Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr Arndt is great!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 08 2024

"My experience was excellent. The whole team treated me like family and I would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Love Dr. ARNDT. He cares, followed up both before and after appointment. He is priceless in today's world. Makes the entire experience, tolerable and comfortable in every way."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Best Doctor and staff! Hands down"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Great nurses and doctors"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I had an excellent experience. Everyone was extremely professional and very kind. I highly recommend Dr. Arndt. He’s extremely experienced and very reassuring."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Dr Arndt is the perfect doctor for putting you at ease. Makes you comfortable for a slightly uncomfortable procedure. Thank you, Dr Arndt for you caring demeanor."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Feb 18 2024

"Dr. Arendt is always so compassionate and takes his time explaining everything to you. He is so kind and makes you feel comfortable about your procedure or what is going on. Absolutely love him and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"I think I can speak for most when saying that no one looks forward to their colonoscopy however Dr. Arndt makes the process from start to finish easy and stress free! I've had two other dr's in the past and Dr. Arndt is by far the best! He has the best bedside manner! His staff was outstanding! Would highly recommend! 10/10!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Dr. Arndt and staff make whole procedure so comfortable and I would highly recommend them. Dave G"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Always a pleasant experience at GI Alliance. Everything runs smoothly and on time. Dr. Arndt is a kind and wonderful doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 06 2024

"Dr Arndt is not just professional but is a person you can trust After you meet him he makes sure you understand the procedure you’re there for"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Get it done ✅ Dr. Ardnt is the best !"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr Arndt is the nicest man out there, sure will miss him when he retires. Great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from F.W. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Dr. Arndt is the best; bedside manner, responsiveness to concerns, and easygoing nature are a patient’s dream. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Dr. Thomas Arndt is the best!!! If there was a Hall of Fame he would be a 1st ballet HOF member!!!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"The best care by all. Everyone was ready to go and everything was on time. Like a well oiled machine. Dr. Arndt is the best"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Dr. Arndt is the best!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr. Arndt is the best. It was just a simple Colonoscopy, but he made it seem like putting a band aid on."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Dr. Thomas Arndt and his staff was and is amazing! They're bedside manner is comforting and makes you feel safe. From the checking in to me Leaving was great, I could've done another surgery of some sort. Lol."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"Dr Arndt is wonderful. Have been going to him for years for routine procedures."

5.0 Review from K.I. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr.Arndt is a wonderful, caring, calming doctor. He has treated my whole family over the past 30 years. I'm a nervous person and he always puts me at ease. Everyone who I have sent to him just love him. Great bed side manner. He is a doctor who actually cares."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Excellent experience."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Had minor surgery all went well the staff was great & the Dr checked up on me after the surgery"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Five stars of course! Wonderful! Amazing doctor! He takes such very good care of you! You feel like you are a friend or even a family member! We recommend him to everyone we know! We have known him for over 30 years! Kim"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Dr. Ardnt is an amazing physician. He is very thorough and cares about his patients. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Great friendly & professional staff. Dr Arndt is very nice. Procedure went well with no complications."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"A very great experience from the staff and Dr Arndt. Everyone kept me informed and always made time for questions. A+"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"My husband, Kenneth Jarema had his first colonoscopy, and he was very happy with all of the nurses receptionist for very kind and considerate. Dr. Ardnt is and always will be the best gastrologist yes taken care of my family for years..😊💜"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Wonderful Doctor and staff. Made the experience better than I thought it would be. Thanks Dr Arndt."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Dr ARNDT is an amazing caring provider, who actually cares about his patients. Can't say enough how well he took care of my mother. He's still one of the doctors that scheduled care 😘"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 20 2023

"Enjoyed my visit. He's a very good doctor. He answered all my questions"

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr.Arndt and staff are wonderful!! Seat and listen to you. Not a rushed visit you really feel they are listening to you."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I feel very comfortable and confident w Dr.Arndt and his staff. I recommend him highly A plus!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Arndt was very kind, patient and professional. His staff nurse Linda was very nice. I have very high anxiety and they both gave me a peace and a comfort which is uncommon for me when it comes to Doctor visits. Before leaving, both invited me to call any time with questions or concerns."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Arndt is the best! He is the nicest guy and an excellent doctor! Office staff were great and very accommodating…I hope he never retires!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Arndt is a good doctor who always meets and treats his patients well"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very friendly staff from walking in the door to getting vitals and q&a from his nurse Linda. Dr Arndt is personable and communicates well with patient."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. T. Arndt Is the most detailed, comprehensive gastro doctor. THE best."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Arndt is a wonderful physician. He has the ability to relax the patient & goes above & beyond to provide all the needed tests to diagnose the problem & treat the condition. Colonoscopies are a breeze as one is done before you know it!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"From start to finish it was a pleasant experience the nurses were great the anesthesiologist great and the doctor exceptional I highly recommend Dr. Arndt"

