Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Dr Arndt is a absolutely wonderful!!! He listens, takes time to answer any questions, always makes time to address any concerns you have. Also very personsonable not a robot doc. He CARES about his patients and their health. I would recommend Dr Arndt to anyone, he will go to the ends of the earth to help you in anyway he can. Sincerely greatful for Dr Arndt, Tracy"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Arndt for 20 yrs and have received excellent care from Dr Arndt, I have had 4 or 5 Colonoscopy’s from the Doctor and he is always professional."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Apr 21 2022

"Excellent service from a helpful, friendly Dr."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"Dr ARNDT is an amazing caring provider, who actually cares about his patients. Can't say enough how well he took care of my mother."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Excellent old soul sweet doctor who really cares and is so informative. Old school really listens ."

4.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"Dr Arndt is very personable, took time to listen and offer treatment options. Took time to squeeze in last minute appt to address health issue. It was 1st time seeing him, hoping future visits are the same."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Nov 29 2021

"Dr Arndt and his staff are amazing ! They are very friendly and energetic! They make the whole procedure go by fast! Fast and efficient!! Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Dr. Arndt is a very caring doctor. He spent a lot of time with me explaining all my options. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Arndt and staff are truly professional and caring! They go the extra mile. Highly recommend Dr. Arndt!!"

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Very nice staff. Efficient in managing procedure. No pain and quick results."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Dr Arndt , is a Extremely experienced at what he does. If you have a problem he calls you himself!! Not many Dr’s do that . He will work with you and find an answer. He makes you feel calm and truly is just a Great Man to9."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Dr Arndt and his staff make an excellent team! They are professional, knowledgeable, friendly and caring. The procedure was a breeze, quick and easy..."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Kind, caring and professional. Can't ask for more."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr. Arndt is a wonderful doctor who goes above and beyond to provide the best care. He’s very family friendly and a compassionate physician. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Dr. Arndt and his staff are and is AMAZING from the time I registered, prep and release everyone was very attentive to me. I was at awe when the anesthesiologist asked about my peanut allergies. He made sure everyone was aware. Dr. Arndt check on me after the procedure. Dr. Arndt call me personally to give me my results. Dr.Arndt and his Staff Amazing Awesome! I Highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 01 2021

"What can one say about a colonoscopy, right? Well, I can tell you this.. You'll never remember it (because of the anestesia😉).. But you will remember Dr Arndt and his top notch team of nurses and support staff. I never felt more comfortable about an "uncomfortable" procedure. The nurses explained everything fully so I never had a question about what was coming next. When you are being taken care of by the best, you know it because they're practiced enough at their job to be relaxed and THAT puts you at ease. I wish everyone is able to have an experience that's as quick and relaxed as I had. An overall enjoyable experience thanks to the people working with Dr Arndt."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Very good and honest place for your tests"

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Friendly and courteous staff. Dr. Arndt is a personable and reassuring doctor. Anyone needing a colonoscopy should contact Dr. Arndt’s office."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I give Dr Arndt 5 stars. If I Could, I’d give him 10. Best gi doctor around. In my lifetime, I’ve seen 3 before him. He has the BEST bedside manner. He explains everything thoroughly and talks to you in a manner that you understand. My whole experience was wonderful thanks to him. To add to my experience, his nurse Laurie is amazing along with Lynn. So friendly and kind. My procedure was at the surgery center. Thank you Dr Arndt. Karen Donlon"

5.0 Review from E.Z. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Arndt and staff were excellent!"

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Arndt is one of the kindest and friendly doctor I have ever been to. He makes you feel very comfortable during your office visit. He ordered an ultrasound for me and personally called me with my results as soon as he got them. How many doctors do that!!!"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Great Doc, Great Staff...nothing negative to say."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Arndt is highly professional, available, friendly and personable, and he personally worked with me over the phone several times from the moment I called his office to schedule a procedure. Dr. Arndt and his wonderful staff worked with me as a new patient to expedit the procedure because I was experiencing problems and was anxious about it. A day before the procedure I was diagnosed with covid 19 and had to cancel. They graciously gave me room and time to recover but stayed in contact with me to make sure i knew that when I was ready they were ready for me. Procedure went without a hitch and he called me himself with the results several days before I expected them. Thank you"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Arndt for approximately 15 years and I highly recommend him for GI issues. He and his staff are extremely friendly but professional, and they make procedures such as colonoscopies as easy as possible."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"Dr. Arndt and the nurses and anesthesiologist are all very nice and professional. It is a very calming environment. I would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Mar 02 2021

"Staff was great and everyone made me feel comfortable before, durning and after my procedure. Would highly recommend this group for any gastrointestinal needs!"

5.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2021

"They are very professional and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Arndt is a really great Dr. ! My 18 year old son went to him and the Dr. made him feel very comfortable and explained everything. This Dr. cares about his patients and has a wonderful personality. We highly recommend Dr. Arndt."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Great communication before and after my procedure, which was done at the Oak Lawn location. Couldn't have asked for a more pleasant yet professional experience. Everyone was very nice, and my appointment started right on time! Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Everyone was so nice and very professional. I would definitely recommend Dr. Arndt and his staff."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"This place was absolutely great, clean and very friendly people who take excellent care of you. The Dr.Arndt was fantastic and made you feel comfortable before, during,and after your procedure"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr. Arndt found I was being treated incorrectly about 35 years. After working with Dr Arndt, my crohns has been in control. I Tru rly thank Tom for helping me thru life. P"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"I’ve been going to Dr. Arndt for years. He’s professional, cheerful and very pleasant. Highly recommended him if you need a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"An amazing doctor... loving ,caring ,great bedside manners .Take his time curing about his patients.."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Dr Arndt makes you feel Very Comfortable. He's helped me an awful lot! For so many yrs of suffering from Irritable Bowel, Gastritis and other Gastro. problems. definitely see him, I highly recommend"

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Dr. Arndt and his staff take excellent care of you. My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Arndt for many years."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Oct 23 2020

"Literally goes out of his way to help me and managed to find medications for me with my insurance"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Dec 15 2019

"Dr. Arndt is second to none. His level of concern and care and bedside manner is fantastic ."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 11 2019

"I've been seeing Dr Arndt since the 70's. He is by far the best doctor I have ever seen. He cares about his patients and is so kind. Thanks to him my condition has been under control since I've been seeing him. If you looking for a good doctor, he's the best !!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 21 2017

"Fantastic doctor!! One of a kind, very knowledgeable and I trust hm 100% ;D"