Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr Petro, MD, talked to me like family. The way she spoke, to me I knew she was well versed and knowledgeable about my condition. I highly recommend Dr Petro."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Dr Michelle Petro is a great doctor in my opinion. She's very knowledgeable in her field and has a genuine concern for her patient. I highly recommend her to anyone that has a gastro problem no matter how confusing it is. She'll figure it out."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"my consultation went well. I believe I was able to make a good decision about how to proceed. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"My experience at GI Associates was great. Very organized intake. Staff was excellent with patients. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"I was very happy with the care I received at GI Assoc in Flowood. Everyone there was courteous and knowledgeable. They worked quickly to take care of my needs. I did not have to wait a long time. Dr Ann Petro was terrific! She helped calm my nerves about the process."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Great place!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr. Petro was professional, knowledgeable & compassionate."

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"The WORLD NEEDS TO KNO... DR MICHELLE PETRO IS THE MOST INCREDIBLE, CONCERNED, STRAIGHT TO THE POINT, SMART, AND PHENOMENAL DOCTOR A PATIENT COULD EVER RECEIVE AT THE GI! ANYTHING THAT'S GOING ON OF A PROBLEM OR CONCERN WITH YOUR HEALTH DOCTOR MICHELLE PETRO TELLS YOU DIRECTLY! I'VE NEVER HAD A DOCTOR THAT HAS SIMPLIFIED AN ONGOING CONCERN AS A SUCCESS! DR PETRO I LOVE YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU ALWAYS!!!!💜💜💜💜"

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 21 2024

"Did not include the GI map talk. Yet, Dr. Petro was clearly warm and caring."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Dr. Petro seems to honestly care for you. She is so sweet. Everyone I encountered were so nice."

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Did not include the GI map talk. Yet, Dr. Petro was clearly warm and caring."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Everyone was so friendly and kind.The staff and Doctor made you feel very comfortable and reassured me that everything would be ok.I will definitely recommend them to everyone and I wil be returning in the fure"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Dr Petro is a very kind and humble Doctor that i would prefer anyone to place your care in her hands when it comes to having a colonoscopy done i have been under her care for the second time in my life and i wouldn’t have it any other way thank you Dr Petro for taking care of my health and care needs!!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"This was my very first time having a colonoscopy done. I was so scared. The clean out was the worse part. Dr. Petro is amazing. The staff at GI associates are really nice, sweet and welcoming. They were very professional. Helped calm my spirits because I didn’t know what to expect! The procedure was painless, recovery was great! No down time really, just enough time to let the meds wear off. Dr. Petro is very informative and she listens to whatever issues you may have. After the procedure she came in the recovery area and went over my results with me same day! Overall I had a great experience. 10 out of 10!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Dr. Petro is always so nice and chatty. Explains things in a simple matter. Great Facility!! Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"She is the best ! No complaints at all, her staff also!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"She Really didn’t help any. Don’t recommend her to anyone"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Dr. Petro was very professional and warming. Her staff was also comforting. I was alittle nervous with this being my first time having this procedure done. They all made me feel comfortable.."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"The staff and Dr. Petro were great. I had no problems after the procedure. Thank you for taking such good care of me."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Of coarse no one looks forward to having a colonoscopy done but I have to say it was nothing to it. GI associates have this figured out. From front desk, to the triage nurse, to the procedure itself, it was so easy. Everyone was so nice. The nurse anesthetist was amazing. And Dr Petro was the sweetest. Made me feel comfortable in a situation where you feel vulnerable. I highly recommend Dr Petro. I am 45 and this was just a preventative procedure and I encourage everyone to just do it!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Vey efficient and professional."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2023

"All staff were extremely courteous. Wait time nor procedure was not long. My only complaint is my driver was not told I had prescriptions called in. I only knew when Walgreens notified me my prescriptions were ready. Of course I was too groggy to retain any info and all she was told is that everything went well and looks good. ."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Awesome experience. The team including Dr. Petro made me feel very comfortable and the procedure was efficient and fast. Eased All my apprehensions."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Very efficient. No wait at all. Dr Petro is the best!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"Went great, easy in and out."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Great experience! Everyone is friendly, caring, and professional!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Extremely pleased with the entire experience."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Michelle and the entire staff are awesome!! This is the most professional atmosphere I have ever experienced."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Made me feel at ease. Love the staff."

