Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Great Doctor! Takes the time to listen and explains the procedure and reviews the results/pictures thoroughly. Highly recommend Dr. Frech!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"Dr. Frech is attentive and informative, with a great bedside manner. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Apr 12 2022

"I felt very comfortable in Dr Frech's office. Staff has been very helpful since my first visit then helping me to get lab work and other needed visits scheduled and taken care of. I think it will take several visits and some follow-up to get my situation into control and corrected. I am confident that this can be done with Dr Frech and his staff."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Frech is amazing!! He takes the time to hear you and your concerns and will work with you in making a plan. He wants follow ups and ensures you understand what the next steps are."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Great staff, and environment. Dr. Frech has a great way of keeping you informed also discussions on all aspects."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Dr Frech has been our family Dr for many years , He is the absolutely the best out there. We owe him our daughter’s life !!! Amazing human. He should be cloned !! As his patient for many years I felt his genuine concern for me as a patient and as a person. He takes so much interest in talking to you when you visit him . This man has a very special place in my heart . So much Gratitude for him !! I have and always recommend him to Everyone !!! Thank you Dr Frech for your dedication to your patients !! ❤️"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr. Frech was a doctor I happened upon when my former gastroenterologist retired. I have been THRILLED with every visit, encounter and/or procedure with him! He has been patient, easy-to-talk-to, understanding, knowledgeable and professional! I wish I’d have found him sooner!!!"

4.0 Review from T. Source: Google Dec 14 2021

"Great help in diagnosing issues that were happening over a long time. Thank you Dr. Frech!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"Dr Frech, is compassionate, knowledgeable, and proactive. He has cared for my mother, my brother, and myself as we all have the same genetic disorder. I hope to live a long life and feel confident that with Dr Frech as my provider, I have the greatest chance of this."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"Dr Frech is a fantastic doctor that explains things well and spends time to make sure you understand everything and answer any questions"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2021

"Dr. Frech has been relentless in his quest to get to the bottom of my health issues. I feel like he really cares about me. He’s one of the most caring, compassionate, competent doctors I’ve ever experienced. I feel like he’s literally saved my life."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 14 2020

"I originally scored one star...read to the bottom: The Worst! I waited over a month for a consultation on a potentially serious medical condition, and was turned away for being 3 minutes past his 15 minute "grace" period. I was at the office at 0903 for an 0845 appointment. Dr. Frech personally refused to see me. I guess I was being punished. How often does a patient wait for a doctor? Like 100% of the time...right? I have worked in healthcare for over 50 years. I've never been so slighted. I wasn't even asked the reason why I was late. I can't deal with that kind of arrogance, so I'll go elsewhere. After a series of unusual, but not unfortunate events, I ended up back at Dr. Frech's office after an additional month of trying to get in elsewhere. This time, I arrived plenty early. I must say, after my first consult with Dr. Frech, I'm feeling like there was a reason for the roundabout that brought me back. I went from feeling disrespected to feeling like my health was his primary interest, and that he'll do everything in his power and skillset to totally evaluate my disease state, and guide me through my treatments. I like his intensity, his clear explanations, his confidence and his manner. Although I might be criticized for scoring so high this time after only one visit, but I fell that the hope and reassurance I received was worth the trust and optimism."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Dr. Frech is very compassionate and always takes the time to listen. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Oct 31 2017

"Dr. Frech is one of the most professional, personable doctors I have seen. I consider him among the very best in his field and trust him with my life. He is an expert in transplant medicine."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Oct 03 2017

"Dr. Frech is very kind and patient."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Aug 10 2017

"He is an amazing doctor. He genuinely cares for me as a patient and is considerate of my needs."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 03 2016

"Dr. Frech is always a delight. He's good at what he does and he is also extremely personable. What I noticed this time, though, is that I waited less than usual to see him. He is such a good doctor that I would be very reluctant to change for any other reason than that he wasn't available anymore, but I did appreciate the improved efficiency. During our appointment, it was clear he was trying to be quick, but he was also responsive when I told him I had another question. I felt like he was willing to give me the time I needed, but was also mindful of the patients he had yet to see."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Feb 05 2016

"Perfect! Great bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Aug 12 2015

"Dr. Frech is very pleasant to work with. He didn't just brush my symptoms off as IBS like the last physicians have done. He listened to me before doing any of the talking and then provided possible solutions to various problems. Dr. Frech even went so far as to pull out a piece of paper and drew an explanation out for me. I proceeded to have blood work done where I passed out. Dr. Frech was in there as soon as he was informed, checking on me in between every patient and checking my blood pressure. He even wheeled me down to my car when I was clear to leave. He was an excellent provider and I would recommend him to anyone!!"