Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"So Super nice and was very thorough."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr Raijman has been my wife’s gastroenterologist for several years but this was my first visit and procedures based on her recommendation. Both the initial office visit and the subsequent endoscopic procedures were handled quickly and efficiently and without any discomfort. Dr Raijman’s bedside manner puts you at ease and his post examination discussion of the results with suggestions for future well-being were both thorough and helpful. Accordingly he has my sincere recommendation"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"A fantastic Dr. And the staff are friendly. I highly recommend him to all my friends."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Dr. Isaac Raijman was very professional but also very knowledgeable and kind. He took his time and was not in a hurry. His office was beautiful and I enjoyed looking at his paintings he created. His staff there is extremely friendly and helpful too! The only bad thing is that he is in Houston. Other than that everything was great!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Dr Rajiman is the very Best with extraordinary bedside matters and professionalism."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Dr Raijman is an amazing doctor. I have been seeing him for a couple of years. He is very down to earth and communicates well. I have seen an 80% improvement with my IBS. This has allowed me to have a much better quality of life. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jul 11 2022

"Dr. Raijkman has been my doctor about 20 years and I had changed doctors due to geography… diagnosed with both cirrhosis and Barrots esophagus….. I was never so glad to see him again. I trust him with my life. And he’s super nice and funny too!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 09 2022

"The doctor was extremely thorough during his examination. Didn’t miss anything in his evaluation and game plan! Awesome doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Very professional attention, with experience and assertiveness. Widely recommended."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jul 01 2022

"Dr Raijman is an excellent doctor. He's thorough, patient, and easy to talk to. I highly recommend him as a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"This is a doctor who is referred doctors by other doctors. Truly unique individual. I trust him with my care full heartedly."

5.0 Review from Q.J. Source: Google May 05 2022

"I’ve had very pleasant visit with Dr. Railman. The staffs in his team are also nice and professional. I would recommend him to friends and family members."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 04 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent service!!! A very professional staff with a lot of human quality. (Original) Excelente servicio!!! Un personal muy profesional y con mucha calidad humana."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Always knowledgeable and addresses concerns. Provides abundance of information."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Railman did ERCP on me, very successful. I have no pain any more. He is the best one in Houston area. Please go see him if you have any Gastrointestinal problems, he will take care of it for sure! Charles Hu"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"This MD is caring, experienced and excellent knowledge. Do NOT hesitate to have him as your Gastroentestonal go to Dr."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"I have been a patient with dr Raijman for twenty years. He put a lot of care and I am thankful for having him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Beautiful office. Appointments went smoothly, in the Shepherd office and in the Baylor clinic. Dr. Raijman seems very caring and thorough. I would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"I've been knowing Dr. Raijman for years now since 2015. He is amazing and so knowledgeable in what he does. I have issues with my Pancreas and I can honestly say that his words mean so much because he has been in the industry for years! He is very experienced with the pancreas, he is definitely considered part of my family. His staff Yolanda along with the RN nurse are amazing as well so prompt in their calls backs. All around I would recommend him to anyone especially my family."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"I went to 4 Gastro doctors in the greater Houston area and none were able to determine a diagnosis or what was causing my pain. I’m so very thankful that I found Dr. Raijman. He was able to diagnose and fix what was causing my pain. Him and his office staff are the best!!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"Dr. Raijman is awesome!! Very caring and great listener and helps getting your pain and problems solved or under control. He is great during procedures also. 10 out of 10 for bedside manor and getting you better. I am very happy I found him and I recommend him to you guys and his team his awesome too!!! God bless!!"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"The best GI doctor EVER.Wonderful bedside manner and is world renowned. People fly in all the time to see him. If you get to have this very special man as your doctor, you'll be a very happy person. Dont give up, health problems don't usually start overnight and he may not be able to fix them overnight but he WILL FIX IT. Yolanda and Amelia are his staff and are great people. I would highly recommend TDDC with anyone suffering from GI problems."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"My husband and I have used Dr Raijman many many years. Find him to be caring, takes his time to get all health details from each of us every time we come into office. We have always felt in good hands when we have an issue in his medical field of expertise. His office staff is very customer service oriented and most important to me very detailed when making appointments for procedures and office visits, as we live out of state and travel to Texas to see him."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Raijman for years. I truly believe he is the best Gastroenterologist in the Houston Medical Center and I’d put him up against anyone. He’s thourough and has great bedside manner. I’d refer anyone of my family and friends to him( I have )."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"The best Dr ever, he is incredible, amazing, no words can describe."

