Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2024

"Great doctor and the staff is very polite and understanding"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Dear Doctor B. Hymel, Thank you for your assistance in performing the colonscope procedure. I would greatly appreciate if you inform your admissions, nurses and all others who represent you during the aforementioned procedure that they want above and beyond the call to be very helpful to my specific needs. Sincerely yours, George Corcoran"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Dr. Hymel and his staff are so very efficient and caring. Dr. Hymel is also extremely thorough and takes as much time needed with me. Great place for quality treatment."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Great services"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"Dr. Hymel and his staff are the absolute best!! They went above and beyond for my procedure. They made me feel important and comfortable throughout the entire process. My procedure went well and I felt supported the entire time. I would definitely recommend Dr. Hymel to all of my friends and family."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"5 star in every way.. Skill, bedside manner, clear communication with a heart exuding genuine love while explaining realities. Listens. Would recommend with zero hesitation."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Great people, fast service, friendly staff, and the doctor is knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Very informative and the staff is very helpful. The doctor is great"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Nov 22 2023

"The doctor was very professional and informative & attune to my questions during the medical examination. The employees also very helpful."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"As a new patient service was professional and courteous. Time was well utilized. Customer service was prompt. Web portal leaves something to desire"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr Hymel is compassionate and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Everyone in the office was so nice Dr. Hymel took his time and listen to all of my concerns and address them accordingly. I would recommend him to my closest friends and family."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"My first office visit to Metropolitan GI comfortable from the start. The front desk, the two nurses, and Dr. Hymel were welcoming and informative. They treated me with respect and offered me an appointment that I was happy to fill. I would recommend it to family and friends."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr Hymel is a wonderful doctor, I trust his treatments"

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"What a wonderful Doctor & staff"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"My visit was awesome everybody there didn't matter who they were but everybody there were just the nicest and the sweetest as they could be they told me about everything that was going to happen they let me know about this and let me know about that and they were very courteous I loved my experience.."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"Good"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Dr. Brett Hymel, M.D. is a very kind , caring and compassion doctor. He tried to find a solution to the problem."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Everyone and everything was perfect 👍"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Had a great visit."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Wonderful office and Doctor."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Aug 24 2023

"Dr Hymel is skilled and kind, and put me at ease. I made a great choice entrusting my health and my life with him."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Dr. Hymel was very informative and took his time explaining everything."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Aug 07 2023

"I’m so glad to have Dr. Hymel take care of me. I had my gallbladder taken out about 34 years ago and bathroom problems gave me the best medicine ever. Everything works great now ❤️"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"Always pleasant and thoughtful and thorough we love dr hymel"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"This was a follow up visit concerning something seen on a previous MRI and upper chest pain. Dr. Hymel discussed which future tests would be taken and answered all my questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Always pleasant and thoughtful and thorough we love dr hymel"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"All the staff where very kind. Dr. Hymel made me feel comfortable and explained what to expect at my procedure."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Dr. Brett Hymel treated me promptly & with courtesy, compassion, & professionalism. I would definitely recommend him to anyone having a gastrointestinal issue."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 05 2023

"I was treated with respect. I have been comfortable throughout procedures."

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Dr Hymel is very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Everything was great. Everyone was professional and courteous!"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Dr Hymel is compassionate, thorough, and follows up with you. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Everyone took the time to make me feel comfortable and answer any questions I had."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Very professional. Listened to and addressed my needs and concerns."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"They was very nice and explain everything to me"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Sr HYMEL, is extremely concerned about my heath, that I get the medication he prescribes. His assistant Kandi is great as well!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"He knows what he is doing and is excellent with diagnosing GI issue's. He also has a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr hymel is a very great dr.he listen to his patients when they tell what is going on to there health issue.i have some issues with my health he tells me what causing the problem and he solves the problem.i hope he stays around a very long time.we can't find too many drs whom listens to there patients .we need more drs to listenand then treat patients with (symptoms) health problems so we don't keep going back to dr after time after time.thanks belinda"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Hymel gave me his cell phone number the first time I meet him. This doesn't happen anymore in the medical world Dr Hymel cares about your needs. One of the best Doctors I've had in a long time... the office personal are very nice also.. Give them a call"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Hymel listened to my concerns and was ready to address the concerns that I had. Awesome doctor."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Very thorough, explained clearly and answered my questions."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 04 2023

"The team of doctors made me feel very comfortable and taken care of. I was expecting my procedure to be miserable from start to finish, but the entire process was smooth and easy. I highly recommend Dr. Hymel and his team."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Thank you for your kindness and being attentive for my health. God bless you."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Hymel is punctual and listens to his patients concerns, explains his procedures in detail, and provides thorough follow up."

