Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 22 2022

"Love Dr. Spady and his group!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Dr. Spady is very quick to get to his patients, very professional, & actually listens to you. He is a great person as well as an MD. I'm very satisfied!"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr.Spady and his entire team are amazing. He always takes the time to ask questions, listens to my concerns and helps me to understand fully what is happening. I’ve recommended him to friends and family and will continue to do so."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Spady at least twelve yrs. He’s amazing and has a great bedside manner! He’s very attentive to your care, questions & concerns. I have never felt rushed and always feel as if I’m his only patient when with him. He’s the best!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"Dr. Spady is easy to talk to"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 05 2022

"So pleased with his care. A true, compassionate professional."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Dr. Spady listens to me. He is professional and knowledgeable. Some doctors have a persona that makes me feel they don't really. But he takes his time, listens and treats accordingly. I really like him."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"Dr Spady is professional that actively listens and takes decisive action. He shows up in a very caring way that will assure anyone they are in good hands."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"He listens and really is an amazing Dr. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Great Doctor! Spends a lot of time with you. Never in a hurry. I have been a patient of his for years and have nothing but good things to say about his office staff."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Spady for more than 10 years. He has treated both my daughter and I with them most up to date medical knowledge and care. Most importantly, he has always treated us with respect and kindness. He never dismisses our concerns and takes his time with each of us. He offers the best treatment options for our specific needs. Dr. Spady is a top rated gastroenterologist, but an even better human being! And his office staff is wonderful too!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Dr. Spady is seeing my wife and I , he and his staff are very caring and professional. He takes the time required to explain we don’t feel rushed .Highly recommend Dr.Spady."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"TDDC is top notch as a professional provider. My old doctor went to research so I changed to Dr. Spady for the first time and felt good about the care provided."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"My husband and l have being seeing Dr. Spady for Sometime and would not change to see any one else. He listen and treat us with respect."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"He’s a great doctor always willingly to listen to your problems"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Listens to all my concerns and more."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 02 2021

"I have been seeing Dr Spady for many years now and he is always compassionate, caring, professional and thorough. I know that I am in good hands with him and would highly recommend him to everyone!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Great doctor staff is kind and attentive!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr. Spady for many years. He has a great "bed side manner". He is direct, clear and concise. I have several procedures performed by him and each the results have been great. Thank you Doctor for the great care!!!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 31 2021

"I’ve never been to a gastroenterologist before so I didn’t know what quite to expect. First to note, the staff was extremely nice and welcoming. Not normally something I would note but they were just super friendly and it left an impression!! Dr. Spady himself was a consummate professional. I felt extremely at ease talking to him about something that I really didn’t feel comfortable talking about with anyone to include my wife. He had a bedside manner that made me feel comfortable talking to him and he quickly worked to build rapport. I believe one of the most important attributes of a doctor, or any professional for that matter, is the ability to connect with people. Dr. Spady and his team absolutely did that and for that reason (and his amazing professionalism) I would highly recommend him and his amazing staff to anyone."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 03 2021

"Dr. Spady is so knowledgeable and calming both traits are truly appreciated when you are hurting with pain that can’t be seen! My family has been fortunate to be under his care for many years. His nurse Marcia is amazing as well. Excellent staff from every point of contact."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 02 2021

