Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Although GI & Associates is an extremely large and busy operation, the level of organization of the staff is quite impressive Everyone is very friendly and I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Reed Hogan. I’ve been seeing him on and off for 30+ years and I’ve never been disappointed. He’s very patient, attentive, and always kind. He cares about his patients and he explains things in a way that it’s easy to understand. I dread the day he decides to retire!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Had an Endo and Colon oscopy early morning. Was home by 9:30 napping. Everyone was super nice, not a long wait, no pain, could not have gone better."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"Everyone was very polite and helpful. I was made to feel comfortable and safe. I have had several procedures there and would recommend them."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"Very well run, nursing staff very professional. Excellent experience!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I had a very pleasant experience during my visit with Dr. Hogan. His staff was nice and knowledgeable. He greeted me with a smile, talked to me about the procedure I was about to have, and answered my questions I had for him. I'm looking forward to my next office visit.."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"Dr Hogan and the staff was awesome"

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"Staff were quick, courteous and friendly!! Procedure was done quickly with no long waits. Dr. Hogan was great. Thanks to all! WST"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 12 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Hogan and his staff at G.I. Associates to anyone. They are very professional and courteous from the check-in process, the procedure and during check out. Top tier!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"My wife had an endoscope with Dr. Hogan twice now and he and staff have been very helpfully and professional."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"I had a good experience with doctor Hogan and his staff before and after my endoscopy… I may still require another test regarding my throat but I’m sure they will take care of that if needed 😊"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Sep 22 2022

"The folks that work at GI Associates are caring and kind people. I have been several times and each experience has been positive in every way. They are always aware and working hard to make it so. Special shout out to Blake, who was very nice."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Sep 22 2022

"Dr.Hogan is a very blunt and up front person. He took the time to listen and explain to me my health issues and what is was going to take to correct them. He is very passionate about his patients health. Thank you Dr.Hogan"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Everyone was friendly, helpful and answered my questions."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Reed Hogan and staff are the best! GI Associates is number 1 in Mississippi for colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"Dr. Hogan exceeds exceptional! He is extremely knowledgeable and excels in being able to communicate complex medical issues to his patient(s). Additionally, he has a very kind heart and great compassion; he makes it obvious to his patient (s) that he is committed to helping you. He is, in my opinion, the best G.I. Doctor, all the world over; I have great respect for him, and I trust him completely with my Gastrointestinal health issues."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"My visit was very nice. Everyone was very kind and professional, including Dr Hogan. I was very comfortable and the staff made me feel very safe."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"The staff was extremely nice as well was Dr. HOGAN"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Aug 01 2022

"Everyone was very professional and caring."

4.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Jul 24 2022

"My experience with service and treatment was great, I had a good experience with my procedure. My wait time was a bit longer than expected."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr. Hogan started out as my moms doctor so naturally I would use him. He is a great doctor. My mom had colon cancer at a young age and he knew the right thing to do and she has been cancer free since then."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Great doc-great clinic -the best"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Very thorough and professional."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Dr Hogan and staff were very professional and pleasant. They took great care of me and my husband. Dr Hogan was very thorough and made sure to all the info on all my other doctors."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Best Doctor I use! Never in a hurry and takes the time to ensure all aspects are covered."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr Hogan was very thorough in explaining the process of my procedure and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Dr. Hogan is an excellent physician. Very professional, caring and personable. At each colonoscopy, he and his staff made me feel at ease. I would highly recommend Dr. Hogan and GI Associates."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"Dr Hogan has taken care of me for years. He makes sure there is a follow up to anything that could possibly turn into a more critical diagnosis which gives me a feeling of relief knowing he’s staying on top of things. Everyone in his office is so friendly and professional which makes a not so comfortable procedure a lot more comfortable."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"Kind and efficient people, made the process an easy one. Thank you to Dr. Reed Hogan,M.D, for the last minute appointment and all his great staff."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"The staff was very friendly and helpful they had my questions answered. Dr Hogan was very professional and helpful."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Feb 11 2022