5.0 Review from E.U. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great medical staff!!!"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr.Brett is a wonderful doctor, I had been seeing another physician and got absolutely no results or explanations as to what was going on with me, but this doctor took his time with me, he explained everything and got the job done! The staff is very welcoming and friendly, especially Candy his nurse is the absolute best!"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Best hands down very gentle very consistent very comfortable with this doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I give Dr. Brett Hymel 5 stars his service was Exceptional. Thank you"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"In a few words, about the attention received was amazing and professional. Tlhanks"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Hymel is very thorough and compassionate. He listens to his patients’ concerns."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Since Dr hymel didn’t have anything to do with my experience himself I’ll change my rating. He doesn’t deserve bad reviews as he is an amazing Dr. But my experience with the call center still remains unprofessional. But Dr Hymel himself is really a great provider. He listens and takes action right away. So I apologize Dr Hymel. Call center needs more training in customer service in the future."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Hymel, Listened attentively to my concerns. He reviewed my chart from past doctors to provide the best care. He's easy going and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I'm a new patient of Dr Bret Hymel Gastroenterologist. He was very kind, and professional. He and his staff are very timely and organized. 2 months before my procedure be took the time to speak to me to introduce himself. He asked questions and let me know he was concerned and to put my mind at ease."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Brett Hymel & Dr. Vernon Carriere are the best at what they do. Metropolitian Gastro runs extremely well from top to bottom. I am treated with respect and compassion by the doctors & their staff. I would recommend them to everyone I know. Blessings on their practice. Don M. Richard Updated review: Dr. Brett Hymel is the most compassionate & at the same time the most knowledgeable diagnostician I have encountered on my journey since being diagnosed with 3rd stage lung cancer. That diagnosis lead me to Dr. Hymel when radiologist read some films of suspicious findings on my pancreas. Dr. Hymel suspended possible pancreatic cancer. He encouraged me to undergo a Whipple surgery which ultimately removed my pancreatic cancer. Since that surgery on 6/23/21 Dr. Hymel continues to follow me & investigate some vexing problems I’m still experiencing. God bless him & his work. Don Richard"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Hymel is very caring and patient. He listens to your concerns and doesn't rush you. I highly recommend Dr. Hymel!!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Doc is very nice and personable, great office staff too!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I am very happy with my experience with this new doctor thank you"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This was my first time seeing Dr. Hymel. He took the time to listen to me and answer my questions making me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Doctor is caring and knowledgeable he was interested in taking history and previous treatment. He teaches. Nurse was nice."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr.Brett. really cares about his patients, talked to you about your problems and really cares, explains each problem to the patient even calls you at home which is so rare and let you know your test results and what you need to do. Yeah it’s great to have a Doctor Who cares so much about patients"

4.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I found the doctor and his staff to be cordial, compassionate, and patient with me"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Dec 02 2022

"Dr. Hymel was very professional with great bedside manners. He took the time to listen to my husband's issues. Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Brett Hymel’s staff and professionalism is amazing. He is very informative and helpful. He listens which matters the most. He believes in the process of elimination of any current and future issues. The fact that he jump right into testing is what I appreciate. I’ve suffered for a long time with some of my issues & never had I met a physician who moves as quickly. I’m appreciative of this as I’m still young with a lot of life to live. Thank you Dr. Hymel"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Hymel and his staff are very warm and welcoming. He made sure I understood everything we discussed and he also got straight to running the appropriate testing for my issues. I look forward to the experience of being his patient. Thanks Dr. Hymel I appreciate it. I was beginning to develop the “White coat syndrome”."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"It was my first time there, everything was looking smooth and the staff was quick, The Doctor didn’t take so long either and suggested me good options to treat my health condition."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I believe in my doctor 100%"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very attentive and caring physician!"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very pleased with my initial visit, Dr Hymel was professional and concise. I was seen on time and Dr Hymel answered all concerns."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He’s amazing… glad I found him."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Oct 28 2022

"Dr. Hymel is Expert and very Professional in his work... very Human, and considerable."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He is a very good doctor and took good care of me. Took the time to listen to me."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Hymel was courteous, on time, knowledgeable and easy to talk to. His tentative diagnosis was on point. I left the office feeling assured and a lot better than when I walked in."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very calm, yet vocally thorough about what is to be done or taken care of next! Also, takes precautions so that no procedure will be done unnecessarily or toon soon for safety reasons! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Hymel is an Expert and very Professional in his work... very Human, and considerable."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Hymel was very professional with great bedside manners. He took the time to listen to my husband's issues. Would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Dr. Hymel is an Expert and very Professional in his work... very Human, and considerable. (Original) El doctor Hymel es Experto y muy Profesional en su trabajo... muy Humano, y considerable."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr.Hymel was very thorough and accommodating during our telehealth visit. I feel confident in using him for my health needs."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Hymel was able to diagnose and cure pain that I been experiencing off and on for years. I have been to multiple doctors and had countless tests done. I even had surgery and still the pain returned. Dr Hymel is extremely smart and genuinely cares about his patient’s wellness. I’m so happy to finally feel good!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional and caring!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Brett has a great bedside manner. His staff is professional and helpful. Followed up with us after procedure was performed."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Hymel has very good bedside manner. Made me super comfortable and then at my check up was very thorough and listened to my questions and concerns. Not once did he make me feel like I was silly for the questions I had! You can tell he cares about his patients!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"A recent new patient exam with Dr Brett Hymel was impressive. He was very thorough, and professional. I would recommend him without reservation. Dr. Ron Landry"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Took the time to respond to my concerns"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"During the visit Dr. Hymel took time to discuss past tests and my history with this chronic issue point by point. It has been a difficult road but I left with a solid treatment plan in place which I am appreciative of. I would highly recommend Dr. Hymel for his pleasant demeanor, ease of communication and most importantly his full attention and proactive approach to Your health issues."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Hymel is very professional, pleasant, concerned, and listens attentively to all of my medical issues (within his specialty)! He also went “the extra mile” to schedule my procedure with great regard for my request. I highly recommend Dr. Hymel and his office staff."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Thank you for being a very caring doctor,and listening to my needs always,I can put in one word the kind of doctor you are"outstanding", and thank you again for your wonderful care!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Hymal is an awesome doctor. Very thorough and professional but has compassion. Very knowledgeable and explains things so you can understand."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I thought Dr. Hymel was personable, professional, positive and reassuring."

