Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 19 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Joseph. Johnson for many years now. He has been a great Gastrointestinal Dr and trust him 100% with my issues. Thank you Dr Johnson and his team"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 10 2022

"From the beginning appointment, through the colonoscopy or endoscopy procedure, Dr. Johnson is thorough and complete. Following the procedures, his report explains all the findings in detail, that is remarkably understandable. He’s done my procedures in the past and I’ll definitely use him in the future."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr Johnson is an excellent, knowledgeable and personable physician who takes time with his patients!"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Dec 26 2021

"Wonderful and caring. Takes as much time as patient needs. Very thorough and works very hard to solve issues. We really appreciate Dr Johnson."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2021

"My first visit was good, from the friendly staff at check-in to seeing Dr. Johnson and then getting my orders for tests. Dr. Johnson was very relaxed during the visit, he gave me time to ask questions and was very informative of the plan ahead for me."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"Excellent caring, knowledgable compassionate physician."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 11 2021

"I was scheduled an endoscopy & colonoscopy on the same day. I arrived 15 minutes prior to my appointment time as always to ensure I had time to complete the necessary paperwork prior to the procedure. The nurse called me back on time at 5:30am, and spoke with the anesthesiologist and doctor shortly after. I was all done, and released to my bride by 8:00am and on my way home. Other than being a little sleepy, I felt fine! This is a fantastic, friendly, and professional team!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I wish that I could rate Dr. Johnson higher than five stars. I have been in his care for about 7 years and from day one he takes the time to understand what you are going through. He asks me questions about what it is like to have my disease when most doctors think they already know! Time and again he has made sure I know that his phone line is always open for anything I may need. He is a friendly and warm professional who I would just as soon recommend to you as I would have at my dinner table. Thank you Dr. Johnson for being the doctor we all need!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"Dr. Johnson is very skilled, knowledgeable and takes the time necessary to answer all your questions. The staff is always friendly and caring."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2021

"Didn't have to wait very long. Doctor explains your questions. I had a good experience."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Johnson for several years. The continuity of care, patient customer service, and professionalism from all staff members is excellent. This is a very caring health community. #colonoscopyrocks"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Johnson for many years and have always received excellent treatment from him and his staff. I highly recommend him to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"He is a wonderful and caring doctor. He takes his time with you and addresses your concerns."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"I recently revisited my Dr. Johnson, for medical attention needed, he was very attentive, saw you in a professional, timely manner, no waiting involved, I appreciate that so much, and his staff was very attentive, friendly, professional, that it made your visit very welcoming, with all their attentive manner, I was very happy and comfortable, that I will definitely refer him to other people in need of his services, appreciative always, thank you..💖😇"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Dr Johnson is very caring and professional. I highly recommend him for your gastrointerologist needs."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Dr.johnson been caring for me about 8 years .I'm treated very well each time I have procedures done.i thank him for looking out for me!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Very friendly and highly professional staff. Dr Johnson has explained everything to me and answers all my questions."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Dr. Johnson and staff are wonderful . They are very kind and listen. I would recommend Dr. Johnson in a heartbeat ."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"I'm fairly new to his practice but, I already feel as if God sent me his way. I needed attention right away, Dr. Johnson made it happen. Awesome doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Dr Joseph Johnson is a very nice and sweet Dr. I have been seeing him many years. He sees me and my mother. I really like him and his staff. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr Johnson had great bedside manner & explained everything in easy to understand verbiage. I didn't feel a thing. The follow up was great with his assistant the following day."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr Johnson had been my Gastroenterologist for over 20 years. He is extremely knowledgeable about my condition and has always kept me in the best of health concerning my Crohn’s. I would highly recommend him to anyone that asked."

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Dr. Johnson took time to pose important questions about my health, he patiently explained possible causes and future procedures, and was open to discussing medicinal options. His staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. I would highly recommend him and his office staff."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"I've been patient of Dr. Johnson for the past years and he's been very good in explaining every procedure and health issues I had and have."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr. Johnson is a caring professional that is very easy to speak to regarding my health care. We work together to solve my issues, which I very much appreciate."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 29 2021

"Listens to all your concerns. Talks in detail on a plan to get your health issues resolved. Staff are very attentive and highly professional. Would recommend him to any of my family members."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 29 2021

"Great doctor. Dr. Johnson listens to your concerns. He will do whatever he can to make you better."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 18 2021

"Extremely pleased with my visit! Treated me like a person and not a number. Listened to everything I had to say and actually cared!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr. Joseph Johnson is simply a caring and competent Gastroentrogist I feel comfortable taking my GI issues to him. He listens, and give you different options of your choice for treatment. He goes an extra mile to make you feel better."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"I felt very cared for and treated well . They were not in a hurry to push me in and out. Took time with me and me comfortable . I have been going to Dr Johnson for several years and have never had a bad experience ."

