! Great vibe! (And this is at 6:59 in the freaking morning!) Dr. Ravi is a smart cool Dude! You can tell he has a passion for saving peoples lives. All of the team from, Ravi to Dr. Diane (anesthesiologist) Mike (The Dude) who is extremely smart! And he is a Super genuine 2020 human. Plus all the beautiful women that make this place what it is and continually are doing, a dang good job! Thank you pretty ladies..Monica, Karina and Cathy for all the things you do to make, people like me, keep on, keeping on. I remain, Respectfully yours. Kat"

5.0 Review from Y.H. Source: Google Aug 09 2020

"Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"I had a fantastic experience with Dr Ganeshappa, he was very friendly, very knowledgeable and informative, he explained everything to me in an easy to understand way. Dr Ganeshappa is a true professional and great doctor, I highly recommend him for your medical needs. Thank you Dr Ganeshappa."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"I had to go to the emergency hospital and found out I had a stone that went awol and I had to get the stone removed plus my gall bladder; I was scared and had some much anxiety but the way Dr. G treated me and explain the procedure calm my nerves down to the point where I knew I was blessed to have him do my procedure. Going into the room to get the stone remove, I was nervous but as soon as he saw me once again he explain everything made me laugh and calm my nerves. Everything went great and was able to go home to my daughter! Thank you Dr. G, please keep that optimistic energy you have because not a lot of medical professional have that and not many can ease their patients!!"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Jul 29 2020

"Hands down the best physician I have ever been to! If you get the privilege to be treated by Dr. Ganeshappa, you are luckily and in the best hands. His medical knowledge is first class, and his endoscopy skills are amazing. But, the best part is that when you see him, it is like visiting a friend who is invested in your health. His staff are friendly and helpful as well, even on the phone!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 03 2020

"Dr.G and his staff were professionals all the way thru. From initial visit to the end of the medical procedure. I'm very glas my wife suggested I go with him. I'll definitely recommend him to any of my friends and/or coworkers."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jan 18 2020

"I was very pleased to walk in the front office,,receptionist very polite,,on top of things and I was received with welcome arms, with a great smile and last but not least,,Doctor G, was very attentive,,,very concerned about with my health situation , I'm in good hand's"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 17 2019

"From the initial contact, the office staff was very informative about every detail if the process from the initial appointment to the procedural date. They took care of contacting my primary doctor to my specialist doctors. Dr.Ravi and staff were friendly and patient and answered all my questions. This will be my 4th procedural operation with him. I highly recommend Dr. Ravi."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Oct 30 2019

"As i walk in all the staff greets me with a smile starting with the register clerk. They are friendly and explain whatever questions you have. The nurses are kind and are helpful. The Doctor takes time to explain every concern you have and is very encouraging."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 18 2019

"Dr. Ravi Ganeshappa is extremely patient and caring. He listens to your concerns and then discuss a treatment plan he recommends for your specific issues. His staff at Mission trails are also polite, patient and receive you well. Had a great visit and I will continue to see him in the future."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 12 2019

"Excellent experience. Dr. Ganeshappa was intelligent, articulate and prompt. He quickly evaluated my undiagnosed health situation, put clues he saw together and determined what my problem is and how to resolve it. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Sep 27 2019

"Dr. "G" , as he encourages patients to call him, is a deeply caring physician who takes the time to talk through every aspect of your concerns. He also is a wise manager for your funds, suggesting" lets try this first," before a more radical procedure. He has helped me twice and I wouldn't go to anyone else!"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Aug 22 2019

"Was impressed with the short wait times, the professionalism and the information provided. They came highly recommended and I see why."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Jul 24 2019

"Dr. G is super friendly and easy to talk to!"