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

". Dr. Raijman is one of the world's best doctors! I am Dr. Priya Visweswaran and not only have I seem him work at close quarters on patients of other doctors and my own patients, he has personally taken care of my nearest and dearest most beloved friends and my family members and of me myself. I cannot more highly recommend a doctor, anywhere on the globe. Professional, super skilled, world leader in complex GI procedures.....innovating, creating, executing to complete cure and teaching training thousands of highest level trainers, such as fellows and suoerspecialty fellows, super professional and ever available to his patients, punctual, loyal, kind, and most generous! We are lucky to be in the very vicinity of such a world leader in Medicine! Thank you Sir! Thank you so very much for being the standard of ultra good care! Most grateful 🙏🏽✨🙌💛"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"My initial visit very thorough. Dr Raijman took time, did not rush and explained next step in detail. His staff was friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"I first went to the medical center in port Arthur Texas and they couldn’t help me so they sent me to Saint Lukes in Houston where I met Dr Isaac and my life saver!! Definitely the best gastro doctor I’ve ever been too!! He fixed me up and made sure I was taken care of and follows up on me. The ladies in his office are the most amazing as well!!! If you’re looking for a doctor and someone who cares, Dr Isaac is your go to for sure!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Dr Raijman and his team. They are knowledgeable, kind, caring. I have been to several of the “best” Gastroenterologists and they are no comparison to how exceedingly great Dr Raijman is. I live across town and he is worth the Houston traffic."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Dr Raijman has been my GI specialist for the past 15 Years. Thanks to him I’m in remission. He is not only a very caring doctor but also an amazing artist. He is truly the best! He listens well and explains everything a patient needs to know. I would choose him over and over again."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Nov 09 2021

"Dr. Raijman not only saved my dad's life with the most advanced technology for treating esophageal dysplasia, but is now using his vast knowledge, skills and expertise to prevent hereditary pancreatic issues for me. He's a great guy too! We are so blessed he is nearby in Houston."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Dr. Raijman is the best of the best. He treats each patient with respect and truly listens to them. He has been a lifesaver for me for the past ten years."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Raijman for many years he is a excellent doctor and highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr. Raijman is wonderful! He is the best at what he does which is why I have complete trust in him for my gastroenterologist care. I was referred to him by my previous gastroenterologist and I have been a patient if his now for more than 4 years. He takes the time to listen to you and really understand what is the best plan for you. He truly cares about his patients. The office staff is great too! You won’t be disappointed with Dr. Raijman."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 11 2021

"Dr. Isaac Raijman was not only very professional (5* there) but he made me feel very comfortable during the consultation (6* for that) not to mention the staff was very nice and patient with me!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"What makes a doctor special is when he or she takes the time to explain what needs to be done, the best route to take. Thanks, Dr. Raijman for easing my concerns….."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Truly appreciated the time and care he provided! I was referred to him from my doctors in College Station due to the complex nature of my medical issues. He did a great job and I will continue to see him despite the long drive!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Raijman is a very conscientious physician. Knows his stuff. I’m good as new."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 28 2021

"I have been going through esophagus problems seen other doctors and never feeling comfortable at what they’re were doing or how they were handling me but now I’m seeing Dr Raijman and his staff have me feeling confident that I can be healed... I’m very appreciate of Dr Raijman and his staff for their concerns for me THANKS…S.Hawthorne"

