Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr Hughston was very respectful and courteous, and worked out an accommodation to ensure quality care"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Straight forward and extremely helpful. Thank GOD for this physician and his honesty."

5.0 Review from V.O. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Went to go see Dr. Hughston with some type of Reflux and upper GI problems, he sat there and listened to everything I had to say. I was in a rush talking about my symptoms because I’m so use to doctors not really being patient with me. He made me feel like I shouldn’t be that way, he sat down and listened and asked questions and did further testing based on what he thought was best. I honestly thought I was going to go home without further examination but that wasn’t the case. I had an endoscopy done within the next week. The whole staff made me feel comfortable and the process was easy and they made sure I left home feeling great."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Mar 12 2022

"Every one was super nice and very accommodating."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"Top notch Dr. and staff. First time procedure and a bit nervous but the nurses were extremely professional and comforting. Can't say enough about these folks."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"He is so personable and caring. He really cares for the patient."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Mar 08 2022

"Dr Hughston is very professional and easy to talk to. Very knowledgeable and seems like he really wants you to feel better. I think he works hard to find solutions to the cause of the issue or problem. Glad he’s my GI Dr."

5.0 Review from I.J. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Awesome Doctor, takes the time to answer questions. Nurses very friendly and very nice. Highly recommend them"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"Dr Hughston has been great. He explained the process and gave great suggestions. Made having a colonoscopy as pleasant as possible. Hopefully won’t have to see him before 10 years but if I do he will certainly take care of any issues ."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Dr. A. Hughston is very professional at his job. The staff works well together."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Dr. Hughston and his staff were very kind in office. His staff was very efficient in getting me in and out which I feel is nice when seeing a specialist."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Very good doctor and staff"

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"From front staff to the dr himself everyone was extremely polite and welcoming. I don't have any family here and so I had to take my baby with me; they accommodated us and were patient as I tried to go buy with stroller and all. The dr listened to every single one of my concerns and answered my questions throughly. Extremely satisfied 😊"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 18 2022

"I 1st saw Dr. Hughston after 2 weeks of being very ill. He prescribed antibiotics which have helped me tremendously along with Lamotil and Anti Nausea meds. I will schedule testing next even though I suffer from really bad memories from previous testing. Dr. Hughston has a very calm demeanor and I trust him. Both he and his staff have called me back within hours of my calling with questions. He called back personally two times. Im very thankful I found him to help me get better."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

"Very personable , great staff.listens to what you have to say doesn't try to rush you"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 12 2022

"Dr Houston took very good care of knee during my initial visit and was very respectful to me."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"I will recommend Dr Adam Hughston thank you"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"They are very concerned Doctors and Nurses.. They treat me with respect an listen to Everything I was saying..."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Very professional! Great nurses!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"Very polite and took the time to explain the procedure to me."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"I was extremely nervous since this was the first time I’ve ever had this procedure done. Dr Hughston and his whole staff made me feel comfortable and safe. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"The staff was efficient and very kind! Dr. Hughson was very knowledgeable. They got me in quickly after my initial referral and also scheduled my procedures quickly as well. I was very pleased with my experience!"

5.0 Review from X.G. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Dr. Adam Hughston and staff provided excellent care and were genuinely concerned about my well being. Very thorough and answered my questions and concerns. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"I like the way he explains the procedure. He has a screen in the room to answer all ur questions he is very polite what I like the most is he has great eye contact that makes u feel at ease cause u know he is listening to u every need even through I was scared he calmed down by answering all my questions I would highly recommend him ...... Estella Salinas"