"Great bedside manner, leaves you feeling listened to and confident in the care you are receiving. Appreciate that appointments run on time and you are not left waiting."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr.Spady has been my gut Doc for 4 yrs.He is very nice and listen. Still learning my stomach, which drives me insane sometimes but if I need some quick answers I can always email and his team will get back with me fast. They are so nice ,in both buildings where the do the procedures. ;-)"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Spady took time to talk through the whole process and to understand my needs. Great guy. And his staff has kept contact with me to explain all the details needed ahead of my procedure. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr. Spady for over five years. I have great confidence in his ability as a physician. He has a great "bed side manner". He is direct, clear and concise. Thank you Doctor for the great care!!!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"I have been going to Dr Spadey for years. He is extremely knowledgeable, explains everything on layman terms, does not rush into surgery and has an outstanding bedside manner. He is calm and makes me feel like I am the most important person there is. When I call his office, the office staff is very,very nice and his nurse always gets back to me immediately. I would highly recommend Dr Spadey and would not change doctors no matter what. That is how much I trust his decisions."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr. Spady with TDDC and his staff are always friendly, professional and efficient. The doctor doesn’t make me feel rushed. He listens and provides easily understandable answers to all my questions. He always makes me feel that my health is important to him."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Dr. Spady and his staff are quick, courteous, professional, and attentive. It is always a pleasure to work with him and his office."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Spady’s for 7 years, he’s very professional and thorough. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Spady, MD treated me for my condition with exceptional service. He took the time to listen to me, answer all my questions, and gave me several options for my treatment. I would highly recommend this doctor to anybody. He is the best! I consider him a rockstar in his field. Finally, when you talk to his staff he is highly respected and greatly appreciated by all. This doctor is fantastic. I am taking the time to write this review because he provided me the best possible service that money can buy. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"He was personable .. Easy to talk too .. Questions answered.."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"DR.SPADY MD , IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST HE'S ABSOLUTELY THE WISEST KINDEST MOST CARING DR. I'VE EVER HAD HE SPECIALIZES IN MORE THAN JUST THE LIVER HES THE MOST INTELLIGENT DR.A PERSON COULD ASK FOR!!! HE'S SPOT ON AND KNOWS HIS PATIENTS WITH CARE ,ATTENTION AND HEALING ..I CAN GO ON FOR DAYS PRAISING HIS GOOD WORKS!!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR.SPADY FOR YOUR HEALTH CARE NEEDS HE ALWAYS TREATS ME WITH SO MUCH KINDNESS AND PATIENCE AND ACTUALLY GIVES YOU ALL THE TIME YOU NEED FOR YOUR HEALTH CARE NEEDS !!!❤❤❤ 10 STARS +A MILLION MORE 🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏 I LOVE MY DOCTOR SPADY ❤❤❤"

4.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Always feel very comfortable and thoroughly satisfied with my care from Dr Spaddy. The one caveat this last time was when my blood pressure was taken, I had to ask the person as she was leaving the room, what my reading was. To my surprise it was 158 over 97. I would have hoped that it was an important enough metric to at least tell me how it was very high? Other than that, a very comprehensive and rewarding visit"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Spady’s for some time now and can highly recommend him. He is a wonderful doctor and very kind and thorough. Never rushes you and a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"Dr Spady!!! He by far has been my favorite Dr for the last 10 plus years. I have a few trying health issues and it helps to have a Dr your comfortable sharing personal issues with. He also listens to everything you say, question or want to try. He’s open minded to other options as well. You’ll be lucky to have him as your physician!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Great guy , genuine and professional !!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr. Spady was so nice and made me feel very comfortable and at ease. He seems to be a very genuine person who cares about your health. All of the staff were helpful and very accommodating as well. Overall, I would recommend Dr. Spady for your healthcare needs."

4.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Very informative conversation."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"DR. Spady has always shown care and concern about my health. I trust and respect his opinions."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Very courteous and kind, listened to my concerns and gave good advise. Will keep appointments in 2021."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Great service and great people!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Dr Spady is wonderful. He takes care of my adult daughter who has disabilities. He is very caring, and through with her complicated issues. Most of all she is very feels comfortable and knows he listens to her concerns to address them. He has helped her when others could not with a thoughtful and conservative process of care. My husband and I will see Dr Spady as well. The office staff is equally exceptional. We are impressed and highly recommended him and the office."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Explained things in words I could relate to. Very comfortable"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Answered all my questions. Did not feel rushed."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr Spady about 10 years now. I highly recommend him, he is highly competent, stays on top of all the new medical findings and procedures. My favorite aspect of Dr. Spady is the time he spends listening to any concerns I may have. He has never made me feel rushed and explains everything in detail in a way I can understand. I would never see a different GI doctor. Plus, Dr. Spady is also a sharp dresser, he's Mr. GQ!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Dr Spady has been a great Dr, I had my colon removed by him in 2014 and Dr Spady and his team has been very good helping me get through the operation, even though I live in Louisiana for now I will continue to see either him or Betsey, everyone in the office is very kind and understanding"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Great experience,,Dr. Spady took the time to listen, did not feel rushed through the office visit. Explained things in detail, and alleviated any worries that I had. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Dr. Spady is an excellent GI doctor. He is extremely knowledgeable, patient, and compassionate. Dr. Spady gets to the bottom of the problem with great questions, and takes the time to listen other aspects related to my health that may be related to my GI condition."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Dr. Spady is easy to talk to and a good listener. He asked good questions and was very professional. I felt comfortable with his diagnosis and the manner he advised in which to proceed."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Mar 10 2020

"Great experience. Very friendly and engaging staff. Calm and comfortable waiting area. Quiet and professional office. Nurses and the doctor were very personable and very easy to work with. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Mar 08 2020

"From the time of check in to the time of check out the entire staff was kind, helpful, knowledgeable, professional. What a great experience !"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 05 2020

"Great visit. Dr. Spady was very nice and listened to me. We worked together on the plan for treatment and again he listened carefully to my questions and answered very professionally."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Mar 04 2020

"Very professional physician as he took his time exploring all the possibilities associated with my issues and then explaining possible treatment methodologies pros and cons. Very impressed with this practice."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 27 2020

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 07 2020

"before we met dr. david we were more scared and confused about our problem,when we met him he just spent more time on our problem then he started to telling about our issue one by one and it was very clear and humble ,and he gave answered to all our doubts ,it was so friendly we dint expect this much relief we will get after the consultation thank you doctor for your kind consultation."