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Arndt spends a lot of time with you and discusses a health plan with you. He has always been able to address any problems I have had no matter where he was."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Arndt is an excellent physician who provides great care for his GI patients. His interpersonal skills and ability to explain causes and solutions for conditions in easy to understand terms are fantastic. Thank you for all your great care."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr Arndt and his team! The doctor is very caring and takes the time to talk to you and answer all your questions. His team is friendly and professional. You can't ask for a better doctor."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Thomas Arndt and his team were outstanding! Dr Arndt called me himself prior to the procedure and asked if I had any questions and explained what the plan was. I don’t know of too many physicians that do that! I so appreciated that also. Truly the best!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This is my second colonoscopy with Dr. Arndt (10 years apart). I find him to be friendly, kind and competent. He makes a pre procedure call to explain everything and answer questions. I found the prep tolerable and not too harsh. The day of the procedure went smoothly. The staff is outstanding… professional, kind and reassuring. Dr. Arndt was wonderful as I have come to expect. I also appreciate receiving anesthesia from a CRNA (who was exceptional). The procedure went as expected and I was home in less than two hours. I received follow up communication from Dr. Arndt and the office staff. I am grateful to Dr. Arndt and the team. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Arnt was a pleasure to work with, his entire staff was very helpful, they were very informative about the process and procedure. I will highly recommend his office and staff to family members and friends. Sincerely Jim I."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have seen Dr. Arndt for the past 26 years. He is one of the kindest, most compassionate, and highly knowledgeable physicians I know."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Arndt and his staff take excellent care of you. My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Arndt for many years."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Outstanding doctor and staff. Friendly professional punctual...My family and I have all gone to Dr.Arndt for nearly 10 years"

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Arndt is a absolutely wonderful!!! He listens, takes time to answer any questions, always makes time to address any concerns you have. Also very personsonable not a robot doc. He CARES about his patients and their health. I would recommend Dr Arndt to anyone, he will go to the ends of the earth to help you in anyway he can. Sincerely greatful for Dr Arndt, Tracy"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Arndt for 20 yrs and have received excellent care from Dr Arndt, I have had 4 or 5 Colonoscopy’s from the Doctor and he is always professional."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Kind, caring and professional. Can't ask for more."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Arndt is a very caring doctor. He spent a lot of time with me explaining all my options. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Arndt and his staff make an excellent team! They are professional, knowledgeable, friendly and caring. The procedure was a breeze, quick and easy..."

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very nice staff. Efficient in managing procedure. No pain and quick results."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr ARNDT is an amazing caring provider, who actually cares about his patients. Can't say enough how well he took care of my mother."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent service from a helpful, friendly Dr."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Arndt and his staff are amazing ! They are very friendly and energetic! They make the whole procedure go by fast! Fast and efficient!! Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Arndt , is a Extremely experienced at what he does. If you have a problem he calls you himself!! Not many Dr’s do that . He will work with you and find an answer. He makes you feel calm and truly is just a Great Man to9."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Arndt and staff are truly professional and caring! They go the extra mile. Highly recommend Dr. Arndt!!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Arndt is a wonderful doctor who goes above and beyond to provide the best care. He’s very family friendly and a compassionate physician. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent old soul sweet doctor who really cares and is so informative. Old school really listens ."

4.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Arndt is very personable, took time to listen and offer treatment options. Took time to squeeze in last minute appt to address health issue. It was 1st time seeing him, hoping future visits are the same."

5.0 Review from E.Z. Source: Google Jan 27 2022

"Dr. Arndt and staff were excellent!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Everyone was so nice and very professional. I would definitely recommend Dr. Arndt and his staff."