"Dr Hogan and staff were very professional. They are the example that other medical professionals should follow. Thank you."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, and empathetic medical providers. Dr. Hogan is exceptionally thorough. Recommend him strongly!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Wonderful job !"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr. Hogan is an incredible doctor and person. He actually takes care of his patients!."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr.Reed B. Hogan for a long time. I have always received excellent service from Dr. Hogan and staff at GI Associates."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Very professional, caring and I would encourage anyone who has a history within your family to get checked. I did at 53 and it saved my life, Dr Reed Hogan, your one of the best!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"The staff and Doctor Reed Hogan were exceptional and very professional. Everything was explained to me where I could understand. I would recommend Doctor Hogan to my family and associates."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Highly recommend! Dr Hogan is very knowledgeable and an overall great doctor with a very professional team of staff and assistants!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"We need more ⭐️⭐️⭐️! Dr Hogan is the absolute best! He is skilled, knowledgeable and most of all, he makes you feel comfortable and cared for. Love him!!’nn"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"This past procedure was my third but first at the new location . From check in to departure was prompt and the team was very Profesional . Dr Hogan addressed all my concerns ."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Professional staff"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"GI Associates has been caring for me for over 20 years. Dr Reed Hogan listens to and cares about his patients! The clinic is a very pleasant environment decorated with framed local photography! Thanks to Dr Reed Hogan for taking such good care of me!!!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"The staff treated me kindly and were very nice. The nurses that placed my IV listened to my story of bad veins that were destroyed from my past surgeries in New Orleans and she got it the first try.. I hope to stay with Dr Reed and will refer all my friends to him."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Initially let me say that this was my first Colonostopy so I didn't really know what to expect. To say that I was a little nervous is an understatement. From the moment of my arrival at check in until I was finished, it couldn't have been easier. ALL of the staff and Dr. Hogan were absolutely great!!! Actually an enjoyable experience!! I would highly recommend them to anyone!!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr Hogan's for 12 years. He is very thorough, knowledgeable, and kind. The staff at G I Associates are very well trained, prompt and thoughtful. I will not go to any other practice."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"My experience having a colonoscopy with Dr. Reed and the staff at GI Associates in Flowood was very positive. In addition to Dr. Reed, I met Christy, Shane, and Virginia. They were all very professional and courteous. I would highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Have been seeing Dr. Hogan for over 30 years. He has always treated me with respect and listens to whatever medical attention I need. A very caring doctor."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"Such a pleasure to be a patient of Dr. Hogan. Such a thorough kind physician."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Very personal staff and you are treated as a special patient. You don’t feel like you have been processed."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"I trust Dr. Hogan implicitly with my healthcare. He has the nicest bedside manner and is brilliant."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 22 2021

"Love love this clinic. The nurses are so personable & the doctor not so bad. Seriously the whole experience was awesome Susan (Christy)"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr. Hogan and his staffs were great to me on my visit there. They made me feel real good."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr. Hogan has been both my doctor and my husbands doctor for several years. We have always had the best care from him. He shows his concern for his patients and he takes time with each person. We are very fortunate that he continues to research areas that can better serve his patients. Jackson, Ms. is very blessed to have a man of his caliber living and working in the community."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Truly an anointed Man by God, friendly, always a smile to take the edge off, always explain things thoroughly, he is a blessing!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Love Dr. Logan and the whole staff at GI Associates. Always have been treated very kindly!! Thank you all!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Professional and caring staff. Dr. Hogan was very compassionate and upfront about the procedure and overall health going forward. He is the best"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"DR REED IS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND HE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING TO ME AND I WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO VISIT DR REED, BECAUSE HE WAS MY MOTHER DOCTOR ❤️."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Dr Reed Hogan and all the staff of GI Associates are professional without being cold, kind and knowledgeable. They go to great lengths to make patients feel at ease."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Mar 30 2021

