Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Tammy was an excellent nurse."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 22 2024

"It is alway challenging steps before procedures. However when it was done, I felt it is worth it to do. Dr Bala is an excellent and friendly doctor."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 30 2024

"A great team. So much caring and supportive The whole procedure we by like nothing. Dr. Bala is phenomenal. Glad to have him as my doctor. Pre and post care was great as well as the follow up by caring staff. Yes I would greatly recommend Dr Bala to everyone"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Apr 21 2024

"Everyone was very knowledgeable and friendly, the experience was extremely comfortable, I was put at ease and told exactly what to expect during the procedure, thank you, I would certainly recommend you to anyone that needs your services."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Everything was good a little wait before starting but l still give you 5 star thanks so much for your care"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Grate service."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Very professional and knowledgeable staff. Have always been 100% satisfied with the quality of service and care I’ve received."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"I’m very satisfied with the care I’ve received from Dr Bala during my colonoscopy. He is an “EXCELLENT” doctor, I highly recommend his services.The entire team at the clinic displayed a high level of professionalism and made me feel comfortable throughout my procedure. Also, I would like to recognize the Pre-op and Recovery Nurse CC for her professionalism and kindness."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"The receptionist was friendly and informative and didn’t wait long to be taken back to see the doctor."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Very professional indeed."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. Bala for a number of years now. He is very knowledgeable and explains things clearly. His office staff are very nice and accommodating! I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"Nurses were great. Everyone was friendly. My procedure went well with no compications."

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr. Bala has been our family’s gastroenterologist for a number of years and has provided excellent care and advice. I highly recommend him and his practice."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Office staff and All nurses and Dr Bala were really Professional.customer service it’s Excellent"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Every one was so kind from the checkin to the nurses both pre and post, the anesthesiologist (both), to Dr Bala. They made the worst prep the best procedure. Let’s face it a colonoscopy is what it is! Definitely would recommend Dr Bala and his staff."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"EVERYONE WAS EXCEPTIONAL PLEASANT, PATIENT AND ENCOURAGING AND FRIENDLY! THE RECEPTIONIST, THE NURSES, THE DR! I'm throughly great full and pleased! Great praises for this team at this office!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"The nurses where amazing and the place was so clean. Cleaner than a hospital for sure. Dr. Bala is a very caring and makes you feel at ease. He is a very respectful doctor. The Anesthesiologist was wonderful as well."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Very nice staff and doctor Bala was real nice also."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"Professional and friendly staff. They called me when my appointment was scheduled."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Very good bedside manner. I was in such capable hands"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Love Dr. Bala and his Assistant. They both really care about my well-being and I am blessed to have them."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr Bala is kind, considerate, friendly, and professional. Makes one feel comfortable, and he listens! He clearly explains procedures and results. I highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr. Bala's staff is very kind and attentive prior to, during, and after my procedure. Dr Bala is very professional and was able to explain the procedure results in layman's terms."

4.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Asked tech to change her gloves after watching her wipe her runny nose 5 times. She said I’m not going to be touching you and did not change her gloves, yet placed bite block under my head . Bad attitude. Dr. Bala and other staff were great, especially Judy."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2023

"Excellent work"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Fast and friendly"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Excellent assessment and immediate feedback as to condition and proposed treatment. Advice on diet considerations also appreciated."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"very good ! people were really nice & helpful !"

4.0 Review from E. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Everything went well and I was pleased with my experience for a first time colonoscopy. My only complaint didn’t surface until the very end of my experience. Once I was awake in the recovery room I was briefed on my results by a nurse, asked to get dressed, and then asked to step into the waiting area for car rides. This caught me off guard because I had yet to talk to the doctor after my procedure. I was told he would meet me in the waiting area and I could leave from there. After about 20min of waiting I was never met by the doctor and it seemed to be brushed off by other staff. I ended up leaving due to the length of wait I experienced and never received a phone call as I asked to have. As a nurse myself, I feel the nurse that took care of me during my recovery stage should’ve allowed me to stay in the recovery bed until the doctor came in. This disappointment me. Otherwise, everything else was a good experience."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"It was very good. Dr. Bala is a Great Dr. The Staff very helpful and nice."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"I liked the Doctor. He was thorough with examine and questions. Explained upcoming procedures well."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Dr. Bala is a first class doctor and a first class man. Dr. Bala and his staff are always professional, knowledgeable, courteous and prompt!!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Always a welcoming environment. Staff is outgoing; easily approachable. Dr Bala has been my GI doctor for well over 15 years. He is always thorough and provides sound advice that has helped me immensely."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"As always this last visit was done professionally by highly trained professionals and the premier gastroenerologist in the Houston area The wait time was short in a comfortable environment and interesting.receptionists. Dr Balla is cautious and thorough. Five stars is not enough for them."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"The procedure went well no problems and the staff was extremely friendly ."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Very happy with yesterday's appt. Did not have to wait. Dr Bala listened to me and has plan of action. I felt much better after appointment."

