Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"Everything was ok"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"Dr. Frech is very considerate, and takes good care of me and my condition. He is patient, answers questions, and is very knowledgable."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Dr Frech is the best of the best. He listened, was thorough and friendly."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"I so appreciated Dr Frech taking the time to explain things and make sure I understood. He has a great bedside manner. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to others"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Had my 1st in office consult with Dr Frech recently and it couldn't have gone better. He's extremely knowledgeable and explained everything to me so that I can understand it all. I've had health issues no doctor has been able to figure out for about 7 years now and he's made it known we're going to get this figured out! Would highly recommend him and his staff"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 19 2023

"Dr. Frech is great! He is easy to talk with, takes time to listen, explain and discuss things. And when I wanted to try a new medical treatment, he was willing to research it. I really appreciated that!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"He is a very good doctor that knows his job, and I would recommend him any day."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very passionate about what he does. Great Doctor!!!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Frech has been my doctor for 7 years and he has always given me the best professional treatment."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Was very impressed with Edward Frech. Answered all my questions, took time with my appt, no rushing and very personable."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Always the best experience visiting Dr Frech. He is incredibly knowledgeable in his field and his bed side manner is second to none."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"“Incredible gastroenterologist” isn’t good enough words. On the one hand I hope he’s not accepting new patients so it’s easier for me to see him on my timing and needs. On the other hand gut issues are horrible and you want someone like him… Bedside manner 10/10. Thorough visits 10/10. Recall 10/10. Colonoscopy 10/10. Humane 10/10 you get the point"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Frech is kind, sociable, informative and a fine teacher. He answered my questions thoroughly and we had an unrushed conversation. I highly recommend his care .....and it is truly caring."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Best doctor in the world so is his PA Abby"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Frech listened to me. I felt like he truly cared and wanted to help figure out what is wrong with me. He made a great first impression. He was very personable and funny. I felt he was educated and is really going to help me get to the bottom of what is wrong with me. Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent doctor and highly recommend seeing him if you need a doctor specializing in gastroenterology. He's helped me for several years."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"ALWAYS the professional! U do wonderful work! So, YOU ARE THE BEST!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Frech is fantastic Dr. I always recommend him to friends, family, collegues, well everyone actually. He is truly concerned and cares for his patients health and well being."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Really helpful and friendly office staff. Dr. Frech is the best in his field and is very thorough each visit."

5.0 Review from B.Y. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everything was great! Thank you for your service."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great care, efficient service, awesome staff, and would visit again next time I’m in need."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent knowledge, and very friendly!"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Frech is the BEST doctor I have ever seen! His level of care is excellent and he doesn’t let inclusive findings stop him from continuing to fight for your health. He’s a lifesaver and the only doctor I would ever fully trust with my health."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Frech has a superb bedside manner. He gave context and shared knowledge on the colonoscopy and put my worries to rest. In the end, 7 polyps were removed. If I hadn’t come in and been under his expertise, I might have had cancer in 5 years. The office process and personnel ran like clockwork but with care and concern."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My daughter was seen by Dr. Frech for some stomach issues. From the moment he walked through the door he was nothing short of amazing. He spent so much time explaining things to us and didn’t rush to get to his next patient. I have already recommended him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Frech is amazing!! He takes the time to hear you and your concerns and will work with you in making a plan. He wants follow ups and ensures you understand what the next steps are."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Wonderful care! The nurses, techs and Dr. Frech were all friendly and attentive. Made my family and me feel welcome. Procedure was over with before I knew it, with good aftercare. Kudos to a great team!"

5.0 Review from I.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I've been seeing Dr. Frechfor years and he is an excellent GI doctor. He shows great care and interest with my concerns about my condition. His depth of experience provides vast knowledge on how to take care of GI conditions to achieve the best possible outcomes. Highly recommend him to anyone needing his skills and expertise."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Frech has always been thorough, answer questions clearly and discusses treatment options for me. I don’t feel rushed and I believe he is quite knowledgeable concerning my GI issues"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The office staff is always warm and friendly, and I never have to wait very long. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Frech. He is caring and kind, and also takes the time to talk through his thought process on diagnosis and treatment plans. He includes me in every step, and he has helped me feel so much better and get my life back. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Frech is incredible to say the least. He is attentive and listens, and is also compassionate and respectful. I can’t rate him high enough!"