"I have been coming to GI Associates for over 20 years, and can truly say it is a wonderful place. Staff are always very courteous and helpful, and I am glad to know and understand all procedures and office visits. Having a family history of Colon cancer, I have regular checkups and testing to ensure I am safe and cancer free. Dr. Reed Hogan and his staff provide excellent care and support, and always go out of their way to make sure I am okay. I have recommended GI Associates to all of my family and friends, and recommend their services to everyone."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"I was treated by Dr. Hogan's NP. She was great. The facility is very well run and organized."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"Very caring and attentive nurses and staff. Dr. Hogan informative and pleasant in his interaction with me. Second time with Dr. Hogan. Very pleased with appointment!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"I had an appointment with Dr. Reed Hogan. My visit from beginning to end was very positive and pleasant. Dr. Hogan is very professional, knowledgeable and humble. He has an upbeat and warm personality. The staff is very professional and friendly too. I felt comfortable and relaxed before and after the procedure. Also, Dr. Hogan’s nurse called the next day to see how I was feeling and asked if I had any issues overnight. I highly recommend Dr. Reed Hogan and his staff for all of your GI and Endoscopy needs."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Mar 23 2021

"Dr. Reed Hogan is awesome. Been my GI doctor for years."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Mar 23 2021

"Everything about this procedure was top notch. From the time I walked in the door to the time they wheeled me to my car to go home, everything went smoothly. I had no pain during the procedure or after effects when it was completed. Dr. Hogan has been my GI doctor for years and every visit has gone well."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Mar 22 2021

"I had been feeling nauseous and losing weight for a couple of months. I was able to go for an examination that very day. They started scheduling all the usual tests for stomach issues."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 22 2021

"A true professional who cares about his patients! Dr. Hogan always explains every detail and treats his patients with compassion! I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Feb 27 2021

"I've been seeing Dr Hogan, Sr. for several years. He is kind, compassionate and really listens to my concerns. Highly recommended him!"

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Feb 24 2021

"I have used Dr Reed Hogan for a long time. He is always detailed and concerned."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 09 2021

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Feb 05 2021

"Procedure went well. Very professional. Nurses were calming and reassuring and very helpful in explaining what was going to take place."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Amazing staff and facility. Dr. Hogan was extremely profession and made sure I was comfortable."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jan 13 2021

"Dr. Hogan has been my GI Dr. for over 20 years! He has always been great and has a good side manner! On my last Telehealth visit a week ago he was very thorough and listen to my symptoms and concerns and addressed them all! He is a blessing!"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Jan 12 2021

"He is a wonderful Doctor !!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Jan 12 2021

"Everyone was very professional and caring. I highly recommend Dr. Hogan!!!!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 05 2021

"Everyone was professional and courteous. Non-stressful experience."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jan 05 2021

"Dr.Hogan is not only an incredible doctor, he has a bedside manner that makes a person feel very comfortable. He asks questions, he listens, he cares. His staff is so professional and genuinely nice. It's nice to be made comfortable in an uncomfortable procedure."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jan 05 2021

"I had a positive experience."

5.0 Review from X.W. Source: Google Dec 30 2020

"At 55 years old this is my first family Physician and I could not have been more pleased ! They are courteous, knowledgeable and their follow up with you is on point. Great office staff, they were very helpful and extremely nice. They are 5 star no doubt!!!!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Dec 23 2020

"Dr. Reed Hogan,MD did a outstanding job like always his Staff is first class"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Dec 22 2020

"It felt comfortable there. The staff and doctors were friendly and glad to be there. When the staff is happy the patients have less stress."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 22 2020

"Whatever my health concerns were, he has always addressed them quickly and professionally. He and his staff closely monitor my health secondary to my family history. Secondary to Covid telemed visits were necessary. During my phone visit Dr. Hogan addressed each concern, not omitting any question or symptom i had. Dr. Hogan and his team are top notch!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"First class experience. Reed is an old friend, and is the best. Dan Singletary"

4.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 15 2020

"I had a good experience with DR. Hogan. I was pleased with the service I was given from his office."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Dec 15 2020

