Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Kara listened, planned and acted quickly to help me. She adjusted her schedule to perform the procedure fast enough and had her staff following up with me to ensure my well-being. I felt very comfortable and in great hands. Thanks Dr. Kara and staff. 🙏🏼- N. Chapa"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Dr. Kara was extremely personable & thorough during our first visit. It was easy to set up my procedure. I highly recommend her as well as Lone Star Endoscopy Center."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"She is honest and professional, it’s a plus she is very sweet😁 thank you!"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"Very straightforward and down to earth.Very precise and made sure I understood everything about the upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from W.Y. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Very thorough, kind & friendly. Explained my condition so I could understand. Treatment is working. Thank you Dr Kara"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Dr. Kara was very professional and she listened to me and took her time with me"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Dr. Kara was very knowledgeable, direct, and professional. She was truly concerned about my health."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"She was very attentive to my issues, and she explained things to were I could understand. She listened and allowed me to talk. The facility was great and everyone was kind and professional"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr Kara listens to your issues to determine best testing for you. Caring and professional"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Well done! I look forward to future visits at Texas Digestive. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr. Kara took the time to listen and understand my concerns. She clearly laid out a plan of action to help me feel better. I believe she truly cares about helping her patients."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Absolutely 110% satisfied with Dr. Kara very professional and advised me of all my next step, along with what to expect. The entire staff was excellent 👏 Well recommended Dr. Kara to everyone I know needing a GI Dr. - thank you!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"If you want the best care go to Dr Nishita Kara, MD"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr. Kara is very personable. She is knowledgeable and professional. She doesn’t make you feel rushed and makes you feel as though you are her only patient."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Excellent bedside manner. Very informative and attentive. Would recommend her to anyone looking for a G.I. Doctor."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Kara was very professional, listened to my concerns and reviewed all my medical history and updated all of it. She made medicine adjustment and a follow up appointment in six months. I was also encouraged to call office if meds needed more adjusting. I was very satisfied with her medical expertise."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Friendly staff, clean facility. Dr Kara is thorough and caring."

4.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Very knowledgeable and pleasant."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Very thorough, she took her time to listen and address all of the issues I brought to her attention. I enjoyed my time with her and will for sure send my friends and family her way."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Feb 10 2021

"I was very impressed with Dr Kara. She is knowledgeable and spoke to me so I could understand what was going on."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Kara! She listens to my symptoms & is very caring about working through next treatment steps! I have been a long time patient with TDDC Southlake. From check-in to procedures, everyone there is so caring about their patients! I appreciate the consistency upon every visit or Telehealth visit!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Polite, professional and allowed me to share some relevant symptoms, length of those, as well as other details related to this, my 1st time visit; who, I’ll add that my daughter also sees and gaged her to be a personable and reputable Dr of Rheumatology. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Very professional , would recommend"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Dr. Kara, was a pleasure to converse with regarding my health care needs. She is caring and attentive. She has put my mind at ease regarding my digestive health. I would recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Jan 05 2021

"Dr. Kara is an Outstanding GI doctor. Dr. Kara is the 3rd doctor I've seen for the same problem. Dr. Kara cares about her patients overall health and well being and won't stop until she gets to the bottom of the problem. I give Dr. Kara two thumbs up."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"Dr. Kara is amazing and incredibly professional. She took her time listening and explaining. The staff were also kind with great customer service skills."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 16 2020

"Dr. Kara is so professional and has great bedside manner. The nurses and staff at Lonestar Endoscopy are so kind. My experience with this team was beyond wonderful."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Oct 26 2020

"The Televisit with Dr. Kara was great. She was on point with my health concerns."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Oct 16 2020

"My first appointment with Dr. Kara was virtual so honestly I didn’t think we would cover much more than my basic information and then get into more detail when I actually came in for an appointment. I was more than pleasantly surprised to find that Dr. Kara knee much more than the basics concerning my medical chart and we had a meaningful two sided conversation concerning me medical care. Admittedly I haven’t had a long term Dr./Patient relationship with Dr. Kara, but I would recommend her to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"What a great experience, the staff was so helpful they made me feel that I was the only one that they to get ready for Dr. Kara. She made me feel very comfortable. If I had to have any other procedure it would only be done by Dr. Kara. Very caring person Thank you Dr. Kara"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"I had a telehealth appointment with Dr. Kara and was very thorough. I was able to ask lots of questions she was very informative. I would highly recommend her ."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr. Kara is highly professional and thorough. She addressed my concerns and made sure I was comfortable every step of the way. I highly recommend her and her staff. They were all amazing and attentive."

4.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"I do find it somewhat unethical to charge an in person office visit price when conducting only a virtual appointment only."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Empathetic, caring and concerned beyond simple words. Dr Kara is compsssionate about her clients well being and continued health."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Dr. Kara has great bedside manner! Despite COVID making it harder to get to know your doctor, Dr. Kara has been easy to communicate throughout my time working with her. When I had a colonoscopy for the first time, she was there to answer any questions I had and took the time to explain to me what the next steps were and what she found."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Dr. Kara is very thorough and knowledgeable. Even though we had to visit via telehealth, thanks to this pandemic, I felt she heard my concerns, explained in detail what she thought was the problem and offered multiple options for treatment. She did so in a way that I understood completely so I could make an informed decision. I felt comfortable asking questions and will continue to see her going forward."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Dr. Kara is very thorough and provides the best treatment plan for each patient. Since I have been under her care I continue to improve daily."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 03 2020

"Made an unpleasant procedure very bearable. Experienced technicians."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Feb 28 2020

"Great experience.....Dr Kara was thorough in her evaluation and explanations were extremely clear and well presented.Took appropriate time with coverage of my needs. Higher recommend her."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Feb 12 2020

