Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for Libertyville, IL

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Always a “no judgement” visit. Really like the doctors here."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"All the nurses were awesome !! The anesthesiologist was also great and the doctor has an awesome bedside manner"

4.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"In and out. Dr. Rosenberg was thorough and professional."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Dr. Rosenburg was very nice and concerned regarding my health issues and questions."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Mar 07 2024

"Visited this practice for the first time after relocating to this area. Visit went very well. Staff was very nice. I didn’t have to wait. Doctor was very accommodating and took enough time to answer all my questions and to explain my situation and my options for treatment"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"I met with Dr J Rosenberg regarding an upcoming colonoscopy- He thoroughly explained the procedure and his office staff scheduled me in a very timely fashion."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"I must say, I love the atmosphere here. Everyone is so nice and have such a sense of humor at times. It’s really nice to be somewhere where they make you feel so comfortable and caring! Best decision I’ve ever made medically."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Was treated well. Thank you"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"The practice was extremely accommodating when, at the last minute, I could not get into my car in freezing weather. They just switched me to a telehealth appointment immediately. This was my first visit with Dr. Rosenberg. He had read my records and didn’t ask a lot of repetitive questions. He listened to me and came up with a conservative and totally reasonable treatment plan. I would recommend him and his practice with no reservations."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Ryma Santiago is fantastic. Highly recommend her and the staff."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Very pleasant experience!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Jun 06 2023

"Good place where you are very welcomed and the staff and Doctors are fantastic feeling that you are home instead of in a hospital,,,,,5 Stars from me to you ,,,,"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 27 2023

"I was seen by NP Ryma recently. She is very knowledgeable, kind and caring. I had a very good experience."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Nurse practitioner was very nice and helpful. Only drawback was long wait for appointment"

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Every one was so kind and helpful"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Super friendly staff made what’s typically an unpleasant experience the best it could possibly be."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I recently saw Nurse Practitioner Ryma Santiago. I was called in promptly. The nurse who took my vitals was very kind. Ryma came in and she was so excited for me about one of my issues being resolved. She listened intently to my issues I am still dealing with. She then addressed with me what steps to take and explained things in an easy to understand manner."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Ryma is wonderful, knowledgeable and very enjoyable to be around"

5.0 Review from B.U. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was nervous at first your office made feel real comfortable and I thank u"

4.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Friendly staff Fast service"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The kindest, most helpful group of people work here. They only care for your well being, nothing else matters to them and I genuinely feel cared for. Rhyma is the sweetest person I've met in the medical field and constantly treats me like a friend."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Santiago was attentive, caring, addressed my concerns and answered all my questions. She is knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable throughout the appointment!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The Doctor and staff were sooooo nice and friendly !!"

4.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very friendly, informative, helpful and caring!"

5.0 Review from Z.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"We loved the PA that took time to explain what could be going on with my husbands stomach"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Experience was excellent"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I like how you guys explain everything to me you're so nice :)"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was able to express my concerns without feeling embarrassed"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I've been going threw allot this past year an it seemed as if no one could figure out wat was going on with my body after my surgery but this last appointment with Illinois Gastroenterology group help me understand wat was going on with myself from the instructions to the medicine I was provided I'm actually feeling much better then I was thanks again.."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very nice and very informative. Thanks."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great and polite service made you feel comfortable and like they cared."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"He is fantastic and added me in immediately when I needed him most. Now my wife and family members go to him and are equally delighted"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"My "New" Gastroenterogist Dr Kevin Liebovich is just as Great as my previous Gastro, Everett Kitchen, who is retiring from active Practice!!! 😁👍😷"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"When medical issues present themselves, as patients, unfortunately in recent times the best we can hope for is to get a visit with the doctor whose main goal seems to get you in and out as fast as possible with his little personal interaction as possible. I understand the evolution of the medical process, but as I get older I realize that in many practices, the one thing best for patients seems to be the one thing that is lacking. Personal Attention and Service. But Not Here. The staff working with Dr. Glaws are very professional, personal, and attentive to the needs of the patient. They do their best to accommodate patients in a professional and courteous manner. When it became necessary for me to visit this practice for the first time, one is always filled with apprehension and angst. That apprehension quickly disappears when you meet Dr. Glaws , and you realize that you are in capable and caring hands that truly do care about your well-being and health. Dr.Glaws takes the time to speak with you, listen to you, and resonates with a professionalism and courtesy not often seen today. No one wants to be under a doctors care, let’s be honest. However, since this care is a necessity, I am very glad that I am in the hands of this doctor. I truly wish him a successful career and practice, And will refer him to any I know in need of his service."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great, professional doctor very concern and caring! Pinpoint my health problems that I had been suffering for years. Now thats a doctor!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Rosenberg talked me through the procedures and left me feeling very comfortable and confident in his abilities. The procedure's went smoothly just as he had explained. I would definitely recommend Dr. Rosenberg and his staff for any gastro issues!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"this was my first visit to this doctor and I was checked in on time and as soon as I was done with the forms, I was called into the office. The doctor was thorough and took the time to explain everything, even doing a little show and tell with a sketch to further explain the possible problems. Could not have been happier with his staff and himself."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was very impressed with Dr. Kalra. He took A lot of time to explain to me my situation and what is happening inside my body. He took way more tone and care trying to explain things and put my mind at ease than other doctors I had seen about my problem. He seemed to understand my concerns and he did not minimize my feelings. I was told he specializes in problems like mine and I can tell from my first visit that I made the right decision in going to see him."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great care, personable. Dr. Jonathan Rosenberg was easy to talk to and explained everything clearly. Wonderful doctor!"

5.0 Review from Y. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great service and stuff members"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Personable. Explains everything and was able to get all answers to my questions."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Yesterday I was scheduled for a Upper Endoscopy and we got very lost in directions and the receptionist was so helpful guiding us through a phone call to navigate us there! I was so worried being that we were so late that I would have to reschedule my procedure. But when we arrived they checked me in with a smile! The whole staff was wonderful calming me down and saying no worries! From the receptionist, to the nurses, my anesthesiologist, and Dr. Glaws they were all wonderful and took very good care of me! I would recommend anyone to this great team of people!"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"dr flaws.he is a good listener ,who cares about his patients. He has a depth of knowledge which gives a patient confidence in his ability help. Dr glaws is an excellent doctor"

4.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Very Friendly and Professional.. Feel welcomed and He was concerned for my care and the issues I was having.."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Best doctor experience I've ever had. I went in very sick, having no concrete idea of what was wrong, and Dr. Liebovitch went through my symptoms, told me he thought it was one of two things, and he scheduled the diagnostic colonoscopy/endoscopy that very day. Within two months of that visit, I had a diagnosis and was already receiving infusions and feeling better. I'm very happy to have Dr. Liebovitch as my gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Jonathan Rosenberg is a great Doctor and staff! Very thorough and professional as well as understands patient side of the complaint as well as medical ."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This dr is highly recommended is a dr who listens. It nice to feel confident in the care I received."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Glaws is wonderful !! Very personable...kind...helpful & Wise. Always listens to your concerns & gives you options on treatments he feels will help you. I very highly recommend Dr. Glaws for your Gastroenterology needs !!"