Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"I was very pleased with the care and attention from staff members and bedside manner of the doctor. His talk before procedure put my mind at ease. It was quick and painless."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jun 13 2022

"Extremely nice and attentive. Nurses informative on preparation. Fast colonoscopy procedure. Light anesthesia. Did not feel any tiredness afterwards. Was able to drive home but they do not want you to."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"He was very courteous and kind. Care about his patient.look for ways to help you get better. Thank You"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Apr 22 2022

"Everyone was very professional, kind and helpful."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"The entire experience was outstanding! The nurses and the doctor himself had excellent bed side manners and etiquette! I loved the professionalism and the structure ! I would highly recommend this Doctor"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Horowitz for years. He is a true professional. He takes time to listen, makes suggestions, and performs needed tests. He is so personable. I view him as a trusted friend who cares deeply about my well-being. He is very knowledgeable and explains things in a way in which one can easily understand He stays current with his field of medicine, He is widely respected by his colleagues as well as his patients"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Staff is friendly. They get you in and out in a timely manner. Concerned about your comfort. Clean facility. Willing to answer all questions. Encourage your questions. Value you as a patient."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Excellent doctor. Had a colonoscopy about 2 weeks ago and Dr. Horowitz did a fantastic job. He explained things, was compassionate and is basically a top notch gastroenterologist. I know a good doctor when I see one as I am a doctor myself. I give Dr. Horowitz my highest recommendation and only wish he wan’t going to retire."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"I went in for procedure..it was smooth and quick..will definitely spread the good word. He is good at what he does"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"The Staff was Very Polite , the Office was Very Neat and Clean! Dr. Horowitz was Very Kind and showed Concern and Explained Everything in a manner that made it easy for me to Understand! He also made sure that he Aided me to another Doctor that could further Help me!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Horowitz was thorough and meticulous in his diagnosing my condition."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Doctor Horowitz has been very attentive to my needs, and I recommend him to anybody with internal stomach problems"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Amazing care and kindness from the entire staff. Made a potential scary situation less stressful. Appreciate Dr. Horowitz and staff."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"My first visit and he listened and took action. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"I chose Dr. Horowitz because of his good reviews on the website. When I met him, he was nice and understanding, I needed a colonoscopy done and I was scheduled right away the following week. The nurse was friendly and explained everything I needed to do. After my colonoscopy, Dr. Horowitz explained my results."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"I was so nervous to have a colonoscopy when I got to the facility. The doctors staff was so nice. When I got into the room for the procedure the doctor explained everything, the anesthesiologist owes me a nail service lol, loved the nurse as well. I have no complaints. Good service Dr. Horowitz Thank you,"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Professional and explains everything in detail."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Dr and staff is very efficient and professional"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"I have seen Dr. Horowitz several times and every time, the staff is very professional. I was treated very well from the time I walked in the door until I was discharged following the procedure!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Dr. Horowitz is a very good doctor! I’ve been seeing him for more than ten years and about five colonoscopys!!!! He is always professional. I’m always relaxed when I visit for my procedure. And he will present you with the facts on what’s going on with you!!!!! Thank you for your great service!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Great staff 3 time using services. Dr and staff explain details before and after procedure."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 29 2021

"Excellent staff and great doctor. Would not go anywhere else. Have been seeing Dr H for many years and trust him completely"

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Greatest care and interest in patients. My colonoscopy was a tremendous experience for that type of experience. They asked me to get dressed following my procedure. I wasn’t even aware Dr. Horowitz completed it. Top notch all the way. Especially in sharing my findings."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Dr. Horowitz puts your mind at ease and has an extremely warm and caring bedside manner. I wouldn't go to any other doctor for gastro period."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Love his compassion and concern for his patients. He listens and addresses your health issues. Explains what method of care is needed. He is honest and takes the time to get to know you. Highly recommend 👌"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"I’ve been going to Dr Horowitz for many years. He listens to my complaints and helps me to figure out a plan for my health."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"A good down to earth doctor who takes the time to listen and then decide what is best for the patient."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 18 2021

"Dr. Horowitz has helped me tremendously with my Crohns…We’ve tried different treatments to help with flare ups and I’m glad we found the right one. He make sure I stay on track with all my test and regular check ups…I highly recommend him plus he’s super nice and professional."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Oct 17 2021

"A warm and friendly atmosphere, everyone one treated me wonderful. Once inside with Dr. Horowitz is warmth and professionalism matched with a wonderful and quick procedure. He explained everything he was going to do and and asked if I had any questions before and after everything was done. He also told me what he did afterward."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Oct 17 2021

"Great doctor and nursing staff!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"My consultation with Dr. Matthew Horowitz, M.D. was very informative, he's was very attentive to what my concerns were and made me feel confident in what my procedure would consist of and delivered. I would absolutely recommend his services."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"In my review I neglected to mention. that Dr Horowitz has an excellent staff who treat everyone as though they are the "only" one. They are a great combo . You can't go wrong with this great service you will get!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"2nd time having a colonoscopy with Dr. Horowitz--efficient procedure, woke up quickly from anesthesia. Given a copy of my results immediately. Will return to Dr. Horowitz."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"Dr. Horowitz tells you the results soon after. He answers all of your questions. He and his staff are very professional, friendly and courteous. They provide you with privacy and keep you informed with what you can expect. They help to make this procedure unobjectionable. I would highly recommend them for any gastroenterology concern."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"Horowitz explained the procedure well and was very efficient with the procedure. I didn't feel a thing and he was very thorough with the results. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Sep 30 2021

"I think the staff an DR Mattew Horowitz, MD for all of the care an answer question that was asked iwill returned for my next colon test and tell others about the well care that i receive."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"Dr. Horowitz is an excellent doctor who listens and cares about his patients. He's very knowledgeable and tries his best to help his patients. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great GI doctor."

4.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jan 13 2021

"I normally wouldn’t use social platforms to reference Doctors. Always refer to the actual medical references and resources. I had a procedure done at his office it went very better than I thought. His staff was friendly and helpful and professional most of all it was virtually painless. I would have given 5 stars but the nurse who prepared me for checkout abruptly pulled out the IV needle while my arm was south and not resting by my side I had some bleeding. Otherwise, it was a good medical experience. He does have 35 years of experience and is from the original Ingalls hospital aka The University of Chicago."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Feb 08 2019

"Fantastic doctor. He made the colonoscopy experience easy. I refer him to all my friends and family. We all love him!!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Aug 21 2015

"First rate physician. Explains everything in easy to understand terms and at the end asks if I have anymore questions."