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Highly recommend Dr Petro"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"One of the best doctors in town"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2023

"Dr. Petro is very kind and professional. She wants the best for her patients. The day I had my appointment and found out I needed surgery, she called the surgeon and had me an appointment that same afternoon to set up surgery."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2023

"Dr. Petro takes time to discuss and explain concerns. Her demeanor is kind and gentle."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Jul 25 2023

"This was my first visit with Dr Petro. I have relocated to Jackson from Atlanta. I have a PhD in Nursing, am an advanced practice nurse and someone with a GI diagnosis for over 45 years so lots of experience evaluating medical care. I was extremely impressed with Dr. Petro. She has an exceptional bedside manner. She listened and gave great follow up instructions. She made what I considered a very sound plan of care for me and I look forward to having her managing my chronic GI problems for a long time. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Jul 25 2023

"Very pleasant experience"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2023

"Very pleasant experience"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"The staff was very organized and professional. Service wait time was quick and Dr. Petro listened intently to my concerns."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"I’ve recently had my first office visit with Dr. Petro and was very pleased with all her staff and the experience meeting with Dr.Petro. I do have to return for some tests that I’m not looking forward to, but I’m hoping that things will go well. So far, I’d highly recommend her and her practice."

4.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr. Petro is very thorough and so kind!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Petro is a fantastic doctor! She is attentive and thorough. Would happily recommend her to anyone needing a GI dr!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 29 2023

"I like how Dr Petro's is very professional & she is hands on with her patients. She has a deep concern for them to seek out a diagnosis for their complaints. Thank you Dr Petro."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 28 2023

"Impeccable bedside service. She listens and understands. Would highly recommend her to anyone!!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 23 2023

"Great 1st visit, good choice"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr. Petro was very accommodating and explained things in detail. Highly recommend!"

4.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 04 2023

"My only complaint is that my results are in the patient portal. I prefer to be called with my results as I Can not understand them . Dr Petro and staff are amazing They got an appointment made immediately. Everyone in the Flowood and Madison location are extremely nice"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"I went here for the first time ever, and everyone was so kind and helpful. The wait was not anything like I’ve had in the past and I really felt heard!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"I am very satisfied with GI Associates and my doctor, Michelle Petro. She's been a great help to me. The staff is very nice and friendly."