4.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"The receptionist answered the phone confirmed the appointment and asked if I had Covid symptoms and told me to come in - took my temperature took my payment and brought me to the doctor’s office all within 5 minutes."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"He is soooooooo awesome . I high recommend him . He saved my life . Awesome bedside manors always checks on his patients . Just love him and thank God for placing him in my life"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Dr Raijman is extremely experienced and makes the colonoscopy and/or endoscopy experience as comfortable as possible. There is no one you could trust more to provide you with 5-star care than Dr Raijman."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr. Raijman has been my gastroenterologist since 2004, when I had a complicated condition concerning a stone which was stuck in a bile duct with an opening too narrow for it to pass. He performed an ERCP to remove the stone and widen the duct. Then I was referred for gallbladder surgery, and I haven’t had any gastric problems until now. I am currently under his care again to determine the cause of an abdominal pain. Not only would I consider Dr. Raijman the MOST knowledgeable gastroenterologist in Houston, but also a compassionate one. During my recent appointment his comment was the following: “ I took care if you then (2004) and I’m going to take care of you now.” So thorough tests were ordered and with Dr. Raijman’s superb diagnostic skills, I’m sure I will be well cared for."

5.0 Review from Y.B. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr. Raijman's confidence, patience in answering all the questions, kindness and sense of humor make you feel comfortable. I immediately felt I was in good hands"

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I recommend Dr Raijman, he spends time to understand your condition. I have been his patient for over 20 years now and trust his ability and treatment."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Dr. Raijman is very personable and really put me at ease as I am someone who finds it hard to talk to people regarding my health. He does not rush appointments and ensures that he addressed all of my concerns."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"I first met Dr Raijman 6 years ago when he was recommended to us by my husband’s gastroenterologist as the “best” in his field. My husband was diagnosed with endocrine pancreatic cancer. Over the last 6 years, Dr Raijman has performed 6 necessary out-patient procedures on my husband. So when I needed to see a gastroenterologist, I did not hesitate to see him. Dr Raijman is always pleasant and quick to smile; he tells it like it using layman’s terms. It is my opinion that Dr Raijman is competent, confident and compassionate. These qualities have given my husband and me peace of mine and trust. He is everything I look for in a doctor. I highly recommend Dr Raijman as one of the best!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Raijman is a superb doctor. Has a lot of knowledge and experience and can help you with your GI problems in detail. I have had a colonoscopy with him and he did an incredible job. I highly recommend Dr. Raijman."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Very Very nice staff and Dr. RAIJMAN VERY PROFESSIONAL"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"I was admitted into the hospital unsure what was a matter! The Dr saw me an knew right away what I needed He took very good care of me and I am very grateful! Very pleasant to work with! Thanks again!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Dr. Raijman is the best in his field. He excels in all areas of gastroenterology. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Dr. Raijmin has been taking care of my for years. He is very knowledgeable and really cares about his patients. I am very blessed to have him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from Y.R. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"(Translated by Google) It is very gratifying and satisfying to be cared for by Dr. Isaac, he is very professional and dedicated to his patients, he is always willing to help with great kindness and give excellent care to patients including me. I am very grateful to Almighty God for putting him in my path and to his health team, the assistant Yolanda is very attentive and cordial, they are all wonderful people, very professional and efficient. 🙏🤗😘 God continue to bless you a lot and always fill you with wisdom and many beautiful and positive things. Thank you very much 🙏 (Original) Es muy gratificante y satisfactorio poder ser atendida por el Dr. Isaac , es muy profesional y dedicado a sus pacientes, siempre está dispuesto a ayudar con gran amabilidad y darle excelente atención a los pacientes incluyéndome a mi. Le estoy muy agradecida a Dios todopoderoso por ponerlo en mi camino y a su equipo de salud, la asistente Yolanda es muy atenta y cordial, todos son maravillosas personas, muy profesionales y eficientes. 🙏🤗😘 Dios lo siga bendiciendo mucho y siempre llene de sabiduría y muchas cosas lindas y positivas. Muchas gracias 🙏"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"Best Gastro DR Ever. My previous dr never card and it resulted in me having some serious issues. Dr. Isaac is very good and is very sharp in his field. Very Experience he helped me a great deal!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"The BEST DOCTOR EVER!!!! He is so kind and knowledgeable and takes care of you like he would his own child. He will be my go to forever!!! Must try him you won’t regret it. And the nurse for him is awesome!!!! Thanks guys🙏"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Raijman is a caring and kind practitioner. He genuinely cares, and I see him even though he's an hour away from me."

