Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Apr 04 2024

"Dr.Hodges has been my husband's doctor for several years. We have always been pleased with the care and attention given by both the Doctor and his staff. So much so, that I asked if he could take care of me as well. He was happy to do so and made sure his staff called me to set an appointment. I could not be happier with the care shown to both of us."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Very professional and informative. Dr Hodges took the time to discuss options and next steps going forward."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Great compassion to get it right every step of way."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Enjoyed my virtual visit with Dr. Hodges and he is a constant professional and knowledgeable. His staff is professional, courteous and friendly"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Thorough, understanding and confident . Very pleased"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 14 2023

"Dr. W. Gregory Hodges was thorough during is review of my health concern. Based upon my past health condition and current health problem, he was able to provide me with appropriate action to take to resolve my concern."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Dr. Hodges is one of the best doctors I've met. His attention to detail and spending time to really listen is exceptional! I highly recommend him. He is an outstanding Doctor!!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Excellent care and responsiveness. His telehealth visit was exactly what I needed. He spent time with me, took notes and the protocol he suggested had me feeling better quickly. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Took great care!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I appreciate Dr. Hodges' professionalism and his care, concern and attention to details regarding my health. His bedside manner is superb. Thank you for this opportunity to share my thoughts on Dr. Gregory Hodges."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I've been a patient of Dr Hodges for the past seven years, and I'm very pleased with Dr. Hodges as my Gastrology provider. Any concerns or needs I may encounter have always been quickly answered and addressed by Dr. Hodges and his staff....with favorable and settling results."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"He has been my doctor for 20 years. I am very satisfied with him in every way, otherwise I would have found another doctor. Would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Been my doc for12 years and he is amazing. Knowledgeable, explains everything thoroughly and helps you understand your options well."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great virtual appointment. We had a very meaningful exchange and I was totally awed by the experience."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Outstanding clinician, thank you"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Hodges is a great Dr"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Hodges is an awesome Physician! He’s a caring individual and has an impeccable bedside manner. He’s a very good person. Very thorough!! I would not want to ever see anyone else. He’s the best!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very thorough visit that covered all my concerns"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Telemedicine visit with Dr Hodges was awesome. His professional demeanor and ease of conversation regarding my health is so much appreciated. He truly listens to what I say and makes me a part of my plan to get better. Great to be a patient of his."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Response time to initiate a call was very prompt. Welcomed my questions and interaction. Diagnosis and phoning in prescriptions allowed me to begin treatment same afternoon."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Hodges is phenomenal. He is caring, listens, and is an excellent provider."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable professional and caring"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Hodges is great. Easy to talk with and explains things in layman’s terms. I’ve been a patient of his for many years and will continue."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was in a lot of pain and Dr. Hodges was so good to work me in on short notice and help me find some relief. Sonia worked her magic to find a way to work me in the schedule. I cannot thank Dr. Hodges enough. He is very through, great bed side manners, and a fantastic doctor. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hodges is a great doctor to my experience. My father is a patient of his. He takes his time is explaining things, not rushing. Staff is great also. Would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hodges is the best in the biz!!!"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hodges is incredibly patient and reassuring. Dealing with colitis is stressful and working with your doctor to find out what works is key to managing symptoms. Dr. Hodges always let me explain my symptoms and was patient with me, and he would then take his time to explain the causes and the treatments. He is incredibly thorough in describing the upsides and downsides of certain medications and why he is prescribing certain meds at certain doses for certain periods of time. He is also very quick to respond to any messages, which is key for a disease that can flare up at any moment. Very happy to have him as my GI doctor."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hodges is a great doctor. I appreciate hos willing to listen and provide the appropriate medical care. His staff are very organized and friendly."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hodges is one of those doctors who has a warm listening demeanor - in addition to being among the best in his field. I highly recommend!"

4.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Always caring and efficient"

4.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Hodges was very good but the office staff was not very good."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Hodges is great he has been my Dr for many years and I can highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I’ve seen Dr. Hodges for a number of years. He has always provided excellent care. He’s easy to talk to, cares about his patients , and is a very good doctor. I have recommended him and will continue to do so."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent bedside manner! He was very easy to talk to and very thorough. Answered all of my questions."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I scheduled a routine colonoscopy with Dr. Hodges. I had never met him before this procedure but he was referred to me by my internist. He was super nice. The whole procedure went extremely well. Absolutely no pain or discomfort. Just took a nice nap and it was over quickly and I quickly woke up and he was there to explain my results. Don't be afraid to have this done at all. Excellent physician! Thanks Dr. Hodges!! :-)"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Comments (please be specific) They made the telemedicine visit easy! Pretty user friendly system with a short wait time. Staff was responsive & efficient in setting things up. Dr. Hodges is an excellent communicator & speaks at a level the non-medical patient can keep up with. He's thorough & not just speeding thru the issues. Takes care to address all my questions & concerns. PLUS! I love the post-visit summary, which I print out & make my notes, etc on. This is a real help for patients with faulty memories, or those who want to know more about what the doctor thought or see if they missed nothing something... An excellent experience for me..."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a phone interview with Dr. Hodges. The initial visit over the phone was excellent."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Outstanding physician."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Hodges is a very good physician and a nice man. He listens to his patients."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"A wonderful doctor! 5 stars!"