4.0 Review from L.Y. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Dr. Was professional and willing to answer questions."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I really enjoyed my visit. She took out time and listened. I finally figured out what my problem was. I loved her honesty even though i didn't want to hear it."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I highly recommend Dr. Petro."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Petro off and on since the summer of 2020 with issues such as painful gastritis, gastroenteritis, ileitis, high levels of CRP, etc. She has seen me at my absolute worst from pain, frustration and exhaustion to days of feeling more like myself and she has always had a wonderful bedside manner. She has always taken time to genuinely listen to what I’ve needed to say, and figure things out. I’m on a much more positive track and hoping for big improvements with my health!! I know if I ever have a problem, she and her staff are a phone call away."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Petro is a wonderful GI doctor. She listens to what you say and then figures out what she needs to do for your care. Her staff are awesome and friendly. They take care of you through the whole process before your upper and lower GI care. She comes by to see you and let’s you know what she found and got rid of. Your follow up appointment is great. I have some goals set. I only hope I can stick to them. Thank you Dr. Petro you are amazing!! Doing good so far! A1C 6.4 ! Yea!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I love the passion and how she explains everything to you so you really understand what’s going on and what needs to change"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I love Doctor Petro and her staff and I would recommend her to anyone.!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"She is great to work with and loves what she does. I'd reccomend her to anyone!"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Petro was very professional and personal. Her staff was very efficient. I would recommend this clinic to anyone who needs GI care."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Petro has been my GI doctor for over 13 years. She's a professional, but easy to talk to. My wife and I both recommend Dr. Petro."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The staff was kind and professional."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Michelle Petro and her entire Clinic are EXCEPTIONAL. I would recommend her to anyone I know. They all are there for the patient and don't mind working on whatever needs to be addressed."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Petro was absolutely AMAZING!!! Although I was a LAST MINUTE call-in client, she took her time and addressed MY EVERY CONCERN. She was VERY ATTENTIVE and her nurse was AMAZING as well. I gave 4 stars as I have to do a follow-up but, I'm pretty sure that will COMPLETE the five star rating"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"In spite of this being a large practice with many doctors, the office functions well. Dr. Petro listens and responds honestly and her staff is kind and professional."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I enjoyed my visit with GI Associates, Especially Dr Petro. Her staff and everyone else was very friendly and supportive."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Everyone was extremely helpful and professional. My problems were addressed Had x-rays the day of visit received call the next day with results and instructions Exceptional care"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"She is very detail oriented and is checking off my list quickly. Very pleased so far with my care from the Dr and the staff"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Petro is a very compassionate, proactive professional. She listens and responds with helpful solutions. I absolutely trust her with my health needs. I highly recommend her! The clinic schedules timely appointments and responds quickly on the patient portal."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Fast and friendly office visit. Provider was empathetic to my issues while helping to find a resolution."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Love Dr. Petro everyone was very nice and helpful"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This is my second visit with Dr Petro at GI Associates. Once again, I was very impressed with the clinic. The doctors are in their new offices on Lakeland Drive and it is such a lovely atmosphere. The staff is efficient and caring and Dr Petro is wonderful. Would highly recommend this clinic for anyone with gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"They care about your health and the experience was great Dr. Petro really cares about her Patient and is honest with you even if u don’t want to hear it . And she takes the time to talk to you to help you get better"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Entire office was organized and very efficient. Great group of friendly staff. Super considerate of my needs physically and emotionally."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Petro is a great doctor. I highly recommend her your GI needs!!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Petrol has been a blessing to me and my family, she is always caring and professional! Wonderful staff and facility. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very professional and great communication skills. Treats their patients with the up most respect and they are very friendly…."

4.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very organized and everything was on time the crew was great"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Petro made me feel safe and heard. So thankful to have found her."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Love the friendly staff and gentle staff taking great care of me..."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I recently received a misdiagnosis at a local rural hospital. Rather than risk being sent to a strange hospital for unnecessary surgery I returned to my gastro enterologist of several years, Dr. Michelle Petro, who expeditiously ran the correct tests and determined the scan was misread and the diagnosis of emergency surgery was totally unfounded."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The staff was professional, prompt and kind!"