5.0 Review from B.“. Source: Google Jun 25 2019

"Dr. G is a great Doctor. He sits and listens to your concerns and ensures you understand your treatment plans before you leave."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Apr 30 2019

"Dr Ravi and his team are simply AWESOME! Went in for an upper and lower scope since I turned 50 and Dr Ravi found a tumor in my stomach. As you can imagine I was nervous. Dr Ravi reassured me he didn't "think" it was anything but we would do more testing. He and his team were quick to get me scans and blood tests where everything came out negative like he thought. He then got me in with a surgeon that removed the tumor just to be on safe side. Dr Ravi takes his time to explain everything and loves to laugh which in my opinion helps patients to relax. Due to finding several polyps in my stomach I need to go back several more times to have a few removed at a time.....I would not want to put my health in anyone's hands but Dr Ravi......Highly highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Apr 19 2019

"We love Dr. Ravi, he's very caring and listens to your concerns and needs. He will go out of his way to see that you're taken care of....I would recommend him and we have to anyone that's in need of a Gastronologist."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Apr 11 2019

"Always caring and concerned for my overall well-being. Honest and straight forward and my visits are always pleasant."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 06 2019

"Dr G is extremely knowledgeable of Crohn’s disease other gastric disorders. He truly listens and understands the patient."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Mar 01 2019

"Highly recommended Dr. Ganeshappa , absolutely the best."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jan 16 2019

"I appreciated the knowledge and expertise as well as the kindness and patient care of Dr. Ganeshappa. He had communicated in advance not only with my Primary Care but my Surgeon to be sure he knew the history of my care prior to my procedure."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Dec 28 2018

"My husband was given an appointment on same day that we called base on my explanation of importance in seeing a doctor asap. We really appreciate Dr.G's staff listening and accommodating my husband even if his regular Dr. wasn't available. We didn't wait long to see Dr. G and most important he was great. His patient mannerism, his character, everything. Thank you again Dr.. G and excellent staff for easing my husband's worries. We really appreciate it."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 24 2018

"Dr Ganeshappa is extremely kind and listener. I'm blessed to have him caring for my difficult digestive problems."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 22 2018

"I have been a patient of Dr.Ganeshappa for a some time now, a couple years a go I had a scary time. Since then he had been in contact with me all the time, even that he though everything was under control he always made sure that he was in reach every time that I was in need of someone to speak with it. He is a amazing human been, a extraordinarily Doctor and a wonderful friend. I just saw him today and he took the time on his day off to contact me to give me the best news that I could ever ask for it. Dr. Ganeshappa thank you and God Bless you!"

5.0 Review from Y.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2018

"Dr. Ravi Ganeshappa is so kind and professional, and I love his laugh. He makes me feel comfortable. He listens and discusses with me all concerns about my health care and procedures. I appreciate all of his staff who are professional, courteous, and attentive. I highly recommend Dr. Ganeshappa."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Sep 13 2018

"I had the most pleasant experience with Dr. Ganeshappa. He is thorough, cheerful and courteous. I felt like I was talking to a friend. He heard my concerns and gave me options. One of the nicest doctor I have ever met. The staff is very efficient, helpful and courteous. Hardly any waiting time which I appreciated. Best doctor and best office staff too.??"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Sep 13 2018

"I had the most pleasant experience with Dr. Ganeshappa. He is thorough, cheerful and courteous. I felt like I was talking to a friend. He heard my concerns and gave me options. One of the nicest doctor I have ever met. The staff is very efficient, helpful and courteous. Hardly any waiting time which I appreciated. Best doctor and best office staff too.👍👍"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Sep 05 2018

"timely, efficient and to the point with great courtesy."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 30 2018

"The facility is very nice & clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful & Doctor G is a wonderful doctor."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Apr 23 2018

"Very friendly staff & Dr Ganeshappa is highly recommended"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Apr 14 2018

"From day one that I called the office the staff was amazing and was so helpful. I took my daughter to see Dr Ganeshappa and I also made an appointment for myself. His staff was really patient and kind to me and my daughter who is autistic. The doctor is absolutely wonderful, he took the time needed to explain everything and never did I feel rushed. I would definitely recommend Dr G, you will not be disappointed and you will get the care you need. Best doctor and staff ever!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Nov 24 2017

"Dr Ganeshappa is really tentative to my health. I appreciate him very much."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Aug 18 2017

"Very friendly & professional staff & Dr.G, well where do I start. In ALL my years of being in the Medical field I have never met a Dr. who actually cared & listened to his patient. His bedside manners are the best. If he wasn't a speciality Dr. He would be my primary MD without a doubt."