"Thank you Dr. Hogan, this was my 2nd colonoscopy with you. All went well both times. I appreciate your expertise. Everyone treated me so nice and they were all so kind. Keep up the good work!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Dec 11 2020

"Great Doctor and Nurses! Thanks for helping me!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Dec 09 2020

"Very well treated with professional explanation of my condition"

5.0 Review from C.Y. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Anytime I called the staff or nurses, they would take the time to listen to your needs. Then, they would schedule you into an appointment for Dr. Reed Hogan. Dr. Hogan takes time with you & listen to your concerns. Then, he would come up with a game plan for you. If you need to talk to him, his nurse will call you to find out your needs & communicate those needs to him. Good communication between patient & doctor..."

5.0 Review from E.I. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Most professional physicians office I have ever been in. Well oiled machine. Everyone is on the same page from entry to exit. The nicest medical facility i have ever been in."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 18 2020

"Dr. Hogan is very professional, kind and will listen to whatever you need to say. He just performed a colonoscopy on me and took the time to show all the details of what he found. My experience was easy and painless. I will definitely recommend Dr. Hogan to everyone."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 18 2020

"Dr. Reed Hogan Sr has been my GI doctor for several years. I absolutely love him. He’s very personable but professional at the same time. I hope he remains in business for a long time. Lisa M Beasley"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 10 2020

"Wonderful and they care about how you feel and how you are doing."

5.0 Review from 6. Source: Google Nov 10 2020

"One of The Best physicians I have ever been to. I can highly recommend him to everyone. If you are in need of anything to do with the GI Tract, call for Dr. Reed B. Hogan, MD!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr. Hogan is very easy to talk to. He listens and is not rushing me out to get to the next patient. He’s interested in doing all he can to make my comfortable. Many thanks!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2020

"Awesome Doctor ! Dr. Hogan is so nice , and he has awesome bedside manners! Always Makes me feel at ease before my procedures even if it’s talking about my height (Lol) but he has done all three of my colonoscopies. Him and his staff a very attentive, and they will call and check on you, and if you call they get right back with you. Once again awesome! Highly recommended:)"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Oct 19 2020

"(Translated by Google) U.N. (Original) U.N."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Oct 09 2020

"Dr Hogan has always been a genuinely caring doctor. Besides making you feel very comfortable when having the needed colonoscopy, he spends time helping you understand issues that have been found. He helped me through stomach ulcers, the removal of gallbladder and some other odd stomach issues. I would definitely recommend Dr Hogan to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 29 2020

"Every one was very professional & explained everything So I knew what was going to be done. Every one was so nice."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Besides the process necessary to prep for the colonoscopy, which is never a pleasant experience, Dr. Hogan and the staff at GI Associates are attentive, professional, and thorough. I would recommend Dr. Hogan to anyone who may be looking for a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Dr Hogan has a very good bedside manner. This was my first time to see him and he acted as if he knew me forever. My test results weren’t the best and he was legitimately concerned for my Heath. He seems to be very compassionate and extremely knowledgeable. I would DEFINITELY recommend everyone to him."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Sep 22 2020

"Great experience all around."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Sep 15 2020

"Dr Hogan is probably the kindest physician I have ever experienced. His bedside manner is impeccable. He is very thorough and genuinely cares about my health. I’d recommend him to anyone. A+++"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Sep 01 2020

"As always for many years this place is very professional. You are treated great and before and after the procedure you are well informed. Dr. Hogan takes as much time as you want to explain things to you. Cannot praise the facility, assistants and Doctors enough."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 01 2020

"Dr. Hogan saved my life in June 2013 when he performed a routine colonoscopy and discovered a mass in my colon that could not be removed. He immediately referred me to a fantastic surgeon who performed a resection. Ever since that day, he has followed me routinely and I have done extremely well. Let me assure everyone that routine colonoscopies will save your life. Thank you to Dr. Hogan and all of the GI staff!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Sep 01 2020

"Dr. Hogan has taken care of me for over 10 years. He diagnosed my Barrett’s Disease and works with me diligently to try to prevent it from turning into throat cancer. He has been a wonderful advocate for me and my health. If my Barrett’s turns to cancer, I trust that I am in good care with him. The interaction with him has always been one where I feel he truly cares about my well being. Dr. Reed Hogan is a true asset to his profession."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"Could not have been better. Thank you for your care."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 13 2020

"Dr Hogan took the time to talk to me before and after the procedure. I felt very comfortable with him and his staff."

