Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I've only had one visit with Dr Wright but I was very pleased. She listened and was attentive to my needs. She scheduled test right away. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"No issues, great friendly, staff, and Dr . I was well taken care of, and made very comfortable"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Volak is extremely patient and deliberate with his explanations and I felt complete confidence in him. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The experience was well organized and the procedures were painless."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"We messed around with another Dr. Being rescheduled months at a time. Contacted Dr. Vemula & he had my husband treated & diagnosed with in a week. After, 6 months of misery. The office staff has been wonderful! I am so glad there are Dr. that still care!!!"

5.0 Review from W.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Good afternoon Dr. Wilson I had a very good experience for my visit on April 15, 2022. Everyone were very cordial in performing their duties. You were very transparent in explaining the way things went with my procedure and for going deeper by asking questions about other possible health issues that may arise. Thanks again,"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It's actually Lisa Garner. Best decision I've ever made. I've suffered with GERD for over 15 years. I'm post op 6 weeks from my TIF surgery and I feel amazing! I'm sleeping through the night without acid reflux finally. Dr. Youssef was so professional and kind. I would recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I just want to post a few comments regarding my recent visit to Gastroenterology Consultants of San Antonio. I saw Dr. Hernandez and was very pleased with the genuine concern he expressed about my reason for the visit to see him. He listened intently and provided valuable feedback recommendations on how I could improve my condition. A change in medication was made with positive results to date. Overall, I am very happy with my visit to GCSA and specifically Dr. Hernandez."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr McDonald is a very intelligent , compassionate doctor. He listens to you and gives good advice. He is so easy to talk with. I enjoyed my visit with him."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Took me on time. Everything went according to plan, no hiccups. Great staff."