4.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"Dr Johnson is easy to talk to because he listens and provides good feedback."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"From start to finish Dr. Johnson's staff went out of their way to be helpful. In particular Harley, who stayed in the office until eight in the evening to return my call instilled a great amount of confidence in this healthcare organization."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"My experience with Dr Joseph Johnson-Gastro was excellent. his office staff followed up with me the following day after my procedure. I received a call from Dr Johnson for a Discussion and questions upon receiving the lab results. I highly recommend Dr. Johnson"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"The service staff were outstanding. I was a first time visitor and staff when overboard to assist in preparation for visit the previsit patient portal to complete paperwork wonderful. Every Doctor's office should be required use this system it saves time, lets patients complete paperwork at home where they access their personal records, etc.. Doctor can have advance reviee patient, prior to in none rush fashion.Dr. johnson himself was excellent, he listen to me, made logical and reasonable comments. Total experience was just oitdtanding."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I’ve been a patient of Dr Johnson for 10 years. I see him every 5 years and he is such a professional! He cares and always takes his time to answer questions and or concerns. He’s knowledgeable, pleasant and I trust him with my life when I’m going under for a procedure! I’d highly recommend him to anyone! Thanks Dr J."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Great doctor! Very friendly and helpful. The staff is very nice as well."

4.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I had an EGD Endoscopy to check out my Esophagus. Dr Joseph Johnson and staff treated me nice and were very professional. This a good place to go if you need Endoscopy or colonoscopy or any Gastroenterology problems"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I had a condition that concerned me. Dr. Johnson was very professional and personable in diagnosing and treating it. It turned out to be much better than expected and I am very pleased and free from worry"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Treated me like I was a good friend. Excellent service, very caring. Listened to what I had to say."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Mar 30 2021

"Caring, calm and knowledgeable, feelings warm and safe in his care"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Great help with my gurt and general health and great followup. Thanks"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Excellent professional care which is above and beyond. Reception was pleasant. Felt comfortable from intake to examination. Doctor Johnson and his entire team are to be commended. Very attentive to my personal concerns. Look forward to future visits for our geriatric concerns."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr. Johnson has been my Dr since 2014, & has always treated me with such care, his office staff is also very nice at the Babcock office,"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Professional service"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"I love the staff at Dr Johnson’s office they are so warm and friendly and take great care of you while you are there and if you call in on the phone. Dr Johnson has been my physician for over 15 years and I trust his judgment and respect his knowledge in his field of medicine. I highly recommend him if you are having any gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"It was more like a spa visit than a colonoscopy appointment! I cannot praise the kindness of every person I came in contact with enough! From Harley who scheduled my appointment to the nurses who cared for me after! Kind , caring and professional!The best! Thank you to all of Dr. Johnson’s TEAM!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"One of the best."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Mr Johnson is a very nice and patient Dr he always listens and helps you"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr Johnson has been my gastroenterologist for 15 years. I have unwavering confidence in his experienced and knowledge. He & his staff are professional & caring, and their communication and followup is excellent. As a team they make what could be uncomfortable procedures very tolerable & calming. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.&. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"I was having some serious"heartburn" so went to my primary care physician who had me take some actions to reduce the problem. Continued symptoms prompted my primary care to order an Endoscopy with my previous Gastroenterologist but they couldn't schedule me for two months. My PCP said he would schedule one with Dr. Johnson, who he frequently recommends. Dr. Johnson was able to work me in the following week. The entire process with Dr. Johnson and his staff was great; friendly staff on the phone and in person. Dr. Johnson was very informative and friendly. I was very impressed with the entire process with Dr. Johnson."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Feb 02 2021

"Very pleased. Always treated well."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"He was professional AND personal. You can find competent anywhere, but interpersonal and genuine is what you should look for. Dr Johnson exceeded my expectations."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Prompt, friendly and efficient!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jan 03 2021

"I've been under Dr. Johnson's care for over 20 years now. I think he and his team have done a great job in taking care of me and I believe that will be true for the foreseeable future."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"Have been with Dr. Johnson for a number of years.He is a good Gastro MD Listens to your complaint / issues I feel he is truly kind and caring"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr Johnson and his entire staff are very caring and respectful of your feelings. I appreciate their professionalism and highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Dr. Johnson explained the procedure to me. He was very understanding and very personable. He alleviated my fears. To me, the procedure went very well."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Great doctor who explains everything in terms that I understand."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Aug 23 2019

"I am very pleased with Doctor Johnson ,he is the best he makes me feel very confident that everything will come out alright and he has a warm and kind manner about him."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Apr 09 2019

"Excellent job, knowledgeable, kind, courteous, caring, efficient, and they even called me after the procedure the next day to see how I was doing."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 21 2018

"Loving caring staff will help guide you through all procedures and visits. Almost feels like a family caring for you. Always there to answer questions and help guide you in right direction for any gastrointestinal issues."