Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been a patient of doctor muscarello for 20 years now he is an outstanding doctor. he is patient, thorough and understanding regarding my health issues. Doctor muscarello answers all my questions and concerns regarding my health."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"My husband & I just had our Colonoscopies done 2 weeks apart by Dr. Vincent Muscarello at his Oak Lawn office. You couldn't ask for a more professional staff from the moment you walk into his office to the point of discharge. We were treated with kindness and compassion by all staff members. We have been going to Dr. Muscarello for our EGD's and Colonoscopies for the past 25 years. We feel as if he's part of our family. His knowledge and medical skills, as well as his compassion in the GI field are exemplary. If we could, we would give him more than 5⭐'s❤"

5.0 Review from O.F. Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"Good doctor made me feel comfortable about the procedure I had done. Staff was also excellent 👍"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr Muscarella has always been one of my Favorite Doctors. My Husband and I have been seeing him for 40 years. Very confident and Professional. He even calls himself just to check as a reminder of future appts"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I recently had my colonoscopy done at his office location instead of a hospital. Great decision. Parking was easy. The staff was fantastic. Friendly, courteous, caring, professional and more. Made me at ease and very comfortable. The doctor is also very good. Explains everything in detail and never makes you feel rushed. Highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Muscarello is always very thorough, takes time to explain things is consistently kind and caring. My health issues have greatly improved while under his care, I trust him implicitly."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great Dr.! Walked me through the whole procedure step by step as well as shared what to expect and ensured all was covered so that I felt comfortable and safe in his care. I will recommend family and friends to him! Thank you Dr. Muscarello and staff! You guys are awesome!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"One of the best physicians in his specialty. Takes best care of his patients."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Muscarello is the best. He really cares about you and your health. He has always been there to answer my questions, as well as taking extra time to just listen as well."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr.Muscarello is the best Doctor I’ve EVER had! He pays complete attention to what I’m saying (not just staring into a computer) ! He gets to the bottom of every problem I have ! I can’t say enough great things about him!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Very kind and patient while also experienced and thorough. I would recommend him to anyone and I am an Rn."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Mar 15 2022

"# 1Doctor the best."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr. Muscarello is one of the few doctors I've meet with that actually cared and didnt try to just push drugs at me or go in for unnecessary tests. He got to the root of my issue."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Compassionate care from Dr and staff!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Excellent service!!! Dr Vincent is the best 👌 I couldn't of asked for a better Dr....Thank you"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Dr. Muscarello explains everything thoroughly and where you can totally understand. He did not rush to get you out. His office staff is very friendly and curtious to the patients both on the phone and when they come into the office."

5.0 Review from J.&. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Dr. Muscarello is very knowledgeable physician as well as very caring and compassionate. He is very thorough. Excellent follow-through."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Dr Muscarello is absolutely amazing. He’s helped me out 2xs and was right on spot with dx. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I suffered years with a problem and he has resolved it."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Muscarella for many years and would and have recommended him to family and friends. He is compassionate and answers all of my questions."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"I have been a patient with Doctor Muscarella for 30 years. He truly cares for his patients."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Office staff was efficient and professional. Minimum wait time. Dr. Muscarello took time to explain everything in detail and answered all my questions. A tremendous improvement from the last specialist's office I visited a few years earlier."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Muscarello is the best doctor I ever had. He is extremely thorough, caring and listens to what you have to say. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Dr Muscarello is one of the most competent and skilled doctors I’ve ever met. He’s thorough in every aspect wrapped in the kindness of a warm bedside manner. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr Muscarello is very good about explaining your test results with you. During my office visit he was on time and spent a long time answering questions."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr Muscarello is a very good doctor and is friendly and very knowledgeable about his field of medicine"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I was referred to Dr Muscarello by my sister and I am happy to say that I had the best experience with him and his staff. I would highly recommend him to all my friends and family. He is the best Dr to have."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 30 2021

"An absolutely fantastic doctor who I completely trust and is always open to questions. He will ALWAYS call you back when you call with a question or concern. Always. He has been through many ups and downs with me throughout my journey with UC and I couldn’t have asked for a better doctor."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google May 23 2021

"Dr Muscarello was great during the proceedure and the entire staff was very friendly.I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr Muscarello always explans everything in detail and makes you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 01 2021

"I went to Dr. Muscarello because I was having some gastric problems. I chose him because he gave me a colonoscopy years ago and I remembered how efficient and kind and gentle he was. In my opinion Dr. Muscarello is the top guy to see on the Southside, If you are having any gastric medical issues!"