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The diarrhea still occurs occasionally. We can discuss when I see you"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Helped diagnose my stomach issues I've had for years and began treatment promptly. Great experience!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Hands down best doctor ever! If you want a doctor that cares and listens see Dr. Hymel!"

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hymel is a wonderful doctor! I felt like his listened to my concerns and understood my symptoms throughly. He was able to assess the problem and make a plan, all while understanding my concerns for my health. He has followed up with me to ensure my symptoms have been resolving. He is both a knowledgeable and caring doctor. His office staff is also professional and kind. Going to his office was a great experience and I’m thankful to have found a place to get great care for any GI needs. I would enthusiastically recommend him to anyone needing a GI."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brett Hymel kept informed on how things was going with my treatments. I would refer him to my family and friends. Thanks Dr. Hymel!!!"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great bedside manner, very thorough, and always follows up to check in. He takes care of my entire family- highly recommend to anyone!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Hymel was awesome, he took very good care of me when having my procedures."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful caring doctor. Recommend him highly. He also has a very caring staff,"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Didn't have to wait long. Great office people, I came from MS to use Dr. Hymel and if needed I'll do it again."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hymel is understanding, patient and kind. He is also thorough and extremely knowledgeable. Until I started seeing him my case was going nowhere and I had no future...now I have hope."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I wish I could give Dr. Hymel more than five stars. I have been struggling physically for months. I am not a cup half full person, I'm more a cup overflowing person but with a 47lb weight loss in 3 months and being told I'd have to wait months for help, I didn't have more than a couple drops left in my cup. Dr. Hymel was so kind, so compassionate, so knowledgeable, so informative, so thorough in his visit with me and he immediately became an advocate on my behalf to get the tests I needed scheduled as soon as possible. Kindness is good medicine. Kindness + Action is where healing steps in! The entire staff at Metropolitan Gastroenterology is amazing. They are incredibly efficient and professional. If you are looking for someone you can really trust with your medical care, look no further."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Had a great experience with Dr. Brett Hymel from the first visit to my procedure. A very thorough and caring doctor. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.Y. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Knowledgeable, caring, and transparent."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Helps get rid of pain easily and pays attention to your needs. The only doctor that could help me, and one of the best doctors I've had. Thank you Dr.Hymel"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brett is awesome and try getbto the bottom of the issue. I'm still having trouble but he still working on it. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hymel is very thorough and always willing to listen. He explains every procedure, diagnosis, and medication easily and answers any questions you may have. He always follows up and check ins to make sure things are still going well. We’ve recommended him to several friends and family members and they all say the same positive things. Would highly recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very nice and efficient staff. Dr. Hymel is going to be a great choice for me."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great staff!! This was my first visit and the staff & dr made me feel very comfortable"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"What I like the most about Dr. Brett Hymel is his high level of intelligence, and knowledge of his practice. Furthermore, he is extremely patient, and always takes the time to discuss in detail what the process entails, and what the expected outcome will be. The staff is very professional and relaxed, and my comfort was their #1 concern."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Brett Hymel, M.D. is an awesome doctor, he’s very detailed with finding out what’s going on with you.I appreciate his patience, understanding,communication, and dedication."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great bedside manner. Recommended by a co-worker. Would recommend him to my family."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"They are the best wouldn’t go anywhere else They are very caring Really appreciate there professional opinion"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Hymel is a very good doctor. I highly recommend him. Procedures were done with no problems."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My regular GI dr wasn’t available to see me, so I was told I could see one of his associates, Dr. Hymel. I’d been having severe pain in my abdomen for 3 days. I was there before for the same pains but these were worse. After asking me the routine questions he felt around on my stomach and although didn’t feel anything abnormal he ordered a CT scan. (I was very thankful) couldn’t find answers the first go round so I was hoping to find answers this time. Dr Hymel was profession and actually seemed to care about what was going on. Considering I was rating my pain at a 10+ (and I can handle pain). I’m very thankful he ordered a CT scan because they were able to find the problem."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a good understanding what was going to take from all the nurses n everybody was real nice n helpful n dr hymel 👍"