Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google May 23 2022

"Very happy with Dr Neghme explain everything i need to know with my health"

4.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 20 2022

"I'm only really seen him a few times and again just recently and so I really don't have anything yet I have an appointment coming up after that I can come back and do better with my opinion"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"The staff was courteous,helpful,witty. Wait time was minimal, drugs worked wonderfully,follow up visit post procedure was expeditious. Dr Neghme was courteous and succinct."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Was very satisfied with not only Dr. Neghme but his staff as well. They were very pleasant and thorough. I would recommend him to my friends."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"Dr Neghme is a caring doctor and an understanding doctor and so is his staff an the office is clean. Thank you Dr. Neghme."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"I have been seeing Dr Neghme for year’s and I’m very satisfied, he has help me so much and now he is treating my wife also"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"My gastro for nearly 15 years. I live in Georgetown, but travel to San Marcos for my visits. Attentive and caring and i feel i am in good hands."

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"One of my finest easy to communicate physicians!"

4.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

"Im glad you are back. However I do believe that your out of practice abit."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Dr Neghme was very professional. Had 2 colonoscopy and 2. Times he had to band bleeding vessels down my throat all went well. Very satisfied with all proceedures."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"Doctor Neghme has performed two colonoscopies on me. Both experiences were as pleasant as I imagine this process could be. His level of care and engagement is rare and much appreciated."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Dr. Neghme and his staff are very professional."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Good doctor, nice and professional, would recommend to anyone!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Excelente service, I recommend Dr. Neghme 100%."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"I have been under Dr. Carlo A. Neghme's care for several years. I've always been satisfied with him & his staff's professional service!"

5.0 Review from K.Q. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Neghme was great. I had been to another gastroenterologist and he did not do much. Dr. Neghme figured out my problem after first consult. He actually listened to my problem and recommended the medication that worked. I am so grateful for going to get a second opinion."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr. Nehgme has such a wonderful bedside manner. I appreciate the work he did for me. I would recommend him to anyone. He was very thorough in explaining the procedure I was to undergo and afterwords he explained the results right away I really appreciate that!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"The doctor and the entire staff was courteous and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Very satisfied with the care I’ve received from Dr. Neghme for 15 years. Easy to talk to. Answers questions."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 22 2021

"I took my mother-in law to Dr Neghme, he was very thorough and explained everything to us. He even came back before we left to make sure we didn't have any more questions. Great Doctor!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Good service throughout my visit very professional I recommend Dr Carlos Neghime"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"He is a caring physician"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"For the past 16+ years Dr. Neghme has been my gastro Dr.. I would recommend his practice! A great Dr.!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Apr 16 2021

"Highly recommend Dr. Carlos and his staff. I found everyone very thoughtful and extremely professional. Dr Carlos is extremely knowledgeable and very understanding. Thank you"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Would highly recommend this Doctor. Made a stressful process much less stressful, answered all my questions and keep me informed during and after the procedure. Great Doc"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Carlos Neghme, MD, is a very gifted gastroenterologist. He is thorough, caring, doesn't mince words. Well educated in his field, will give you the information, diet do's and don'ts needed to best treat your condition."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 13 2021

"He is very caring n listens to you. He office staff is friendly"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Very thorough and professional at all times."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr neghme and Christus Santa Rosa did a very good job and I recommend both 2 anybody"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Mar 02 2021

"Dr Carlos A. Neghme, MD is a caring doctor and he and his staff are A++. San Marcos is blessed to have a great Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Highly recommended. Knowledgeable, thoughtful, straight forward and efficient communication. Pleasant demeanor."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"I’ve gone to Dr. Neghme for years and it’s always been very good"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Dr. Neghme was very professional. And the staff too. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"My appointment with Dr. Neghme went great! His staff helped me get set up with my appointment and everyone was professional with my care. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from O.F. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Have had several other's and he is the best."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"Very nice and easy to talk to. Great with directions, communication and expectations."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Am very pleased and satisfied with Dr. Neghme and all his staff. Appt. Wait time is prompt and would recommend to anyone ."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Oct 16 2020

"Love Dr. Negme, He has been my Dr for a very long time, he listens to all your concerns and he will make sure you have all the answers to your questions before you leave"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Oct 01 2020

