Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.Z. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

""I would highly recommended Dr. Syed F Jafri and his colleagues. Very professional and great to communicate with.""

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Apr 29 2022

"The best Doctor in the world,"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"An amazing doctor that explains everything to you. The wait was a little long but he was worth it!"

5.0 Review from Z.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Will go all out to accommodate his patients with extra care"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Jafri is awesome! Very thorough and explains all aspects of your visit with you in the most understanding way."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Dr Jafri is an excellent gastrointestinal physician. He is very knowledgeable and hands on with his patients. I often have difficult times with this particular condition. According to studies Gastrointestinal disease is very complex. And, It is often difficult to diagnose. However, with Dr. Jafri’s help I was able to find a way to cope with the disease , create a healthy meal plan , and find the right medicine at the same time. In addition to this, Dr. Jafri will normally provide a listening ear to his patients which is very rare these days. This is why in my opinion, Dr. Jafri is one of the best gastroenterologist in the Clear Lake/Webster area."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Great experience today with Dr. Jafri. Good experience with nurses as well. After the procedure he checked to make sure I was fine. Very friendly doctor. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from I.Y. Source: Google Aug 13 2021

"I saw Dr. Jafri for the first time today and the visit exceeded my expectations. I have had severe abdominal distention along with other symptoms going on 6 months straight. Dr. Jafri listened to my concerns and came up with a plan to help improve my quality of life. I highly recommend him. -Krysten"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Friendly, knowledgeable staff, Dr. Jafrii was kind, explained the test scheduled, the results, & what procedures are to follow. I am very satisfied with care i am receiving from this office & the doctor."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Very caring Dr! Love him!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Great doctor. Very easy to talk to and attentive to his patients. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Dr Jafri stops to listen to your needs. Wait time is minimal. He does procedures with no discomfort. His staff is courteous."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"The Dr. Listened and explained what needed to be done. Seemed to really care."

5.0 Review from Y.R. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"Dr. jafri is so caring and has such a warm and inviting heart, his team and the office atmosphere is gentle and kind."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Dr Jafri is a great doctor, kind and pays attention to you goes out if his way to help you, I would definitely recommend him , which I have done so"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Mar 18 2020

"Great experience. Will definitely go back!"

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Mar 11 2020

"Dr Mani is a very knowledgeable and professional Dr, and he is also very kind! I like him a lot and recommend him. I had and EGD and colonoscopy done by him and I had no issues at all. I go to him for IBS, acid reflux and various other issues."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 05 2020

"Professional efficient service. Friendly staff. Would recommend highly."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Feb 15 2020

"Dr. Sezen Altug is the best! I LOVE her!! I've only had one visit with her and she was so thorough and answered all my questions. I felt like she really listened to me and cared about my problems."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 02 2020

"Everyone was cery helpful and informati e through out the process. I appreciate all the help and the job they do. Thank you everyone and think you for keep me asleep through out my proceedure 😁."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 24 2020

"Love her, she listens and will spend the time discussing options. Thorough, patient, caring doctor for a person with questions."

5.0 Review from Y.A. Source: Google Jan 07 2020

"My Dr. is Sezen Altug and she is a fantastic physician. She’s patient, she listens and she is incredibly knowledgeable. I am fortunate to have found her."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 01 2020

"Love Dr Altug. She always makes me feel at ease and I never feel rushed."

5.0 Review from F.J. Source: Google Nov 08 2019

"His team are very friendly."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2019

"Dr. Altug is a very kind, efficient, knowledgeable physician who takes time to discuss all aspects of care. And this is coming from someone who doesn't usually admire doctors!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 08 2019

"Very friendly staff .Appts.are on time"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Oct 07 2019

"Doctor and staff were all great. Dr. Altug really listened to me. She didn’t act like she was in a hurry. I felt very comfortable with her. Very pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 07 2019

"Wonderfull staff and very caring doctor."

5.0 Review from Y. Source: Google Sep 29 2019

"He is thorough asked all the right questions and you can trust him. He cares about his patients and he has restored my hope in the healthcare system."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Sep 24 2019

"Very professional love them"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Aug 09 2019

"Very professional, thorough and patient focused."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 16 2019

"I was very happy on the professional knowledge and treatment."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 12 2019

"Dr Jafri and his staff are very professional and compassionate."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2018

"Friendly staff, knowledgeable doctor, couldn't ask for more."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 04 2018

"Love my Doctor...he gives me the best care and when I arrive at the office everyone in front is very caring and efficient. Been with Dr Jafri for years and recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Oct 23 2018

"Dr. Jafri was very knowledgeable and kind and stated lookinginto my pain and problems right away. His office personnel were very helpful and friendly."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 08 2018

"Love this Dr. very caring and thorough. I like the staff and the MA."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Aug 26 2018

"Dr. Jafri listens to your concerns and asks questions to clarify. Has a gentle, calming approach."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 26 2018

"Dr. Jafri is an excellent Dr. I know I am receiving the best health care available."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Jul 24 2018

"Woman at the front desk was so welcoming and down to earth. Gladly filled out paper work with an iPad. Short wait time. Dr.Jafri was so pleasant! I had to bring my 1 year old with me and he spent time saying hello and interacting with her. He was very knowledgeable and able to discuss my symptoms with ease. I was apprehensive to see a male doctor but was just reflecting to my husband about how nice of an experience it was considering the circumstances. Would definitely recommend him!"

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Oct 11 2017

"Very pleased with office staff, medical assistance, imaging staff, and Dr. Jafri! We needed immediate attention and they have been so wonderful!"