Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"The most compassionate doctor there is."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"He is a great doctor he cares about his patience"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Dr. Volak is an amazing person and a Doctor. He really cares about his patients I have been seeing for about ten years now. He not only care about why I am there to see him but he also asks me about other things that are going on in my life too."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Dr. Volak has Candy NP (nurse practioner) who is dynamite just like Dr. Volak...very thorough, knowledgeable, detailed oriented, etc. Highly recommended the medical services offered by their office."

4.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Dr Volack is one of the very best doctors I have had the pleasure of being treated by. He has always made me feel very comfortable and he is very easy to talk to. He is a great listener and genuinely cares about each of his patients. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone who needs a gastrointestinal doctor. From a very satisfied patient. Susan Turner"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Volak and his team are excellent!! I have been his patient for years and appreciate his professionalism and patience!!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 10 2022

"This was my first experience with Dr. Volak and I am impressed with them clinic, reception personnel, nurses and Dr. Volak. The endoscopy was scheduled for three next week and was a very good experience. All was very professional and great follow-up. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google May 10 2022

"The physicians, nurses, and staff are all superb. Dr. Volak is highly skilled and also has a wonderful manner with patients."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 09 2022

"Great atmosphere, very detailed, and very nice staff"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Apr 29 2022

"Dr. Volak took such excellent care of my extremely sick mom before she passed that I decided to make him my GI doc as well. He found the issues my mom had when others could not. He has consideration for his patients and listens without judgement or preconceived notions. As a disabled person with numerous health issues and specialists myself, I feel confident and safe in his care. Love him, would recommend to anyone who wants excellent care. 😉 We're all deserving of that!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Excellent doctor, nurses and staff! They took their time to listen to any concerns, questions or comments I had. They explained every step of the process from start to finish. I highly recommend Dr Volak and his team!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Excellent physician!"

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Excellent experience highly recommend Dr Volak"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"Dr. Volak is the best. He always takes the time to converse about my concerns, takes time to explain, and never leaves me wondering. I never have to wait long in their office. All the staff are very professional and present themselves well. I just have no issues with Dr. Volak or his staff."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"Everyone in the office was very nice"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"I love Dr Volak!! He is very good at listening, very knowledgeable, and helps resolve whatever issue I may have. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Jan 28 2022

"What a wonderful doctor and amazing staff. I was nercous for mu procedure and theyade me laugh and feel comfortable. The whole procedure went easy and smoothly due to a wonderfdoc and his staff"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 06 2021

"First the office staff was very congenial and efficient. Dr. Volak listened to everything I had to say, asked some questions and then he said some tests would have to be run to diagnose what could be going on. He said they would take very good care of me. I was referred to scheduling and they too were very good and thorough at explaining everything and setting up the appointment."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Professional and friendly. He took his time to give me a good explanation of the procedure and the options I had. It was a good first office visit."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Volak for many years. He follows through and keep you informed of state of our GI track. Awesome doctor! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Oct 19 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr Volak’s for almost 15 years and had excellent service from he and his staff."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 16 2021

"Dr Volak was so caring. He knew what was wrong and fixed it. I am able to eat again and not worry about it daily. I will always recommend Dr Volak to anyone having gastro issues."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"My appointment with Dr. Volak was an annual visit. I liked that I was able to fill out updated medical information online. The wait time to be put in a room was short. His assistant was new but did a good job. When he came into the examining room he asked questions and then had the time to fully answer the questions I had regarding family history. I was pleased with his willingness to take time to fully address my questions."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Excellent care. Dr. Volak’s demeanor and attitude were first class all the way."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Sep 12 2021

"Dr. Volack has very good bed side manners. He is so easy to talk to, has compassion for his patients and is very concerned for our health. I'm so glad he's my doctor. Thanks Dr. Volack for your expertise!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 12 2021

"Loved having Dr Volak do my procedures. He had big shoes to fill since my prior Dr, Gary Hills, retired. He met my expectations and will continue in his care."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Sep 12 2021

"Very friendly and professional doctor and understands the needs of his patients 100% recommended .."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 12 2021

"Dr. Volak is an excellent doctor. He is very professional, thorough and caring. He has always made me feel comfortable with any procedure done. I trust him to put my health and wellness at the top of his list of things to do! Excellent!!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr. Volak is very personable and has an excellent bedside manner. I am thankful to have him as my GI Doctor."

5.0 Review from N.Y. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Dr Volak is a well educated and experienced Board Certified Gastroenterologist. He can even do several surgical GI procedures as well as well checks of colo - rectal and liver health."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Aug 03 2021

"I thought Dr. Volak was very personable & really took the time to listen to me!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Everyone was so professional and friendly. Everything was explained to me and all questions were answered. I feel like my health is in the best hands"

5.0 Review from O. Source: Google Jul 23 2021

"New patient in for colonoscopy screening due to family history. Dr. Volak's knowledge and skill are accompanied with an easiness, dry sense of humor, and genuineness. Dr. Volak clearly explained every step of the prep and the procedure, including what to expect, ensured that I understood, and answered questions I had with an interest in educating me. Dr. Volak used the most up to date technology, including a more than tolerable prep, to ensure he was able to get a clear and thorough view of my colon while decreasing the uncomfortableness patients typically experience. I need repeats every five years and Dr. Volak is my choice to handle all my future gastroenterology care."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Wonderful, caring Dr who explains exactly what to expect in a manner that's easy to understand. And he gets my humor!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Dr. Volak and his staff are passionate about the care they give to their patients. I would not hesitant to recommend Dr. Volak and his staff to others."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr. Volak was very informative about the procedure. He made me feel very much at ease. As this is something I really don’t want to do but I know that I need too. The staff was very professional. Just an all around great visit."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 29 2021

"One of the most down to earth doctors I have ever been to. He does a great job of explaining what he will be doing and what he finds."