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google Aug 05 2020

"Great Doctors and staff. Highly recommend Dr. Reed Hogan."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jul 22 2020

"I didn’t see Dr.Hogan this time. I Saw Kristin. GI associates have been my Doctors since 1991. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!"

4.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jul 19 2020

"Efficient"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Jul 17 2020

"Very knowledgeable and caring."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jul 17 2020

"Was made to feel as comfortable as could be expected under the circumstances. The experience was all positive."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Jul 16 2020

"I didn't have to wait very long in the waiting room or once taken to an exam room. Dr. Hogan is very personable and attentive."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jul 14 2020

"Absolutely great experience. The staff was friendly and professional. Dr. Hogan was very patient and caring. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jul 10 2020

"Very professional staff and Nurse Practitioner Upchurch found me the help I needed."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 07 2020

"I was very pleased with all the measures taken to ensure my safety. I was also impressed with the process and how smoothly it ran. Great job!!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jul 03 2020

"Great experience. NIce, friendly and fast. I couldn't have asked for better. Dr. Hogan and all of the staff treated me wonderfully. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Jun 30 2020

"All went well with the colonoscopy. Started prep too late and had to have a bm just prior to test. Good results, yea! Highly recommend Dr. Hogan."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jun 30 2020

"Everyone was really nice and professional. Have used Dr. Hogan for many years and have recommended him to others."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jun 08 2020

"Everyone was very pleasant and advised me what was taking place making me comfortable and at ease."

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 01 2020

"Everyone was very kind. I was to sick to really tell you about the day."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 30 2020

"Thanks to Dr Reed and GI and associates.For the procedure that needed to be done.The staff is real helpful and friendly.It made the experience easier.Thanks again."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 29 2020

"From the time I was called back to the moment I was released I felt I was treated with respect and professionalism. Dr. Hogan has an excellent bedside manner. Highly recommend GI & associates and their staff. Wait time was a little more than I expected..."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 24 2020

"Experience by the time I had the procedure was tops. As to the prep: The Who has a line in a song “Lord, there’s got to be a better way....”"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 13 2020

"I think Dr. Hogan did an outstanding job in finding a small polyp near the end of my large intestine. Would go back if I had to to see Dr. Hogan again."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 11 2020

"As usual very cordial by all staff. Very efficient and done in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Mar 07 2020

"Great doctor——very knowledgeable, very passionate, very professional!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 06 2020

"What impressed me more than anything was the fact that my doctor remembered exactly something that I said during our last meeting three months ago. I realize that there has to have been a large number of patients seen by this doctor since then. What the doctor remembered proved to me that I was truly being listened to and cared for."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 05 2020

"Love Dr. Hogan. He really cares about his patients!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 27 2020

"Dr. Hogan is a great doctor. He and his staff were very professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Jan 08 2020

"Great opportunity for me to have a Doctor like you that understand lifestyle."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 19 2019

"amazing man"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Dec 18 2019

"Dr Reed Hogan is the best along with his staff."

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Dec 18 2019

"The procedure was easy. I did not experience any discomfort or pain. I would recommend others to just do it, you won't regret having it done. The staff is very professional and pleasant. Thanks for treating me well!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 17 2019

"ONE EXCELLENT AND ALMOST NO AREAS WHERE I HAVE ANY PROBLEMS. Waiting in the waiting room was the only area. The other areas as waiting and changing out into gown and the entire rest of the areas were performance by nothing very polite professions. I had no entirely no places where people were nothing bit polite and profession treatment Sirs and mam's I was totally impressed in the whole process. Thank you for great process of my treatment at gi associates on 12/16/19"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Dec 12 2019