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My visit to Dr. Petro’s office was very pleasant. Her staff was kind, knowledgeable and very helpful. Dr.Petro took an interest in my health status. She was kind yet firm in her insistence on my need to follow her advice. I would recommend her office to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Petro and her staff have always made me feel so comfortable and safe in their care. I would recommend her to any woman (or man) that needs a GI Dr. I just love her that’s all I can say 😊👍"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Petro & her team are top notch! Dr Petro is very caring and thorough. She listens and answers all my questions. She’s the best there is!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Petro and her staff are wonderful. They do everything to find out what the issue is. I definitely recommend them."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everybody was real nice and professional! Dr Petro is the best! My second colonoscopy she has done and I’m going to stick with her!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Petro was very kind to me. The staff was great. I appreciate them for taking good care of me."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This is a very organized, well run clinic. The staff is extremely courteous and friendly. They couldn’t have been nicer. I was seen in a timely manner and will use them again."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"A very good experience with kind, knowledgeable people who are easily accessible. I was treated with the upmost respect and was in and out almost instantaneously."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Michelle and the entire staff are awesome!!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great staff (friendly and efficient) a d well maintained facility. They run like a well oiled machine."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I really like Dr Petro as she really listens. I take a list of questions and she starts with my list. She gives me more than one over the counter products to try. I can call back after a visit and get help or clarification."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The Staff was very nice and efficient.The Doctor was top notch."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Petro and her staff make a normally uncomfortable procedure go smoothly and quickly with their knowledge, kindness and listening to any concerns patients may have. The other positive reviews speak for themselves."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This place is a well oiled machine! Kind and professional from start to finish, they put me at ease while giving exceptional care. Go get a screening colonoscopy with Dr Petro. It could save your life!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Petro and her staff are so kind! I was able to make an appointment and see her very quickly. I feel that she listened to my concerns and developed a plan to help me. You can tell she genuinely cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr Michelle.Petro for several years now,she's really help me alot with my medical condition. Don't know where I would be. The staff is veey nice to. Dr. Petro really cares about her patients and will do whatever she can to make you better. AWESOME!!😊"

4.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Visit went well. No problems 😊"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Petro and her staff were so kind in their treatment of me, as well as professional."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional, great staff. Only complaint for me was I ask for litcane before an iv, the nurse said they had it but refused it to me. Over all experience, I'd highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from F.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I am very impressed with Dr Michelle Petro and GI Associates. She is very personable, kind, and knowledgeable and I would highly recommend her. All of the staff at Gi associates are wonderful. It was a very positive experience ! ."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"She is a awesome dr.she has a great bed side manner and is very understandable. Very through."

5.0 Review from O.I. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The staff and Dr. Petro are great. I could not have had better care anywhere."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great experience. Explained the procedure she would perform and afterwards she visited with me and discussed how the procedure went."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My experience at GI last week was professional and I appreciate that to the utmost, hope it continue.🙏🏿"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"She was professional, efficient as was her team. While I dreaded the procedures for several weeks prior, I will not in the future. Highly recommend her and GI Associates."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional and extremely kind!"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Professional staff"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Could not recommend Dr. Petro enough. She really listened to my concerns and I have faith that she will help me find out what is going on with me and lead me to feeling better. Absolutely 10/10"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was amazed at how friendly and kind each and every staff member was during my recent Colonoscopy. They all made me feel so comfortable. Dr. Petro has performed several procedures for me through the years. She has always been so professional, knowledgeable and caring. I highly recommend both Dr. Petro and her staff."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Petro is a great physician. She is very smart and always relates to her patients. She is very professional and friendly as well. The office staff is very friendly and efficient. I always feel safe and comfortable in her care."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"For my first procedure, Dr. Petro and her staff were wonderful and I’d highly recommend for anyone needed her service."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Petro is knowledgeable, empathetic, and professional. Despite a busy schedule, she makes time to listen to her patients’ concerns. Excellent service and minimal wait times."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Michelle Petro is an excellent doctor. She and all of her staff are very professional and take the time to explain the procedure and the outcome and make you feel very at ease. I would highly recommend Dr. Petro!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been using GI Associates for several years now. I have always gotten great service there. Beginning with Dr Johnston in 2010 to Dr Petro 2011 until now have always gotten great care."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Petro is a knowledgeable and personable physician. I am so happy to have found her."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Petro as a GI specialist. She is very friendly, kind and personable. She listens to you and is very thorough with her evaluations."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The staff was very accommodating and friendly. For my first experience, it went extremely well. They had me in and out in no time."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Petro is very knowledgeable and provides the best care for her patients! She is so attentive, caring, and loves what she does! I highly recommend her."

