Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"Always a great experience"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 22 2022

"The caring staff and wonderful overall experience I’ve had with Dr. Tharalson over the years has been vital to my well-being. Thank you for genuinely caring for me."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Tharalson is on top of his game! It was evident that prior to seeing me he reviewed his notes on my last visit and was informative and suggested medical advice to follow for my condition."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr Tharalson has been my GI doc for a decade. He is patient & thorough in his exam & will spend whatever time is needed to understand my situation & clearly explain a recommended course of action. I always feel a high degree of confidence in his care."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"We have been a patient of Dr. Tharalson for many years. We have had many doctors in our lives who have cared for us. But, none like Dr Eugene. He is what all Doctors should be. Knowledgeable, caring, polite and takes time to understand and diagnose your concerns. I wish all of our other doctors who care for us could be like Dr Eugene Tharalson."

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Gave me a lot of information I didn't know"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was extremely pleased with my entire experience. Dr. Tharalson is so knowledgeable and took the time to explain the process and answer all my questions. Also, the support staff and nurses were very kind and made my experience so comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Tharalson. Thank you, E. Flores"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Excellent visit. Very patient with questions and thorough. The wait time from reception to exam room was less than 10 mins."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Dr, Tharalson takes the time to truly listen to his patient’s concerns."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr. Tharalson was very patient and down to earth in accecting and giving information on the colonoscopy procedure which provide a calm atmosphere for me."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"I only had an office visit due to having to reschedule my procedure. Based on that , when I left his office i called my wife and told her i might have met the nicest man on the planet. He was so nice told me exactly what i needed to do and know and asked if i had any questions for him. I wish every Dr. I meet was as great as him. And for that I want to thank you Dr. Tharalson."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"What a doctor visit should be. Knowledgeable, friendly, professional and made me feel like he was genuinely interested in my well-being"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr. Tharalson is the best. He’s extremely knowledgeable, communicative and personable - something I find can be rare in specialists. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr. Tharalson was wonderful. I had some recent health issues resulting in appointments with several specialist. He was the most thorough physician I’ve seen by far with an excellent, compassionate bedside manner."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Excellent service."

5.0 Review from B.Y. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr Tharalson is a highly skilled doctor. He is kind considerate and a problem solver. My gastro issue is in remission. I moved to Phoenix 6 years ago. When you relocate it's stressful finding good medical professionals. I highly recommend Dr Tharalson."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Love Dr. Tharalson. Truly the best bedside manner and really took time to get to know me and any issues i was having. I always felt 100% comfortable and trust him with my health. Thank you to his office staff and surgery schedulers for being so kind as well. I recommend them to everyone!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"I was very satisfied with the the doctor and the office. Very professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"I am very grateful to have found a physician that has the knowledge, expertise and ability to handle a very complicated patient. He listens to his patients and puts together a plan to get results. He communicates well with his patients and carefully explains details. I will be forever grateful to have found him."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr Tharalson is an excellent Dr and I would highly recommend him. He was my mom’s Gastro Dr and was so kind and caring with her I made an appt with him due to my own health issues. He takes the time to go over your concerns and makes sure you understand everything before the appt is over."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Jul 04 2022