5.0 Review from F.U. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Dr. Volak is not only a terrific physician but also a caring person. I trust him implicitly."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 14 2021

"Dr. Volak is a kind, compassionate, intelligent, and knowledgeable physician. I have some unusual physical problems and he is being so understanding in finding out what is going on. He is not "test happy", just what he really needs to get to the cause of the problem. He is a wonderful doctor, I HIGHLY recommend him!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 14 2021

"Dr. Volak is a professional and caring provider that took the time to answer my questions before and after the procedure. He has outstanding beside manners. I absolutely recommend him!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr. Volack is an amazing Gastroenterology Specialist, probably the best in Tulsa, as a retired RN, I've worked with and seen several, personally and professionally. He is engaging, never rushes through details of findings and takes the time to explain things in layman's terms. I will forever be indebted to him for finding my cancerous 24mm polyp September 4th, 2018. He has been a part of my treatment plan since that time, though I chose not to have Chemotherapy, BUT instead, chose Naturopath and he respected my decision. I am cancer free today, having had a Colonoscopy yesterday, and for the first time since I started having Colonoscopies, there were NO polyps. If you're looking for an amazing Gastroenterology Specialist, look no further than this gifted Physician."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jan 13 2021

"Dr. Volak and staff made me feel more comfortable and explain the procedure, so I knew what expect."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 12 2021

"Friendliness abounded in all levels of care: check-in, nurses, anesthesia doctor to Dr Volak. All were kind and knew what they were doing and COMMUNICATED EVERYTHING clearly. Well done!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"I was impressed with the friendly and professional staff members. Dr Volack has explained all procedures and tests to be accomplished and the need for them."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 10 2020

"Awesome as always. Great, friendly staff."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Feb 09 2020

"Dr Volak has taken care of both my husband and myself for years now. We’ve always had both personal and professional experiences with his office and the dreaded colonoscopies. Thankful for Dr Volak in the Tulsa area!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 29 2019

"I've been a patient of Dr Volak's for more than 20 years... Need I say more 😊"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Oct 02 2019

"Outstanding physician and staff. I enjoy seeing and discussing my health care with Dr. Volak. He always responds with clear, concise, and complete answers. He genuinely cares about my healthcare and my family. The same for his staff!!"

5.0 Review from L.I. Source: Google Oct 01 2019

"This was my first visit with Dr. Volak and I found him to be a very pleasant, calm, patient, and knowledgeable doctor. He listened intently to my complaints and questions. He made me feel comfortable and didn't rush through the visit. He provided a very clear picture of possible scenarios and described in details what options were available in my situation. We decided together next steps and I walked out of there with procedures scheduled and all the information I needed regarding those procedures. The office staff was attentive and helpful throughout the visit."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Sep 26 2019

"The best recommendation I can offer is that I've used Dr. Volak's services for colonoscopy before. Obviously, not the most joyously-anticipated procedure, Dr. Volak and his associates make the experience as comfortable and professional as can possibly be expected. The whole procedure from originating consultation through completion (in my case, biopsy of a polyp) were done with confidence, discretion, and compassion. I'll be seeking Dr. Volak's services five years from now."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jul 04 2019

"I recommend Dr Volak for any gastro care you need. He made my care a priority. The office staff are very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 10 2019

"He made it an enjoyable experience and was very encouraging."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 28 2019

"The staff from the receptionist to scheduling to Dr. Volack were amazing. Super nice!!!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Apr 16 2019

"Very pleasant experience. I was informed what process was going to happen and was made relaxed and comfortable."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Apr 04 2019

"I have been a patient of Dr. Volak for over 25 years. He always takes the time to make sure I understand everything I need to know about my condition and the treatment being used to control it. I have the utmost faith and confidence in him."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 15 2019

"Dr. Volak is a great doctor. I Have used him for years. Personable and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 27 2018

"Personable and professional. Easy to talk to and reassuring. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Dec 11 2018

"The best gastroenterologist in Tulsa! I send all my family and friends to Dr. Volak. He is extremely personable and actually talks to his patients without rushing them. Very smart and helpful."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Apr 02 2018

"Really a great doctor. Feels more like talking to your best friend."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Feb 21 2018

"Dr. Volak took plenty of time to explain and answer questions. He is friendly and professional. I felt at ease talking to him. He made me feel confident in him and cared for. He is an excellent doctor. His general office staff is good. His surgical out patient staff is great! His surgical center is top-notch. I highly recommend Dr. Volak and his surgical center."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 29 2018

"Volak is awesome! Very professional & great person!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jan 29 2018

"Dr. Volak and his staff were all very nice and made my procedure as easy as possible. Dr. Volak showed an interest in me and let me ask any questions that I had. I did not feel like he was just waiting to get on to the next patient."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jan 17 2018

"Very friendly and personable. I did not feel rushed and he answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 09 2017

"Dr. Volak was amazing. Very attentive and caring. We immediately felt comfortable with him. Thanks for everything. Their office staff was awesome!! Thanks Daillion and Abby for your comfort, attention and kindness."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jul 21 2017

"He is awesome"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Aug 19 2016

"He is a wonderful doctor!! He sits down with you & explains everything to you."