4.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr petro & staff did a great job."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Outstanding staff! Extremely professional and caring. Highly recommend them and Dr. Petro."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Love Dr. Petro and her staff! She takes time to listen to concerms and to explain situations. My whole family uses her and GI Associates. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Petro is very caring and she takes time to discuss any concerns you have. I would recommend her for any GI problems or screenings."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Michelle Petro is amazing. She’s a five star physician. Caring and professional. I didn’t however care for the check in experience. The facility lost a persons drivers license and insurance cards while there, I was not called for 30 minutes check in when others that arrived after me were, and I felt like cattle being rangled. This is the Flowood Location. Once in very back, GREAT experience."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Petro is absolutely amazing at her job and with her patients."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Petro is a class act and a great physician!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Petro and her staff are amazing. Professional,courteous and caring I"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Petro is one of the best if not the best doctors I have ever had. She made me feel important. The entire staff went above and beyond to be kind, respectful and loving."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and informative. Best Dr. a person could ask for. Thank you to you and your great staff."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve been Dr. Petro’s patient since my family & I moved to the area a few years ago. Having formerly worked as an RN in recovery of an ambulatory outpatient clinic prior to our move, I was already familiar with the GI setting. I’m happy to say that I highly recommend Dr. Petro to anyone looking for a great GI physician! She is professional, knowledgeable, spends adequate time communicating with her patients over their GI concerns, provides a thorough assessment of her patients & provides medical treatment accordingly. Dr. Petro clearly communicates test results, plan of care with details & she/staff follow up promptly. She is easily accessible through her staff & accommodating to her patients GI medical needs. I have found wait times for scheduling an appointment as well as wait times to be seen to have been well within a reasonable timeframe. The facility where she practices has a comfortable & pleasant environment with professional, courteous & helpful staff members. They also offer various services at the same location for patient convenience. I highly recommend Dr. Petro!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It is a nice office to go to for medical care."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Petro and her staff are wonderful! Everyone is very personable as well as professional. I will continue to see Dr. Petro for all my family's GI needs and concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Petro and her staff!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Michelle Petro was very professional, patient and kind. She went over my history and was prepared. After the procedure she explained the results. The whole staff was excellent. I will recommend Dr. Michelle Petro to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I must say no one wants to have a colonoscopy but Dr Petro is so kind and caring that it makes a procedure that can save your life worth it. Twice I have had polyps that were hurting me physically and she has removed them. She has actually saved my life two times. I would recommend her highly to anyone who is considering having this procedure."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a wonderful experience, everyone was very friendly and very professional ."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Petro and her staff are top notch and they run their operation very professionally. Everything is run extremely smooth and they do everything they can to make you feel comfortable in what could be an uncomfortable situation."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I really can say that it was truly an good experience. Everyone was nice and eager to assist and concern about my health."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Petro and staff are top notch!! Very caring and attentive. I did the Hygeia prep and would highly advise, as I’m not a fan of drinking the other. Was a very easy and pleasant experience for me. Many thanks to everyone who helped with my procedure. A 5 star experience."

