Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 17 2022

"Dr. Faruqi is an answer to prayer. While my lower GI problem is still an issue, he listens to me and addresses my concerns. For the first time I feel hope to resolve my problem. Confidence in one's physician is so important and he inspires exactly that. Also, his staff is helpful and patient."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Very professional and friendly. Listens carefully. Knows my history."

5.0 Review from N.Z. Source: Google Nov 15 2022

"Dr. Faruqi a highly professional and experienced doctor. He is also kind and caring."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"As a new patient I the office team made me feel very comfortable. I also found it easy to communicate with Dr. Faruqi."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Feel very comfortable, and confident that I am getting the best care, and medical advice."

4.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Great Dr."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Very pleasent appointment and would recommend Dr. Faruqi to anyone."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My first time at this office. The staff very friendly and through. Dr Faruqi was very attentive and Knowledgeable. He set an appointment for an Endoscopy Very please with the visit"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Faruqi was was very patient, and listened very attentively while I explained to him what I had been experiencing within my body. Over all it was an Excellent experience."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Oct 21 2022

"Have been seeing Dr.Farugi for more than 10 years he is my in my husband‘s G.I. doctor. He has a good bedside manner and he takes time to answer any questions we have and always ask what type of supplements we’re taking because of course they can interact with the medication we’re taking. My insurance would not pay for the prep for my colonoscopy so he provided me with the samples that would have cost me $60 thank you Dr. Farugi!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"Dr Farqui has an excellent bedside manner. Very patient and informative. I have and will continue to recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"Great office personal . Yara was just awesome and so helpful."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 14 2022

"Sohaib Faruqi,M.D has always been excellent in his services and always explains what will be done in detail. I would recommend him to any one I know."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr F was very pleasant, and took his time explaining what is to be done, I didn’t feel rushed."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Dr Faruqi was great. I was able to get an appointment quickly and he had great follow up."

5.0 Review from O.W. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"He is patient friendly. Did not rush the visit. Thorough in his review of my medical health and clearly explained procedure to be done."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Faruqi since 2018. He's professional and thorough. I am now waiting for my endoscopy."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Very good experience! Very good Doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Apr 26 2022

"Superb treatment and care from Dr Faruqi and his staff!"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Apr 08 2022

"All went well Great expertise."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 01 2022

"(Translated by Google) Good attention with Dr. Faruqi! (Original) Buena atencion con Dr. Faruqi !"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"Doctor is very good"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"From the day I registered with Dr Faruqi…. Everyone in is office has been great to work with I always were given my appointment schedules ahead of time as reminders. The day of my appointment the whole staff was very friendly to me and my wife. A calming affect for both of us. I met all the Dr that would help with procedure an all very informative. The procedure itself was great as I knew going in what to expect. After procedure Dr Faruqi explained all that he did and going forward what I needed to doI I’ve been in a lot of hospitals but by far this was my best experience….."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 17 2022

"Dr. Faruqui has been my gastroenterologist for almost four years. I've had my colonoscopy and endoscopy procedures performed by him, and he has taken the time to explain about what to expect before and after the procedures. On my last visit to his office, I was having some pain on my upper abdomen. He checked me and said that he needed me to have an ultrasound on my stomach to check for any problem; he also advised me to have an endoscopy to ensure that my organs were working fine. I did not have to take any medication for my discomfort and scheduled the procedure for mid December. A month later we met at his office to discuss the results of the endoscopy, and luckily, everything was ok. He asked me to eat more fiber, vegetables, lean meat, fish, and avoid greasy food. He told me that my pain could be a muscular problem. He was very professional on his explanations and asked me to call if if I had any recurrence again."

