Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 15 2022

"Everyone is friendly and they take their time with you. And Dr Blumenstein listens to you and explains everything! You actually feel like you’ve been to the doctor!!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 12 2022

"Pleasant atmosphere"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2022

"Dr. Blumenstein’s office is very efficient at answering and returning calls. The staff is pleasant and helpful. Dr. Blumenstein is patient with questions and takes time to answer/explain everything. You don’t feel rushed in or out. Much appreciated."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Everyone is this facility made me feel comfortable and assured from the doctor to the nurses any questions I had they where able to answer ."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr. Blumenstein is absolutely fantastic. He diagnosed a genetic condition I wasn’t even aware I had. I’ve been in for yearly checkups and bloodwork my whole life and no other doctor recognized my symptoms. He probably saved my life Thank you doctor!."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"My experience was delightful if you can say that about a procedure. I was treated with dignity and respect. The staff made it easy and personable. That's important when facing unknown."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Dr. Blumenstein is an excellent doctor. Very professional and has helped me a great deal."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr Blumenstein is very personable. He listened to all my concerns and prescribed steps to resolve my issues."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"I been going to Dr. Blumenstein for over 10 years, he is very caring and knowledgeable on IBD. Dr. Blumenstein really cares about your health and longevity. I will recommend Dr. Blumenstein to anyone who needs that direct approach to your overall health issues."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr. B. Blumenstein office visit was very informative he took time to answer all her questions and he explain the procedure to us. Before mine in the scope procedure Dr. Blumenstein visit us, he went over the procedure again concerning the endoscope . He seem to care, his bedside manners was good. During my recovery Dr. Blumenstein visit with us he asked how I was doing and feeling. He answer my husband questions. He told us what to expect next and I appreciate that. Thanks Dr. Blumenstein for all of your help and support."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr. Blumenstein is an experienced and caring physician. I appreciate how he talks to you and not at you. He explains what he feels is the best procedures to help you heal and get better. He cares about his patients and I feel that he does whatever it takes, to help them get back to a healthy lifestyle. Sincerely, George J. McDonald Jr."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 30 2021

"Dr. Blumenstein was very kind and professional. This was my first colonoscopy and everything went great. One of my Yoga friends told me that she knew someone who had her colon perforated in a few places after her procedure. Dr. Blumenstein has never done such a thing neither to myself nor my husband. He is always nice to both of us. Monica E. Jones"

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Very good Doctor"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I saw Dr. Blumenstein and he is very professional and knowledgeable! My visit and procedure were both great experiences! Would definitely recommend him 👍🏽"

5.0 Review from H.O. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I just had 2 procedures performed by Dr. Blumenstein, I want to thank him and the staff for a the excellent attention I received while under their care. Everybody was very friendly and made me feel good. Server al days later Dr Blumenstein called me back for biopsy results and explanation of them. Once again thank you!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"I met Dr. Blumenstein last week for a consult re: my current GI status. He was a good listener, easy to speak with and appeared to be very knowledgeable in his field. He recommended an EGD and colonoscopy which I had this morning at Advocate Christ Outpatient Center. The entire staff along with Dr. Blumenstein made me feel comfortable and safe from the very beginning of my visit through to my discharge. It was an uneventful procedure under Dr. Blumenstein’s expertise. I would recommend this physician to anyone that’s looking for resolution to their GI issues."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Blumenstein performed my colonoscopy and the entire time I was treated with kindness and patience by the entire staff. He is an excellent doctor and I received a phone call from him within 3 days to inform me of the lab results. *My husband also had Dr. Blumenstein and agrees 100%."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Great doctor! Very knowledgeable about everything. Was very professional and patient with me and would recommend seeing him."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Good doctor Very nice kind and caring Extremely knowledgeable and is dedicated in making his patient healthy"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Blumenstein for over 20 years and he has always been very compassionate and listened to my concerns. He and his staff always get back to me promptly. I would definitely recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2021

"He was very professional. He had good bedside manner and was very prompt with sharing information."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr. Blumenstein for a number of years. He is an excellent doctor. He is professional and attentive to my concerns. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 24 2019

"Dr Blumenstein saw my husband without a referral last year (within a week of his call), was extremely professional and thorough and uncritical ... and immediately scheduled him for testing, which revealed cancer, which Dr Blumenstein discussed with him fully before having the oncology team set up. A year later he is cancer free ... we are thankful that Dr Blumenstein was available, honest and thorough."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 03 2018

"I am at a loss with this other reviewer. I am the opposite. I do not want the doctor to say things just to make me feel better. I just want the truth, and that is what Dr Blum will give you. His full office, and full schedule shows he is a good doctor. An appointment with him is definitely worth the wait. I am fully confident in his capability based off of my own experience when I had a colonoscopy/endoscopy he did in 2012, and the Endoscopy I just had in July. He was not at all condescending or rude. He was genuinely interested in solving the problem. I would not base my decision to see a doctor off of an emotional review. It was a great experience for me."