5.0 Review from H.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was very informative and made me comfortable. Pleased with the anesthesia used. It did not knock me out for the entire day; I was able to function the remainder of the day, which I really appreciated."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Petri and her staff for you next colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I trust Dr. Petro 100%"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and courteous staff. I love the fact that they seem genuinely interested in my gastric problem and how to solve the problem. Could not have asked for a better GED procedure. In my book, they are the best!!!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Petro is the most professional and caring medical provider that I have had the pleasure of dealing with. I could go on and on but I won’t. Just know that if you go to GI Associates, you’re in great hands with Dr. Petro!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very friendly and professional staff. Was very satisfied with my office visit with Dr Petro."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great assistance. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional from the time you enter the building. All the staff are friendly and timely. They make sure your questions are answered and you have a clear understanding off your medical care. The Doctor was very concerning and professional. VERY SATISFIED."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Petro took her time and accurately sifted through a complicated medical history. Amazing physician. Compassionate, caring, and knowledgeable. She puts you to ease immediately with her affable manner."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very good very knowledgeable and puts you at ease"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Petro and her staff are absolutely wonderful. I'm very thankful to have all of them on my side during this particular time in my life. Help needed or questions answered is prompt and very appreciated."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I love Dr. Petro. Always kind and attentive, always listens. I would never think of going anywhere else. To the lady (A.O.) that called Dr. Petro TRASH, maybe it’s you."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Petro Is The Best! She talked with me and answered questions. The check in process was Really Good! I Highly recommend GI Associates."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Michelle Petro truly cares about my health and well being. Great Doctor!!!!"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Petro is very thorough and caring. Her staff is awesome too! Thank you."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My experience with GI associates was great. The staff was helpful and very professional. Dr. Petro has an excellent bedside manner. She was thorough in her explanations and asked if I had any questions. I highly recommend Dr. Petro and staff."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Petro is very nice and caring . I think she is the best Gi Dr. in Mississippi.😊"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very attentive to patient's questions and concerns, and explains things very clearly. Very glad to have been set up with her for my appointment and very happy to go back for follow-ups."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Petro is very kind and friendly to my wife and treating her condition, Dr. Petro is informative seems to be a very good Doctor I like her attitude she is truly concerned to my wife."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a very good experience. Everyone was very helpful and kind. Thanks"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very nice and very professional you couldn't ask for more."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"As always Dr. Petro was, interested, understanding and professional. Although I had a phone visit with her, I felt she had a firm grasp of my issues. Very courteous and caring."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This visit was so peaceful and everyone was so pleasant and professional."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional and the most caring doctor I have ever dealt with!!!!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Petro was very professional. She discussed my medical history with me. She also gave me a chance to ask questions. She made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. I would recommend her to all my friends and family."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My experience with Dr Michelle Petro, MD was awesome. Her in her team show me kindness and caring to my needs. Dr Petro is a wonderful doctor. I highly recommend her and her team."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Petro was very friendly and made me feel at ease before the procedure. The entire office staff was great as well. Very friendly, explained everything."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My experience was great. The staff was helpful from the start with preparing paperwork and explaining the portal, giving options for the prep for colonoscopy, and the friendliest and professionalism of staff during the actual procedure. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Petro is amazing. She listens ! This is extremely important. She makes your experience personal and does not treat you like a number. Most importantly she involves you 100% in your care management. I highly recommend her ! I, too, am a provider so I’ve seen how being treated as a number negatively impacts outcomes ! She has it right!"

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was very pleased from the time we stepped through the doors. The whole procedure was very pleasant. Nurse Flowers and her staff made me feel that my husband health is important . Thanks"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Loved the staff from intake to checkout. Everyone maintained a great attitude and were very attentive to our needs. Dr. Petro is amazing!! She is very kind, thorough, quick and yet takes the time to listen and explain the situation in a way that is easy for you to understand. She is extremely helpful and calming when you are facing a difficult situation. I will recommend her to anyone!!!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent Service"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"What a great team they have here!! The office is bright on spacious with beautiful, unique and people-loving decor and the plants are well taken care of! (lots of windows!) The check-in process was smooth and efficient and I felt welcome. Dr. Petro has a kind bedside manner and Nicole, her triage nurse, was no different. It was a very positive experience."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The experience was very professional and painless. The newer anesthesia was great, with minimal post-op grogginess. Dr. Petro is fantastic."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Staff was very professional and friendly. Very efficient process. I was in and out in 2 hours. Will definitely use GI associates and Dr. Petro again."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Doctor!! Everything was smooth"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Michelle Anne Petro MD, is second to none. She is very caring, and professional. Love Dr. Petro, and I am very thankful to have her as my favorite DD."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Petro is very nice and easy to talk to. She is extremely knowledgeable and thorough. It was a very good clinic visit! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"First class facility. Got in quickly with little to no wait time. Staff was very efficient and friendly. Had an opportunity to speak with Dr. Petro prior to procedure, she is the best."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have experienced good customer service from Dr. Petro and her staff. Warm and friendly atmosphere. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Petro and the entire staff at GI Associates, Flowood are excellent. Dr Petro is skilled, personable, and thorough. She explains procedures and answers questions in a caring and friendly way that makes you feel at ease. I recommend her without reservation!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Wonderful bedside manner. Sweet and caring team. Totally recommend!!! Thank you for making this milestone test very easy and painless. God bless you all."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My experience with Dr. Petro was wonderful. I would highly recommend her. She has a great bedside manner and did a wonderful job of explaining everything to me. She has followed up and checked on me which I appreciate so much. I’m doing so much better now. She is great!"