"Dr. Hogan diagnosed me about 10 years ago with stomach and colon issues, like IBS. I was so thankful to know I was not crazy and was not just imagining the pain. I had been worried I had colon cancer or worse. Everything became critical and very real when taking a trip to Florida by myself. I thought I was going to have to stop on the side of the road due to uncontrollable bowel issues. I decided to call Dr Hogan immediately upon returning home. He saw me and prescribed a new medicine he had discovered. My entire life has changed since being on the medicine. After 1 week I started seeing improvement on the number of bowel movements. After 2 weeks even better regularity. After 1 month my life changed and I can now travel and enjoy life. To say the least, my life has forever been changed by this new medicine, FAMOTIDINE/CETIRIZINE/LACT. I do not feel tied to my house or my bathroom anymore. To say the least it is a miracle worker. I will forever be thankful for Dr. Hogan’s assessment and plan of action. He is truly a pioneer in a cure for these ailments! Sincerely, Chyrl Grubbs"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 07 2019

"Thank you Dr. Hogan. Great bedside manner. professionalism. Great staff. Merry Christmas and God Bless."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 27 2019

"Dr. Hogan is always professional, has a great bedside manner and is very knowledgeable about ways to stay healthy in the future. Awesome doctor!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 15 2019

"Great experience with Dr. Hogan! I would highly recommend him and GI Associates!!!"

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Nov 14 2019

"Excelente experience at GI associated High quality in all areas, you feel confident in everything, diagnosis, every single person in the center and specialty with Dr.Reed.who has a great professional experience."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 14 2019

"Dr Hogan is the most thorough and caring physician!! Thank you for all you do to make sure your patients are healthy!"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Nov 07 2019

"Dr. Hogan is awesome! He truly cares about his patient’s health and well being. He is kind, compassionate, greats everyone with a smile, and he’s easy to converse with. If he could address the waiting issue, there could be no negative feedback. Due to a glitch in the computer system, I waited almost four hours in the Madison facility waiting room for my last colonoscopy. That’s too long after a LONG night prior to the procedure. I waited two hours this week for a consultation, however, when I finally got to see him he didn’t rush through my visit. He was very thorough and professional and made me forget the frustration of waiting. The staff at the Flowood facility are very friendly and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Reed Hogan and GI Associates to everyone."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 06 2019

"Dr. Hogan's demeanor and attitude really put me at ease about the procedure that was to be performed. He's warm, friendly and knowledgeable. He also gave me some good advice about other medical issues that I have going on."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 05 2019

"Dr Hogan was very personable and friendly. My husband stated that he was very happy that Dr Hogan did his procedure and he came in and told him some information to help him to better himself. We were very pleased with Dr Hogan."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Oct 24 2019

"The whole staff was amazing from beginning to end! Everyone including Dr. Hogan went above and beyond! Thank you all for making a tough situation as pleasant as possible!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 23 2019

"First, the facility was excellent Check-in was fast Employees were friendly Medical staff were efficient, while Explaining everything clearly Dr Hogan is very thorough, good bedside manor Have been a patient of his for many years Overall experience was good, considering The nature of the procedure."

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google Oct 23 2019

"Very friendly and professional staff. Dr Hogan explained procedure and results very understandable. Have been there many times."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 22 2019

"Nice facility. Very nice personnel from the check-in desk to the procedure room and every step in between. Dr. Hogan has performed various GI procedures for me over the years. He is always very professional, very caring, and is never rushed. He is thorough in his questions before any procedure and makes sure you understand the results afterwards. He genuinely cares about the health of his patients."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Oct 22 2019

"Dr Hogan and the staff at GI associates could not have been nicer or more professional. I was a little stressed but everything went smooth as butter."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Oct 17 2019

"Wonderfully clean clinic and highly efficient, organized team!! Dr. Hogan is always an exemplary physician with genuine compassion and ultimate professionalism. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from T.I. Source: Google Oct 15 2019