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Jan 30 2020

"My PCP referred me to Doctor Spady and I consulted him for a colonoscopy since it had been twenty years since my last one. He was personable, conscientious, thorough and communicative with a genuine sense of humor as well. I had a high comfort level with him beginning with our initial meeting and throughout. He is very professional and demonstrated a caring attitude towards me, making certain I understood the procedure completely and counseling me about my family history with cancer of the colon. I went into the procedure with complete confidence in his ability to give me the best treatment I could get and was totally satisfied with his services. I highly recommend him to anyone for this specialty."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Nov 20 2019

"Everyone at this office was kind and professional. There was very little wait and my issues were thoroughly discussed. I recommend TDDC and Dr. Spady."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Nov 11 2019

"Dr. Spady and the TDDC organization are friendly, professional and most competent; they make you feel comfortable and cared for."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 13 2019

"Very easy to build a rapport with Dr. Spady. Easy to talk with. Spends time to listen to you. Does not judge you. Offers suggestions medication wise to get you better. Feel he really is listening to you and wants to help you with your problems that directly or indirectly cause you your stomach issues. He has one of the best bedside manners I've experienced when it comes to doctors. He is very professional in his dress attire, his attitude, his knowledge, and knows how to smile and laugh to ease your stress. He is very thorough when doing a workup. If one test does not find answers he will suggest and explain another to figure out the cause of your problems and then find the best solution for it along with the right medication."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2019

"My favorite doctor for 8 plus years!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 06 2019

"A wonderful knowledgeable doctor, who really helped me feel like we will find the answers! Thank you Dr. Spady."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 06 2019

"I had a colonoscopy at TDDC and was very pleased with the the friendly up beat staff at every level, even at 6:30 AM. God bless all of you for your professional attitude and personal attention to details."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 13 2019

"This Doctor is GREAT!!!!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 13 2019

"This Doctor is GREAT!!!!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 22 2019

"I know Dr.Spady from a previous procedure and was glad to have him perform another one. He is quite knowledgeable and takes great care in explaining the procedure and the ensuing details. I am quite comfortable with him and his staff. They are very welcoming and I know that my heath and well being are in good hands!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jun 03 2019

"Very personable and caring."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 04 2019

"I was recommended by my doctor to see Dr. Spady. I was a little hesitant to go due to the low star reviews. Once I got to meet Dr. Spady he was very nice and friendly. He took the time to listen to what I had to say and made me feel like I was in good hands. I highly recommend Dr. Spady."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jan 14 2019

"Dr. Spady is very personable. Nurse Marsha is readily available for additional support. I'm very pleased."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Dec 30 2018

"I Definitely recommend Dr. Spady and the TDDC staff. He and his staff are always attentive and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 11 2018

"Very helpful staff. They were organized and on-time with my appointment. Everyone was friendly and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Dr. Spady is a special physician - extremely knowledgeable, caring, and a great communicator. Would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 29 2018

"Dr. Spady is an excellent physician. He took the time to carefully listen to me and understand my issues/concerns I had when I visited him. Then reviewed my medical record, thoroughly examined me and followed up with his thoughts and recommendations to resolve my issues/concerns. He has been my doctor for a number of years and I know I can trust his judgement and recommendations."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Nov 26 2018

"An excellent, modern and very clean facility. Well trained staff, professional in their work, and Doctors and Nurses at the peak of their profession."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Nov 22 2018

"Love Dr. Spady. Our whole family goes to him! And I’ve recommended him to friends and family!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 12 2018

"In and out very quickly for a colonoscopy and endoscopy. Dr. Spady and the staff we awesome! Hopefully won't need them again for 10 years but if I do, I'm definitely going here!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 12 2018

"In and out very quickly for a colonoscopy and endoscopy. Dr. Spady and the staff we awesome! Hopefully won't need them again for 10 years but if I do, I'm definitely going here!"