4.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My experience with the doctor and staff was very good."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I was concerned about digestive system problems that had continued for over six weeks and went to see Dr. Hodges. We were both leaving for vacation in a mater of days and time was short. Dr. Hodges quickly scheduled a couple of procedures and the results were back in a few days. We were both able to leave for vacation with my good test results."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Hodges runs a great office; never wait long to see the doctor, and the doctor is very attentive and takes time to answer many questions. Staff is very friendly."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great doctor ."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"The office was efficient and friendly, and Dr. Hodges was courteous and communicative. He explained my situation and made a specialty referral for me that worked out well in a matter of days. It was a very impressive and satisfying visit."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Hodges and his office are the best!!"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Greg is a great doctor, willing to spend his time and effort to pick the correct solution for a problem"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Hodges is an outstanding doctor. One of the best I have ever known. Would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Hodges was excellent. Even though I had to wait 30 minutes in the exam room,when her arrived he spent 30 minutes with me going over medical history, examination, medications, diagnosis, next steps, etc. He was very thorough and put all notes into the computer, which you can review on the patient portal after your appointment. Next steps were very clear and printed out for me to take home. I would highly recommend Dr. Hodges."

4.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Hodges is great and to the point. Front desk should greet you with a Hello and not who are you here to see. Also, front desk should check benefits before assuming someone didn't bring their co-pay because they forgot or just didn't bring it."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I really like Dr. Hodges, as well as his whole staff at TDDC and Dallas Endoscopy Center of Dallas! He was referred to me by my primary care physician for a colonoscopy. Dr. Hodges really took time to explain things to me both before and after my procedure. I certainly felt like Dr. Hodges and his staff cared about my well-being, and making me feel as safe and comfortable as possible. Also, I received follow-up calls from both his staff and Dr. Hodges himself, checking on my status after my procedure. LOVED that!!! Dr. Hodges is, no doubt, one of the best doctors at what he does, and his professionalism, caring nature, and overall expertise in his field of practice, is beyond reproach. I will refer him to family and friends, and I am certainly a patient for life."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Hodges is an excellent doctor. He is thorough, helpful, and considerate. I cannot recommend him highly enough!!"

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I couldn't be more pleased with my experience with Dr. Hodges. He spent all the time with me that was necessary to discuss my situation. He took copious notes and considered all the available information. I left there feeling great about my health going forward."

5.0 Review from U.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Hodges is everything you could ask for in a physician - extremely knowledgeable and competent, with a compassionate bedside manner that makes you feel that you are receiving the best possible care. I have been his patient for many years and recommend him wholeheartedly."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Hodges is the most thorough and thoughtful doctor I've ever seen. So glad he is now my GI doctor!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Hodges is very caring and kind. He listened to me and was able to put me at ease with my condition. We formulated a plan of action and I am very comfortable with it. His staff is amazing too. They return calls promptly."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Hodges was very thorough. He took time to ask questions and certainly answered all of my concerns...even showed a sense of humor in doing so, which I appreciated! I would certainly be quick to recommend him to my friends and family. Ellen Mathis"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Hodges is wonderful! He is no nonsense and straight to the point. He’s knowledgeable and precise in his approach and I love that about him. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I have been seeing Dr. Hodges for several years now and I couldn't be more pleased with the care that I have received. He is very through in his exams, and will listen to your every concern and question. I would recommend Dr. Hodges to family and friends."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Hodges has a sympathetic "bedside manner". He listens very attentively and notes all symptoms and comments thoroughly. He is very competent, insightful and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Hodges to any other patient."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Hodges is an excellent doctor. He takes time to listen and has experience to know what the issues could be with gastro problems."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Hodges listens and gives you his full attention!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I have seen Dr. Hodges for the past 3 YRS. All my visits have been very positive. His staff is super nice. I will be moving shortly to another city and all of them will be missed! Thank you Dr, Hodges and staff!"