"👍new we were in experienced, capable hands from the moment we walked in the door. Kind, considerate, efficient, knowledgeable staff and doctor."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Oct 10 2019

"After seeing many "Professional Referred Specialists", I went to Dr Reed Hogan Sr filled with pain and utter hopelessness..He met my questions with honesty and a refreshing frankness I hadn't experienced.He asked me what I thought was wrong and then he LISTENED! How many times do you find that in our modern world of computer programming technology? He didn't discount my opinion or make me feel inferior, instead he gave me HOPE.That was in 2016, and now I can't say I'm cured, but what I can say is that I'm so Thankful and I feel healthier and closer to being back to my active, painfree self. I listen to other patients talk about Dr Hogan, and not once have I heard a negative comment. I have heard, however, that they felt the same way I do.He saved my health and my outlook on my life.GOD Blessed us with this talented man, please don't hesitate to ask him for help!"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Sep 19 2019

"I have had Dr Hogan as my GI doctor for over 20 years. He is very down to earth and very sensitive to patients needs. I wouldn’t put my GI health in anyone else hands. Keep up the fantastic job Dr. Hogan and GI associates."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Sep 14 2019

"Dr. Hogan is such an awesome medical professional. I have been to Mayo Clinic, Johns Hopkins, Gastro One and other clinics, and I know that Dr. Hogan and his staff demonstrate the highest level of medical care. We are truly blessed to have him in MS."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 11 2019

"Excellent experience. Very nice facility. I had a great IV nurse. If you have to have a colonoscopy there is no better place."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Sep 06 2019

"Excellent, professional, and expedient service. I personally recommend Dr. Reed Hogan, NP Audrey Upchurch and the entire GI Associates Team and Facility to anyone and everyone seeking this specialty of healthcare and service. The absolute best, bar-none!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 01 2019

"Dr. Reed Hogan and his entire staff are excellent in what they do. The staff is very professional and personable. That's always a plus especially when patient's are already experiencing a measure of anxiety when they arrive for a procedure. Although, Dr Reed is on a schedule, he still manages to talk to you and make you feel like a person as well as a patient. Thank you and your staff for the excellent job you do."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Aug 30 2019

"Everyone was curious, professional, and displayed a pleasant bedside manner. Thank you for all the help and thank Jesus Christ for a wonderful report!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Aug 24 2019

"Dr Hogan and associates has always been a patient centered experience for me. I've noticed that the clinic still handles phone calls in a personal way. Many clinics, it's almost impossible to speak to a real person when I call. And then I always have to leave a voice mail and hopefully hear from someone in a couple of days. But not so with GI Associates."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Aug 21 2019

"As always my experience over the years with Dr Hogan has been outstanding..he is truly one of the best Doctors I have ever had. He's professional, kind and always takes his time to talk to me and explain everything..."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Aug 21 2019

"I LOVE doctor Reed Hogan Sr. , best bedside manner ever!! Thank you for everything!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2019

"Very professional providing critical information immediately. Empathetic & personable."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jul 31 2019

"My experience was great! Everyone was so nice and professional. The video explained the procedure very well and the staff was willing to answer any questions. Again, it was Great!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jul 29 2019

"Pleasant experience with Dr Hogan and his staff!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2019

"Dr Hogan is always straight forward and informative. He offers suggestions and help in a pleasant and helpful way. Makes the patient comfortable."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Jul 24 2019

"Very thorough in examination and review of medical history to determine further tests."

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Jul 19 2019

"Everyone at the GI facility is very friendly and professional. Dr. Hogan is very knowledgeable and has excellent bedside concerns. I received a follow-up call the day after my procedure to see how I was doing. Great follow-up!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jul 18 2019

"Everyone was nice and very efficient. !It was as pleasant as it could be under the circumstances. I did not have a problem with anyone !!!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 18 2019

"Dr. Hogan is the best. He takes the time to be sure you are comfortable and well informed.I would highly recommend Dr. Hogan to anyone needing a GI doctor. Also the staff is friendly and thoughtful."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jul 11 2019