4.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Oct 08 2020

"I travel 7 hours one way to see him. He's highly trained with chronic pancreatitis, unlike the west Texas doctors I have seen. Been going to him since 2007."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2020

"I cannot begin to express my satisfaction, and sincere appreciation for the promptness and professional care that Dr Raijman and the staff Yolanda and Emma always gives to me. Each and everyone of them have always been courteous, professional and made my visit very comfortable. Dr. Raijman is a top- notch, thank you for being so compassionate and that includes Emma and Yolanda."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Feb 20 2020

"This Dr is great. I have a lot of stomach problems after a botched up gastric by-pass. He’s very smart and cares about his patients.I wouldn’t go to anyone else! His assistant Yolanda is great as well. Together they make an unbeatable team. I thank God I found them.And he’s pretty easy on the eye as well ; that helps a little when you're feeling lousy!.....😂😂Sorry doc I had to say what everybody thinks!😂 I’m an old lady so don't be afraid of me. On a more serious note thanks to the both of you for all the hard work you do..... To the whole team my heartfelt thanks.❤️"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 24 2019

"Dr. Raijman was great..as well as ALL of the staff at the hospital!!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 28 2019

"He is great, personable, talented. Even the hospital staff speaks very highly of him!!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 21 2018

"Dr Raijman is kind, through, cares and is an exceptional Doctor. Prior to going to Dr Raijman I had been to 3 other GI doctors who made things worse. I ended up in the hospital for several days with the other 3 doctors. Let me also say that this was 3 different occasions spanning 5 years and all out patient procedures. Dr Raijman listened. He is so skilled. I once the procedure was completed there were no complications and I was able to go home the same day. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Aug 11 2018

"I have known about this physician since moving to Houston from Beaumont. I have referred many patients, co-workers and even my mother to Dr. Raijman and now it seems I will be needing his expert care after a bout of cholecystitis. See you soon, Doc!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 07 2018

"Saved my life. I was having constant attacks (like a galbadder attack) but my gallbladder had been removed by another doctor. The attacks went on for over a year. No doctor could find the cause until I went to Dr Raijman. He did an ERCP found liver duct stopped up.... opened it and I have been fine since then. Thank you so much Dr. Issac Raijman. My son, Lane Block, found him. Lane works for Dr. Gerstenberg in Pt Neches, TX."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Aug 04 2018

"Can’t say enough about this MOST professional and GENUINELY kind physician! But, let’s get to the facts and credentials— I didn’t know about him, just happened to be fortunate.. Dr Raijman saved my life ! Yup! He found a GIST (Gastrointestinal Stromal Tumor) - malignant. Had a partial gastrectomy and after 10+ years I’m happy to say I’m doing well. Dr Raijman continues to monitor me. I’m so fortunate to have him as my physician. He is my true hero. PS: Don’t tell him I told you - He is also one of Houston’s greatest artists."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2017

"Oustanding outstanding physician/surgeon! I have complete confidence in Dr. Raijman and most highly recommend him. He and his staff are just awesome and yes, he's real artist as well. I am extremely pleased with the results of my procedure. I chose him based on what I researched on the web and want to highly recommend him to anyone else who might not be sure who to turn to. Take it form me, he's the one!"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Jun 08 2017

"Dr Rajiman took great care and had tremendous compassion. I highly recommend him. My wife went to other Gastroenteroligists in the past and he is the best by far. He is very knowledgeable, listens and has exceptional skill."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jun 07 2017

"Not a better gastroenterologist in Houston. I have been a patient of his for a decade, which included an FNA and multiple colonoscopies. He was referred to me by a leading surgeon in Houston, who told me that was who he recommended to his father."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 14 2016

"The relaxed ambience and amenities of Dr.Raijman's office makes even the wait time enjoyable. I found his credentials to be impeccable and his humble, genuine concern for his patients remarkable."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Oct 26 2016

"Great doctor and staff!! He's very efficient and explains everything to you so it can be understood. I highly recommend this practice especially Dr. Raijman!!"

4.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Oct 23 2016

"Excellent endoscopist. Great bed side manner and a really unique artist. Great physician with a personable personality. 5 star doc in a 4 star practice environment. Highly recommended."