"The experience I had here was amazing. The staff was very friendly. Dr. Kara took the time to listen to what my concerns were. I didn't feel rushed at all."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Feb 01 2020

"Dr Kara is wonderful. I met her in the hospital in an emergency situation. Her bed side manner is comforting and her diagnosis was perfect. I have seen her a couple times now and would recommend her with no exceptions."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jan 30 2020

"Wonderful, efficient clinic. Short wait time in waiting area. Dr. Kara was very caring and took the time to answer all my questions, never feeling rushed. I would highly recommend her for any GI health concerns."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Dec 03 2019

"Oh my goodness! This place, the people and the doctor were AMAZING!! They were informative, kind, and friendly. For once, I received instructions in detail, the I.V. was placed with no issue at all, I was given that warm blanket, the procedure was quick and when I was in recovery, the nurse was kind and she did not rush me to get out, which is a HUGE pet peeve of mine. If I could give more than 5 stars, I would! The only thing that was awful was that prep! Bleh!!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 09 2019

"Great Doc !"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Sep 27 2019

"Very quickly brought into the patient room Dr Kara in to see you within 5 minutes. Very pleasant and professional. Really enjoyed the visit and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Aug 28 2019

"Very professional and knowledgeable. Especially their long-time office manager, who came out to greet me, and give me a warm welcome.About 5-7 years ago our Mother, now 91 and was i believe 84 then ; and who visited there after her bout with pancreatitis and by the Grace of God pulled through many days in ICU because her pancreatitis had become necrotic. Amazing that she remembered my sweet Mother. We celebrated her 91st birthday the weekend of August 17th, in part by attending the Rangers game against the Twins that evening. And her name was in lights congratulating her with her full name, Naomi Eba Fout. Very long and wordy, but still true nonetheless! Thank you TDDC for all you do! B Blessed!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Aug 09 2019

"Great place. Very knowledgeable on my problem. Would definitely recommend to everyone"

4.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jul 29 2019

"Waited exactly 30mins past my apt time for an Esophageal Manometry test. Wasn't thrilled with that. However, the tech apologized and was more than pleasant, professional and patient. Because if you've had one of these tests, they aren't exactly fun in the beginning, but she was great. Would have given 5 stars if closer to being on time or someone updated me."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google May 05 2019

"She is awesome.. She listen all my problem which i like most ."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 24 2019

"Dr Kara is awesome! Very thorough, professional, and friendly. Puts you at ease. Would highly recommend her to anyone!"

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Jan 24 2019

"Dr. Kara is amazing. Very personable, caring, and extremely smart. I wish I would’ve found her a long time ago."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jan 23 2019

"Candid perfessional that speaks to you in your own terms. Glad to have her in my corner."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 15 2018

"I have been dealing with some issues for several years now. I have been seen by many Doctors but honestly Dr. Kara is the very first Dr. to sit and actually listen to all of my concerns. She is very proactive, attentive and professional. I am extremely thankful that she was referred to me."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2018

"Very professional, friendly, carefully explained each step, frequently checked on patient's comfort level.... all-in-all created a positive experience for the procedure"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 29 2018

"I wanted to write a quick thank you to Dr. Nishita Kara, and apologize for how long this has taken me to write. It has been a very crazy life for the past several months with my wife, the biggest of thank you goes to Dr. Kara, because my wife is still alive today. Without getting into to many details, Dr Kara on top of being an excellent doctor, took the time to observe the overwhelming support my wife was getting from her family and mine and knew she could do more. Dr. Kara made several calls to fellow doctors and ask them to review my wife’s file and see if they would help my wife. Dr Kara did not know us from any other patient in the hospital and something tells me, she did not treat us any different than should would anyone else. You see Dr Kara puts patient care above everything else, it is natural for her to sit down with the families and try to understand what is going on, how we got to this point and how can we together moving forward, it is just part of who she is. For myself and my wife, Dr Kara will never fully understand or more then like take the credit she deserve for what she did for us. She is probable thinking, I did not need to write this. I will just tell you if it was not for Dr Kara, my wife would no longer be with us. My wife still has a very long road in front of her, but thanks to Dr Kara, she is fighting and getting stronger every day and will always be in debit to Dr Kara. I just wanted to drop line to say thank you, thank you to the amazing person, the doctor, who is simply known as Dr Kara, for taking the time to actually see my wife, and for the support you gave our entire family. You will always be in our prayers"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 29 2018

"I wanted to write a quick thank you to Dr. Nishita Kara, and apologize for how long this has taken me to write. It has been a very crazy life for the past several months with my wife, the biggest of thank you goes to Dr. Kara, because my wife is still alive today. Without getting into to many details, Dr Kara on top of being an excellent doctor, took the time to observe the overwhelming support my wife was getting from her family and mine and knew she could do more. Dr. Kara made several calls to fellow doctors and ask them to review my wife’s file and see if they would help my wife. Dr Kara did not know us from any other patient in the hospital and something tells me, she did not treat us any different than should would anyone else. You see Dr Kara puts patient care above everything else, it is natural for her to sit down with the families and try to understand what is going on, how we got to this point and how can we together moving forward, it is just part of who she is. For myself and my wife, Dr Kara will never fully understand or more then like take the credit she deserve for what she did for us. She is probable thinking, I did not need to write this. I will just tell you if it was not for Dr Kara, my wife would no longer be with us. My wife still has a very long road in front of her, but thanks to Dr Kara, she is fighting and getting stronger every day and will always be in debit to Dr Kara. I just wanted to drop line to say thank you, thank you to the amazing person, the doctor, who is simply known as Dr Kara, for taking the time to actually see my wife, and for the support you gave our entire family. You will always be in our prayers"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 13 2018

"Excellent communication skills and a caring, professional physician."