"Dr. Neghme is a wonderful Gastro Doctor. Have known him over 15 or more years. Would recommend him to anyone. Thank you Dr. Neghme"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Dr. Neghme has been my gastro dr for many years. He is knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. Easy to talk to and doesn’t rush his time with you. I would highly recommend him and the entire staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Had a very thorough and informative FaceTime discussion with Dr. Neghme about my issues which resulted in his ordering an ultra sound. Since I live 5 hours away, and in the midst of the pandemic, it was very convenient to conduct my “office call” this way."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Excellent care provided my husband by Dr Neghme & the entire staff at CSRH-San Marcos! Thank you so much for taking such great care of us ❤️"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Dr. Neghme was extremely professional and personable. He answered any questions I had and even personally called me back to relay information from the surgeon he referred me to. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Very nice receptionist, wait time very short, precautions taken"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"Friendly staff, clean rooms - happy with service I was getting from Dr. Neghme & staff."

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Mar 13 2020

"Excellent, timely and comfortable! If you need a digestive expert, Dr Carlos Neghme is your answer!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Mar 04 2020

"Dr. Neghme is an awesome doctor and his office staff are wonderful. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Feb 16 2020

"Absolutely top notch organization! From the staff to Dr. Neghme, I was treated with kindness and respect."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2020

"After years of hesitation with digestive problems, I finally went and on a recommendation from a friend, saw Dr. Neghme. He asked questions and listened to mine and answered to my satisfaction. Very pleased."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 10 2019

"Everything went very smoothly during my colonoscopy and the preparation for it. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Dr. Neghme is very good and has been my GI ever since I moved to Wimberley."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Oct 29 2019

"After a year of solitary due to colitis, dr. Neghme got me on a medication that returned me to normal gut health. Such a relief, thank you doc and staff for helping me."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 11 2019

"Dr. Neghme and Staff are absolutely wonderful! No one enjoys going to the doctor for anything and they made me feel welcome and comfortable. They were professional and ensured I was well informed. Dr. Neghme answered my questions and listened to my concerns. Highly Recommend."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 17 2019

"Great Staff, and great service. Patient, and made to feel great."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2019

"Dr. Neghme and staff were wonderful! They made my Colonoscopy and Endoscopy smooth and comfortable, 😊"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 05 2019

"I always trust Dr. Neghme to take care of my medical needs. Don Bomer"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 02 2019

"My husband and I are both patients of Dr. Neghme and we both think he’s a great doctor. The best. Very knowledgeable, good bed side manners. Explains everything very well. Answers all our questions without rushing us. Takes his time. We have been his patients for at least four years now and have never had a bad experience. What we really love about his office is not only do they have great service they keep up with our follow up visits, when we are due they let us know. They send us reminders...everything that is needed to keep us informed and up to date. We have never missed an appointment because he has such a great staff they always make sure we know when we are due to see him. Just wonderful I can’t say enough about Dr. Neghme. Just the best experience always. Thank You Dr. Neghme....we want you to know we appreciate Dr. Neghme and his staff. 👏👏👏"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google May 09 2019

"Professional, courteous, informative."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 18 2019

"He is a very caring doctor . He listens to what you say , and he moves forward with a plan. He tells you exactly what fits u best."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jan 14 2019

"Dr Neghme is very detailed. He listened to my symptoms and had a plan. He was very courteous."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 11 2018

"I cannot give Dr. Neghme a high enough rating. So professional, nice and informative. I feel very fortunate to have been referred to him! He is amazing and so is his staff."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Dec 07 2018

"Dr. Neghme takes the time to listen to your problems. Everyone there was so helpful and professional."

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Nov 14 2018

"Had a previous gastroenterologist who was more of a symtsym checker and prescription doctor. I still had problem. After my first visit with dr neghme he ordered some tests to make sure there's no problems. I really feel comfortable with that and with Dr neghme."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Sep 21 2018

"Very professional. Very impressed!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Sep 06 2018

"Dr. Neghme was very helpful, knowlegeable, and kind. Highly recommed."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Aug 22 2018

"The front staff and nurses were very friendly and inviting and made me feel comfortable. Dr. Neghme took the time to listen to my symptoms and explain possibilities. Even with all the attention that I go, I was in and out of there within 35 minutes... literally no waiting."