Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"I am very lucky and happy to have Dr Yvette Lam as my Dr for my colon screening. She is an excellent Dr . Thumbs up !"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google May 28 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Lams for a long time, I would not trust another Gastrointestinal Dr. with my life. She is compassionate, kind, caring and understanding. She has always gone above and beyond to make sure all my concerns are addressed. A few times she was running way behind, yes I did get frustrated, I just had to remind myself she is worth the wait."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Always informative, and yes enjoyable. Dr. Lam Is always straight forward and takes care of your problems and questions on the spot!!!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 11 2022

"I brought my mother to see Dr Lam a few weeks ago. My mother has dementia and is hard of hearing. Dr Lam listened carefully to her, answered her questions. Together they came up with a treatment/testing plan that my mother was comfortable with. My mom and I were delighted with our visit. Dr Lam was awesome and my mother will definitely keep seeing her. I highly recommend this doctor."

5.0 Review from E.Z. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Staff was friendly & prompt Dr.Lam paid attention to my concerns was very profesional, detail oriented & explains everything in words I could understand. I would recommend Doctor Yvette Lam M.D. to anyone."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr. Lam went well beyond what was expected from most physicians."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google May 06 2022

"She takes the time to listen. Great care and follow through"

4.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 06 2022

"Dr. Lam is an incredible in person. She is very personal and easy to talk too She never leaves you hanging. As soon as she gets reports back she or one of her personalble staff are on the phone with results and info on how to treat Her office is very clean and disinfected. Her staff all have smile when they in are working"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 06 2022

"Dr Lam was very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable about my problem. She explained what should be done and arranged for my procedure in a very timely manner."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 04 2022

"This place is a great place to go for your digestive system…Dr. Lam is a very sincere and caring person she will work with you to get to the bottom of your problem…She listens, she understands and she cares."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr Lam was very easy to talk to. She listened to my concerns, answered all my questions, and explained the next steps. She is professional, yet very approachable. Her staff was equally as professional. I highly recommend Dr Lam."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Lam is aTruly caring doctor, that will go above and beyond. Makes sure she doesn't miss anything and follows up with you."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Very thoughtful about explaining the procedure I will be undertaking!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Very professional but friendly. All staff are very helpful and Dr. Lam goes over and beyond to make sure you understand findings and treatment. She is one of the great ones!!!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"I was very impressed with Dr. Lam’s care as a new patient. She was very thorough, answered a lot of questions, and has a great patient care mindsight. I received information back quickly and am very grateful that I was referred to Dr. Lam!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Dr. Lam is the best . She is thorough , personable, and a good listener. I’m so glad I found her."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 29 2022

"Very nice and she really listens to your concerns."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Dr. Lam is kind, considerate. I would recommend her, &, her practice, to any one seeking a G.I. Dr. in the West Valley!"

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"She is an amazing person and knows what she doing as a doctor I appreciate everything that she going to do for me and more I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"Dr. Lam is wonderful. I'd been having trouble being able to swallow making eating a chore. Dr. Lam took care of it l, and me, in such a thoughtful and professional manner. I recommend her to anyone having any type of GI issues."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"I am so glad that you helped me i will be glad to see you again you are my wonderwomen"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Lam is just wonderful! She's kind, compassionate and never rushes doing appointments. She is thorough and explains everything with great detail."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"I was nervous about my appointment. Dr Lam exceeded my expectations. She immediately made me feel comfortable and showed understanding and compassion for my situation. I highly recommend her, as she certainly seems to be a "real person" concerned about her patients--and that's a rarity these days."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"I like Dr. Lam because she listens to what you have to say and always tries to evaluate you until she comes up with answers to your medical issues. She never rushes me in and out. Dr. Lam is a very patient and devoted doctor. She always makes you feel like she truly cares about your situation. I highly recommend Dr. Lam for all of your gastrointestinal conditions. C.W."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"She is a phenomenal dr. She is knowledgeable and caring. She has a great bedside manner, knows how to explain things in a way you understand and she actually cares about you. She is rare there are not many drs like her anymore."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr Lam and her staff are awesome. Dr Lam found a marble size tumor on my stomach from a cat scan, which in turn lead her to find polyps and a cancerous tumor on my colon, she and her staff saved my life. I recomend her to all my friends and family"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 14 2021

"Dr Lam is one of the most caring and empathetic doctors I’ve ever been to. Excellent in every way!"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr Lam has been a great doctor to work with and is very concerned about my health. Her follow up is excellent."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Lam is great and all the people at Banner Boswell out patient surgery were very kind ."

5.0 Review from L.U. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"She is the best gastroenterologist in the world! I recommend her 100%. Dr. Lam has been my doctor for several years. And her team is very professional and friendly. If you want to be in good hands, do not hesitate to go with her! Lourdes uribe"

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr. Lam and her staff were very friendly. No long waits in the lobby. Great results too! I’d been suffering for so long and she was able to diagnose and correct the problem quickly."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Feb 29 2020

"It is very hard to find doctors that dont make you feel embarrassed for bad decisions you've made in your past. She gave me the chance to explain and she showed in her eyes how much she understood. I had a colonoscopy and the throat scope (forgot fancy name) the same day. I was terrified! Went through each step trying not to cry right before they put me under and Dr. Lam held my hand. I will never forget that as long as I live because that's all I needed and it calmed me so much I wasn't scared. She has so much compassion in her heart. Just that to me was going above and beyond and I cant thank you enough for helping me."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Dec 08 2019

"Great physician very caring!"