Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Dr. Murray was very down to earth and personable."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Staff is very friendly. Dr. Murray is efficient, listens to what you say, asks appropriate questions and explains very well. Also puts you at ease."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 21 2022

"He's very nice and knows what he's doing plus explains things in a way to really understand. He's very patient when you have questions and won't rush you. Your more than number."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"DR. MURRAY IS VERY PERSONABLE AND MAKES YOU FEEL RIGHT AT HOME. HES LIKE A FAMILY MEMBER."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Compassionate and listens and very clear when talking to me and very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google Jul 05 2022

"Friendly, professional."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Very nice staff and Dr. Murray made sure I was comfortable and explained the procedure and my past issues that happened during my last colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Was a very great experience. No problems"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 10 2022

"The easiest GI physician to talk to ever! I was so comfortable. He answered every question I had. I'm so Thankful I found him."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Dec 28 2021

"Dr. Murray and his entire staff were amazing. I would reccommend Dr. Murray's office to anyone!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Dr Murray and staff were great. He listened to my symptoms and scheduled the necessary test quickly. He also asked if I had any questions or concerns."

4.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 21 2021

"Was shamed a bit for not having my paperwork done completed prior to arrival even though I arrived 10 minutes early. Didn’t appreciate that much, but besides that it was a great experience. The appointment was quick, easy, and personable. Left with a clear understanding for next steps. Dr. Murray was amazing and easy to converse with. Great personality and work quality."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Very caring and understanding. He explained everything in detail on my possible diagnosis, and reassured me that no matter the outcome he would be able to help me."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Dr. Murray listened to my concerns, he was informative and took time to answer all of my questions in detail."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"Dr. Murray was very personable & attentive to my questions."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Aug 03 2021

"Very quick and accommodating. Professional."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Mark Murray for years! So many I honestly don’t remember. Approximately 15. I value his medical expertise and appreciate his honest, forthright attitude! I recommend him without hesitation!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Murray for several years years and I’m confident being under his care. Always prompt and professional, spends time to make sure you understand the procedure or diagnoses and answers all your questions. Very knowledgeable and I highly recommend him for any GI issues."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr Murray was very kind and thorough, didn't have to wait long and seemed like he cared"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"I was referred to dr. Murray by my primary care physician. I've had 1 appointment so far. Dr. Murray put me at ease. It was very easy to talk to him and he answered all my questions. He is clearly very knowledgeable and a likable person. I would recommend him"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr. Murray is an excellent doctor and has always taken very good care of me. I would recommend him to anybody."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 18 2021

"Dr Murray is very understanding of his patients problems. He makes you feel like you are the only person suffering. He goes the extra mile to try and correct whatever the problem is. Along with his expertise and trying to help his patients he is completely honest. He is my doctor and will be my doctor until he retires or I die."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 18 2021

"Very easy to talk to, very down to Earth yet still professional and extremely knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him and his staff!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 18 2021

"Dr. Murray is so patient oriented and doesn't rush you through the appointment. He explains everything in understanding terms."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Mar 17 2021

"very professional"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Mar 04 2021

"Easy appointments, on-time visits, options for where to have procedures done, and professional, courteous staffing. Regardless which "end of the tunnel" you are facing, Dr. Mark Murray can't be beat! In and out in no time, I just ask for the oral exam to be performed first..."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"Very considerate of my request and health concerns. Did not hesitate to address my needs."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Nov 05 2020

"Dr. Murray is a very professional and caring doctor. He does not sugarcoat anything he shoots straight from the beginning and tells you the truth and how it will effect you from beginning to the end. And he tells you exactly what he is going to do to fix the problem. I will not go to any other doctor. Thanks Steve Tucker"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 30 2020

"Dr. Murray has an excellent "bed side manner" meaning he is kind, understanding and he listens to what you are trying to tell him. He does not sugar coat but tells you like it is. He also has a good sense of humor which helps a lot!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 19 2020

"This is the second time I've been here. Both times were great experiences, considering the procedure."

4.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Sep 17 2020

"If you need a colonoscopy done see Dr Murray and make your appointment with his friendly staff."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 26 2020

"Very professional group of medical experts. Dr. Murray and his staff worked hard to keep me comfortable and aware of what to expect. I've seen him three times now and couldn't ask for better medical care."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Aug 19 2020

"Dr Murray and his staff were all great. My colonoscopy was over before I knew it. Everyone was so helpful, I wish I could remember their names so I could thank each one. From the receptionist to my time to go home , each one was caring and understanding."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Mark Murray is fantastic! Breaks things down so anyone can understand. Puts you very much at ease. Would HIGHLY Recommend him!!!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jun 27 2020

"Very professional and friendly staff, everyone I encountered on my visit made sure I had everything I needed and was being taken care of. Couldn't ask for a better experience!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Jun 25 2020

"Overall, the colonoscopy was not as bad as feared. In fact, the medical center strived to make it as pleasant as possible. The doctor and staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. With the COVID restrictions in place, it went very smootly."

