Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Dr Gogia made me feel comfortable throughout the process of my EGD and his staff was very attentive and supportive. I would definitely recommend to anyone having issues with their stomach."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jun 06 2022

"Being a respectful Dr, I truly recommend. He handles his patients with care. I would not leave a comment if I wasn’t happy. Thx Dr Gogia 😊"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jun 05 2022

"Dr. Gogia was very approachable and took time to explain everything in detail. He answered all my questions. Highly recommend Dr. Gogia."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jun 01 2022

"Dr. Gogia was very thorough and patiently answered all of my questions. The office and staff were great, and I had a very good overall experience."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable, listens ,understanding and genuinely cares about patients, and their needs."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 22 2022

"Dr Gogia shows concern, provides details for solutions. Staff has always been accommodating and shows willingness to help."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Gogia & dr. Erik askenasy literally saved my like 4 Yeats ago. They are the best in gasto & Colon rectal issues. I Highly Recommend them."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"Outstanding physician. He explains procedures very well and is very personable!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"When I first met him I could instantly tell he was a professional and was concerned about my health. Both Dr. GOGIA and his staff were very attentive for my needs and did everything possible to make me feel comfortable. Him and his staff have to attend to people that haven't eaten in 2 days, which isn't easy. Thankyou DR.GOGIA and staff."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Excellent very good work and doctors 👏!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Very professional approach. Was able to do post procedure via web meeting which was very helpful"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"I would highly recommend Dr. Gogia!!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Dr. Gogia is very knowledgeable and has helped my health improve in the past 3 years I've been his patient. He is very professional and he has a calm and caring demeanor that helps me feel at ease. I have no doubt I will continue to be his patient for years to come."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 18 2021

"Dr Surapaneni is very kind, patient and attentive. He is very thorough in explaining what is going on and what is the best way to improve my health. I highly recommend him."

4.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Oct 05 2021

"Listen to my problem, took good care of me. He is my Doctor of choice. I recommend Dr Gogia. Cebaldo Rodriguez Houston, Tx"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Very wonderful experience with Dr Gogia. Great care from him and all the staff."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"Dr.Gogia is a very caring Physician. I been in his care for the past three years and I do value his knowledge and expertise in his field of Medicine."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Dr Gogia is knowledgeable, professional, personable, a great listener who made me feel heard and safe before my colonoscopy. I would recommend him for any procedure involving the upper and lower Gastrointestinal area."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"Wonderful staff and Dr. Gogia is amazing. Very thorough and nice. Easy to talk with and he understood my needs. He also found a potentially serious problem in my throat that I didn't know was there and needed surgery to remove. My wife and I both see Dr. Gogia and will definitely be regular patients."

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google May 29 2021

"Great doctor with so much care and concern for his patients."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 01 2021

"He has been my Doctor for about 2 years. His caring attitude and professionalism makes you know you are in good hands. My husband, Les, also sees him."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Apr 16 2021

"Great staff and Dr. Gogia has been great , listens to you and goes into detail about what treatments are best for you.Very glad to have found Dr. Gogia."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Very professional caring, answer questions. Staff is very polite and friendly"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"I have seen Dr. Gogia for 1 year. He has always been caring, thoughtful and put me at complete ease. Couldn’t recommend him highly enough. The staff are always friendly and welcoming."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Dr. Gogia and his staff were very accommodating with getting me in quickly. He talked me through the options available and made a recommendation on best path forward. He was quick to report the results to me and explained what the results meant. Highly recommend for this in the area."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"He was amazing during my surgery. He made sure I was well taken care of. Very professional."

4.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"My visits have been productive and finding issues that will need attention for a while. Dr. Gogia works with me and attempting to non-surgically take care of medical issues and when needed provides procedures that do assist in long-term care. Wait time at his office, sometimes is very long, but lately, it’s been very good."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Very nice and clean.. ..Dr. Gogia and staff very nice and pleasant...treat patients very respectfully and next day phone follow-up....I will recommend doctor and hospital 😍🥰"

4.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 13 2021

"Dr. Gogia is a very thoughtful, caring, and well-informed specialist. He does not rush your appointment and has done more to aid my gastrointestinal issues than any physician I've had. Most of the staff in the office are cordial and very helpful. Unfortunately, there has been a receptionist who seems more interested in her personal interests than in being helpful to patients. Hopefully she will find employment that she finds more fulfilling."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Dr Gogia is a professional and knowledgeable doctor in dealing with his patient (myself) I would recommend him to family and friends."

4.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"I have had a wonderful experience with services provided to me in Dr. Sudhanshu Gogia. Much ease at getting Appt’s booked and easy to communicate with during my visits."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Dr. Gogia has been managing my care for over a year now. He shows true care with his patients, is very knowledgeable, and takes the time to explain diagnoses and treatment options."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Nov 09 2020

"Thank you Dr. Sudhanshu Gogia! You made my mother's visit to your clinic a very comforting visit and helped my mother truly! She asked me to right a great review in her stead, thank you for your professionalism and expertise! Sincerely, Mrs. Sollami and Son"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 20 2020

"I have been working through health issues with Dr. Gigi's for seven years. He has helped me clear up a number of issues in a very friendly, caring and thoroughly professional manner. I am far healthier now. Many thanks."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Dr. Gogia and his staff are very pleasant and helpful. Explains what you need to know and do. Have only been a patient for a few years but very pleased and will continue."

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Nice office personnel, very nice people to speak to and not to mention helpful. Thankful to have meet them. Enjoy ever visit."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr Gogia is wonderful! I told him if we weren't in the middle of a pandemic I would give him the biggest hug! I have suffered w GERD for over 15 years. He made suggestions for my treatment plan and I am happy to report everything he suspected to be causing the reflux was exactly the case. He is so caring, thorough, and takes the time to really listen."

5.0 Review from H.Y. Source: Google Sep 28 2020

"Good experience"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Jul 13 2020

"Today was my first appointment and I was impressed at his bedside manner and time he took to examine and answer questions. Personally after reading some of the reviews I would rather have a longer wait to see the doctor and know that I'm not being rushed with my appointment. This is the first time I have gone home and not had any unanswered questions. Worth the wait!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jul 13 2020

"After reading all of the reviews I made a choice to see Dr. Gogia and was impressed with the time he took to answer my questions and even find me the cheapest location to pick-up my prescription and have testing completed. He is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to making a person feel comfortable and confident. Thanks Dr. G!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jan 23 2020

"Dr. Gogia is a great healthcare provider. He takes the time to explain things and answer all my questions. He gets to know his patients and always remembers my personal goals for my health. I would recommend Dr. Gogia to anyone looking for a gastroenterologist."

4.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Google Dec 15 2019

"Dr. Gogia is very friendly and personable. He saw my nervousness and used a reference to a comedy TV show to make me feel better. When I told him I had very bad gas and bloating, he gave me a good diet plan to help my digestion. Not only that, he ordered a bunch of relevant blood tests to thoroughly check just in case there was a larger underlying problem. It turns out I had a much more severe and debilitating disease. Not the best news, but I am grateful that since my visit, I could go see the right specialist and get proper treatment. Dr. Gogia's staff of nurses and assistants are very friendly and helpful. I took one star off for the ladies who answer the phones to schedule appointments. They need to pay them more or hire more people or something. They are very rude, stressed out, and act like they don't want to talk to you, even when you are polite and respectful."

5.0 Review from U.S. Source: Google Nov 14 2019

"I was able to setup my appointment in a timely manner with ease. The staff was friendly and helpful as well as the Doctor."