Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Best ever. Never had a doctor take the time with me like Dr. Be does. He very very thorough. Highly recommend Dr. Be."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jun 11 2022

"I had such a wonderful experience meeting Dr. Be very recently. He has a warm personality, excellent bedside manners and eyes that appeared to literally smile. He listened to me, answered all of my questions and pushed my tests, etc with outstanding efficiency. I also want to mention that all support staff were kind, compassionate and personable."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr. Be’ demonstrated concern and expertise as he examined me. The appointment was on time and his nurse was friendly and able to handle the pre- examination details."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Dr Be has been my doctor for many years. He has always been so patient and kind. He has also explained things to me so that I always understood. I always look forward to seeing him, even when medical issues aren’t always so pleasant. Thank you, Dr Be. We need more doctors like you."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Dr. Be is so nice. He is willing to help me find out what is wrong with me. Other Dr's did test, but was it. But Dr. Be wants to find out what is going on with me. He wants to fixes the problem. I want to thank him for that. Dr. Be has helped me with cancer cells in my throat. Dr. Be and Dr. Leo has been wonderful with my situation. They are great Dr's. I will be telling friends and family about these Dr's. Thank you to everyone."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"I’ve been Dr. Be ‘a patient for a number of years. Him and his staff are wonderful."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"Staff is always courteous and I just love Dr Be because of his concerns for my disease."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"It was a pleasure being a patient of Dr. Be. He is very intelligent and skilled. His important traits of great relating, caring and compassion seem to come natural to him. I was completely confident in his care for my health and I would recommend him to anyone in search of a great Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Dr.Be Is such a good doctor. Always cares about his patients and is easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr. Be and his staff are always professional and caring. I will definitely recommend Dr. Be."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 14 2021

"Best dr ever. He diagnosed an issue that after years and another dr was able to diagnose and personally go to war with my insurance to get the medication I needed. It was expensive and insurance didn’t want pay for it. Got me the meds and although have rare form of colitis was able to put me in remission. Been over 8 years and still no problems. Saved me from the miserable life I was living with constant diarrhea. Can’t live your best life like that! I highly recommend this dr as one who takes a personal interest in making sure you are taken care of and sees through to the end."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"What can you say about a doctor that takes the time to talk to you, to listen and explain things. Dr. Be has a great sense of humor and bedside manner."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Be has been my doctor for over a decade and I couldn't recommend him any higher. He sits down with you and talks and listens. He is top-notch as a physician in my book."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 29 2021

"There isn’t enough that I can say about Dr. Be. Dr. Be is very knowledgeable, he is kind, patient and actually sits, hears me out and I don’t feel rushed. He has helped me so much with my Gastro issues, so glad someone referred him to me and if given the opportunity, I will refer him to others."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Aug 02 2021

"I’ve been with Dr.Be’ for years. He’s always thorough, polite and professional. He always takes time with the patient and explains everything. I would highly recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr, Robert Be was very professional and attentive to concern of my problem and concerns."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Very friendly staff and customer service with patients are always awesome!!! Thanks Doctor BE and staff for all you do!!!! Doris"

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google May 15 2021

"He is a great dr very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"I found Dr. Bea to be great. He asked a lot of questions in relation to my symptoms. Something I don't think is done a lot in the medical profession. It made me feel good about coming back again for any future appointments."

5.0 Review from K.Y. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr Be is very knowledgeable and very easy to talk to. He takes time to explain your situation and any preventive measures that helps you. I highly recommend Dr Be to anyone with gastric issues and prevention checkups."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Great Staff"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"All of the staff was exceptional - from receptionists, to aids, to nurses, anesthesiologists, and my doctor. Dr. Be and his team made the whole experience a positive one....No one likes a colonoscopy, but it’s necessary. So, I recommend the best. The facility is spotless. The entire team works seamlessly and efficiently together. Dr. Be explains what will happen beforehand, and he provides feedback immediately after I woke up. If you’re looking for a gastroenterologist, I’ve found the best."

5.0 Review from C.“. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Well I had been to several Drs and they could not find what my problem was. I had previously had Chron’s like my Mother. Also Colitis.. But all my Colonoscopies looked fine.. So my Brother suggested I see his gastric Dr. who happened to be Dr. B.. And he found the problem put me on medicine and so far fingers crossed I’m doing fine.. Not 100% but better then I was.."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dr. Be is an excellent gastroenterologist in every way. From his very friendly manner to his thorough approach to issues, I am always confident that his recommendations and treatment are just what is needed."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Great experience! Dr. Bae was very thorough with the plan of my care."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Dr Be is a wonderful and very involved physician. He takes the time to understand what your concern is and how we can fix it."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Great doctor. Hope he can continue to treat me. Thank you."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Absolutely love Dr. Be! Very thorough and compassionate!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2021

"Had tests run. Everyone was courteous and helpful"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"The staff was amazing at making me feel very comfortable. It was a quick procedure and I was in and out in no time. I would highly recommend Dr. Be"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Dr. Be has been my Gastro doctor for close to 30 years, during those years he also has cared for my daughter & husband. His bedside matters are very professional, yet at the same time he makes you feel like a family member. One of the Greatest Gastro doctors in Baton Rouge, La. Thanks, Dr. Be❤️"

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google Jan 10 2021

"Dr. Be has been my doctor for many many years. He was mother’s doctor first and I found him to be so professional and caring that I made the decision to make him my doctor as well. I appreciate that he listens to my concerns and provides treatment based on what I share with him. Wonderful Doctor! Wonderful and caring Nursing staff as well!"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Dr. Robert Be' has served my family for our Gastro needs for over 20yrs. He has always been the utmost courteous and knowledgeable. He has compassion for his patients and takes his time and does all he can to help you. He has helped us through times and the bad times. I have the utmost respect for Dr. Be'."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Great Service from all the staff"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"I love Dr. Be for my doctor. I have been knowing him a long time and he is some of my family member GI doctor also. We all trust him as our doctor and he will find the problem"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 23 2020

"Dr. Be has been my husband’s doctor for many years. My husband, Schofield, likes him very much. He likes a doctor who is skilled at what he does, but one you can easily talk to when making an office visit. Thank you, Dr. Be!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr. Be is a knowledgeable doctor who is also personable and kind. He’s been my doctor for many years. I’d recommend without hesitation."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"My colonoscopy and upper GI was a breeze, thanks to Dr Be and his great team of nurses. Dr Be is not only kind and and easy to talk with, but understanding of his patient’s fears and expectations. I would recommend him without a doubt."