"I am medical-industry fobic. Then I experienced a digestive situation I could not resolve. I knew of Dr Tharalson through a dear friend. I made the call. He's opened a door to trust in much improved diagnostics and procedures from former experiences. Dr Tharalson is professional, experienced, attentive, thorough and caring. Everything you need in a medical partner. I am grateful and highly recommend Dr Tharalson and staff if you have any digestive concerns."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"I’ve been a patient of Dr Tharlson’s for many years. He’s was recommended by my primary care physician and I’m glad I followed her recommendation. Dr Tharalson is awesome. He is very knowledgeable & skilled in his field. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"First time coming into this office and it was amazing. The office as a whole gives great customer service. Dr. Tharalson took the time and listened to all of my concerns and came up with a plan."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Tharalson spent more time with me than I have experienced with any other doctor. He is patient, kind, and honest."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Love Dr. TharLson, he has been my Dr for my esophagus and stomach for years. Very hospitable and knowledgeable, never have to wait in the waiting room very long."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Doctor Tharalson had done a great job helping me out with my digestive issue after years of other doctors that just could not figure out the issue. He has not given up but continued to pursue my situation to a root cause. He spends the time with me to help me understand my situation. I have never felt rushed. I would highly recommend him to anyone facing digestive issues."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"Very kind doctor and very knowledgeable You can feel his care to his patients. His words will help you feel better. Thank you Doc!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Dr. Tharalson is the epitome of a caring doctor. I was diagnosed with Lung Cancer this year and it was typed as lung cancer with a colonic/intestinal marker. Dr. Tharalson arranged for me to have an endoscopy and colonoscopy within 2 days. Two polyps were found with none being cancerous. I recommend Dr. Tharalson for his patient centric care."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Dr Tharalson is by far the kindest doctor I have ever had the pleasure to meet. He cares about you as a patient. I had a prolonged issue and he told me he will make sure he will get me better and figure out why I am having issues. Where as other doctors I've had will not go through the lengths as Dr Tharalson to make sure what was causing my problems was discovered. Every appointment I have with him considering the reason I am seeing him is pleasant and he is such and amazing doctor and person. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a GI doctor. He is by far my favorite doctor I have ever met."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Finally! A doctor who takes the time to listen to you and have an actual conversation about you and your care. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Dr. Tharalson is always great. Never an issue. Always friendly."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Im very impressed with Dr Tharalson. Unfortunately, I see many doctors in many specialties and I’ve had my fair share of uncaring doctors or just doctors that lose their bedside manner. Dr Tharalson took his time and answered all my questions. Very happy with him."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr. Tharalson and his team are incredible. My favorite thing about Dr. Tharalson is that he has actively worked with me to treat my illness and has been incredibly patient, kind, and validating in moments when I was struggling with the diagnosis and/or treatment. The office team is organized and responsive."

4.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Oct 20 2021

"Dr. Tharalson is one of the best doctors I’ve had the privilege to be treated by for problems related to my digestive tract. He is a good listener. He explains things in a way that’s easy to understand. He answers questions thoroughly. He is extremely easy to talk to about sensitive subjects. I’ve been treated by doctors at some of the best hospitals in the USA. I would rate Dr. Tharalson as one of the top 3 doctors I’ve seen."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 20 2021

"Dr. Tharalson and the staff at Arizona Digestive Health were great. I would definitely recommend them for your health care needs."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Tharalson and his staff are wonderful. Staff is always professional and courteous. Dr. Tharalson takes the time to listen and cares about a good outcome for his patients. I would always recommend him to anyone with gastric issues."

5.0 Review from I.J. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Tharalson maybe the most comfortable doctor I‘be ever spoken with! He was polite, courteous, interested, energetic and most importantly informative regarding the variable possible causes of my symptoms. That was necessarily instructive. Clarity is always less stressful than mystery! Thank you, Dr. Tharalson!"

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Very happy with the care Dr Tharalson showed me."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr Eugene F. Tharalson was so professional answered all my questions, told me things about my procedure that was so helpful. I would highly recommend him to friends and family if they needed the same procedure done Thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr. Tharalson is a wonderful doctor. Thorough, professional and really cares about helping. The staff is outstanding!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Visiting a GI doctor was my first time and I didn't know what to expect. I have been having health problems because of the radiation treatment I recieved for my cervical cancer. Dr. Tharalson was prepared to talk to me on my visit, he read all my medical records. Discussed the possibilities of my intestinal issues. He was very thorough and patient and caring. I felt very comfortable discussing everything with him. We scheduled a colonoscopy a week later. The staff were very professional and so nice. They made this a good experience. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr Tharlason cares for his patients as though they were his own family members. I think that say it all about this provider"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"I met Dr Tharalson last week. I was very impressed with his knowledge and his ability to answer my many questions. I feel this Dr will give me the answers about my body, and if there are disease problems, he will accurately diagnose them and work towards healing them. Thank you Dr Tharalson."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 30 2021

"I was in the Phoenix office, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though I was the last appointment of the day. Dr Tharalson was very attentive to my problems, he listened and offered solutions. I have seen him in the past, and I am very happy that I can see him now."

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Mar 04 2019

"Thatalson is a great doc.. Facility and staff are highly professional.. Kind and empathetic toward their patients! Highly recommend!!!"