Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"Dr Ellis is extremely willing to discuss everything with you and explain anything you want to know. Very thorough and knowledgeable, many years of experience. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have seen Dr. Ellis for more than ten years now, and he has always had my health and longevity as the primary focus of his care for me. He recently provided me with books to read to help me with my recovery from an injury and my desire to lose weight I have gained from inactivity due to the injury. This is exactly what a physician who is looking out for your well being should go. I highly recommend Dr. Ellis to anyone who wants a physician who is committed to their patients health and long term life goals."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Ellis is very approachable, knowledgeable, and professional. Plus, he has a great bedside manner. No one wants to have a colonoscopy, but in my case, it likely saved my life. If you're having doubts, just go see Dr. Ellis and let him put aside your fears. He's the best!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I was really nervous about the Procedure, but Dr. Ellis was so nice and explained everything really well and answered all my question and provided additional reassuring comments and really was a relief to hear his comforting comments about the Colonoscopy procedure"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Staff are outstanding. I was taken into my appointment on time, and the person taking my vitals was extremely personable and professional. After completing her work, it was only a few minutes until Dr. Ellis came in for his portion of the office visit. He is an excellent doc, and makes you feel comfortable about the procedure. He is super knowledgeable, and I would recommend him in a heartbeat!!!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Dr.Ellis has been my gastro doctor for 20 years. He takes time to talk to you, listen to your concerns and works diligently to make sure you receive the best care possible in a timely manner. I literally trust him with my life as I’m a stomach cancer survivor and excellent care is imperative."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr. Ellis is a wonderful person and a very profesional and experienced gastroenterologist. He listened carefully to my concerns, gave me his honest opinion, performed my colonoscopy and endoscopy all in a very professional and caring manner. I am very pleased and confident that I’m under his care in regards to my gastroenterology needs and I will not hesitate to see him again when in need."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Very efficient and professional visit."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Dr Ellis is an outstanding Dr. He has been my Dr. For over 15 years now and is always willing to listen to you and work with you to keep you healthy and get the best outcome."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Aug 02 2022

"Dr Ellis was thorough in review of my history, answered all questions, and was easy to talk to. I actually enjoyed our conversation."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"The staff were friendly and helpful when I arrived. They took me back about on time and the doctor met with me shortly after that, so I give them an A for punctuality (a rarity these days with doctors). I was there to schedule a colonoscopy, but when he reviewed my medical history he saw that I have reflux and also recommended an upper endoscopy. I've wondered for a long time if my reflux might be causing problems in my esophagus, so I was relieved and appreciative when he recommended that be checked. He answered all of my questions with a pleasant demeanor. I didn't feel rushed to let him go, but he also didn't waste much time on idle chit chat, something I'm sure his subsequent patients appreciated. This will be my third colonoscopy with Dr. Ellis, the first two went well, fingers crossed this one does as well. All things considered, I highly recommend Dr. Ellis and his staff."

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr Ellis is awesome and saved my life back in 2009 at the age of only 33. I was recommended by a friend and could be more pleased. Dr. Ellis is a the top of his craft and has the bedside manner we wish all our physicians had."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr Ellis was very professional and answered all my questions"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"I’ve been seeing Dr Ellis for at least 10 years. I believe he and his staff are attentive, really listen and act accordingly for my care. His assistant, Stephanie is on top of it, all the time. She even called me after hours one time to give me an update. LOVE THEM!!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 13 2022

"All the nurses and staff were very professional, knowledgeable and attentive. I would recommend them to everyone."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Ellis since 2009. He is by and far one of the best doctors I’ve dealt with. He is thorough, proactive, kind, compassionate but won’t sugarcoat any diagnosis. My case is extremely complicated and he has stood by me through every hurdle. He has been instrumental in keeping me motivated, positive and healthy. There are no words to express how grateful I am for everything he and the staff at Austin Gastro have done for me. I am not exaggerating when I say that I would be here were it not for his care and dedication. Thank you Dr. Ellis!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"Even though it would appear Dr Ellis has way too many patients to oversee and that he is too busy, and I have even told him that. He takes his time with you when you're in front of him and he is very thorough and professional. He will take as much time as necessary with each patient and be very proactive as far as getting things checked out and straightened out. I like Dr Ellis ...... He's tops"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"I have been seeing Dr Kenneth Ellis since 2009. I moved to San Antonio for 1 year and still drove to Austin to see him. He is one of my favorite Doctors. I believe he is the best GI Dr on the planet. He and his staff always go beyond the call of duty. I believe he treats all his patients the same way. If there is anyone out there needing a good GI Dr look no further. He and his staff are great."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Mar 03 2022