5.0 Review from I.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Staff to doctor Faruqi are very courteous and nice, and very informative and show some much support for our well beings, all of my visits are were very pleasant, would recommend his practice to family and friends!!thanks again to dr.Faruqi and staff, once again!!!😁"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Great doctor with a phenomenal bedside manner. Office is extremely proficient and professional."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Dr.Faruqi is a great MD of Gastrostomy, would recommend him to family and friends"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"(Translated by Google) Very good care by Dr. Faruqi. (Original) Muy buen atendido por el Dr. Faruqi."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Dr. Faruqi and his staff are very professional and respectful of their client’s time. Definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"The office staff and Dr were very pleasant and helpful."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Feb 10 2022

"Excellent doctor and staff. Took care of me in a timely manner. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Feb 08 2022

"Very patient and listens. Great facility, clean and maintained. The front office was great to deal with. The individual taking blood samples are polite and no pain - perfect."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Professional and compassionate. Had obviously read all my information and came in completely prepared. All said and done, a nice guy."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Very informative. Great bed side manner. Goes the extra mile. Happy to have him as my ENT."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Excellent Doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 19 2022

"I was recommended by Dr. Rand to see Dr. Faruqi and couldn’t have been more pleased with my experience. He had in depth answers to questions I had in regards to my stomach situation and was able to pinpoint the issue and help me quickly recover. Would highly recommend for anyone needing a GI specialist!"

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Jan 18 2022

"Dr Farugi and his staff are very professional and thorough in both the medical visit and the administrative side of the business."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"The number 1 healthcare providers!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Dr. Faruqi was excellent and efficient, and took time to walk me through the process and answered all of my questions. The procedure was quick, pain-free, and successful!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"Dr. Faruqi took good care of my health needs. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"I feel very confident in the care that Dr Faruqi provides. He is knowledgeable and personable as well. I am made aware of the facts, and Dr. Faruqi quickly relays the needed attention when necessary. I find him very easy to talk to which allows for free and open conversation. I recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 05 2022

"Great service.."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"Dr. Faruqi was very professional and knowledgeable. His staff and medical team was great."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"I have been going to Dr. Faruqi for a number of years now, he has always worked with me to ensure I understand my treatment options as well as answer any questions I have. His staff are personable and friendly. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"He has been a very good doctor caring, helpful, understanding."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"His staff were prompt and helpful. I didn't have wait a long time to see the the doctor. Dr Faruqi took enough time to go over my reports and answer all my questions."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Great service"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Dr. Faruqi is super helpful & really takes the time to explain things!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Great! The Dr. Is very through and answered all my questions and concerns. Staff is also very friendly and helpful!!!!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Dec 11 2021

"I went to Dr. Faruqi years ago and was diagnosed with Barrett’s esophagus. Since that time, he has been caring for my GI needs. I appreciate his and his staff’s diligence as it relates to my GI health."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Dr. Fatimid is a fantastic doctor with an outstanding staff."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 05 2021

"Dr. Faruqi is always very attentive and gives very thorough examinations, the office staff are courteous and provide reminders for appointments and I never have long waiting periods to see Dr Faruqi during my visit, I've been his patient for over 10 years."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"The Dr was very helpful, was able to guide me through every step needed to get me better!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Extremely satisfied with doctor and personal they were very helpful and informative and made me feel very relaxed with everything."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"I have a very good experience with the doctor and he and his office manager took the time to explain everything."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"(Translated by Google) Good care, from all its workers and the doctor who is very specific in his information and resolves concerns, good treatment and disposition to attend to his patients. (Original) La atención buena, de parte de todos sus trabajadores y el doctor muy específico en su información y resuelve inquietudes, buen trato y dispocision para atender a sus pacientes"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Very efficient, straightforward, not a single complaint."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Always a pleasure and seamless appointments. Very attentive Staff, will recommend to everyone the wonderful experience I have received"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Great Service! Ladies at desk very helpful and friendly. First time having any procedure and Doctor was very patient with me."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr. Faruqi and his staff are extremely professional and very attentive to the Covid protocol. Dr. Faruqi provided the easiest preparation (prep) for our colonoscopies. The cleaning prep was not super invasive but provided the doctor with clean colons for his examination. Even though Dr. Faruqi is not a doctor of many words, he clearly and thoroughly explains your procedure; answers your questions and concerns; provides explanations of his findings immediately following your procedure; and timely and thoroughly explains your pathology results. Their operation is very efficient, which makes one appreciate that they value your time as opposed to several bookings in the same hour to maximize their profits."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Sep 28 2021