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Michelle Petro is such a phenomenal doctor! She is very prompt an knows her gastric knownledge! I preferably will refer anyone to her! She has such a positive attitude an get to the bottom of any problem a individual has! She is promising for sure!!! I would give her a million stars if I could!!! I love Dr Michelle Petro for all her actions an for her referrals to proper health! I thank Her an GI associate for their business and taking care of me!!"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Petro is amazing and very caring. She knows how to make you feel better quickly."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The phone visit was perfect. My test were set up . I’ve been pleased"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone was genuinely nice and comforting."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great experience. Friendly receptionist and staff. Doctor Petro was thorough and listened to my symptoms. She tried to make sure I understood everything going on with me."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Petro is great. She is very kind and always does her best to make sure you are at ease with your procedure. She answers all your questions and makes sure you get the best care possible."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Every one was professional nice caring"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My experience with Dr. Petro was excellent. She answered all of my questions and gave good recommendations. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Petro and staff were awesome. Very clean and professional staff and facility. I will be using them again with health issues that arise."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Petro is a fabulous doctor. She’s a wonderful care-giver. She insists on a diagnostic test if she thinks there’s even a slight chance there might be something wrong. This characteristic alone puts her in a higher class of doctor. I have found there are other gastroenterologists who are not quite as willing to prescribe a colonoscopy or an endoscopy - and these tests are priceless! Dr. Petro makes being a patient almost an easy thing. She’s pleasant to talk to. She’s great!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My experience with Dr. Petro was wonderful; it was a night and day difference from my experience with the previous gastroenterologist who had performed my previous three colonoscopies. Before making an appointment with Dr. Petro, I did some research and learned that she was extremely competent, well thought of by her colleagues and patients, had excellent reviews for her academic (research) work as well as for her private practice, and had extremely high professional and personal ethics. I was very impressed with the staff at the GI Associates Endoscopy Center in Madison, from the intake clerk to the post-procedure nursing care. The nurses were very courteous, professional, and efficient. easy to talk with, and compassionate. They exhibited compassion, a true servant’s heart, and the best in all aspects of patient care. They were easy to talk with, had a good sense of humor and liked to laugh (which I consider to be a sign of good mental health), and made me feel that I was safe and secure, and (to borrow a phrase from an Allstate Insurance Company commercial) that I was in good hands. Likewise, the staff in the procedure room were just as caring and competent, and I appreciated the anesthesia they provided. I remember nothing and, more importantly, felt nothing. It was good to have a few minutes with Dr. Petro before the procedure started and for her to go over what she would do chronologically and then give me as much time as I needed to ask questions, but I don’t recall having any. I do remember her smiling and I appreciated that. I like to see people smiling, particularly my doctors, and particularly before they’re getting ready to do something to my body. It was a friendly smile and was comforting to see before I went to sleep. The report I received afterwards from Dr. Petro was very thorough and included color pictures (suitable for framing) of everything she removed. Since 1995, I have had a colonoscopy every three years, and as long as I continue to live in this area, I will continue to ask Dr. Petro to perform them for me. She has earned my trust for which I am very thankful."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone was very professional, but friendly"

5.0