"Dr. Ellis is great! He is very knowledgeable, listens to concerns and is easy to talk to. He knows what he is doing."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Competent, friendly, professional , shows genuine care for patient."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Ellis for approximately 30 years. He’s extremely knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner. He takes the time to explain everything to you and is great at answering any questions you may have. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr. Ellis has been a wonderful physician. I've been with him for about 10 years. He is friendly and kind and has been very accommodating when I missed an appointment because I wrote down the wrong time. I would recommend him to anyone with gastric or liver issues."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Great medical office,wonderful and warm experience from start to finish. Appreciate Dr. Ellis taking time to go over the diagnosis and explaing all treatment available. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Best Gastroenterologist there is."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr Ellis, has excellent bedside manners and cares about your health. He listens to you and offers the best medical advice any dr can give. I have been a patient of dr Ellis for the past 10 years and I have no complaints but only good things to say about him. I highly recommend dr Ellis for all your gastrointestinal needs and beyond. You will not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Explained everything about my procedure. I knew I was in good hands with what needed to be done."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Astros fan enough said! All kidding aside great bedside manor Kept me at ease and comfortable , informed with upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 16 2021

"New to the area & so thankful we found Dr Ellis! Very caring, listens, great personality! Highly recommend! Dr Ellis & his staff are awesome!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Oct 07 2021

"Absolutely love Dr. Ellis! I've been his patient for a long time, though it's been a few years between visits. I recently had a telehealth appointment and he was as warm, thorough, and sharp as ever! At one point, I switched to see another GI when he was busy and I wanted to get in fast, and wow the difference was big! Ran straight back to Dr. Ellis and don't plan on leaving."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"Dr Ellis has taking care of my Gastrointestinal health for 15 years now. Yes he has a great bedside manner and explains everything really well."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"This doctor is the best ever. Dr. Ellis, is caring, compassionate, and he listens to you. I trust him completely, with my care.He was my father doctor and he gave my father his life back and he live to see his 89-year birthday. Truly, was a blessing. I love Dr. Ellis, for being who he is a good doctor. Thank you so very much for all you do. One of my favorite doctors."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Mar 21 2021

"Dr. Ellis is an incredible doctor. My Mother passed away from colon cancer 16 years ago and I have been terrified of colonoscopies and doctors ever since. I also have had a series of alarming symptoms, at least to me for the past five years but never worked up the courage to get an endoscopy. I had the blessing of being paired up with Dr. Ellis as my doctor two years ago when I was trying to get some digestive issues addressed; and went to Austin Gastroenterology. He is witty, has a great sense of humor, and will immediately put you at ease. Most importantly, he cares about his patients. I felt comfortable with him as my Dr. right off the bat and the most amazing thing is despite the fact I repeatedly canceled my colonoscopy tons of times due to fear; it was ultimately his confidence in his diagnosis of me from our first meeting, and how comfortable he made me about a procedure I was terrified about to finally get me to go for my colonoscopy two days ago. After two years of delaying, everything he told me in our first meeting about what his impression of what was causing my symptoms was true. I didn't have polyps, and he was so knowledgeable he was able to diagnose me just by our first conversation two years ago. Anyone who needs a colonoscopy or endoscopy please see Dr. Ellis. He is one of the best doctors I have encountered and am grateful to God that he was able to treat me plus empower me to finally get a colonoscopy. Thank you Austin Gastroenterology for helping me take my life back. You guys are amazing... and thank you once again Dr. Ellis for being such an amazing doctor."

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Oct 20 2020

"Have Had Nothing Shy of miracle! Dr. Ellis and The Team are wonderful! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 31 2020

"I adore Dr. Ellis and his assistant Stephanie! They were SO nice and went out of their way to get my meds ordered and even delivered! He also did my colonoscopy. I know that no one wants that test, but you're going to have to get it, so choose Dr. Ken Ellis! They have an awesome patient portal where your messages are answered the very same day! (Kudos Stephanie). Thank you both for a refreshing experience; not a lot of doctors do that these days! Mary "Jean" Scheid!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2020

"Dr. Ellis is a very nice man with an excellent bedside manner. My procedure today was fast and painless and he made me feel at ease before and after. I would very highly recommend him to anyone and everyone."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 13 2018

"So friendly. So efficient. As much as you may not want to go through the procedures, Dr Ellis makes the entire experience as pleasant as it can be. Great guy."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Feb 03 2018

"First visit on a busy Friday was still an outstanding experience with staff and Dr Ellis. He has a very reassuring demeanor without any sales pitch approach. I look forward to working with this team through my procedure."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Aug 14 2017

"Have been a patient of Dr Ellis for over 15 years. Great doctor great bedside manner. Very efficient office staff."