Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Dr. Wegmann is a very kind and caring doctor. I was very lucky he was on call the day I had to be admitted to the hospital. I've continued to see him for diverticulitis. I have recommended him to several friends."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Everything was on schedule and handled in a Profesional manner. All the personal assisting in the procedure were very cordial and attentive."

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"I have been seeking Dr. Shea for at least 8 years. He and his staff are very professional. They have always taken great care of me. I would recommend him to all friends and family.."

4.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Prompt efficient service."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Everybody is very friendly and make me feel at ease"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Very good customer service and care by the doctor and staff"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Dr Robertson is hands down amazing ! He patiently listened to me and is fairly conservative on ordering tests unless warranted. I needed a new gastro to manage my Gastroparesis and Diverticulitis. I will go back because I believe he truly cares!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Mar 30 2022

"I saw Dr. Jacob for a follow-up after a bout with diverticulitis. Although he is not my regular physician, Dr. Jacob had briefed himself well ( studied my test results) prior to my seeing him. He spoke well if my own physician and answered all my questions to my satisfaction. We talked about diet and what to look for/expect in the future. I felt more confident in how to move forward following my meeting with him."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Dr Fox is a highly experienced, thoughtful, and excellent diagnostician in the field of gastroenterology. I have had Crohns Disease and Diverticulitis for over 40 yrs, and was treated in Maryland and Kansas for the majority of that time. When I came back to Hattiesburg, I knew I needed an experienced GI doctor to follow my care. Dr Fox and his NP and RN Becky have always been responsive and gone out of their way, providing me the best counsel and treatment. Their office staff is kind and helpful always. I am thankful for them."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Very friendly staff"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Live 40 miles away but we’ll worth the drive. The most professional service I’ve had in quite awhile."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Staff very polite & friendly. Dr Mann listens and provides answers to all your questions. Takes his time with his patients."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Dr. Orinion explained the process to me in advance, completed my procedure in an efficient yet professional manner, then explained the results before I left. He was polite and professional and his team made me feel extremely comfortable. The preparation was actually quite simple."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Dr Dennert is very knowledgeable and has wonderful bedside manner. She is my favorite specialist and helped me understand what my issue was."