Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 14 2022

"Dr. Diocares is an excellent doctor. Good bedside manner...took great care of me ❤️"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google May 04 2022

"I said 10, but truthfully, I don't recommend anything to anyone."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr JD is phenomenal. He was personable and very considerate. He was extremely informative and lmk how he protected me and my family, as well as what I need to do to help in the future."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Dr. Diocares and his team were incredibly friendly and professional! My procedure went very well and I'm very satisfied with the results. I'd recommend him and his team for anyone with gastrointestinal needs! No need to be nervous!"

5.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Dr. Diocares is a wonderful and caring person. He put me on the path to recovery. If not for him I would still be ignorant of my situation and not aggressively seeking treatment to ensure I have a long healthy life with my family. I can never fully express my gratitude for what he has done for my family and I."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Diocares has been the first doctor that has actually taken the time to listen to my health concerns and thanks to that after several years of being sick we discovered what was going on and I will be having surgery soon to fix it. Thanks Dr. Diocares!!!!"

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"I wish all docs were as attentive, genuine and sincerely interested in me as Dr. Juan. There's a reason all his reviews are "five stars." I'd say I got very lucky getting him as my GI guy."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Mar 01 2022

"Dr. Diocares is a very compassionate doctor who listens and hears what is bothering you and responds in a professional, informative and caring manner."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"He spent time explaining my symptoms and I didn't feel like he was rushing. He was very pleasant!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Dr. Juan and his team were great! The experience and procedure was as pleasant as it could be. I was glad the procedure was done first thing in the morning due to the prep needed the day before. Thanks everyone!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Very professional! I hope to get him again next time."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent doctor I recommend. It helped me understand what I have. Very formal. (Original) Excelente doctor lo recomiendo. Me ayudo a entender que es lo que tengo. Muy formal."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"My experience with doctor D was outstanding.. If you have an obligation to go through this process I couldn't have felt more comfortable with the procedure.. The communication with all the staff and particularly the nursing staff that admitted me was outstanding. I was treated kindly and as an adult, my my modesty was protected as much as it could be. It'll be another 10 years, but when it comes I'll use Doctor D."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"Dr. Diocares and the entire staff made the entire procedure a positive experience and I was comfortable and kept informed throughout the entire procedure. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Friendly, professional and caring!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"Dr Diocares was very thorough and professional with me. I really appreciate the time he took to listen to me and explain everything I needed to know. I would certainly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Great doctor. Very nice and attentive with his patients."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"I was very relieved to know Dr D is a very caring physician. I was at ease and glad my GI healthcare is in capable hands."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 26 2021

"The whole experience was smooth and made comfortable by the professional staff..Dr.D was kind and caring. No problem returning in 3 years!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"One of the better experiences I have had. Very attentive, personable and knowledgeable doctor. Rare combo to find. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"I have seen many doctors over my 67 years and I have seldom walked away feeling like I was important to him. He truly wants to figure out what is going on with me."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Sep 02 2021

"It was a pleasure meeting Dr. Diocares. I immediately felt that he was attentive and that he explained everything thoroughly. He exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"I had a very good 1st impression with Dr. Diocares, last week. I really like him and he seems truly interested in the health of his patients.... His staff was very kind and professional.... Thank you for making my 1st encounter with a G.I. Dr really comfortable.... 👍"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2021

"Very professional. It’s nice to have someone that will take the time and listen to help diagnose your issue."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Aug 06 2021

"I left with all my questions answered and a diagnosis. I loved that he took his time with me and I did not feel like I was being rushed in or out. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jul 17 2021

"Fantastic consultation. Instant rapport, super intelligent and listens carefully. The best!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Very great doctor. He actually takes his time to talk to you and listen to your concerns. I would definitely recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Doc Diocares was fantastic. Plus I was able to catch up on the lost sleep during the preparation phase of getting ready for the procedure"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Phenomenal Doctor, very knowledgeable, and takes the time to answer any and all questions or concerns."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"This was my first time seeing Dr. Diocares and his team. I can honestly say it was fantastic! They took great care of me. It’s hard to find a Doctor and a team that provides the care people expect so, I will return."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr Diocares was very professional. He listened to my concerns and addressed them directly. It was evident he had a genuine interest in helping; I would strongly recommend Dr. Diocares."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"I would recommend Dr. Diocares to any and everyone. He was one of the first doctors to listen to what I had to say. He was very informative and has a comforting demeanor. I scheduled my procedure and feel very calm about it."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"The Dr was very courteous,he listened to what I said seemed really concerned about diagnosing my problem"

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2021

"I really like Dr. Diocares, he make sure I was ok for my Procedure. Thank you Dr. D."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Great care and provided not only me, but my wife complete explanation of the procedure and results. Took time to make sure all our concerns were addressed. Thank You Dr. Diocares."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Doctors visits can be quite overwhelming, especially when having to do with serious illnesses. My diagnosis seemed grim, however Dr. Diocares took great pride in reassuringly walking me through the treatment plan! He was so emphatic that it felt he was a patient right there with me. If I could choose him as my primary care physician, I’ll be doing so! Also, worth mentioning, is all of the staff working in his office. They’re so understanding and communicative. Always receive call backs when leaving a message. Thanks to all of you there at TDDC. 🙏"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Feb 26 2021

"Very compassionate"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Diocares, is a great doctor and I was treated with the best of cares and hospitality."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"Dr D is professional, friendly and I didn’t feel rushed."

4.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Dr. Diocares listened to all of my concerns and was very thorough! I never felt rushed or like any question went unanswered."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"I found Dr. Diocares to be very thorough, caring, knowledgeable, and attentive. He explains the issue, how it affects the body, and available options. There was no pressure when it came to treatment option selection. His staff is very helpful, pleasant, professional and just downright awesome. Dr. Diocares and his staff extend their follow up well beyond post procedure."

4.0 Review from Y.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Took good care of my sister."