"As a 67 yr old man who has dealt with diarrhea his whole life, meeting and getting help from Dr Hogan was a life changing event."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Jul 09 2019

"Staff was so friendly."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 28 2019

"Very thorough and a Doctor that takes the time to listen"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 26 2019

"They are the best!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Jun 22 2019

"He done a great job. Done what he said he was going to do. Great doctor."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 21 2019

"My whole family loves us some Dr Reed Hogan, Sr. We have been seeing him for years. There is never anything negative about going to see him ( except his scales run heavy!! 😂😂). He is the bomber and so is the entire GI staff!! Thank you for helping us stay healthy!! Judy Branning"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jun 20 2019

"Dr. Hogan was very courteous and kind and listened to me and valued my input. He provided me with the proper design of treatment that I may need and scheduled me for tests that will correctly diagnose my problem. He and I shared similar experiences while trying to stay active and I really enjoyed his company as well as his expertise."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2019

"Very positive experience with Dr. Hogan and all the medical staff at GI Associates! Thx!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jun 04 2019

"I always have a great experience with Dr Reed Hogan. He always listens to me and cares about my health. Thanks Dr Hogan."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 31 2019

"Awesome physician and excellent facility Thank you Dr Reed Hogan"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 16 2019

"Dr. Hogan has been my family doctor since 1973. He is the reason my mother lived until she was 92 years old. He is the Doctor that found her cancer in 1973 and devoted his time for the past 36 years to taking care of my family. Whatever he tells me to do, I do because he has his patients best interest. He is a wonderful doctor."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google May 16 2019

"Good fella. Seemed diligently concern with my health !! Good bed side manner. Treated like a patient not a paycheck. Would recommend him to all my friends. Look forward to being with him on all my GI needs in the future."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 13 2019

"So awesome! So far the pain is gone. Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 03 2019

"Dr. Hogan is a very kind and compassionate man. Every time I've seen him he always treats me with the utmost respect and listens carefully to my problems. He's one of the few doctors who won't belittle your problems nor will he just ignore it. He approaches your health from every direction to make sure you get the best care. 100% recommend him if you need a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Apr 23 2019

"Dr. Reed Hogan is a great professional medical provider. He is very attentive to your concerns and goes above and beyond to make sure you understand the diagnosis. Thanks for your services."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 05 2019

"I was well informed of my procedure by you and I appreciate you giving me exactly what was to take place doing my procedure. Thank You"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Mar 01 2019

"Dr. Hogan and his staff made me feel very comfortable. I truly felt I was in good hands with the care and professional treatment I received."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 05 2019

"The care Dr. Reed and his staff provided is far above what I expected. I am very pleased with his care."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 29 2019

"Very professional and so friendly, an unpleasant experience made a 190 degree turn when I got to clinic. Really enjoyed meeting and visiting with Dr. Hogan."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jan 23 2019

"Excellent experience, all positive memories!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jan 22 2019

"Dr. Hogan and his staff are ver professional and friendly. Great group of folks. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jan 22 2019

"I went in feeling very anxious but thankGod for the staff and Dr. Hogan. I felt confident even in the room. Thanks for amazing service"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 19 2018

"I would recommend Dr.Hogan to anyone. My family has used him for about 20 years."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Dec 11 2018

"First colonoscopy went great!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Dec 11 2018

"Everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful! I will continue to use Dr. Hogan for all of these types of procedures. He was easy to talk with and made me feel confident prior to the procedure. He was also very informative after the procedure with my results! Thank you all for taking good care of me! Barbara Graves"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 01 2018

"Great doctor and great staff."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"I find Dr. Reed Hogan very professional and personable. He and GI Assocites have provided medical care and services for me and my.family for the past 18 years. I have always been satisfied with the level of care and service. From check in to pre-procedure discussions through discharge, I believe Dr. Hogan and his staff provide the best medical care possible."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 15 2018

"Staff is very friendly and nice. I also received a call next day from the clinic just checking on me after my procedure. I recommend using G i Associates (Dr Hogan to anyone)"

5.0