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Jul 29 2021

"Very nice staff. Efficient in managing procedure. No pain and quick results."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jul 08 2021

"Dr Arndt makes you feel Very Comfortable. He's helped me an awful lot! For so many yrs of suffering from Irritable Bowel, Gastritis and other Gastro. problems. definitely see him, I highly recommend"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Literally goes out of his way to help me and managed to find medications for me with my insurance"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Arndt makes you feel Very Comfortable. He's helped me an awful lot! For so many yrs of suffering from Irritable Bowel, Gastritis and other Gastro. problems. definitely see him, I highly recommend"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"What can one say about a colonoscopy, right? Well, I can tell you this.. You'll never remember it (because of the anestesia😉).. But you will remember Dr Arndt and his top notch team of nurses and support staff. I never felt more comfortable about an "uncomfortable" procedure. The nurses explained everything fully so I never had a question about what was coming next. When you are being taken care of by the best, you know it because they're practiced enough at their job to be relaxed and THAT puts you at ease. I wish everyone is able to have an experience that's as quick and relaxed as I had. An overall enjoyable experience thanks to the people working with Dr Arndt."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This place was absolutely great, clean and very friendly people who take excellent care of you. The Dr.Arndt was fantastic and made you feel comfortable before, during,and after your procedure"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very good and honest place for your tests"

5.0 Review from E.Z. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Arndt and staff were excellent!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Arndt for approximately 15 years and I highly recommend him for GI issues. He and his staff are extremely friendly but professional, and they make procedures such as colonoscopies as easy as possible."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Arndt is a really great Dr. ! My 18 year old son went to him and the Dr. made him feel very comfortable and explained everything. This Dr. cares about his patients and has a wonderful personality. We highly recommend Dr. Arndt."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"An amazing doctor... loving ,caring ,great bedside manners .Take his time curing about his patients.."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Arndt is highly professional, available, friendly and personable, and he personally worked with me over the phone several times from the moment I called his office to schedule a procedure. Dr. Arndt and his wonderful staff worked with me as a new patient to expedit the procedure because I was experiencing problems and was anxious about it. A day before the procedure I was diagnosed with covid 19 and had to cancel. They graciously gave me room and time to recover but stayed in contact with me to make sure i knew that when I was ready they were ready for me. Procedure went without a hitch and he called me himself with the results several days before I expected them. Thank you"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I give Dr Arndt 5 stars. If I Could, I’d give him 10. Best gi doctor around. In my lifetime, I’ve seen 3 before him. He has the BEST bedside manner. He explains everything thoroughly and talks to you in a manner that you understand. My whole experience was wonderful thanks to him. To add to my experience, his nurse Laurie is amazing along with Lynn. So friendly and kind. My procedure was at the surgery center. Thank you Dr Arndt. Karen Donlon"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone was so nice and very professional. I would definitely recommend Dr. Arndt and his staff."

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Arndt is one of the kindest and friendly doctor I have ever been to. He makes you feel very comfortable during your office visit. He ordered an ultrasound for me and personally called me with my results as soon as he got them. How many doctors do that!!!"

5.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"They are very professional and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Arndt and his staff are and is AMAZING from the time I registered, prep and release everyone was very attentive to me. I was at awe when the anesthesiologist asked about my peanut allergies. He made sure everyone was aware. Dr. Arndt check on me after the procedure. Dr. Arndt call me personally to give me my results. Dr.Arndt and his Staff Amazing Awesome! I Highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Arndt and the nurses and anesthesiologist are all very nice and professional. It is a very calming environment. I would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Staff was great and everyone made me feel comfortable before, durning and after my procedure. Would highly recommend this group for any gastrointestinal needs!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I’ve been going to Dr. Arndt for years. He’s professional, cheerful and very pleasant. Highly recommended him if you need a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great communication before and after my procedure, which was done at the Oak Lawn location. Couldn't have asked for a more pleasant yet professional experience. Everyone was very nice, and my appointment started right on time! Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great communication before and after my procedure, which was done at the Oak Lawn location. Couldn't have asked for a more pleasant yet professional experience. Everyone was very nice, and my appointment started right on time! Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Doc, Great Staff...nothing negative to say."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Friendly and courteous staff. Dr. Arndt is a personable and reassuring doctor. Anyone needing a colonoscopy should contact Dr. Arndt’s office."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"Dr. Arndt is second to none. His level of concern and care and bedside manner is fantastic ."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"Dr. Arndt is second to none. His level of concern and care and bedside manner is fantastic ."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I've been seeing Dr Arndt since the 70's. He is by far the best doctor I have ever seen. He cares about his patients and is so kind. Thanks to him my condition has been under control since I've been seeing him. If you looking for a good doctor, he's the best !!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Arndt is second to none. His level of concern and care and bedside manner is fantastic ."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Fantastic doctor!! One of a kind, very knowledgeable and I trust hm 100% ;D"