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Everyone was absolutely wonderful! They made me feel very comfortable and answered any questions I had. Dr and staff we're very friendly! I highly recommend to everyone! Thanks Again I will be back!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Excellent service and attention. Exceptionally organized and explained everything along the way. Ed Sharkey"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Muscarello was recommended to me by another physician and I am so happy with his referral. Dr. Muscarello called me to discuss my proceedure and he made me feel comfortable with him as my new physician. When I finally met him it felt like I had known him for years. He and the entire staff at the facility were professional and friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Muscarello!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Muscarello is a caring and knowledgeable G.I. Doctor. He was my doctor while I was in the hospital and his intervention aided in my healing. I continue to see Dr. Muscarello as needed. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"He's the best always on time."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"While I have known Dr Muscarello in a hospital setting for years, today I had a procedure with him. He was great and the staff was just as wonderful. I would recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"He is the best . Very caring and compassionate. He listens and takes his time with you . He explains everything and answers all your questions . Also very nice nurses and staff ."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Mar 13 2021

"I have nothing but good things to say about doctor Muscarello. He is very professional and extremely knowledgeable, and always has what's best in mind."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Muscarello is one-of-a-kind, thoughtful, kind, comforting and most knowledgeable. Our family trusts him completely."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Great doctor! Smart, compassionate & sensible!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"I was hospitalized for many days for my condition and couldn’t have been treated better! Dr Muscarello got me through without emergency surgery and is providing excellent aftercare. I feel I am in good hands and I’m very careful and picky about my Drs. I highly recommend this Dr."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"My appointment was at 8:45am. I was welcomed by his staff. The nurse's were very friendly and knowledgeable. They made me feel very comfortable and at ease. Dr Muscarello has been my Dr for year's and I trust him completely."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr Muscarello is the finest GI doctor I know- he is always friendly yet professional, gives me time to ask questions & answers them as he’s talking to another professional, which I appreciate. (Retired RN) Quite upset that I couldn’t get ordered diagnostics done until 6 weeks out. Asked to be put on waiting list. Office staff seemed unhappy!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Muscarello is a great doctor who is very thorough, knowledgeable, and demonstrates great bedside manner. I feel VERY confident in choosing him as my doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 09 2021

"I was warmly greeted by Dr. Muscarello and made to feel right at home. Dr. Muscarello got right to the cause of my visit and demonstrated a genuine concern for my situation and how to approach giving appropriate care for it. His attention to detail was most comforting and I have no doubts at all about his ability to provide sound and effective health care."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"I really like Dr. Muscarello. He’s extremely professional and knowledgeable. And, I totally trust him to make the right decision as to the course of treatment for my Crohn’s disease."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2021

"Dr. Muscarello's compassion is immediately evident and he is able to make you realize that your health matters to him. I am impressed with his expertise as he provided information and insights that explained existing problems."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"I highly recommend Dr Muscarello to anyone looking for a gastroenterologist, very patient and understanding"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"My family has had a long-standing relationship with Dr. Muscarello .He has always shown himself to be a caring, comforting and knowledgeable professional. He has always exhibited a positive attitude. His heartfelt empathy is very apparent to all. He has valued his patients time concerns in addition to their obvious medical concerns. We and the medical profession are fortunate to have this extraordinary man in our lives."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Hopefully we are narrowing the possibilities of what is the root cause for my stomach upset. I feel that we are heading in the right direction. I am confident in the medical team getting the source and solution to my stomach issue."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Nov 28 2020

"Dr. Muscarello is fantastic! Very knowledgeable, listens to you and explains very well what he thinks and what he can do for you. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"I have never had a problem with Dr.Muscarello or his office. He is a great gastronologist!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr Muscarello is an excellent physician. I have been under his care for 30 years. He is always professional and extremely helpful. He listens and asks the right questions and leaves no stone unturned when it comes to identifying any particular health concerns I’ve had. He’s very easy to work with and he follows up whenever necessary, in a timely fashion. He is absolutely the best! The office staff is also professional, helpful and very accommodating."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr Muscarello is very thorough very kind and caring. His staff is friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 05 2020

"I just want to share with everyone how amazing Dr. Muscarello is. He has great bedside manner and sincerely cares for his patients and will not stop until he is satisfied with a diagnosis. Thank you so much for everything. I know I will be back to normal soon."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Feb 09 2020

"Great doctor"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 15 2019

"We were totally pleased as always with the care and experience and wisdom of Doctor Muscarello and his staff. He is the best and the staff too. Sincerely, Rick Maldaner"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Dec 15 2019

"Wonderful Dr. and staff"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Mar 28 2019

"Awesome and caring doctor. Who will ALWAYS return your call ."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 13 2018

"Excellent and top notch so not enough in words ton describe this physician"