Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"No wait. Knew exactly what I needed. Good listener. Would recommend him!"

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Love Dr. Patel's bedside manner. He is very caring and I felt very comfortable in his abilities. Unfortunately have to switch due to location but I would still be a patient if his practice were closer to my home."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"My husband has had one visit so far. Dr. Patel was friendly and listened."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 20 2021

"I have gone to Dr Patel a few times for gastric problems. He always makes the time to listen & address all of my concerns. I trust him completely with my care & would highly recommend him to others if they are looking for a doctor."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"I have been treated by Dr. Patel since being diagnosed with Barrett's esophagus and polyps. I have always been treated with concern and respect. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Very good service take care nicely"

4.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Very friendly staff and good care."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr. Patel for over 10 years. He is a thorough, professional, and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Have seen him several times and he is very patient and explains in detail your problems and discusses all questions and concerns. I feel like I am in very good hands with him."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"I found the doctor very professional and willing to take time with me answering my questions."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Jan 19 2021

"Dr. Patel is such a kind and knowledgeable dr. He took time to listen, looked things up for me, rearranged his schedule to get me in for a procedure at my convenience. And he came up with creatve solution for covid restriction changes. He is gentle and a wonderful person, colleague and Dr."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Very Satisfied with Dr. Patel. He answers all questions and makes sure you understand all of the procedure he will undertake."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Sep 03 2020

"Dr. Patel is very kind and takes his time explaining. His nurse is also lovely. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 03 2020

"Dr. Patel is a great doctor. He listens to his patients, and calmly answers any questions we might have. He is not in a hurry--like some doctors. I highly recommend Dr. Patel"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 13 2020

"Have seen Dr. Patel for several years. He's an attentive listener, good explainer, and a good doctor too."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Jul 16 2020

"Good experience."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Always upfront with his diagnosis and what he plans to do , and values your opinion ."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jun 03 2020

"It was a teleconf call. Dr Patel listened to my report, suggested plan of action"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2020

"Friendly & professional."

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Feb 20 2020

"Doctor Patel was very thorough in getting me ready for my procedure. Very professional and courteous"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Dr. Patel is great, he is friendly and does a great job at explaining what is going on, provides lots of detail and really made me comfortable."

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Oct 29 2019

"Dr Patel was very prompt. Short wait time. He was very honest and explanatory about my condition. He seems sincerely concerned."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 02 2019

"I am a very happy client of Dr Pae. He is quite personable, intelligent and easy to talk to. He is very interested in my input and making a course of treatment that includes my input and approval. He is always questioning not just medications, but cognitive behavioral therapy and coping strategies so that I can lead a healthy successful life."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2019

"Efficiently run office. Welcomed me by name when I arrived. Minimal wait time to go to exam room. The Dr’s assistant was very friendly and informative. The doctor arrived promptly after his assistant left and went over the procedure. His explanation of potential complications was easy to understand. Following the doctor’s time his assistant came in to cover the prep for the procedure; easy to understand. Whole process was easy going but professional."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Sep 19 2019

"Dr. Patel is a kind and skilled physician, I appreciate the time and attention he has given to my family. He and Valley Ambulatory work well together in scheduling and efficiency. Thank you very much!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Sep 05 2019

"Dr. Patel was thorough and asked many questions when we met for my initial screening. His focus was centered on my well-being and safety."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Sep 05 2019

"Dr Patel kept me informed before and after my procedure. He listened to and understood my symptoms and concerns. I would highly recommend Dr Patel to my friends and family. Ed Midgley"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jun 25 2019

"I really like Dr. Patel and his staff. I got in to be seen on time, and I feel that Dr. Patel really listens to me."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jun 06 2019

"Dr. Patel has been my doctor for over 9 years and I think the world of him. He is very thorough, detailed and has a great bedside manner. I truly appreciate everything he's done for myself and my family. Top notch!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jun 04 2019

"Dr. Patel did a thorough examination and spent valuable time with me explaining his observations and recommendations. I will be following up with a procedure soon."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 31 2019

"Very understanding and takes time with you"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 14 2019

"Love Dr Patel. My moms been battling C-Diff and he’s been keeping it under control. No waiting when I arrived😊."

5.0 Review from Q.B. Source: Google Apr 05 2019

"Dr. Patel was very knowledgeable and informative. Highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Mar 24 2019

"I felt like Dr. Patel listened to me and gave me the best advice regarding my concerns. I’m very glad he’s my Dr."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jan 31 2019

"Very organized office making scheduling and billing pretty hassle free. Dr. Patel is very personable, well educated and experienced. He listens and seemed to want to gather a fair amount of information. He also accessed lots of past medical records using the electronic medical records from 3 different providers. So, for me, he is the right mix of friendly and communicative we well as tech savvy. Both the in office visit and out patient procedure were good experiences. Everything runs on time but they expect you to do your part to help make things run smoothly so follow their instructions and you won't have mishaps."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jan 20 2019

"Wait time was minimal. Office clean. Staff friendly. Dr. Patel listened and spoke. He read info I provided from my other Doctors. All went well. Scheduled Colonoscopy right away."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 26 2017

"KIND OFFICE STAFF. DR. PATEL VERY CARING AND PROFESSIONAL. EXCELLENT CARE."