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great staff and Dr French is excellent!"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Frech has been our family Dr for many years , He is the absolutely the best out there. We owe him our daughter’s life !!! Amazing human. He should be cloned !! As his patient for many years I felt his genuine concern for me as a patient and as a person. He takes so much interest in talking to you when you visit him . This man has a very special place in my heart . So much Gratitude for him !! I have and always recommend him to Everyone !!! Thank you Dr Frech for your dedication to your patients !! ❤️"

4.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great, answered all my questions, help me throughout the process ."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Frech is the type of doctor we all search for. He listens, he does everything he can to help you determine the cause of your discomfort or ailment, and sticks with you through it all. I highly recommend Dr. Frech."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Frech and his staff are very welcoming. Dr. Frech takes the time to talk to you and is very thorough."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Great Doctor! Takes the time to listen and explains the procedure and reviews the results/pictures thoroughly. Highly recommend Dr. Frech!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Frech is a fantastic doctor that explains things well and spends time to make sure you understand everything and answer any questions"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Frech, is compassionate, knowledgeable, and proactive. He has cared for my mother, my brother, and myself as we all have the same genetic disorder. I hope to live a long life and feel confident that with Dr Frech as my provider, I have the greatest chance of this."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I felt very comfortable in Dr Frech's office. Staff has been very helpful since my first visit then helping me to get lab work and other needed visits scheduled and taken care of. I think it will take several visits and some follow-up to get my situation into control and corrected. I am confident that this can be done with Dr Frech and his staff."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Frech is attentive and informative, with a great bedside manner. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Frech has been relentless in his quest to get to the bottom of my health issues. I feel like he really cares about me. He’s one of the most caring, compassionate, competent doctors I’ve ever experienced. I feel like he’s literally saved my life."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great staff, and environment. Dr. Frech has a great way of keeping you informed also discussions on all aspects."

4.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great help in diagnosing issues that were happening over a long time. Thank you Dr. Frech!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Frech is very compassionate and always takes the time to listen. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I originally scored one star...read to the bottom: The Worst! I waited over a month for a consultation on a potentially serious medical condition, and was turned away for being 3 minutes past his 15 minute "grace" period. I was at the office at 0903 for an 0845 appointment. Dr. Frech personally refused to see me. I guess I was being punished. How often does a patient wait for a doctor? Like 100% of the time...right? I have worked in healthcare for over 50 years. I've never been so slighted. I wasn't even asked the reason why I was late. I can't deal with that kind of arrogance, so I'll go elsewhere. After a series of unusual, but not unfortunate events, I ended up back at Dr. Frech's office after an additional month of trying to get in elsewhere. This time, I arrived plenty early. I must say, after my first consult with Dr. Frech, I'm feeling like there was a reason for the roundabout that brought me back. I went from feeling disrespected to feeling like my health was his primary interest, and that he'll do everything in his power and skillset to totally evaluate my disease state, and guide me through my treatments. I like his intensity, his clear explanations, his confidence and his manner. Although I might be criticized for scoring so high this time after only one visit, but I fell that the hope and reassurance I received was worth the trust and optimism."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2018

"He is an amazing doctor. He genuinely cares for me as a patient and is considerate of my needs."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Frech is one of the most professional, personable doctors I have seen. I consider him among the very best in his field and trust him with my life. He is an expert in transplant medicine."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Frech is very kind and patient."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2016

"Dr. Frech is always a delight. He's good at what he does and he is also extremely personable. What I noticed this time, though, is that I waited less than usual to see him. He is such a good doctor that I would be very reluctant to change for any other reason than that he wasn't available anymore, but I did appreciate the improved efficiency. During our appointment, it was clear he was trying to be quick, but he was also responsive when I told him I had another question. I felt like he was willing to give me the time I needed, but was also mindful of the patients he had yet to see."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2016

"Perfect! Great bedside manner!"