4.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Nov 05 2018

"This was my first visit to Dr Spady. I am satisfied with him so far. I guess I will be able to really offer an opinion after I have the colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2018

"I was very pleased with the care I received."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 09 2018

"Dr Spady is excellent. Very informative, caring giving quality care. Highly recommend his service."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Oct 05 2018

"Dr. Spady and his staff were spot on professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. What could have been a very awkward and uncomfortable experience was instead a quick, easy, and comfortable one."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Sep 26 2018

"Excellent doctor. Very attentive and personable. Quite apparent he has been doing GE for as long as he has. Would recommend."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Sep 22 2018

"One of the better Dr I have had. This is the third gasterologist I had since I have a j pouch."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 05 2018

"Efficient. Dr Spady and the staff are friendly and very efficient. I would definitely recommend the practice to friends and family"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 27 2018

"A very good doctor!! I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Aug 07 2018

"Great staff, very friendly, professional, and courteous. Dr Spady was awesome, stylish, and dedicated to find solutions to issue that you are having. I’m so grateful to have him as my doctor and look forward to having healthier living very soon."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Jun 30 2018

"Dr. Spady is wonderful. He is very caring and takes the time to explain everything to you, in a way that it's easy to understand. I have been a patient of his for many years and very strongly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jun 26 2018

"Dr. Spady and his staff are wonderful. He really listens to his patients. In addition, he explains things in a way anyone can understand."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jun 26 2018

"Dr. Spady and his staff are wonderful. He really listens to his patients. In addition, he explains things in a way anyone can understand."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jun 08 2018

"Really liked Dr Spady. Staff was prompt and knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jun 04 2018

"My procedure was handled very professionally and efficiently. I am pleased to recommend Dr. Spady and his team at TDDC."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jun 04 2018

"Dr. Spady and his staff are great! Very efficient and knowledgeable. Highly recommend his office."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 16 2018

"A great overall experience, great facilities and super staff. Dr. Spady is clearly very knowledgeable and communicates that knowledge effectively. His patient oriented approach put me at ease throughout the entire process from the first visit through the after procedure consultation. I would recommend Dr Spady and the entire staff to anyone and certainly would not hesitate to use his services in the future."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google May 09 2018

"Dr. Spady is wonderful. He's easy to talk to and shows he really cares for his patients. I highly recommend him"

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 05 2018

"The staff was very friendly and helpful. The doctor was very knowledgeable of the procedure and explained everything really well. The recovery was great they provided juice and crackers immediately following the procedure. I would recommend this location to anyone."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Mar 16 2018

"Dr. Spady was very laid back . Doesn’t freak me out like some do. He was very polite !! Defenitaly will be seeing him again!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2017

"Dr. Spady is one of the best doctors I have ever gone to. He is compassionate, listens carefully to what I say and has always taken care of any problems I have encountered."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 05 2017

"Excellent care! !00% perfect results from treatment. Dr.Spady is very thorough and caring. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2017

"Can't believe they don't give you a "post anonymously" option for this industry, butt that's OK. I'm old enough to not care. Dr. Spady was excellent, with daring bravery in the face of battle and an excellent bedside manner. If I've got to do this again, I'm definitely going back to Dr. Spady."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Sep 19 2017

"Very knowledgeable and takes plenty of time with you. Listens to your concerns, patient and warm."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 11 2017

"Dr. Spady is so kind, and he makes me feel important and listened to during my appointments."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Aug 22 2017

"Dr Spady is an skilled professional yet very personable doctor. He will also go one step beyond his profession for the benefit or your health."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2017

"I highly recommend Dr. Spady. He is a caring knowledgeable doctor who actually listens to his patients. A great doc."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jul 21 2017

"Dr. Spady is knowledgable and personable. Staff at both the Keller and Southlake locations are spot on, kind and respectful. Dr. Spady takes time to listen and doesn't rush you. There is a feeling of warmth and friendliness at each of these locations."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Feb 17 2013

"Over several years, I have had three colonoscopies and one upper endoscopy performed by Dr. Tim Ritter and he has always done a tremendous job of explaining the procedures and findings. I have always been able to get an appointment with him within a reasonable time and have found his opinions and recommendations to be professional, accurate, and practical. Dr. Ritter is a very professional, caring, and personable physician. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Feb 17 2013

"Over several years, I have had three colonoscopies and one upper endoscopy performed by Dr. Tim Ritter and he has always done a tremendous job of explaining the procedures and findings. I have always been able to get an appointment with him within a reasonable time and have found his opinions and recommendations to be professional, accurate, and practical. Dr. Ritter is a very professional, caring, and personable physician. I highly recommend him."