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Besides starting one hour and a half later. I had a good procedure."

5.0 Review from E.“. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Little wait time. Dr is addressed my issues."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Excellent support from Dr. Bala and all the team"

4.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Had to wait too long but everything else was great‼️"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Very professional and friendly doctor,nurses and staff. Dr. Bala is a great doctor."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Was easy to make an appointment and the office scheduled all the procedures. No complaints! Would recommend"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"I had a very positive visit with Dr. Bala and Julie. My concerns were addressed and further instructions given with regard to my medications."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"First time visiting Dr. Bala and his staff. I was greeted well and the process of first-time patient was handled professionally and efficient. Wait times were minimal."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"Always prompt & professional service! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Dr Bala is awesome I was in and out he does great work I highly recommend him I give him 5 stars ☝️"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Great service very friendly from 1st step to the last step of the process They made it a lot less scary."

4.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"The intlre procedure was very professional and quite pleasant. If the colonoscopy found no cancer,,can an email be sent instead of a follow up appointment . Thank you."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"All the people there were so helpful, kind and attentive to my needs."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Very nice nurses and I was comfortable the entire time."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"The staff and my doctor are wonderful!! They always make me feel I am the only person in the world who matters to them. I have no complaints!!!!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"It was good I'm okay just had to wait much long for my lil surgery to be done it never took 3 hours of wait time but I'm fine thanks to God and the staff."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Just, the first visit very quite n very nice DOCTOR ..."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very nice facility and Doctor is great full of experience Thank you very much"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Bala and His Staff really care about you and see to your medical needs."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"I feel I’m getting the best care . . . All questions answered. PA Julie is most attentive. The entire stall seems to give their utmost attention to my needs."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I love Dr. Bala. He is a wonderful Dr.👍"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Bala, his Staff and GI Alliance came highly recommended by a very dear physician. He said all physicians at GI Alliance are phenomenal. I agree."

4.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Not very friendly"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Bala is one of the best doctors I’ve found. He takes the time to make sure that I fully understand what is going on and what needs to happen. I’m highly appreciative of him. He has several locations. If you need a gastroenterologist I recommend you making an appointment with him.."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My first visit to Dr. Bala was 20 years ago. Dr. Bala is consistently patient, caring and thorough. I feel blessed to have him as my Dr. The entire staff I encountered, were gracious and professional."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Used Dr.Bala for over 20 years and highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Going through my procedure last week with Dr Bala was not bad at all. His office was very quick to get me in and the nurses and staff were excellent throughout the procedure. Having a colonoscopy is something no one wants but Dr Bala made it very easy."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Office staff seems well organized and very communicative. Doctor has a great bedside manner and seems to really care. I was able to book appointments and procedures very quickly."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Bala is a seasoned and magnificent medical practitioner and and expert gastroenterology surgeon. His commitment to patient health, security, and wholeness is unwavering and exemplary. I submit the highest recommendation of a phenomenal doctor, as well as a marvelous human being. Simply outstanding, no less."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Bala is an excellent doctor. He is caring and compassionate.I have been going to him for 15 years. I highly recommend him Jim Tschoepe"

4.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I reccomend Dr.Bala Natarajan his a good Dr. With experience and Medecine ."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Staff members are courteous. Doctors and PA’s are informative and listen to your concerns."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I just love the Staff at Ellington Gastroenterologists. Everyone was Friendly. DR. Bala is an amazing Dr. He took the time to answer all my questions and put me at ease during my Endoscopy. I would highly recommend Dr. Bala."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I just love the Staff at Ellington Gastroenterologists. Everyone was Friendly. DR. Bala is an amazing Dr. He took the time to answer all my questions and put me at ease during my Endoscopy. I would highly recommend Dr. Bala."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Bala and his staff take excellent care of all our gastro problems."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Natarajan S. Bala is a very good doctor in that he is kind after going through a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great experience wonderful staff the doctor was awesome I would definitely recommend him to everyone"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I am so blessed to be able to be a patient of Dr.Bala. My wife and my son are patients, as well, and we are all very impressed with his professionalism, follow up, courtesy to listen to the patient and answer their questions, and he and his entire staff are there when you need them and you seek their assistance. Thank you Dr.Bala . Sincerely, Tom Henehan"

4.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have an appointment with this DR. On the 29th of Sept.I had an early appt. some years past."

4.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Nice folks"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Aug 26 2019

"Professional care all around. Great medical staff . Dr. B. Has been one of my Doctor’s for 20 years. After my sisters bout with colon cancer 20 years ago I became aware of having a great Doctor."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Great care all around"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Professional care all around. Great medical staff . Dr. B. Has been one of my Doctor’s for 20 years. After my sisters bout with colon cancer 20 years ago I became aware of having a great Doctor."