"Very happy with Dr Faruqi. Excellent service and very informative."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr. Faruqi was great. He took the time to explain everything thoroughly and I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Sep 03 2021

"They did a great job !"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Dr. Faruqi and staff are great people and very caring."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Very knowledgeable and thorough. Put me at ease about my concerns."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Front desk nurses and receptionist work wonderful. DR. Faruqi explains everything and is not rushing thru the explanation. He also welcomes any and all questions I had concerns about."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Aug 21 2021

"Dr. Faruqi is a kind attentive physician paying close attention to his patients."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"Dr Faruqi is friendly and make sure to address any questions or concerns. Felt that office have good safety measures in place."

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr.Faruqi made the experience easy to understand and he is extremely knowledgeable and patient. He explained everything in detail and made me feel valued and well cared for. I definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 09 2021

"Great experience took time to answer my questions"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 06 2021

"I had an excellent experience. I would definitely recommend Dr. Faruqi for a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Aug 06 2021

"Dr. Faruqi and his staff were great! I highly recommend Dr. Faruqi because he was very detailed, he explained the procedure in a way that I understood. He’s also compassionate."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Very well knowledge able and helpfulness for my problems"

5.0 Review from U.K. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Great and well informed doctor Office staff are friendly and well organized"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Very kind and professional!! High recommended Rafael Meneses"

5.0 Review from F.W. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Great service!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Dr. Faruqi and his staff were amazing. Very helpful and kind."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"I have no complaints of both the doctor and administrative staff. Will definitely come back."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr Faruqi is very attentive to the concerns of the patient. Office staff is very friendly and attentive to the patients as well. Had two procedures and both had no issues when Dr Faruqi performed them. Would recommend to anyone with Gasto concerns."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr. Faruqi is very caring and willing to help out with any issues that you may have. Great office staff as well."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Excellent health care and attention paid to me in each visit. Usually a short wait time in the room (so nice!) and no issues with check out."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"The staff and Doctor were all so nice and respectful, i would definitely recommend them"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Jul 10 2021

"Great care with Dr Faruqi and his office"

5.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"I had an excellent experience with Dr. Faruqi. He explained everything I needed to know during my Colonoscopy. I'm very glad I chose him."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"Dr Faruqi has taken care of my husband and I for over 5 yrs he has a wonderful bedside manner and answers my questions to the best of his ability. When it comes to my complaints that brought me to his office he lays out a plan on which to start searching for answers and solutions."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Jun 25 2021

"Very professional office highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Very prompt and nice people and Doc is the best very informative."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Great Dr and Great staff, they have been so informative and the Dr takes his time to listen to his patients.."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Great service."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Jun 17 2021

"Dr. Farouqi has been extremely informative during all visits and has excellent bedside manner. He made sure that all my questions were answered and never made me feel rushed. I always leave feeling like I have a full and complete picture of my health."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Dr. Faruqi and his staff are awesome. My husband liked the way they treated me; he is now also a patient."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jun 05 2021

"Dr Faruqi is a really great Dr. I’ve been seeing him for 2 yrs off & on , he’ll find every solution to solve the problem."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 01 2021

"A wonderful doctor"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Mar 30 2021

"Thank you doctor, I was very scared before the procedure however my experience right from the admission till discharge was painless and owesome. Thank you doctor and thanks to all nurses who took great care of me."