4.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jun 24 2020

"I have had three colonoscopies at Digestive Health with Dr Mark Murray’s staff and everyone of my visits has been perfect. Dr Murray and his colleagues from the first phone through the procedure and last follow-up phone call has been kind, courteous and professional."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jun 05 2020

"Not only is he a good Dr., he cares about his patients! And he has 3 locations to serve you better"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Mar 07 2020

"Everything was done in a timely manner with a high degree of professionalism."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Feb 14 2020

"Dr Murray and his staff are all wonderful, they understand and truly care for their patients. I was very happy with the service they provided. Thank you for taking care of me!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 13 2020

"This was my first colonoscopy, I was very nervous, but the staff talked and explained everything to me, which put my nerves at ease, Thank guys 😁"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Feb 11 2020

"Office staff was helpful and understanding. They were pretty quick, just a few minutes waiting."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Feb 11 2020

"Excellent doctor, would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 16 2020

"This was my husbands & my first Colonoscopy so we really didn't know what to expect. Dr. Murray and the nurses were fantastic! The went over everything first so we were pretty comfortable with the whole procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Murray and his staff!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jan 14 2020

"I can't be MORE excited to Publicly Review and Refer Dr. Murray and The staff at North Richland Hills Endoscopy Center... AMAZING EXPERIENCE"

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Dec 04 2019

"Office staff was wonderful setting up the appointment and working with my insurance. A few days later I received my prep instructions and pre-OP instructions. The prep was easy. Dr. Murray was great to go over the procedure again and the procedure went very well. Wife and I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Nov 29 2019

"I was recommended by friends to Dr. Murray and had my first colonoscopy. From prep to recovery, everything went great. Dr. Murray and the staff at Texas Health Surgery in Alliance we’re professional and kind every step of the way. I highly recommend both Dr. Murray and the Texas Health Surgical facility."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 27 2019

"Office staff are helpful and polite. Dr. Murray makes me feel comfortable and confident in his diagnosis."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 26 2019

"my experience was great. caring staff. very professional. impeccable explanation of procedure."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Oct 25 2019

"I had my first appoinment one week ago and he was great. Excellent bed side manner. He listens to you and explained very well every detail. He is gonna be my gastroenterologist while i m living in Texas."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 23 2019

"Went in for a consultation with Dr Murray to set up a colonoscopy due to a positive result on my Cologuard test. I really like him, and his staff was great as well. Friendly, quick and helpful. I would definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Oct 03 2019

"Dr. Murray and his staff was professional, courteous, and down to earth type of doctor, I felt very comfortable through the entire experience, going to the doctor isn't one of my favorite things to do, but Dr. Murray and his staff made it more than bearable, I would highly recommend to all I know."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Sep 13 2019

"Love Dr. Murray! He’s strait forward and I never have a long wait when I need to see him."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 12 2019

"Was very good very informative straight forward good bedside manners appointment was on schedule couldn't ask for anything better. Thank you Dr Murray."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2019

"Dr. Murray is a wonderful doctor and his staff is also. He takes the time to listen to you and talks to you so you can understand everything."

4.0 Review from T. Source: Google Jul 27 2019

"A great experience with Dr.Murray."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jul 26 2019

"My experience with Dr Murray's office has always been on time . Staff is very pleasant an caring. Dr Murray always takes time to address all my issues fixes the problem with no unnecessary test. I would Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Jul 24 2019

"The staff was great and the service was great. I am very happy with the service here."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 23 2019

"The staff was great, very professional and personable. Dr. Murray made my initial appointment not as nerve racking as I thought it was going to be."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jun 28 2019

"Had a very good experience with my upper and lower GI procedures performed by Dr. Mark Murray. When my test results from the tissue samples came in, Dr. Murray called me himself to let me know everything was fine. Dr. Murray's staff are very pleasant and knowledgeable. Everyone made you feel like you were in good hands."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jun 28 2019

"My experience with Dr. Murray and his team could not have gone better. He is knowledgeable and to the point."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Jun 27 2019

"Dr. Murray and his staff were very helpful during the office visit and during the procedure that I had. I’d recommend his services to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jun 09 2019

"Very appreciative of the excellent and compassionate care given me by Dr Murray during my recent hospitalization and the courteous, efficient staff at his office."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 06 2019

"I recently underwent a colonoscopy. Scheduling it was very simple. The day of my procedure I met several very helpful people in Dr Murray's procedure area. During preop I was given very good info about what to expect and post op talked with the nurses and doctor about the findings. I had a good experience given the procedure I had done. I would strongly recommend Dr Murray and his practice"

