Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google May 23 2022

"Dr. Hymel is a wonderful doctor! I felt like his listened to my concerns and understood my symptoms throughly. He was able to assess the problem and make a plan, all while understanding my concerns for my health. He has followed up with me to ensure my symptoms have been resolving. He is both a knowledgeable and caring doctor. His office staff is also professional and kind. Going to his office was a great experience and I’m thankful to have found a place to get great care for any GI needs. I would enthusiastically recommend him to anyone needing a GI."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr Hymel gave me his cell phone number the first time I meet him. This doesn't happen anymore in the medical world Dr Hymel cares about your needs. One of the best Doctors I've had in a long time... the office personal are very nice also.. Give them a call"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Brett is awesome and try getbto the bottom of the issue. I'm still having trouble but he still working on it. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 12 2022

"Wonderful caring doctor. Recommend him highly. He also has a very caring staff,"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Dr. Hymel is understanding, patient and kind. He is also thorough and extremely knowledgeable. Until I started seeing him my case was going nowhere and I had no future...now I have hope."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Had a great experience with Dr. Brett Hymel from the first visit to my procedure. A very thorough and caring doctor. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Didn't have to wait long. Great office people, I came from MS to use Dr. Hymel and if needed I'll do it again."

4.0 Review from D. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr.Brett. really cares about his patients, talked to you about your problems and really cares, explains each problem to the patient even calls you at home which is so rare and let you know your test results and what you need to do. Yeah it’s great to have a Doctor Who cares so much about patients"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr. Hymal is an awesome doctor. Very thorough and professional but has compassion."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Brett Hymel kept informed on how things was going with my treatments. I would refer him to my family and friends. Thanks Dr. Hymel!!!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Very nice and efficient staff. Dr. Hymel is going to be a great choice for me."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"Hands down best doctor ever! If you want a doctor that cares and listens see Dr. Hymel!"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Dr hymel is a very great dr.he listen to his patients when they tell what is going on to there health issue.i have some issues with my health he tells me what causing the problem and he solves the problem.i hope he stays around a very long time.we can't find too many drs whom listens to there patients .we need more drs to listenand then treat patients with (symptoms) health problems so we don't keep going back to dr after time after time.thanks belinda"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Helps get rid of pain easily and pays attention to your needs. The only doctor that could help me, and one of the best doctors I've had. Thank you Dr.Hymel"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Helped diagnose my stomach issues I've had for years and began treatment promptly. Great experience!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jun 23 2021

"I wish I could give Dr. Hymel more than five stars. I have been struggling physically for months. I am not a cup half full person, I'm more a cup overflowing person but with a 47lb weight loss in 3 months and being told I'd have to wait months for help, I didn't have more than a couple drops left in my cup. Dr. Hymel was so kind, so compassionate, so knowledgeable, so informative, so thorough in his visit with me and he immediately became an advocate on my behalf to get the tests I needed scheduled as soon as possible. Kindness is good medicine. Kindness + Action is where healing steps in! The entire staff at Metropolitan Gastroenterology is amazing. They are incredibly efficient and professional. If you are looking for someone you can really trust with your medical care, look no further."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr Hymel was awesome, he took very good care of me when having my procedures."

5.0 Review from C.Y. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Knowledgeable, caring, and transparent."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Great bedside manner, very thorough, and always follows up to check in. He takes care of my entire family- highly recommend to anyone!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 29 2021

"Dr. Hymel is very thorough and always willing to listen. He explains every procedure, diagnosis, and medication easily and answers any questions you may have. He always follows up and check ins to make sure things are still going well. We’ve recommended him to several friends and family members and they all say the same positive things. Would highly recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"What I like the most about Dr. Brett Hymel is his high level of intelligence, and knowledge of his practice. Furthermore, he is extremely patient, and always takes the time to discuss in detail what the process entails, and what the expected outcome will be. The staff is very professional and relaxed, and my comfort was their #1 concern."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Hymel is a very good doctor. I highly recommend him. Procedures were done with no problems."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"My regular GI dr wasn’t available to see me, so I was told I could see one of his associates, Dr. Hymel. I’d been having severe pain in my abdomen for 3 days. I was there before for the same pains but these were worse. After asking me the routine questions he felt around on my stomach and although didn’t feel anything abnormal he ordered a CT scan. (I was very thankful) couldn’t find answers the first go round so I was hoping to find answers this time. Dr Hymel was profession and actually seemed to care about what was going on. Considering I was rating my pain at a 10+ (and I can handle pain). I’m very thankful he ordered a CT scan because they were able to find the problem."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"Great staff!! This was my first visit and the staff & dr made me feel very comfortable"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Feb 10 2021

"Great bedside manner. Recommended by a co-worker. Would recommend him to my family."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"I had a good understanding what was going to take from all the nurses n everybody was real nice n helpful n dr hymel 👍"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Feb 01 2021

"Dr. Brett Hymel, M.D. is an awesome doctor, he’s very detailed with finding out what’s going on with you.I appreciate his patience, understanding,communication, and dedication."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"They are the best wouldn’t go anywhere else They are very caring Really appreciate there professional opinion"