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"My first visit was quick and thorough, although I didn’t need his services he did recommend me to a highly accredited surgeon. I will definitely be back if I need a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Unfortunately, I had to visit Dr. Faruqi's office for the first time due to illness and was referred by my TDDC doctor in another area since I moved. But I must say, they were able to work me in that same day! A very professional staff, and very clean office. Dr. Faruqi showed compassion and made me feel much more comfortable. Time was taken to hear me and help me. Upon my follow up after tests were needed, I can see that Dr. Faruqi is thorough and has my best health interest in mind."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"A well-trusted doctor!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr Faruqi is pleasant and trustworthy to me as a patient. Respectable and conscientious doctor that gets to the bottom of the issue and gets positive results."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"Dr Faruki was awesome. Procedure went well and staff was very nice. My wife and I did our colonoscopy together and he accommodated our busy schedule. Would definitely use him again."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jan 03 2021

"Dr. Faruqi and his staff provide excellent medical care and practice careful COVID-19 safety measures. They listen to the patient and follow up. I’m glad I was referred to them."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"I have been seeing Dr Faruqi for over 10 years. He is a great doctor. Very capable and intelligent. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Staff is friendly, the actual time to see the doctor is minimal and I appreciate it."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"Awsome. He is very polite and took time to answer my questions. I am going to have a procedure and it will be at the best location, Willowbrook. My primary care physician referred me to him and I could not have made a better choice."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"All details discussed for performing a routine colonoscopy screening. Will have procedure in 4 weeks."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"I had a good experience with Dr Faruqi. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Dr. Faruqi and his staff were very professional and helpful. The staff answered many questions for me prior to the procedure, always with respect and patience. Dr. Faruqi spent a lot of time with me before the procedure and during my follow up visit. He is gifted with knowing how to explain things in a manner that a patient can understand."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Was easy to get appointment. I found Dr. Faruqi to be easy to communicate and informative. I would recommend."

4.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"He's a fine doctor"

4.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Front office personal very friendly and helpful. The doctor is a great he was very friendly and very knowledgeable he explained all my treatment plan and results with me . He took very good care of me."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Friendly, Professional service. Dr. Faruqi and proficient staff make a great team!"

5.0 Review from Y.E. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"I came to Houston to find a great Gastroenterologist. I was referred to TDDC to Dr. Farugi he has been a blessing to me, he listens to what you are telling him. I would say this if you want some answers book your appointment ASAP."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"His office staff was very friendly and helpful. He showed care and concern and took all the time I needed"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Dr.Faruq is very professional ."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"This was my first colonoscopy and wish to extend my thanks to Dr, Faruqi and his entire staff as well as the team at Methodist Hospital for the care and attention they provided. It was a quick and painless procedure by a very professional group of care givers in the midst of the novel coronavirus epidemic. Well done!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"From admission to recovery, excellent, Excellent, EXCELLENT!!! Dr. Faruqi & Staff were & are Superior in every way, procedurally and professionally."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. Faruqi listens to me, doesn’t order any unnecessary tests or procedures. Very knowledgeable, has really helped me with my digestive issues. Staff very courteous and friendly. Would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dr. Faruqi was very professional. His office staff were organized and answered any questions I had. I was concerned going to a GI doctor in the fear that they wouldn’t be able to help me with my problems but he did. He was patient with me and explored other causes for my GI problems. I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"Dr. Faruqi has been my gastroenterologist for the past 15 years and has skillfully helped me navigate issues related to my celiac disease. He has performed numerous GI procedures primarily for diagnostic reasons, and I’ve always been at ease in his care. His office staff is caring, thorough, and competent. Highly recommend Dr. Faruqi."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Sep 28 2020

"I did not know this Dr. when we met on my first initial consultation. I was skeptical. My concerns were soon put to rest after experiencing "old fashion " compassion for a patient. He over saw all my concerns during my procedure. This one's a keeper, I'm not seeking any other Gastrointologist any time soon. God bless this kind and compassionate Doctor."

5.0 Review from I.K. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Dr Sohaid Faruqi is a great professional. I was very happy with the way he took care of me. Thank you."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"I have been seeing Dr Faruqi & in opinion he is very understanding & caring Doctor. I have recommended him to several Friends."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Real grateful attitude good office staff good everything went well"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Aug 08 2020

"Dr Faruqi, and his staff, have served me well. I recommend them without reservation."