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Jun 05 2019

"Was very pleased with doctors assessment of my problem and manner of discussing it with me. Office staff made me feel comfortable and even though it was my first time in the office I felt very much at ease. I am very glad I chose Dr Murray when searching for a gastro."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jun 05 2019

"Dr. Murray is an excellent GI doctor. He's friendly, personable, and extremely knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jun 04 2019

"Dr. Murray is a great listener, took the time to really understand my problem. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 17 2019

"Everything went well and just as explained."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 14 2019

"I am very satisfied with the care i recieved from Dr Mark Murray & his Staff. I was also impressed with the great care i recieved at the Endoscopy Center next door to Dr Murrays office on Loop 820 in North Richland Hills, Tx. I highly recommend both!!!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Apr 30 2019

"Dr. Murray was excellent. I will go back if needed & will recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Apr 16 2019

"Dr. Murray and his staff are amazing!! I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Apr 04 2019

"Dr. Murray takes the time to explain everything. Very thorough and informative."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Apr 04 2019

"Thank you to Dr Murray and the staff of North Richland Hills Endo Center for taking away my fear."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Apr 03 2019

"Professional staff and an outstanding Doctor who provided the best care. I highly recommend Doctor Murray."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Mar 10 2019

"Staff extremely friendly and professional. Dr Murray is a wonderful Dr"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Feb 23 2019

"Dr. Murray has been my doctor for several years now and I have always found him and his staff to be friendly as well as well as professional. Dr. Murray has provided me with the highest quality of medical advice and treatment."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Jan 25 2019

"Dr. Murray was very friendly and professional. He was able to diagnose my illness at a very early stage. I would recommend him wholeheartedly. Also, his office staff was very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jan 23 2019

"I have been a patient of Dr. Murray for many years. I originally used him as a second opinion and ma thankful I did. He kept me from having an unnecessary surgery that my previous doctor was pushing me to have. That surgery would have required me to wear a colostomy bag for several weeks so again, what a HUGE save for me. Dr. Murray always spends plenty of time with his patients, I never feel rushed or leave with unanswered questions. If you need a gastroenterologist, I highly recommend Dr. Murray. His staff are professional and courteous and he is tremendously effective at his craft."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jan 23 2019

"Offices are easy to access, clean and comfortable. Doctor Murray and medical and office staff are friendly, efficient, and communicate well. They answered all my questions. Doctor was up to date on studies and techniques."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Jan 23 2019

"From beginning to end, this is the best experience I have had with a doctor and office staff. Dr. Murray himself called the day after the procedure to check on my recovery and I greatly appreciated it. We will continue to use Dr. Murray for any future GI issues that may arise."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jan 07 2019

"Great service. Very professional."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Dec 06 2018

"Staff is VERY FRIENDLY & HELPFUL!"

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Dec 01 2018

"Dr Murray is very kind. He takes time to explain and answer all my question. You couldn’t be in better hands. His staff is very attentive and responsive. I highly recommend him if you are ever in need of a GI."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"My husband and I both have seen Dr Murray for years and he has taken very good care of us. My health is much better with his care and guidance. Office staff and his nurses are kind and professional making my visits to his office very pleasant."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Oct 21 2018

"Dr. Murray is a wonderful GI Doctor. He takes his time and listens to your concerns, and orders the testing needed to address those concerns. He is very caring, very thorough, and follows up with the patient very quickly when results are received. I am so glad I found him, and would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Murray"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 21 2018

"Really cares for his patient. Keeps you well informed and makes sure your comfortable with whatever he determines needs to be done. One of the best Doctors I've ever had. You don't know me, but trust me, you won't go wrong with him as your Doctor."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Sep 20 2017

"Very pleased. Wait time was good. Explanations good. Did not rush us through. Staff was pleasant."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Aug 24 2017

"This past Monday (8/21/17) Dr. Mark Murray performed a colonoscopy on me at the THR Alliance Surgery Center. The procedure was seamless. The Doctor and staff was professional, warm, reassuring and absolutely wonderful. The next day I received a followup call from his office wanting to know how I was feeling and if I had questions about the procedure (This was also reassuring.). I had a few questions about the discomfort I was feeling. All questions were answered promptly and I was advised the discomfort should be gone by the next day, but if not, I was to call Dr. Murray if I was still experiencing the discomfort. The next day...I felt fine. I give 5 Stars and kudos to Doctor Murray and his staff and Highly recommend this Doctor and his staff at the THR Alliance Surgery Center."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Jun 03 2017

"I have gone to Dr. Murray for a number of years and have always been pleased with the care I receive. He is knowledgeable and has always responded to my questions. His office staff is friendly, efficient, and helpful. No complaints at all."